The Mrs Club

morning all,

hubby on leave so i took train from pasir ris.. still feeling zombie.. oh well, i am always zombie every morning anyway...

hi mehmeh,

haha. yah lor.. think gonna put more.. see when i free then i do lah..

hi zoeanne,

ah i see..

hello all!!!

posting fr home today
*on leave*

minssy~ wked half a day on sat then went for driving. so tired. by the time i reached home, 3/4 of the day gone!
kekekeke, ur household chores 'escapades' v funny hahaha. u are v cute!!

mehmeh~ heh heh, then since D is saving leave for long trip, he oso sponsor for trip loh! HAHAHAHA

zoeanne~ shall go peep at ur pics

josl~ heh heh. shopping online overseas is great fun!! i'm a big fan :P ( esp so since i love receiving parcels in the mail hahaha)

hi zoeanne,

got more events coming up?

hi oraia,

hahahahh! really like household virgin man! cooking virgin too! ahahhahhh! age is deceiving.. i am so 'old' and yet i dun have much experience in these 2 areas. wahahahhahahh!

hi zoeanne,

ah? asking if you got more events at work coming up? haahhah

hi starmoon,

yoohooo! how are you?? getting bigger? :p

hi oraia,

heheh, yah huh... Shd also ask him to sponsor hor?? gd idea!

Wah, u're on leave ah.. What are u going to do ah?

hi minssy,

after a dinner one of these weekdays lor.. In tt sense, can burn fats! hahah

Hi josl,

Me no like Birkies.. Other online shopping i dun mind, esp dresses & skirts

hi mehmeh,

burn fats ah? not really leh. i still so fat. hahaha. but its definitely quite a good work out for the arms

hi josl,

haha. no no birkies too... hate sandles or slippers that are too high. best is 1 cm or flatter! hahaah

hi zoeanne,

well its ok.. its easier to get a job if you are not on 1 mth notice.. MNCS will still welcome those on 1 mth notice but really case by case. with your background, shd be quite ok.. but of cos you cant turn back once you decided and u must think really really carefully yah

Hi minssy

I have been thinking it for more than 1 yr.. always pluck no courage to do so. Haiz...

This company is taking me for granted.. alot of things that are not i suppose to do, i need to do. Naturally become my job. I accepted to do it for a few times, but then ppl expect me to do now. Somemore pay is extremely low...

Everytime, thought of going to work is stressful. I like some part of my job, which is events, training, promotions.. seem interested.. but thats really doesn't mean i shd tolerate everyone in there... haiz

hi zoeanne,

ok u think ah:

1) if you quit, will u wanna go thru the phase of looking for jobs, preparing for interviews, going for interviews?

2) can u live comfortably for abt 2 - 3 months, just in case you do not find a job. actually job market now is not bad. if you are picky of cos you will have your own problems else its quite ok one...

3) determine the real reason why you wanna leave in a nice manner, cos eventually once you send resumes out and have calls, everybody will ask u why you wanna leave, what is your last drawn, your expected, what you wanna do in a new job and your notice period.

Hi minssy

Of course i thought about it n prepare to look for job liao lor..

discuss with W.. enough for me to stay at home at least 6 months to find a job. I hope i dun need to stay at home for 6 months

Real reason for leaving.. make sure i will say in a nice manners la.. cannot say office too many politics etc etc ma...

Actually, i already start sending resume n gone for a few interviews.. just that they no hire me =P

hi zoeanne,
oic
ohhhh! is your mum better? is it due to the weather?
me later to see your pics

hi minssy,
*heehee* the blue 3M mop i using for bedroom floor

it's pretty good

hi josl,
wat sandals u r eyeing?

hi mehmeh and minssy,

maybe looks 2 chunky, but comfy leh.

hi mikmik,

common one with buckle open toe, now i thinking which colour i shld choose.Chose one but saw the real thing dun look good.

hi Minssy,

Workout ah? Must agree, also clears my cluttered mind of all the hectic work! Loved to do household chores when i was stressed during exam periods.. But not in ILs place, dun want to do oredi & then not up to my MILs standards.. hahah

hi Josl,

Looks heavy... But some designs i saw recently quite nice. Think it's Papilo or sthg like tt

hi Zoeanne,

Change of work envt may be gd.. U can breathe a little better & maybe the grass is REALLY greener on the other side yah?

hi Zoeanne,

*hugs*
364566.gif
Just tahan for awhile as u wait for gd news k? At least u can surf the forum & come in & chit chat with us.. Anything we're just a tinker away k??

I jia you
364567.gif
for u.. Hope u get a positive response on the resumes u had sent out yah?

hi minssy,
hahahaha, all these things can learn one lah. slowly u'll pick up the 'skills'

hi josl,
hahaha, hmmmm.... i've heard of shu uemura sprees before. coach sprees, gap sprees, alot lah. birkies and VS most common loh

hi mehmeh,
kekeke, idea ah! heeeee.
on leave today to rest. went out in the aft but didn't accomplish much heh. wanted to get a suit. but like not v nice. so nv buy.

does anyone know where ppl usu go buy suits?? zara went before already. mango dun have. G2000 doesn't really suit me. blum too colourful. Hugo Boss too expensive HAHAHA.

hi zoeanne,
if u really need a change, go for it!
good jobs take a while to come by tho'... hope ur mum's ok! sounds scary!! was it conjunctivitis? or did she eat something wrong (allergy)?

hi mik,
wat 3M mop is this? is it like the magic clean one but wet version? *blur*

hi oraia,

shu sprees, i dun think overseas rite, now shu birthday mth max $300 oni cannot get much things also.

seeing lotsa other sprees in other places mostly clothes, u join these sprees also?

hi josl,

i tink got shu sprees overseas one leh. i read before on cc.

no lah, i nv join before. almost did once, but in the end decided not to buy.

i just get many hours of fun surfing bluefly, ebay and other sites ;p

hi oraia,

its shu birthday mth one, last time can buy until u drop but now cannot got $300 cap.shu so ngiao how to spree fr them hahaha

hee dun ask me spend in hundreds coz i also scared, little ones i still can spree..

fun surfing and not buying?!

hi zoeanne,

U're most welcome... have a gd rest. I also need tt, my dark eye rings are getting darker! Tossing & turning in bed last night coz my mind was so preoccupied with work *bleah*

Hmm, look fwd to this weekend's long weekend k?

hihi Josl,

heheh, i know it's very light.. After i tried ur chiong version. kekeke.. But ah, i hardly get to wear flats & my fetish for shoes very hard to control, heheh, must reserve space for those proper shoes lor

hi Oraia,

What kind of suit? Formal power ones ah? I thot Iora has not bad suits with fairly gd cutting..

Hi oraia
The problem is, can i really just quit n then look for a job? One thing, i dun know how to reply if the interviewer ask me, why i resign without a job...? haiz

My mum is ok.. think she got sore eyes.... still reddish...but already drip eye drop

hI mIK
Oh.. where to go n buy n see the 3M mop?

wah flooded ah?? good good!!

hi zoeanne,

yah employers are choosy.... anyway, its all abt a right match... they can also tell if you dun have the 'passion to leave'. i recommend:
1) change of environment cos you have been doing the same things for so many years and u feel stagnant
2) why leave without a job? being in the same post for so long, you felt that you need to take a little break and get recharged.

hi mikmik,

ah? how come u only used it for the bedroom floor leh? hee

hi josl,

comfy ah? i see.... dunnoe if the bkk version will be as comfy or not. haahhah!

hi mehmeh,

cant do housework now ah? sigh....or attempt to do some simple housework and say that u wanna learn from her standards? hee..

hi oraia,

dunnoe if you like 'iora' standards... they have some suits there too...

hihi josl,

heheh, tt's why ur previous job no need to wear mah.. heheh, i love heels! Makes my not so long legs look abit longer.. heheh

good morning gals

hi zoeanne,
that's good to hear

hope she recovers soon!
yeps, good to use for parquet flooring

i bot mine from NTUC, together wif the mop stick (length adjustable)

hi josl,
are they birkies?
*oops* real thing not nice ah? better dun order then

hi oraia,
it's a bit like magic clean
got a piece of 3M blue material and it's velcro-ed to the mop stand
yeps, wet version, just wet it with some detergent and it's ready to mop
perhaps you wanna try GG5/iora for suits?

hi minssy,
*heehee* cos different detergent for the different flooring
only bedrooms are parquet flooring for so use the 3M mop. furthermore parquet floor, mop cannot be too wet when mopping
then rest of hse is use normal mop wif the detergent for homogeneous tiles

hi josl,
heh... buying sometimes, not all the time lah! :p
oh issit? wah, shu also v smart. i think ppl must be buying like crazy during b'day mths and not buying at other mths, tts y they put a cap.

hi mehmeh,
yes, power suit type of suit
okok, will chk out iora/ GG5! thanks girls!

hi zoeanne,
if u quit and devote ur time to finding a new job and leaving ur name with recruitment agencies, look on online job sites etc you shd get one fairly soon i think. dun worry about what to say re. why u resigned without a job or what interviewers will ask you. can just say you needed a break to reassess your priorities, and to recharge to take up better challenges! *wink*

hi mik!
the 3M mop looks v good! now the magic clean is like the best invention ever for us to pick up the endless amt of fur on the floor... but once kena abit of water, it's not effective anymore. so i shd try the 3M one!

hi minssy,

haha, bkk one not tt comfy leh,imitations wat to expect.

hi mehmeh,

tried wearing heels to go shopping though oni slight but cannot still,guess u have got thru much training already with so much standing everyday.

hi oraia,

heehee heard of some pple got scammed, so horrible they send real things out for exchange and got some pieces of mags for weight loss prog!!
but $300 is wayway too low for pple to buy a full set of skincare.

hi mikmik,

yup birks,wanted to get a black one, now i tot i will get a pink strapped instead heehee

good noon everyone! just reached office cos morning i took 1/2 day to siam a meeting. haahahahah

hi mikmik,

wah u r very hardworking to use different mops & detergent for your house leh. shucks. i didnt know mop cant be too wet for parquet floors.. hahahah.

hi josl,

hahahah

wah no one at all in the noon till now ah? hee...

ok gals,

anyidea where i can get a bd cake that is smaller than the regular 500g you see from raffles place/city hall/bugis area? i need it tomorrow evening cos its mil's bd but dowan to get the normal size one cos its too much to finish.. was thinking of getting from pattisier but i think its quite big leh.. how ah?

Hi Minssy
I forget about the brand, i use to buy small cakes for my friend bday cos usually, we cannot finish after dinner.. I bought it at cold storage supermarket centre point at orchard there. There is this small cake shop near the cold storage entrance.. delicious n nice small one...

try it out!!

hihi all,

super duper bz day.. Cld barely breathe! Though i managed to sneak into the forum here & there

hihi josl,

heheh, i do agree! The training i get fr standing almost all day is quite gd, esp when i go shopping in heels. No probs man! hahah

I was joking cum scolding my students to walk faster some days ago, telling them "Carrying so many things & in heels, i can walk much faster than u do!" And they totally agreed! *LOL*

hi Oraia,

Hope u can find a nice suit at GC5 or Iora
Let us know k?

hi Minssy,

Can take leave like tt ah? Wish i so cld too.. If i cld, then today wld have been the best time lor & my bday too! heheh

I thot the cake fr Patessier is quite small oredi leh. I think in Bugis, there's the confectionary at B1 which sells really small cakes, called Royal (Shd be the same one found in Taka B2, which has a really gd chocolate cake)

hi zoeanne,

oh i know which one you are referring to! its the one at the entrance rite? steady.. thanks

hi mehmeh,

yah quite flexible at my side here but i dun do it all the time lah. hahhaah.

ops. 26th was your bd? hahha! i happily thought its 27th? oh oh.. hahahhhah

hihi Minssy,

Unfortunately, i must always put my students & sch before myself.. hahah

Nopenope, my bday in 2 days time and it's a bz day got teaching + attend course. Only evening can unwind.. Going for Norwegian seafood buffet at Orch Hotel! *slurps*

morning gals!!

hi oraia,
the 3M mop is like a wet version of magic dry-clean?
haven't tried magic dry clean b4. can the magic clean be replaced once wet?

hi josl,
pink one nicer *heehee* then paint toes sparkley to match

hi zoeanne,
welcome

hi minssy,
*hahaha* no choice, diff flooring, diff care required
otherwise wait flooring spoil then i will

hmmmmm.....if i'm not wrong, the raffles city area, supermarket got a standalone cake counter which sells small small cakes. another area is bugis

hi mehmeh,

ah you have a different set of responsibilities

wah orchard hotel ah? complimentary dinner since you did the interview for them?

Good morning....

Hi minssy
See.. u have many recommendation for small cakes liao.. see which places you are more convenient to go to la

Hi meh..
Wow...i also always run with my heels on... everyday wear heels.. My SIL can really salute me.. cos she cannot even wear anything that " raise" abit.. wonder her wedding how she gonna wear her heels.. its left about 3 weeks to her wedding to train... kekekekk

hi mik
Wah.. lucky mine is all the same flooring throughout my home lor...only use 1 mop... kekek

hi Minssy,

heheh, Mine is quite no choice.. Sometimes i go grudgingly, but come out of it quite happy. Pleasant surprises here & there

Yeahyeah, the complimentary dinner for 2! My other voucher is a 1-nite stay, must find time go use.. heheh

hi Zoeanne,

*^5* My sis can't wear heels too.. Cannot tahan! But i think i rather swee & not care abt comfort too much (of coz still impt)

hi mehmeh,

haha,u good lah.Gettin old soon ar,but u still v young heehee.

hi mikmik,

hmm, i still undecided too many to choose fr haha u dun need comfy shoes u got many already.

hi mikmik,

the one you are referring to is outside jason's supermarket izzit? me going there later.. shall get it checked out.. thanx!

haha. back to the mop. my colleague said that there is a certain way to mop. something like must go left & right then right & left? dunnoe. is that true?

hi mehmeh,

good for you