The Mrs Club

hihi josl,

heheh, if i host the 'spree' heheh, will help u get the flip flop u're eyeing

I also dunno got cheaper & issit nice leh.. Can only find out next Fri over cell group. Btw, last night i was going thru last 24 hr posts, got thread of Serta mattress leh

Ooops.. all ill ah, except ur sister!! heheh, u shd be okie lah.. Ur poor sister

hi Minssy,

who else also Grand Diamond fan? Room is gd, food is gd & the location too.. Just pay some bit more. If i dun get Grand Diamond, i prob get First hotel, heard gd reviews of it, gotta check it out & see if it gets onto my 'favourite list' for a 3* *winks*

hi mehmeh,

i meant you & your D lah

okie going out shopping soon i think.. hope i can find something nice in metro sale

hi mehmeh,

yup i glance thru the serta thread, will really make an effort to look at this 2 brands at taka when i wanna make purchase, u can ask ur fren abt her comments.

all sick, guess its the weather hahhaa.

hi minssy,

wait for GSS to shop lah, but the day like drawing v slow, i wanna buy things liao,but dunno wat to spend on hahaha

hi mehmeh,
oic
went to view the unit already?

hi josl,
nice yah?
the paragon outlet ~ dun eat there ~ portion very small ~ so stingy

how's the aburi sushi? something diff cos it's cooked?
oh yes! <font color="0000ff">this thurs (18 may) is isetan pte sale
wanna go?</font>
me thinking to take leave

fri i juz cant resist. tangs got sale then i bot 4 dresses in one go cos hubby juz kept asking me to choose some more =P

hi zoeanne,
dunno abt online clothes buying except VS *heehee*
PS. tangs sales already started. i couldn't resist =P

hi minssy,
bot your bedsheets already?
me gg out to shop abit later today *heehee*

hihi josl,

heheh, okie i ask this coming Fri
With the upcoming GSS i think the deal shd be quite attractive

hi Minssy,

Orh! Ooops, blur me.. What did u get at Metro?

hi MikMik,

Dresses u said!! Argh, i want.. But with the house thing on my mind, shopping is now a much less priority *bleah* What brands did u get fr Tangs?

Went to see a couple, still going to see today.. Condition of flats today are claimed to be more 'move-in', so shd have better hopes *winks*

morning gals,

sianzz... tomorrow gotta work liaozz.. think of it i boring...

hi josl,

dunnoe what to spend on ah? then save the money lah

hi mikmik,

yes bought already! hahahahh! so excited! its like, what? $16 for a 330 threadcount?? then i thought its not good quality stuff thats why i asked u. i bought 2 so will give 1 to mil.. keke..

hi mehmeh,

oh i bought quite alot of stuff....

1) 2 king size bedsheets
2) 4 bathroom rags
3) cheapo clock
4) 5 pieces of lingerie
5) chocolates!
6) 1 pair of shoes
7) handtowel
8) plasticware

wah! looks like 2 hrs of shopping's loot is more than what i got from bangkok! hahaahh

hi mikmik,

hee i still like the portions n freshness in taka outlet,true loh some place v stingy one and not so nice.Aburi sushi is like they will use this fire to cook the raw sushi, i oni will steal the scallop to eat the rest hubby eats hahhaa.

Sure lets got pvt sale, need to go early in the morning ar??hehee Wah i heard abt the Tangs 9-12am discounts, 4 dresses got bigger sizes incase u get fat fat ar.U seldom buy dresses also mah.

hi mehmeh,

dun dare to commit to any beds at the moment, but i love to get a new bed and director chair hahaha.All getting excited with shoppin haha.

hi minssy,

wah so cool. u spend ur progress package liao . i want new things but nothing nice leh.Seems u got most things for ur hse hehee.

hi Minssy,

wow, tt's alot of shou huo.. Was it crowded? Metro also sells chocolates? *blur*

hi Josl,

No beds coz unsure where the new unit wld be? Director's chair def sounds lovely! heehee.. Going out gai-gai again??

hey mehmeh,

hehe i was looking thru the sales thread got pple wanna bulk purchase opi abt $10/bot me gg to kpo n ask them email me hahaha.Like they trying to make $$ hehehe.

hi mehmeh,

hmm, ya loh the enbloc thingy is a big waste of time, wanna make use vote 3rd time for the 1st time price, coz 2nd time price they brought it down not enuff to go thru the enbloc.(hope u dun get blur with wat i said)

Not today go gai gai, maybe go scout around first, i love a bit chair, this chair cushion like too little sit until backside pain.

hi josl,

wah, $10 ah.. Maybe they never look for the same supplier? But then again, many locals go Cozy Cot, so they shd know yah?

Heheh, i understand the pricing thing.. heheh, so u want back the 1st offer thru the 3rd round hor?

Big chair is nice.. Leather?? With some wood finishing, heheh, really like big boss!

hi mehmeh,

guess buy cheap but wanna make some $, saw quite a few in yahoo auctions that sell a bit more but lesser than shops.

its the 3rd vote now n its the 1st vote price, i am quite happy with masionette, juz see wat happens loh.

yeah, i wish i can have tt kinda chair soon .

hi mehmeh,
yeps
from coats
bot another one today =P
ohhhh.....how were the conditions of the flats you viewed?

hi minssy,
it's a very good price!!
percale is 250 TC. that's like minimum
then the higher the TC the better, able to tahan more washings and yet still soft soft
aiya, forgot to tell you aussino selling bath-mats for $3. *slaps forehead* hope your metro one cheaper!

hi josl,
yeps, taka outlet better than paragon
holland V outlet not stingy

ohhhhhh! sounds interesting
will close whole day *heehee* so i thinking of half-day leave
9-12am discs? *oops* that one i missed out
this time round, the shoes disc ain't so fantastic leh....
yah, bot a couple of sizes difference.

oh yes, zoeanne ~ at isetan pte sale, braun baffel having 25% plus 5% disc for the guys items
for gals items it's 30% + 5%

hi josl,

the progress money went to bangkok spending liaozz.. hee.... well well, ya know how old my house is.. then i am like s..l..o...w...l...y changing stuff...

hi mehmeh,

surprisingly not a lot of pple leh.. i was there from late 11+ to abt 2pm or so.... took my own sweet time to walk the whole hall...yah its some 3 for $10 thingy... hee...

hi mikmik,

oh! its $5.90 each! hahahhah! but it has this rubber backing that is supposely for anti slip. think u told me abt it when we went ikea to shop.... then its pink color one.. kekekek....

hi mikmik,

wah really ah? cos i saw a few that its $12.90 so of cos i whack the $5.90 one..kekeke....

i am starting to read thru abit of the 'home &amp; deco' thread cos i suddenly feel like i needed to. o man. just reading the first 2 threads and its boring me like hell.. to reno a house and there seems to have so much crap to do!

boring... i shall upload some bkk photos in my multiply first... zzzzzz

I had a busy day today.. my SIL's wedding till 4pm.. went home n knock out until 7pm plus n went dinner with my mum.... Tired...

HI mik
Thanks of for the new.. Wow.. Tangs start sales already... Need to check it out for Bruan Buffel at Tangs cos i only have Tangs vouchers...not Isetan
.. Hope Tangs having great sales..
U wan to on leave to go shopping ah? So shiok.. Tomorrow morning going to have body check-up, then i on leave half day, going to hotel to prepare for my SIL dinner.. Yeah.. no need to go back to office liao. Tues, i also on half day leace

Hi Minssy
Wow.. thats alot of Shuo Hou lor....
The percale bedsheet is it 14inch one?? cos my sealy bed is 14inch not 12 inch height... not all bedsheet can fit....

Hi meh
Wow.. can't wait to shift ah =P
Good luck on your house searching

Hi Oraia, tomorrow i will wear your cream dress liao.. hope it fit nicely..
kekekek

hi Josl,

Tt was what i suggested to u too.. heheh, but ma fan also lah.

Can i have an Idesire? I so need massages to help rejuvenate me man

hi MikMik,

Coats is gd brand for dresses.. heheh, u &amp; Minssy alot of shou huos!

hi Minssy,

Oh there was a 'stigma' that it was going to be crowded, so when u went, fortunately not crowded. Next time I will test out too..

hi Zoeanne,

heheh, can't wait to shift lor.. But almost rushed into decision which cld be quite jialat. Will post in Multiply for all to read
kao_cry.gif

morning everyone! happy post-mother's day!! hehehe...

mehmeh~ wah, so shiok!!! u booked ur holi in bkk liao! *envious* good luck for your house hunting! the areas u are lkg at are all v central
will go read ur multiply later kekeke. i oso hoping to shift b4 x'mas. scar-ly you faster than me! hahahaha.

minssy~ thanks so much for the crackers!
sorry, make u come all the way to city hall!! wah, ur shou huo fr metro very good man!!! i also went shopping on fri... bot 1 set of 4 WMF pots, 1 cuisipro tongs, 2 animal toothbrush holders, 1 cuisipro grater, 6 butter/ fish knives hahahaha also all household stuff :P

mik~ oic... $60/ pax ok lah, not alot
yah, last time his fur was cream colour throughout, only his ears were brownish - ears are an indicator of final coat colour. hehe. but realli looked like polar bear
wah, u also had many shou huo!!! 4 dresses! the M type or normal dresses?

josl~ u aiming those big big leather chair ah? kekeke. those can buy now oso right? no need to wait till move house?

zoeanne~oooh, so fast, ur SIL wedding liao ah! hahaha. am sure u can fit the dress fine
rem to take more pics!! how did the wedding go yest?

hi zoeanne,

wah day wedding till 4pm ah? how come so late? so the powerpoint thingy u did for her is for tonight one ah?

abt the bedsheet, i dunnoe what's the size leh :p its in my cupboard now.. keke...

hi oraia,

welcome.. i am going to city hall so its ok actually.. no worries..

wah your household stuff like all branded stuff leh... how much did you spend man?

hi Oraia,

heheh, tt's the only thing tt's making me look fwd these days. Been so bz and short of time tt i wish days dun past by so fast, so tt i got more time to do my marking *bleah*

if I can find THE unit quickly, heheh, may just move in before xmas
heheh.. Central is gd too, coz if in future want to sell, higher opp

hi minssy,
no lah, tangs got discount and rebate leh, for the WMF stuff... tts y we bought lor. with the pots, plus what we bought last time, we are pretty much done for kitchen pots. hb is a big kitchen utensils fan yah - so he calls the shots :P i just give opinions hahahaha. i get to decide bedroom/ bathroom stuff :P

hi mehmeh,
read ur multiply
hehe, slowly look lah.... house hunting cannot rush one

hi Oraia,

heheh, i know.. Once (almost) bitten, def twice shy

Are WMF pots gd?? I like them alot, but super pricey.. Prob go pot shopping with my mum, she prob knows better! heehee.. I have a lot of Taka vouchers, prob get Corelle and pots there.

hi minssy,
yah!! previously i bot mine was $19.95
*bangs head*
depends on what kind of flat? new or resale? and if new flat, is it std flat or premium flat?
each got its own pros and cons during reno
nvm, ur turn comes, i can show you some of the reno quotes which i've gotten so agar-agar you have an idea how to go abt it
me go see

hi zoeanne,
yeps!!
not sure if guy's section got sale yet??
but i was told by one of the staff that end of the mth, some items will go on 20% disc *heehee*
yeps, cos the queues will be very loooong
take some leave to rest after the dinner

remember to take more pics!!

hi mehmeh,
yeps, the tops and dresses were quite pretty

hi oraia,
yeps
oic. cream fur sounds really cute!! *heehee* polar bear colour
norm dresses in stretchable fabric in diff sizes

did you buy your WMF stuff from taka? the knives were very good pricings!! i bot a butter knife yest

Wahaha, suddenly everyone buy household things, i was making bazhang with mil, so hard to fold the leaves,made baby bazhang instead kekeke.

hi mikmik,

hmm, maybe u can wear the dress out when we meet u hehehe,seldom see u in dresses.

U let me know wat time u can make it on 18th loh.
Guess the newsletter they will update oni on the day itself,like metro also the same day of the sale for the pvt one.

hi minssy,

at least u can change things i dunno when i can change, i think i also wanna get bath mat liao but fr aussino hehe got voucher there.

hi mehmeh,

guess i will be same as u when i start looking for houses next time (wonder will the vote get thru) but i got more time at least.

hi oraia,

yes i am looking for tt kinda chair now, but i dunno shld i wait for GSS to gimme more discount, havent really found out tt i like also.

hi josl,

actually if given a choice i wanna change the whole thing. but its not my house so i better not do too many things at a time... hee.. for you, u can change your bedroom mah

so many posts after the long weekend. now gotta wait till aug before another holiday comes along
sianz.....

hi mehmeh
good luck in yr house hunting. hope u can get it all settled and spend the x'mas there. me still gotta wait a long long time b4 love nest is ready.

hi minssy,
hahaha yes.. i know.. funny hor? :P

hi mehmeh,
WMF pots ah? i dunno leh. they are so nice and shiny tho' hehehehe. my coll says good leh, i suppose lah. must buy during promos and gss i supp - we got 4 pots for abt $129. not too bad?

hi mik,
the isetan sale sounds yummy! is it usu v good? v crowded? ooh, stretchable dresses are good
i went taka and tangs to see, in the end bot fr tangs, cos we liked the combi at tangs better.we bot some henkels knives set last time fr taka already, so din buy. but i bot 6 butter/ fish knives for $1 each kekekeke. i show u a pic of polar bear hahaha:

370048.jpg

hi josl,
u like the loungey type of big leather chair or computer type of chair? if u are willing to SPLURGE on one chair, Natuzzi has GORGEOUS chairs!

hi minssy,
*hahaha* maybe hor, bot over 1yr liao
live-in first then slowly make adjustments to suit you better *winks*
little comforts add up to more comfort

hi josl,
waaaaaah! so fast making bak zhang!
can, if dresses dries up in time
put to wash and dry first
yah lor, must wear dainty shoes wif dresses so i seldom wear *hahaha*
sure thing! i may take whole day leave *hahaha* so we can meet for luchie?

me thinking to ask minssy ~ minssy, wanna come along to join josl &amp; me to go shopping?
*heehee* got enuff coupons for entry

oic, maybe you check on wed nite?
i may not be able to rush down in time to reserve things on wed

hi starmoon,
how's ur long wkend?
*heehee* can take abit of leave now and then to relax abit

hi oraia,
yeps! i like the extra disc given during this sale
previously bot the whole set of WMF cutlery during this sale too! cheaper than tangs and taka due to the extra discounts given
oic! got the tangs citibank card? still got 8% rebate which is good
oooooooh!! henkels knives!!! tempted to buy during the isetan sale previously but my mummy already bot me some knives so i din buy
even at tangs also $1 each!! SO GOOD!!!!! taka also selling at $1 each
my mummy bot 6 knives too!
all for $1 each
think the previous day, the forks and spoons all sold out. was looking for those long cocktail spoons for ice-cream sundaes...no more

ooooh!! he looks so nice and creamy!!!!!! like vanilla ice-cream *slurp* his ears are indeed darker so that will be his true colour? *heeheehee*

hi Josl,

heheh, u all buy Condo or landed lah.. Better, then u can have ur doggies over! heehee

hi Oraia,

Ah, 4 pots for $129 sounds quite a gd deal leh.. I must keep a lookout. Prob can buy earlier and put at my mum's.. keke

hi MikMik,

The Tangs night sale is for all Friday nights for a no. of weeks yah?

hi starmoon,

Thanksthanks! It's okie, u got other 'things' to take care of yah?? heehee

hi starmoon,

hahhaha. yah we had a happening weekend (got alot of posts)

you are staying with ILs now izzit?

hi oraia,

hahhah! i am sure it is something that you are impressed with when you all first started dating?

and that polar bear literally looks like a dog leh...

hi mikmik,

18th may rite? dun think i cant take full day cos got some recruitment exercise... what time are you all meeting?

speaking of knives i think i need to buy a few also.. i realised that loyang only have 1 knife. hahahha

hi mehmeh,
hmmmm....not sure....haven't check emails for quite some time *heehee* only know that tangs is participating in midnite sales during GSS

hi minssy,
yeps! take half-day leave? we meet u for lunchie then shop-shop?
think shld be lunch-time?
i go back and bio the newsletter ~ vaguely remembered got dunno which brand knives on sale on thurs

hi mehmeh,
*newsflash*
<font color="0000ff">Tangs:: Stay up till Midnight
Shop at Tangs on Every Last Saturday of the Month
20% off Wardrobe Handbags &amp; Accessories.
*Tangs (open till midnight every last saturday of the month)

hi mik,
got the normal citibank card, only 6% rebate. but nvm lah. oh, no no, the $1 knives only avail at taka. i bot at taka. hehe, then go back tangs to buy pots kekeke. yah, i oso wanted to buy forks and spoons, but dun have liao
hehe, yeah, the light brown/ gold col will be his outside colour. but his coat is tri-colour one, got cream base kekeke cos his daddy/ mummy/grandpas/ grandmas got golden/ gold/ cream coats. so his turned out tri-colour.

hi mehmeh,
yah, got sale faster go and see hehehe. sometimes qt gd deal

hi minssy,
hehehe, the "polar bear" in the pic is my dog lah, so of cos look like dog lah :P hahahahahaha it's not the CTC "bear-dog" hahaha.

hi mehmeh,
aint sure abt hsehold stuff

hi minssy,
yeps! confirm

hi oraia,
oic, yah, so fast sold out!

ohhhhhh! that's interesting
his curly fur now straighten already?

hi mikmik,

okie i go take leave lah! 18 May i can only meet at 1.30pm in town. pai seh cos i can only leave at 1pm.. whaahhahha

hi minssy,

change my bedroom ar, like also nothin much i can change leh, bits n pieces also hehee.

wah piang, u tot the dog is a polar bear *faints* hahaha..

wat u wanna eat on thurs?

hi mikmik,

coz mil is gg to uk during dumpling fest,so need to make earlier loh.
Hope u dress dries fast fast, gotta wear comfy shoes if we go shopping leh, dun wear 2 dainty lah haha.

hi mehmeh,

doesnt mean i will not go thru all the ups n downs of lookin for a house mah, they may not be well maintained also.My doggies, cannot leh, oni i like them.

hi oraia,

i want a big leather chair for me to use computer hahaha, wats the price at Natuzzi, i oni willing to pay abt $200+ oni it hee.

hi mikmik &amp; josl,

on lah! wahahhha! dunnoe if i can find any good deal from this sale or not....

hi josl,

yah cos that time oraia mentioned abt the polar bear mah.. hee...

what i wanna eat on thur ah? how abt crystal jade la mian xiao long pao? or whatever that has hot &amp; spicy soup! hahahhaahh

hi minssy,

haha, i like to stock on my skincare,maybe u go on wed to reserve hehe then thurs take.

U got hot n spicy cravings ar,i feel like eating dim sum hehehe.

omg, n u still blurblur say the polar bear look like dog kekekekek

hi josl/mikmik,

where is a place that has dim sum and also hot &amp; spicy stuff? ah! maybe wisma food court? we ate dim sum there last time.. i think i can find my hot &amp; spicy soup...

btw, i got gym at 7 at gallery hotel so i gotta leave by 620 or so, if you all are staying till this time

hi oraia
yr little brighton is so cute!!! makes me oso wanna get one....they r juz so cute and adorable!!! wanna give it a big big hug!!!

hi mikmik
the long weekend is pretty good...managed to catch up on some sleep and oso did some shopping. bought a few m tops and dresses...hubby says nice so get it first lor. actually i'm running out of bottoms to wear instead but somehow bottoms are a bit too big so now juz relying on those bottoms wif rubber waist band.

hi mehmeh
yr f&amp;e is pretty good deal...so grand diamond is nice huh...okie, next time i go will keep it in mind to try it. where is it near to? i mean if we were to go to mbk, ctc, etc...will it be far by taxi?

hi minssy
ya lor...so many posts...read until blur oso. yah, now staying with ILs lor...so can't wait till our love nest ready and move in to enjoy privacy.

hi minssy,

u think the B1 crystal jade at taka got a not?See how lah, can eat other things, me also cant stay till too late hubby knock off at 5pm so abt 5.30pm i gotta go .

hi starmoon,

u gg to meet us on 30th may hor?