The Mrs Club

hi mehmeh,
i also watch briefly.. only catch it in between commercial breaks.. but last episode is quite nice.. so i only come into mrs club during commercial breaks.. later the project runway is quite good.. abt nicky hilton.. and got a party..

ok.. got to go back to the show..

hi Zoeanne,

Oh it works like tt ah.. I also dun quite mind if there's a dent at areas which can't be seen, but def not on the door!! heheh

So far i'm eyeing E402B (403L), hopefully after the discount doesnt go above $1k!! I know F&P fridges quite reliable & prices haven't really fallen, so hope this sale wld help me secure a gd deal

For WM, i'm eyeing Whirlpool's AWM6085.. The specs look comfortable enough. Does F&P have front load WM?

hi Josl,

She's ban ah?? heheh, she must be very active.. Nvm, u go ur sis's place or ur mum's.. Since she's got one oredi, ur sweet baby pink is urs! heehee

Wah, the accident to drama.. Better safe than sorry, being away is gd

hi ggjj,

Oh yes, there's Proj Runway later.. But i'm exhausted, stared at the screen alot today. Eyelids also feeling heavy..

off to pompom now..

HI josl..
Haha.. me sotong one.. i no see the brand la.. I thought is FurLan.. no wonder website cannot find.. Too bad, me seldom buy branded leh.. so dun know some brands lor

kekek..

Aiyo, if ur niece like, give her and buy 1 more la...kekekek.... The baby pink n blue so tempting lor... i abit regret leh.. i think next time i go Ikea, still have hor.....

Oh.. car bonnet burn ah?? got inform security anot?? =P

Hi ggjj
nice dress.. but sometime MTM would be more ex than buying online.... u may wan to try online buying?

Hi meh
Oh.. i went to see the model online.. not bad.. look slim ... R u use to taking ices from below? I m use to taking ice from the top.. Me traditional la..

hi mehmeh,

me also juz bath also.No lah, they come also nothing much to do in my hse,i also dun like to take care of them so they get chucked in the parents plc with the maid hahaa.

wonder in the papers a not tml hehehe.

hi zoeanne,

hahaha i tot wat imitation was tat with a extra N there,now at least know is good brand liao .

give u more chance to go ikea and shop again, a bit far for me though hehehe.

Got SCDF there already,went we gg to carpark hubby joking they come n catch me, then go down see all the drama then realised why they are there.

show finish.. can slowly catch up on the posts..

hi zoeanne,
online too ex.. it marc jacobs design.. definitely not cheap.. listed price in instyle was around $400 bucks usd.. if i recall correctly

hi mehmeh,
u also like front load? me too.. my mom always use front load.. but my hb dont like.. he come from a family that use top load..

hi mehmeh,
u know i really envy u girls can cook.. now i staying at my in-law place.. though alone.. i dont dare and dont wish to use the kitchen.. so i never even cook a bowl of noodles before.. only cup noodles..

hi zoeanne,
was too distracted just now.. didnt see ur earlier post.. when the member sales until? kim made one gown for me and one for my mom.. good workmanship..

actually even though i cant access forum.. i got the email prompts.. so if i free i will read the email prompts.. but very troublesome cos one post one email.. and u gals can really yak.. so my email also will be flooded.. but reading is no shiok one..

hi mehmeh,
talking abt mascara, anyone likes bobby brown products? my friend say if spend 150 bucks on bb.. can get a free make-up class.. think of going together? i know nuts abt makeup so this will come in handy.. my makeup products less than 10 items.. very very pathetic..

yeah.. agree on the dots.. will definitely go shopping with kim for fabric.. afraid i select the wrong material.. then have to use as cushion cover..

hi zoeanne,

I'm alright with freezer on top or below.. Mum used to have the traditional then she changed to a new fridge with the freezer below. No diff to me, can freeze can oredi.. hahah

hi ggjj,

I dun mind topload, but must be continental design (ie ferris wheel spin) and not the asian design (merry go round spin). The latter consumes too much water & clothes are all tangled when they are done, lotsa wrinkles caused. MIL uses the Asian design, my mum uses the continental but topload, my clothes always come out nice & soft.. hahah

Hmm, at least u can still read via email.. Read a few then post reply? Or cannot at all?

Used to like BB products.. My first proper MU came fr BB & I spent $150 & got six 1-to-1 sessions. But i find them a little pricey, MAC is just as gd! heheh.. But dunno if they have lessons for purchases.. I suppose they do, most counters have, then the cost will be offset the cosmetic items u purchase. for MAC, if u collect 6 empty containers (not boxes), can exchange for any lipstick

hi Josl,

Play with ur director's chair & maple story.. but guess really nothing to do hor? heheh! They rather u take them out?

Hi ggjj
Member sale until Sunday.
I see. i also made a CS there for my AD.
Josl n meh are Kim's regular too.

Oh. so many email prompts... Faint..N we post so many.....

Hi josl
haha.. Imitation ah.. kekeke... think no la..

hi mehmeh,
didnt know abt continental design and asian design.. looks like my in-law plc is asian design.. cos all our long sleeves shirt will be so tangled up when we took them off.. had a hard time to take one by one..

can read email but cannot reply i think.. cos cannot even go forum..

hi zoeanne,
thanks.. will go on sat and sun then.. cos tommorow and fri got church conf.. i just got a pair of itti otto (sp?) there last week.. heartache man..

hi mehmeh,
didnt see ur post on bb just now.. u edit ur post right? otherwise it means my eyes need to rest already..

6 empty containers.. wow.. it will take me more than 6 yrs to finish that.. i havent even finish 1 container since i started work.. i dont have the habit of putting makeup or dressing up for that matter.. but now that i change portfolio.. which require me to meet ppl.. must dress up a little.. which i know nuts lor

hi ggjj,

Nvm, when u get ur place, u can get frontload. I very sian when i have to pull out HB's LS shirts.. Coz they are always tangled! Now HB hangs up the laundry, coz i got no patience with the tangled clothes.. heehee

So sad, can read but cannot post..
Yeahyeah, me edited the post.. heehee

Think since ur new job requires u to meet ppl, shd be able to finish 6 items in 1 year. U can get 1 lipstick/gloss, pressed powder (since u've great skin), blusher & 1 mascara.. Tt shd either add up to $150 for Bobbi Brown, or this items shd help u accumulate 6 for exchange of a lippy

hi zoeanne,

i cannot be Kim's regular, as much as i want to.. D will nag & nag

U know when u describe F&P's warehouse sale as 1st come 1st served & not orders taken, i'm so tempted to go down tmrw, coz the sale starts tmrw.. And they close at 5pm. By Sat, *cross fingers & toes* they still have gd stuff left

hi mehmeh,
tot u off already.. me getting tired.. but real excited abt this forum.. i more active than pre-wedding days..

actually i dont really know what is pressed powder.. is it 2-way cake or compact powder? i went to a lot of counters before but they always say must start with liquid foundation, then loose powder etc etc.. make me blur blur.. and gosh.. my blusher was from my fresh grad days one.. at least 4 yrs old.. dont know still can use or not..

btw, bb or mac can find in metro? i prefer metro cos when they have 20% disc.. it is practically everything..

hi ggjj,

i can still afford to stay up a little, but come next week *nono* coz sch begins!

Pressed powder = compact powder, to touch up
2 way cake = foundation & touch-up
Liquid/Cream = foundation, cannot use to touch-up (but gd coverage & long lasting)

If blusher is powder type, shd be alright.. But can def get a new one! kekeke

Dun think either can be found in Metro.. Robinsons & Isetan has BB, Taka has MAC & BB

WOW! see.. so many posts.. *pant pant*

hi zoeanne,

robinson sales start today izzit? but public will get the 20% off one anot?

hi josl,

yes no shopping for me next week.. only dinner.... *grin*

hi mehmeh,

the gals last nite sucks.. only the 2 other community one is better..

Good morning.

Hi minssy

YEAH.. Robinson sales start today... Not sure if public can buy.. but i know its for Member 20% off.

haha.. you may wan to longbang your " dishes" at my house if you are too Full at your dinner... kekek...

Hi meh
Ya.. last time F&P start on Friday morning. i went on Friday evening , already alot reserved. I am not sure how is this sale...

hey mehmeh, if electricity bill is not an issue, you can consider getting the washer, dryer combination. i have not hang up any clothes to dry since i moved into my new place as i dump everything into the dryer for 80 min. by the time its done, 60%of the items dont need ironing, only hbby's shirts need to iron. =)
just quickly hang up the rest of the items so that it does not crease under the weight of the other items.

i bot my 2 way cake liao.. in Buff08. Whoa the powder very very fine hor?? i never use so fine one before, even my estee lauder one now looks like flour bits in comparison to this. quite shiok. =) no wonder you all like it.

ggjj! I love that dress!!!!! it's so so beautiful. how much will kim's workmanship cost and how long will she take to make a dress? makes my heart itchy leh.. see such a nice dress... hehehe...

staying home today so hope you gals are online to chat...

hi zoeanne,

hhhhmmm, so long as its not closed door then at least i can still go in.. oh well, see how then.....

hahhhhhahhh! longpang my dishes at your place ah? can.... else i must quickly wash my plates first! hahahah

Morning gals.

Hi minssy,
Hey no problems, I did not specifically check la but I spoke to that lady in the renotalk forum before so I knew about it.

Hi oraia

Hi ggjj,
I remember seeing your PS layouts and that you had your wedding in SJI chapel right? It will be had for us to chat cos I usually don't have email access at home, can only chat in the day when you can't come in.
I'm also a make up idiot, I only put 2 way cake (to cover my dark eye rings)and tinted lip balm. Ya, my other make-up seems to last 'forever' too. Still slowly experimenting....

Hi goober,
What 2 way cake brand is that?

morning gals!
wow! so many posts to catch up.
me so angry this morning. some sickening pervert STOLE my nikes!!! *ARGH*

hi mehmeh,
*hehehe* think minssy knows E best

hi ggjj,
let us check how many pairs of birkies this time then confirm wif you again, yah?
josl and starmoon are helping to consolidate orders, wanna avoid GST

hi oraia,
now's my turn to play catch up =P

hi minssy,
great!! more 'dinners' coming up? *grins*

hi josl,
*yay*
yest i went to try
no verona in shop to let me see
but i find no big difference between narrow and regular
so can confirm verona pink

ah??? weird chemical smell?? *fainty* lucky no explosion

hi zoeanne,
*heehee* tempting hor the pastel colours

buy and put inside your study room?

good morning all...

hi minssy
haha...juz saw the WOW part...def i WOW lagi more...dis morning will be quit busy...haven finished reading the rest yet...only read till yr wow and got work come in liao so tok to u gals later.

hi mikmik
last nite i asked hubby and he ah...tell me up to me lor...say i like can liao so i told him i like al so can buy all izzit...in the end, still i gotta decide...me still in process of deciding...hahah....but mostly getting 2 pairs bah. kekeke...haf u decided on yrs?

Hi mikmik,
You leave your trainers outside the house?!? I only leave cheapo slippers and worned till death shoes outside. Still I once found my sandles on the ground lobby which meant someone took to try and could not fit so left there.

When I was in sec sch, my cousin once told me that he was told by his friends that if they cannot afford to buy shoes, they would 'cruise' HDB corridors for relatively new shoes and just quietly take and run. Guess these horrible people will always exist hor..

hi carelinwen, the 2 way cake is the same brand as my skincare Artistry. never tried their 2 way before but it was recommended by some brides here so i tried it, loved it and bot it! hehehe.. spend money again...

aiyo.. you all looking at the birkies.. make me feel like getting one too. i actually went to the footshop website to take a look. quite nice.. how much does one pair cost??? if its not too late can i add my order too? chiam... spend somemore $$$$.... sigh!

mikmik, think better start keeping your shoes in the house instead. if they can steal the nikes, they will steal whatever they see next time round.

hi mikmik,

wtf!! the purple & silver nike ah!???

hi starmoon,

haahhahah! yah i WOW this morning too...

hey your hubby like very very accomodating leh.. so nice!

hi starmoon,
M's so nice.
me confirm want the pink verona
tried narrow and regular not much difference so think narrow's OK
what about you? madrid and rizeh?

hi minssy,
nope, the orange/silver ones
if purple&silver pair, will definitely be super duper angry!
will check with our neighbours tonite whether can see that sickening thief on their surveillance camera

wah! i cannot catch up liao!!! *faint*

mehmeh~ F&P got warehouse sale ah? got details can email me?

ggjj~ tts a gorgeous polka dotted dress! kekeke. very nice! marc jacobs is great, his prices are not :P

mik~ HUGS! oh dear oh dear!!!! i didn't know u leave ur shoes outside if not i wld tell u not to cos i oso kena before!! got once, our shoes inside the house, near the gate, the front door open but gate closed oso kena stolen!

minssy/ zoeanne~ will email u gals
when i find some time!

goober~ u feeling betta dear?

everyone: don't yak so much huh.... me will be bk later to read hahahaha.

hi Oraia,

was away fr PC for almost the whole morn.. Now to catch up too.
Head to www.fisherpaykel.com.sg, at bottom left-hand corner, will open as a new window. Sale actually starts today.. I want to go, but it closes by 5pm.. *darn*

hi Goober,

U're at home still? Leave or MC?
Btw, glad to hear u like the Artistry 2-way.. It's cheap & gd, and the case is so elegant.. i forgot what my shade is oredi, will show Liz & she wld get the right colour for me..

Dun think HB interested in 2-in-1, but will look at in & if i'm tempted, i will tempt him! hahah
He quite traditional, prefer the drying method.. heehee

hi Zoeanne,

*cross fingers & toes* still have items I want on Sat morn.. If not just revert to the Mitsubishi ones I was eyeing

hi minssy,

Agree.. And Annabelle ger was so defensive & unteachable.. *tsktsk*

hihi Mik,

Oh dear.. Tt's really jialat, to steal ur shoes. Must keep all the shoes in. Heard tt some thieves are tt desperate to steal slippers.. gosh

hi minssy
robinsons additional 20% off not for public. u nid to present the letter to enjoy the additional 20%. wad r u thinking of getting?

accomodating? well, if he complain i will say he oso spend money on drinking and soccer mah...so cannot complain. hahaha...

hi mikmik
aiyo...muz nebber leave shoes outside house unless u dun close yr door. if not, better keep it inside. u'll nebber noe wad kinda things ppl will even steal....think lingerie oso got ppl steal. me still undecided whether to get 2 madrid or 1 madrid and 1 gizeh...asked hubby and he said since i wanna get madrid den get lor but madrid one, i still undecided on the design. at least if get gizeh, for sure i'll get the english garden white lor. maybe i'll get 1 gizeh and 1 madrid bah.

hi josl
when u make the payment, it is the SG$ as shown on the webbie rite? or do they charge u euro and yr bank will convert so u incur more costs based on exchange rate?

hi oraia,
had to leave some outside cos shoe cabinet burst (no more space)
been leaving that pair for about 1yr+ and nothing happened until yest....lulled into false sense of security

goodness!! front door open, horrible thief still dare to steal!!

hi mehmeh,
*hiaz* no more space inside to keep, that's why transferred outside
so crappy!!

hi starmoon,
*sighs* left some flip flops and at times, some shoes outside and nothing happened so far until now
faints! lingerie!! those are SUPER perverts!!
if gizeh and madrid then will have two different designs, sounds like good idea also.
and still have your english garden white

hi josl,
how's your friends' orders so far?
me got 1 pair, starmoon to confirm if it's 2 pairs

you wanna get the birkies slippers? *winks*

hi goober,

Fr the wisdom tooth?
Me now in sch, had a long mtg for the 2nd Sem.. Thinking of going out a little while later, but must go home in time to cook dinner too

Btw, think ggjj wants Birkies too.. As long as under SGD249 (as told by spree-guru josl), can get free shipping. So if u have 1 pair & ggjj another, just find a couple more shdn't be a prob!

hi mikmik,

wah your neighbours have surveilance cameras installed ah?

hi oraia,

hahahah! yes come back quick and catch up!

hi mehmeh,

yah i dun like that annabelle beech. kns. i told hubby 'this is a very defensive candidate. blacklist!' (in my HR terms of cos). and she damn arrogant. she will surely get booted out and will not be back even for the wild cards one lah..

hi starmoon,

ah sigh.. i thought of getting some work bag for a colleague.. its a pool of funds.. thinking of something along $120 or so.. i got this voucher that i double bought that time so i thought of using it to pay for the bag lor... and if got discount then good lah! can save some money

hi Minssy,

very ya-ya contestant & so self-righteous.. I agree with the judges, she's wailing. Even if u like cameras around u, u shd also do justice to the cameras!! if she said she wld work on her techniques, i think tt wld have earned her brownie points..

But i think it's a characteristic of this generation, very ya-ya, defensive.. I see this in my kids too

hi minssy,
yeps and since our units share the common area in the direction of the camera, so thot to ask them if OK to help us check?

hi josl & starmoon,
you've got
380605.gif

hi Minssy,

Def.. Vomit blood also. Just overheard a colleague scolding her child (over HP) tt her kid overspent & borrowed money fr someone.. *tsktsk*

Hey Oraia,

Me going to F&P warehouse this afternoon.. D got dinner appt, so i no need to cook dinner oredi. Will go check out. I gave them a buzz, the price of the units vary according to their conditions (i think display units)

Zoeanne got hers with a small dent at back of fridge unit.. I also dun mind such units. Shall update u tonight k?

hi mikmik,

oh i see i see... wah your neighbours are very on to intall the cams.

hi mehmeh,

sigh... kiddos are problematic (i used to be too :p)

hey when u go to F & P, help me see if there are any cheap washing machines hor.. i dunnoe how cheap is cheap but those simple small one for pig brainers will be good

hi minssy,
i guess so....
do you want anything from OPI?
my GFs asking when spree starts? *hehehe* got them hooked onto the colours =P
our mrs josl recently juz bot so too late to join in her orders

hi mikmik
was thinking abt dat but since i oredi got 1 gizeh liao so dunno wanna get another...but den again, if i get 2 madrid, oso same...hahaha...okie lah, most likely 1 madrid and 1 gizeh...at least can get my english garden...hahahahah...my colleague wants the verona too but she haben tell me which colour yet. too bad they dun carry in white/nude colour or black...if not, i'll get one. cos i scare if get colours one, harder to match clothes. so me prob back to basic white and black....boring.

oh, got mail ah...okie okie...i go check

hi minssy
not sure if bag got further disc anot...think only ladies wear haf...cant remember...muz go home check letter. only remember bedding, WFM, men and ladies oso got discount but can't remember if it only applies to clothings.

me oso cant stand annabelle...think she so good. hahaha....i like the last gal...cant recall her name...agree wif the judges dat she's the best in the group.

hi starmoon,
seems like your heart quite fixed on english garden
verona has white colour in leather instead of nubuck and the buckle is heart-shaped
yah, no black verona....madrid has a black one but more ex than verona

hmmm....colours....think blue would be easy to match if wearing jeans.
yeps ;)

hi mikmik,

okie i will check out the colors.. i dunnoe what else is suitable for me besides pink leh.. i am not a fan of red or browns...

hi starmoon,

its meryl joan lee... ok lah but i think she picked a very strong song and her voice is not that good.... mathilda is good i must say.. i always tell hubby that she look like those rich bukit timah kids... hahhahh

hi goober,
how's ur wisdom tooth healing? ok?
so guai ah, stay at home? kekeke. me got driving tonite... *sianz* hahaha.

mik/ starmoon~ someone on SB was selling a blue verona. qt sweet. can't rem wat size liao. selling for $110! saw it last nite.

mik/ minssy/ zoeanne/ mehmeh ~ u've got mail!

mehmeh~ orrrrh i see i see. thanks thanks! if u go today u can chope the unit or must wait for D to see? keke. i tink i'm aiming samsung fridge and borsh WM. dryer is a ? - i dun realli like dryers.

zoeanne~ robinsons today is a mad house - keke, if u intending to buy stuff, faster go CHOPE!

wisdom tooth left 2 big holes at the back of my mouth... light throbbing pain the past few days and even today.. just bear with it lor. quite shiok to stay home... just watch tv, surft net.

hi minssy,
no probs
slowly go thru webby then decide

hi oraia,
yeps, a frnd kindly sent me the link. *heehee* cheaper to buy from webby *heehee*
me replied too

hi minssy,

zzzzZZZZZ *wink wink*

hi mikmik,

yeah juz nice, can avoid GST liao.OPIs ar, kekeke tot u all dont want mah ,how i know u suddenly want.

hi oraia,

why i no email *sobs*