The Mrs Club

Hi mehmeh,
No targets/focus but I don't spend much on clothes and shoes cos I don't really need them and am a fussy buyer. I'd also maxed out my quota on bedsheets etc before the wedding. Now main splurge is food lor.. I'm craving for M&S's fizzy fish, lemonade and tea. But those have to wait cos tomorrow going to the zoo, hope it doesn't rain...

hello!

wah, i reaaaaaally cannot catch up liaoz ah! *pant* u gals dun hv to work ah????!!!!

mehmeh~ oooh, thank goodness u mged to find ur phone!! *gosh* oh, can u email me the contact for lobang for the borsh and samsung and lcd? me eyeing EXACTLY the same things :P (if D doesn't mind sharing lah)
thanks dear.
ooh, take care of the cold, drink more water!

minssy~ wah, ur bag WIW is cool manz! hehehe. if i hang my bags like tt now, my mil will *faint* hahahahahaha :P nx time i oredi chope a cupboard in the nx room for my bags and shoes kekekeke.
ur soup looks yummy

zoeanne~ i second the tofu dish! i love tt too!
u flying off for holi liao ah? shiok shiok!!!! if u need the driver's contact for day tour let me know.

starmoon~ kekeke, i keep my bags in a huge ikea white box w their dustbags.... recently ran out of space, so some are in my wardrobe keke.
wah, u big soccer fan siah!!

mik~ u decide wat birkie to buy oredi? keke.

goober~ wah, u even get dish washing liq delivered to ur house!!! welldone
i recently looked at the makeup (funkhouser or wat)brochure fr my friend and i ordered the eye glitter pencil

ggjj~ if dun hv to use makeup it's good! means u have fabulous skin!

carelinwen~ keke i'm also a fussy buyer :P hahaha but i still buy leh!!!???!! hmmm. not fussy enuff? hahahaha.

hi carelinwen,

Being fussy buyer has its gd points, coz u dun anyhow spend money.. heheh
M&S has GSS promos?

hi Oraia,

No problem at all.. D was surfing ard & found this site: www.bargaincity.com.sg
They reverted to him quite promptly, and comparing with Courts/HN/Best, oredi shaved off abt $200 for the 40" Samsung LCD we were eyeing. Promo deal tt throws in DVD home theatre also matches what those stores offer..

Shall send u the contact shortly yah??

hi Zoeanne,

u sound siansian now leh? heheh, sleepy ah?

hi mehmeh
last nite go "sai yue liang" ah....datz y caught a cold...heheheh....naughty naughty....
do take care ah....think alot of ppl falling sick these days.

hi minssy
well, i only like to watch exciting matches. not all games i will watch...if boring, i will go to sleep. but last nite, the match between croatia and australia was very exciting. we keep switching between both channels so can watch brazil too. it is very exciting especially to see the team u support scores. hehehe....

hi oraia
no lah, not big soccer fan lah...only like to watch if exciting matches or teams i like. usually i dun watch the normal soccer but when it comes to those cup and all, i will def watch cos will be super exciting. one thing for sure...i def dun watch asian soccer like sg or malaysia...hahahah...too kelong liao.

Hi oraia,
If keep buying then too much unused stuff in my cupboards, then get lots of GUILT....thinking I could have gone for a trip with all the $$$ instead. My HB is the one whom will encourage buying cos it makes me happy at that moment mah. BUT all along I told him his role is to control me leh, not spur me... wait on hindsight I see all the $$$ wasted then I feel horrible. Sometimes I think he secretly allows that so when he splurge on gadgets I cannot nag at him...

Hi goober,
Why deliver dish washing liquid to your house??? My NTUC household shopping trips are the most enjoyable, cos you buy and buy (esp when got disc) and stock up and these will always be used up eventually. So NTUC shopping trips are fruitful and guilt-free, spend a bit can lug many things home liao... a bit cheap thrill I admit

hi oraia,

yah dun have to work.. cos its friday!!!! hahahah

mikmik taught me how to do the soup.. kekeke..

hi starmoon,

wah u really very on

Hi carelinwen,
the dishwashing liquid is amazing.. if you wash the oily tupperware containers or pyrex dishes a few times to get the oil off, try washing with DishDrops. Just Once! All the oil comes off. One bottle of DishDrops (abt $17) can mix into 16 bottles of mama lemon so it's really economical plus its more effective hehehe now i really sound like housewife.

i still enjoy trips to giant, carrefour etc but at least the heavy stuff like these concentrated detergents, washing powders can be delivered to my home. these items quite std mah dont think we shop and compare alot for these. jus take one fav brand and continue to use right? But i do enjoy picking out new foodstuff, sauces, meats, fish. these are also lighter to carry too.

Oraia, wow you also know eFunkhouser? I find it a bit pricey =) but then again, its comparable to the bobbi brown etc quality so guess its worth it. my eyeshadow after 1 year still looks so un-used even if i use everyday =) like cannot finish one.

hi starmoon,

what is 'sai yue liang'?? heheh

D predicts i will fall sick next week!! So irritating, he says my body will have to adjust to sch life again, so will 'breakdown'

Hi goober,

Dishdrops sounds so shen qi! And it def looks economical in terms of dishwashing detergent & the amt of water used.. heheh! I often cook & bring food to sch in those plasticware, find it diff to get rid of the grease

hi mehmeh
it means go moon-tanning lor...u can let yr imagination go wild...hahahahah

aiyo, den u shld tell him to take better care of u now so u wun fall sick next week lor. kkekeke...

mehmeh.. you should order and try. add one and a half capful to a litre of water. i even bot a nice bottle to complement my kitchen to store DishDrops! =) the white bottle cost me alot hehehe but what to do? match kitchen mah

380982.jpg

hi minssy,
nice wif miso soup, juz cut into little cubes

hi starmoon,
oic! you bot italy to win?
yeah!! i think spain will meet brazil in qtr finals and germany will meet england in qtr finals too!!
*hahaha* more exciting matches coming up

hi oraia,
don't faint, daon't faint
slowly catch up when got time, or else ask for summary *heehee*
like newsflash/headlines

yeps, decided on the birkies already

fame rose verona

hi goober,

wow, tt's a nice & pretty bottle
kekeke
Sounds like dishdrops are worth trying out.. Shall get fr Liz in future

hi starmoon,

aiyoh.. u so notty *spanks* He bz trying to steal glances at world cup, i must take care of myself *sniffs*

thanks meh meh..me feeling quite faint.. and dont think it's from the maths problem. will be taking a nap.. talk to you later....

on leave today..

hi minssy,
if it's metal.. think u can get those plastic s hooks.. e.g. fr ikea.. they dont rust so ur bags wont get those stains..

hi zoeanne,
congrats on ur last day.. i love mushrooms too..

hi goober,
me also dont need shoes.. haha.. on biz trip.. not shiok.. got to work

hi mehmeh,
thanks for sharing bb with me.. will check it out tommorrow..

hi mikmik
yah, i bet italy win.
yah yah...more exciting matches coming up...muz stay tune. u watch oso?

hi mehmeh
hmm, den u better drink more water and pop more vitamin C. do take care.

me gg off now. tok to u later...

aiyo... i just woke up from my beauty sleep.. hair all in a mess. think i will go down to get my hair washed and dried for $10. then see got anything i can buy to munch kekeke.. quite bored at home liao...... then the sg brides thread not moving... hehehe you all out shopping...

hi goober,

heheh, no lah.. dun think all out shopping.. Possible? hahah

anyway u feeling better i hope!! I'm feeling tired now, prob be going to nap soon. Wake up to cook dinner & then go Taka & Robinsons. Got more shopping to do..

hi starmoon,

Will do.. Oh do rem to tell us abt ur news.. heehee

meh meh...wah its already 5.30pm n you still can make plans to head to town?? you are good man!!
i feel much better after I woke up, took a bath , ate some black sauce chicken in front of tv... =) what else you need to buy?? I sent you 2 PM. did you see?

hihi goober,

go later better.. less crowd. I have to cook dinner too, coz was supposed to cook yest, so cook while it's still fresh.. heheh. Moreover got extended shopping hours for most malls now, so to my advantage

Black sauce chicken, u cooked or mummy did? I saw the 2 PMs
replied to one! heehee

hi mehmeh,
took leave for church conference.. no shopping today.. tmrw will be my shopping day.. bankrupt day too.. haha..

hi oraia,

i went Robinsons just now for somemore shopping.. and i saw them selling their chandelier. Check out Robinsons at Centrepoint, 4th flr (household/kitchen). It costs $879 & i'm wondering if the 20% discount storewide applies to it anot..

hi ggjj,

Wow, church conference only for 1 day?
Must control for ur spending k? heheh, very tempting!

hi zoeanne,

before i miss u in the early AM.. Have a great trip! Enjoy urself with all the massages & fd & the sun & sea

hi mehmeh,
the chicken cooked by MIL lah.. i only make hot.. today hubby came back home with black pepper crabs! so shiok.. by now i am hungry again.. i keep getting hungry so easily... think sure damn fat one very soon.

how was your shopping trip??? new home so many things to buy hehehe... mai bu wan de =D

Me at airport now...waiting to depart..
Start my 1st shopping already..kekek.. Bought the Loreal 3 Glamour Shine Lipgloss... Mmmm.. Nice colour.. 3 in a pack...

Everyone take care.. I MIA until tuesday lor.. back on Wed...

HI mik
Thanks. I bought the Clarins eye makeup remover from airport.. Its much cheaper in here... at $31.90 instead of $38. Thanks for your recommendation...

HI mehmeh
I went Robinson last night... bought the kinu bedsheets again...The leftover singles are quite cheap....at $29... then pillow case n bolster at $10 each. Then other fittings n quilt are like $109.. before their 30% discount, additional 20% discount... shiok shiok....I bought several sets...different colours... haha

Thanks.. i will have a good trip.. this morning rush out home, forget to take this n take.. haiz.. sotong...

hi goober,

yummy!! LW very sweet eh.. heheheh, black perpper crabs sure sounds like shiok, esp eating in the comfort of ur own home..

i bought a thermal flask & salt + pepper shaker fr Taka. Quite gd deals.. heehee

Was thinking of what u said "mai bu wan", so i was listing things we still need to buy.. Seems like quite a bit, but some can still delay. Was telling HB can buy 1st buy 1st, coz when reno comes got to think abt reno, and when reno is over, we can just move in!!

hi Zoeanne,

Enjoy urself!!! Kinu has lovely bedsheets, but i dare not glance at them.. heheh, D will faint if i say i want more bed linen

hi meh meh..
its good to have a list. i was also quite excited about my salt and pepper shaker.. actually mine is grinder. quite fun. press button, got light shine on the food and the ground pepper falls on the food. but hubby could stop laughing when he found out i paid 75 for each. kekekke....

yah lah. i agree that can buy 1st, just buy. now GSS wor... other wise may miss out good deals!

your cleaning liquids don't buy first. you shuld ask Liz what she use. she recommended me a set of household liquids which is really great. make housework really manageable and easy. even the clothes detergent.. dont need to scrub hubby collar anymore.. nowadays so advance. just spray and dump into WM. it comes out so clean.

think robinson great place for bedsheet. we bot mattress there too. the sealy san marino.. we lie on the mattress for half an hour in the shop hahaha.. too comfy didnt wana get up. i think i need a new good pillow though.. do you have any good recommendation? the sealy one is not seasoned yet so i feel its still quite high... neck ache man..

what you plan to do today? me staying home again...

hi mehmeh,
church conf 2 days.. thurs and fri.. but thurs got a lot of mtg.. so went back to work instead.. cancel my leave.. fri then go for church conf.. actually fri was working from home in the morning.. so much work.. dont feel like going to.. thank god i went.. felt so recharged

yeah lor.. mai bu wan de.. when my aunt shift her place.. i was shopping with her practically everyday.. everytime still got something to buy one.. and ur place so big.. so u may end up buying more just to decorate the places..

hi goober,
ur clothes deteregent sounds good.. can help me buy.. i very lazy one.. all dump into wm.. no scrub..

for pillows.. u can get those 100% talalay latex ones.. much better than those down pillows i bought from empire..

i got my talalay pillows with our bed at the luxury mattress at the park mall.. think the pillow cost 99 each.. but cos we bought a vi-spring there.. so got disc i think..

hi goober,

I've seen tt happening salt & pepper shaker, but D wld never let me get it.. Was at a restaurant with frens & saw the waitress with it, we rocked with laughter

Those cleaning stuff will KIV first, nothing to clean now, so tt's the last of my priorities.. kekeke. Later this afternoon going to Jln Besar to look at lights, switches & toilet accessories

I dun have gd recommendations for pillows.. Think must test?? I am not gd with it.. *oops*

I was out the entire day... Full day celebration of D's bday! heehee, surprise party for lunch & then a bbq with frens

hi ggjj,

Yah, i was thinking tt ur church conference cldn't have been so short. But i think it was great tt u cld end of the week with God & feeling recharged!

U dun scare me.. I actually dun like those decorative pieces. I like things simple, coz less things to clean!! heehee (but scarly i end up buying!! *gasp*)

hi oraia, mehmeh..

3rd to report. heh.. watching discovery channel all morning. MIL came around with beef slices and pork after i told her i feel like making hotpot later today. hehe.. she bring crossiant, walnut and strawberries too.. yumyum.. maybe she scared i got nothing to eat in my new place hahaha.... which is true lah..

any of you familiar with Eng's Wan Tan mee at Dunearn Food Centre?? i waited for an hour on Sat just to buy my 5 packets.. hubby was patient enough to wait with me =) now we ate 4 packets already. left one precious packet left.... it taste so nice especially when it's left over night in fridge..

hi goober,

wow, ur MIL so teng u! Have cravings for hotpot eh?? LW is going to have a very shiok dinner huh? heehee

I heard of the gd wantan mee at Dunearn, but not a big fan.. kekeke, D is though, must keep this secret fr him! heehee
Why does it taste better when left over-night??

hihi..

wah, our thread so abandoned ah? heheh

i'm so sleepy.. i'm def going home early to sleep today

hi goober,

really? next time i will da bao & try the same method
heehee
U feeling better?

Hi mehmeh and goober,
I was on MC yesterday, so no internet access. Thot I will find the thread full but seems like bo lang...

Mehmeh, I really admire that you can tahan your job, I tried contract teaching once and was so stressed out badly.

hi carelinwen,

U also MC.. Take care!
hmm, i cannot tahan also must! Coz got a bond, thankfully one more year only! *phew* Think each of us got diff way of handling stress, but i also feel for contract teachers, always kena dumped with silly stuff. Permanent trs can say No to things! hahah

hi ladies....

me just back from dentist. he say my surgery area so dirty. nowonder infected.. give me the headache.. so he flush out everything. now better gurgle after each meal... scared liao. the splitting headache no joke man...

Hi mehmeh,
Hehheh, me quite okay except got stuck nose and lots of phlegm.

I pity the kids leh, those so called problem class whom are the academically weak ones are 'shunned' by the perm staff(esp the older trs). Like "Tai Chi". The class I had to teach then had nearly all temp teachers (contract, practicum, etc) except for art and chinese... AND I was the fourth temp teacher in Mar and even if I had not quit, I was due to leave in June for the NIE course.

Stat boards sure to have lots of silly stuff one, depending on the school management loh, in some places silly stuff will grow and spread ard to all one.. no escape.. lots of my trs friends are in v low morale. I cannot cope with the stress so I got out before being bonded.

Hi goober,
Must keep the area as clean as possible. I found it useful not to eat porridge or soupy stuff initially so that less 'liquids' can go contaminate the wounds. I mainy survived on canned tuna the first day by slowly chewing with the other side. Are all your wisdom teeth out already? If so, at least you won't have to go thru this again.

hi carelinwen
yeah now regret.. ;(
pain pain.

hi meh meh
i quite happy leh.. hubby taking leave to accompany me at home on thu and fri. hubby wan sui! now waiting for him to come home then we can go for dinner. me quite hungry already.. already tou chi some strawberries and a crossiant just now... then watched so many chinese tv serial until i want to puke. quite bored at home.. =( i really cannot imagine be stay at home mum.

hi carelinwen,

Wah u sound quite ill.. Drink lotsa water to help get rid of the plehgm. Hate it when i get such an itchy throat & still have to teach so much

I def know abt the Tai Chi.. Been there, but may do tt for silly stuff. Class wise, i still wun mind but not those silly meetings, competitions & courses.. hahah

hi goober,

Wah, LW really wan sui!! *kowtow* gdgd, accompany u & make sure u get well
heehee

eh, why ur nick kena changed again?

very busy for the past few days.. tommorow flying off so was shopping for my items.. bought my bobbi brown already.. so happy..

hihi ggjj,

away for work?? U wld like BB stuff.. Very easy for application

hi goober,

issit coz of the Artistry stuff??

hi Zoeanne,

Welcome back!! Glad to hear u had a great trip! heehee.. Look fwd to pix & ur shou hous

hi zoeanne,
welcome back

managed to find the levis shop?

hi oraia/josl/minssy,
heard over the radio that dbs black card having 10% rebate again today

time to go shopping *woohoo*