The Mrs Club

hi Minssy,

gdgd!
Nope, i never followed Lost, inspite the intriguing trailers..hahah

hi Zoeanne,

Bz hor? Seems like everybody also leh.. today not many posts here

Yeahyeah.. U post ur pretty nails here. U also have nice long nail beds for ur fingers, i can't rem abt ur toes though. What is ur current range of OPIs & what u wearing now?

Hi meh
My nails nice?
no la.... i got short nails n not nicely manicured..... toe nails? even uglier.. veri short... not as nice as Oraia one..

Current OPI ah....
let me think
1) Tuttii Fruitti
2) Chocolate shakespere
3) Shanghai Shimmer
4) Abbey Rose
5) Mrs O'lery BBQ
6) Not So Bora-Bora-ing Pink
7) Mauving to manitoba
8) Nailtek Theraphy II ( top coat)
9) Nailtek fountation ( base coat)
10) Fee Fi Fo Plum
11) Romeo and Juliet
12) Princess Rule
13) Cozu- melted in the Sun
14) Aphrodite's Pink Nightie
15) Be Mine

ooo... i dun know i have 15 bottles... =P

Me ah.. wearing chocolate shakesphere on toes now n Tuttii Fruitti on fingers now!!

hi mehmeh,

lost is a nice show.. it will keep u watching and watching one.. hee...

hi zoeanne,

wah! u have as many bottles as josl? hahahhah

nail polish on its way to sg already maybe 2-3 more days to recieve it.

hi minssy,

some heart attacks can stay in the normal ward.can she be discharged soon??

Hi mik,

sounds good ,long time din go harbour front liao then altivo.

hi mehmeh,

its abt $6 after discount, i got it on my fingers...i noe the next question is pics...dun want hahaa...its light pink with many small shimmers on it..nice.

hi oraia,

hee my trying to do mixing of colours so i wun get so bored with the same colours, my diamond been in cold storage for long time liao haha,

hi minssy,

haha i went count my collection with other polishes its abt 40 heehee...I think zoeanne fren got the most OPI now.

morning!

josl~ hehehe, yah lor, mixing sometimes can get qt nice shades. when i put light cols sometimes i mix w one coat of "kiss the bride", it looks more exciting haha.
why u put ur diamond in cold storage?!! take out and wear lah! :P
wah! so fast the nail polish arriving liaoz??

hi mehmeh,
issit? didn't know metallic type of polish will look streaky. i neber try before kekeke.

hi minssy,
*hugs* dun sad, am sure u'll get to go for ur trip soon!

hi zoeanne,
with the new "shipment" arriving, ur nail polish collection will shoot UP! :P

hi josl,

dunnoe when she can be discharged. she removed the tubes from her nose the nite before and last nite when we went to see her, she was tied to the bed. faint.

what? 40!!!?? ur aspiration is to open a home manicure shop ah? hahahhah

hi oraia,

yes i do hope so too.... now we are in the process of checking other dates but full leh.. boring. else its those nite flights out one.. sianzz...

hi josl,

oooh, so soon ah?? yeah!! Looking fwd to them oredi!
Why u dun share the pix? *pouts* u're the guru here leh.. If u dun share ah, who is able to? kekeke! *Trying hard to send josl on guilt trip*

Eh, u seldom get pink leh.. heheh, must be really nice!

hi Minssy,

heheh.. Get hooked ah? i think i might miss episodes here & there, maybe can wait for a fren to get the DVDs

hi oraia,

not tt it wld look streaky.. but i wld make it streaky, heheh, do it injustice

hi oraia,

oh kiss the bride is shimmery rite, i also getting shimmer ones to put on top now..so now i get a bit more excited putting glitter top coats hehee..

i juz took it out to wear, but it always scratch me some how even its not v sharp the counters.

Yups by UPS i can track it online hehee, takes abt 3 days to get here.

hi minssy,

sometimes bo bian to tie them up leh, or else they will put everything out.

heehee open shop ar, i think the shop patronised by u gals oni haha.

hi mehmeh,

go watsons n see lahhhhhh ,*not guilty look*, i like the rainbow colour glitter on it mah,must make u come out on the next gathering so cannot show u everything haha

ok my trip is postponed to 5 - 8th may.. hubby went through some rounds of changes despite him being ultra busy with his work. guess he must be really frustrated

i really really hope there will be no more changes else i will really faint...sigh.. 1 more month of waiting...zzzz

Hi minssy
No worry.. u are still going afterall...wait awhile lor ...

Hi josl
yeah.. our colours coming soon. I guess reach on monday... UPS do not deliver on weekends...

hi josl,

heheh, u never tell me the shade mah.. kekeke!
The colour looks like a pink with slight tinge of orange? But the glitters very nice.. How many coats ah?

i wanna meet u all.. but so hard leh! We see how lor, go with the majority

hi Minssy,

things are looking up! U're still going yah? Just make sure u enjoy urself thoroughly when u are there

hi mehmeh,

hmm dun really look orange on fingers, looks more glittery in real, juz 2 coats.

U better dump derek for tt day hahaha

hi josl,

maybe it's my screen colour.. Ooops!! 2 coats enough to give the opaque look?
I dump D? Nah.. I wun mind, is whether my sch got any function anot lor

morning all!

today i am going down to thai airways to revalidate the tickets... dunnoe if they will charge extra cos if they refer me to zuji then i have to.. boring.. i am keeping my fingers crossed!

hi mikmik,

so, how's your condition now? *wink*

hi minssy,
*hugs hugs* glad you got your trip's back on track

me never watch 'lost' *heehee*
me ah? just MC yest. today back @ work

hi oraia,
i was told OPI only concerned wif US sales. so if the colour does sell well in the US, they'll continue wif the stocks otherwise it's discont'd
*heehee* new spree just bot 2 reds to try try and see how?

hi mehmeh,
yeps

hi josl,
*yay* can meet for gathering and see pretty new OPI colours

waaaaaaaaah!! so many bottles!!!

hi mikmik,

yah.. just hope that there will be no more changes lor.. sigh sigh... ok enough of bkk for now.. haaahha

mc ah? from the sickness again?

hi starmoon,

so how are you coping with this sickness stuff?

hi mehmeh,

oh dun regret if you miss this coming outing again cos we are all gonna play with alot alot of colors! wahhhahhahahhaha!

how abt say, april 8 meet at mikmik's place or something? maybe we can make it a late noon place then go out for dinner or something..

else we meet outdoor but MUST find a bright place else quite wasted cos cant really see the colors...

Hi minssy

Late afternoon ah... I am ok.. but hor.. go for dinner..?? our poor hubby at home leh....If not, we play colours 1st, then get all hubby out dinner with all of us la...

BTW, all of you have not come my house b4 hor.. wanna come over instead of mikmik place? I open house one too..." Will W faint if he see 60 over bottles of OPI?? " kekkekekeke

If coming to my place, we can go to Fisherman village....

Hi mik
Take care oh...

hi zoeanne,

oh yah your place.. also can.. if the rest are okie.. but i think oraia will faint cos she stays the furthest.. keke... i am of cos the happier one.. kekekeke....

oh wait.. not all hubbies will be out with us rite? dunnoe if they will feel bored :p

Hi minssy
No la.. they can come later or whatever.....If not, i think i better go home after gathering to accompany W
since its a weekend

hi zoeanne,

sure sure... ok i am suggesting the following options:

1) high tea cum colors session - zoeanne/mikmik's place (eg. 2 - 6pm)
2) lunch cum colors session - zoeanne/mikmik's place (eg. 12 - 5pm)
3) dinner cum colors session at a bright place - dunnoe where (e.g. 6pm - 10pm)

busy yesterday...only left opit at 12.30am...boss got presentation today so gotta help him do slides lor...was super hungry and had to rely on my chicken biscuit. like a zombie man....brain really switch off by 9pm. luckily today can go home on time...if not sure faintz.

hi minssy
glad dat ur thai trip has firmed up...at least can look forward to it. can start counting down. perhaps then oso wun be so chaotic liao so will be safer. me trying to keep everything in after breakfast cos of the supplement i took...dun want waste mah...but for lunch and dinner...me always become merlion...especially so dis week. very terrible lor especially it happens everyday now.

hi mikmik
hope u r ok. down wif flu again? do take care.

hi josl
wow...u got so much collection ah...muz be experimenting wif lotsa fun lah. so now new batch coming liao so will haf even more colours. your nails very long and nice. same like oraia u got lady nails. so envy**

hi Minssy,

i'm okie with option 1 or 2.. heheh, dinner's better wtih D
kekeke
Location ah? See the majority?

hi starmoon,

poor thing *sayang* did u get the opp to go to work abit later though?

Hi minssy
Me too.. option 1 or 2....
Dinner better with W... kekekekek

Hi starmoon
aiyo.. u must take care.. cannot left hungry..
Let your boss know your condition la.... he let you off ma

hi starmoon,

wah 1230am ah? salute.

wah always merlion ah? faint.... must be a ultra terrible feeling....eeee

ok 2 votes for 1 or 2....

morning all!

TGIF!

mehmeh~ heh, won't lah, if streaky-looking just add one more coat loh

josl~ yes 'kiss the bride' is abit shimmery. v sweet col
when i do french mani fave usu mixes for me, so not so boring

how's the UPS tracking? hehe. how come ur diamond will scratch u? can bring back to the shop and see whr they can do anything?

minssy~ yay! glad trip is successfully postponed! did u have to pay $$ to chg the dates?

mik~ aiyoh, u not feeling well again ah? now better? *hugs* wkend rd the corner, can rest well this weekend!
yah, opi got so many cols launching all the time, i tink must discontinue some lah,esp if they are not popular.

starmoon~ *faint* worked till so late???!!!! aiyoh, must take care ah, don't over strain urself yah? health more impt!!

re. gathering, me wld opt for option 3, cos wkends are jam packed with stuff to do. but if majority ok to meet on apr 8 then pls go ahead w/o me. no worries! i can mt josl separately to collect my stuff

hi zoeanne,

yes u were the first.. oraia second and me third. i just reach office cos hubby on leave so i took train to work.. zzzzz... the comfort of sitting in the car and really make me hate train rides.. good thing i had a seat from pasir ris else i will be bored to death! hee...

hi oraia,

i'm so glad we dun have to! thai airways just revalidate our tix.. i went to the office and the lady just wrote the new dates on the sticker... i am thankful that we dun have to pay extra. as for asia rooms, they also modified the dates and everything was done through email.. really thankful

as for the gathering, the date is not fixed yet.. say if make it on a friday, april 7 for dinner at someone's house instead, will it be better for you?

hi mehmeh,
yah lor, sick again

hi minssy,
*hugs hugs* i don't think so. once this political thingie has blown over, everything will be back to normal
yah lor
keep falling sick *so sianz*
me no prob wif 8 apr

waaaaaaaah!! your options so tempting!! me any one option also can ~ go wif majority then

hi zoeanne,
ooooh!! *claps hands* you have open hse, me surely go

*hahaha* think W will surely fainted at the number of OPIs!!
thanks!! *hugs hugs*
dinner @ fisherman village sounds good
think the hubbies no problem to dinner there?

hi starmoon,
aiyoooooo!! left opic so late ah!! *pat pat* do stock up more munchies in opic. cannot be hungry

hi oraia,
yeps
now slightly better *hugs hugs*
tmr nite got wedding to attend

yah!! they're like the fashion world ~ spring/summer col then autumn/winter col *waaaah*
no way to catch up wif so many *pants pants*

hi mikmik,

yah i seriously hope it will be back to normal man.. sianzz... once a while i will think 'if not for the cancellation, i will be in bangkok now' :p

nail colors gathering
suggestion:
date: 8 april (sat)
time: 3pm onwards
venue: zoeanne's place
dinner: if everyone is ok, we can head to fisherman's village for dinner else we can tabao food up back to zoeanne's place. if have to go home, no worries too....

oraia, tryyy to squueze out abit of time can? i promise you it's very fun when so many girls are playing around with the colors! wahahahahahh! if distance is a prob, we can go to mikmik's place.... let us know

the colours shld be in my hands by this afternn hahaha..

hi oraia,

maybe i too chor lor,juz swing my hand anyhow thats why i get the scratches hee.

hi mehmeh,

u always miss the gathering n make me post colours for u mah,so u must come n see urself.

hi minssy,

for sats ar, i will need to leave by 8pm to go send SL to work by 9pm, i not sure abt 7 april SL roster yet.

hi mikmik,

aiyo, i see u fall sick weekly better take care.

hi starmoon,

err, i think oraia fingers nicer n more slender haha.

hi mehmeh
gotta report work at 9am the next day cos there are still some more changes to be made to the slides. if i pass to someone else to do it, they may screw up the formatting so no choice lor.

hi zoeanne
boss know and he was like this is the first time i see u made so many mistakes...cos i keep missing one of his amendment. and i told him dat now by 9pm my brain is switched off and i'm like a zombie liao. hahahah....he understand so yesterday at 5.15pm he asked me to go home liao. but gotta wait for hubby to fetch so in the end still left at 6 lor.

hi minssy
itz indeed a terrible feeling...hoping dat it will breeze through quickly and looking forward to the honeymoon period. now is the merlion and tired period. sianz....

good dat u didnt haf to pay any penalties. now can enjoy liao.

hi oraia
thanks. told hubby me cannot tahan soon and prob will collapse and ask him if can dun work so he said ok but i dun think so can lah cos will be super siong on him so gotta share wif him the financial burden lor.

hi mikmik
thanks. *hug hug* somehow feel like wasting food cos go into stomach for a while and the next, all come out liao. do u feel tired easily these days too? glad u r feeling better now. do take care.

hi josl
both of you nice nice lah. make me so envy....

Hi Starmoon..
Wow.. at least boss is understand and let you off.. Afterall you always have good performance.. He can understand and always kind to you too

Hi minssy
Yeah... u are still going to BKK.. so no worries.. just have to tahan awhile..

About the gathering, i m ok with Mik's house if inconveient for everyone
.. But also open my house to all too..

BTW, josl said colours coming today.. so we can meet TOMORROW also.. I am also open house for tomorrow... kekekekek.....

Hi meh
Try to come la for the gathering la

hi starmoon,

wah.. keep merlion will lose weight anot? i think mikmik lost weight from it? hee..

so how? abt the outing.. when can u make it?

hi zoeanne,

oh tomorrow ah? okie lemme check with everyone first.. by noon i think we will know when josl gets the colors:

nail colors gathering
date: if change to tomorrow at 3pm can?
place: mikmik's place if oraia can join so that its nearer for her if she can squeeze out timing

else we go to zoeanne's place for open house....

hi minssy,
*hugs* just look forward to the shopping spree coming up in may

hi josl,
*yay* new colours!!

yah lor, deja vu again!!

hi starmoon,
*pat pat*
me just bogged down wif flu and cough...thanks!

*yay* colours are here

tmr also can
but me gotta take off earlier cos helping my frnd out at wedding
my place is open and me also open to going to zoeanne's hse
either way it's OK.

hi josl,

CHEH!! hahaahh! then wait till u have already then we meet up lah.. oink...

hi mikmik,

yah.. i am indeed looking forward to it! i am holding my bra purchases to see if i can get anything from bkk.. keke..

I miss the post.!!
No bill yet ah.. kekekekeke... like that how to count?? Then wait till the bill arrive la... but me tempted to get the colours liao... =P

hi minssy,
lucky got seat on mrt! if not really sianz! orrrrh, i see, phew! *thumbs up for thai airways!!! no need to pay!
dun worry abt me la, if maj can meet on wkends, then pls go ahead!

hi mik,
*hugs* glad u are feeling better. oooh.. hehe, it's always nice to attend weddings
where is the wedding?
yah lor, i see their current cols already see until head big big, eyes xxx. hehe.

hi starmoon,
i see..... ya, good to work lah, but ur hrs are v long.... so really must take care yah? *hugs*

gathering~ sorry, zoeanne's hse really too far for me... u gals go ahead kae?
if mik's hse, tmr my driving finishes at 1 pm. i'll see whr i got time to pop by aft tt but will be qt early tho. if not u all go play colours lah, it's ok lah
i still have cols on my paws.

hi josl~ how often do u come down to town? cos if dun meet u gals tmr, i can meet u ard town to pick up the stuff fr u?

hi starmoon,

ooh, 9am is not too bad.. better than my 720! *faint* anyway, really TGIF!
heehee.. Plans for the weekend?

hi Zoeanne,

Changed to tmrw ah? Cannot, this weekend is very tight, i must set my exam papers!! Argh *pull hair*

hi josl,

arigato for the collection! heehee.. As usual, if u gers meet up & i can't, meet u in HG area k?

hi mikmik,

which kids meal did u get at yest's Ikea trip? Hope u're feeling much better today!

hi minssy,

hi oraia,
thks!!
yeps, it's at the british club ~ rooftop garden venue
heehee!! all so tempting!! wait till see josl's collection even more tempting!!

hi minssy
prob not joining u all since itz a colouring session. next time den join u all lah. dun think i lost weight yet cos the merlion juz started more intensively dis week. in fact put on a bit of weight when i weigh last week cos been eating and eating...oops. but i guess now prob will drop abit liao cos of the merlion. become daily routine liao.

hi oraia
today managed to negotiate for on time knock off again...kekeke...so can knock off at 6....yippie.

hi mehmeh
yah 720 for me i think i will faintz too...datz mean gotta wake up when the sky is still dark. tomolo got dentist appt in the late morning...going for my annual check up.