The Mrs Club

hi mehmeh
hahaha...me got flat tummy...no no....all camouflage mah...trick u liao...kekeke......eh...i dun think itz the product bah cos i use only pure aloe vera gel only (which is suppose to be soothing) but still can't control the outburst.

hi minssy
aiyah, blusher only makes it more rosy mah...ur skin good good so dun nid to put any powder.

so shiok...itz the weekend liao....can rest and sleep in

hi starmoon,

yes finally! i woke up at 10+ today.... not bad not bad...

any idea whether the ntuc travel insurance is good? hubby thought of getting for our coming bangkok trip and we are thinking whether to take the aig one or ntuc one.. any comments?

hi minssy,

i guess so...
for one of trips to Taiwan, i took NTUC. Dunno if it is better than AIG, i chin chye. But i think E is right, better to get one in any case

hi starmoon,

U managed to camoflauge? heheh, like what i had told Oraia sometime back, so long as cannot see it, means it's non-existent!

Oh i meant to change the product to help u control oil secretion.. But i think u shd continue using the aloe vera gel, to help u soothe the skin. The weather is also not on ur side, so hot! Drink plenty of fluid k?

HI meh
OH no. its our own course.. Me and W went together .. held at jewel box yesterday... very nice ballroom and toilet... N the course include a candlelight dinner for both of us, then also a FOC cablecar ride.. kekekke....

My job dun need to work on weekend usually....kekeke... my seminars/ training and exhibition usually held on weekdays one... kekekek...

hi mehmeh
yah, the weather has been so hot lately...luckily it rain heavily today...at least can haf some cooling time.

hi zoeanne
wow, so shiok...somemore got candlelight dinner included...guess itz worth taking it

hi zoeanne,

sounds like a wonderful course! What issit? Like a gd short getaway locally!

hi starmoon,

I had a gd afternoon nap coupled with the gd rain.. heehee, but the weather is so stuffy before the rain does come along. Sian

hi Minssy,

So which one have u decided on?

Hi mehmeh
Its a Marriage enrichment course.. A course that we plan to go even b4 wedding.. always no time until last weekend. Finally W saw the course on newspaper and we registered for it.. Its very good as we learn from many couples especially those who are already married for 20 over years, to share their experience of how they communicate and love each other... after everything ended, they arranged candle light dinner at The Alvito Restaurant lor...

Hi minssy
Course of course very song. got very nice teabreak, fun people too.. we realised that we are the youngest couple there... married for 2 yrs since ROM... hahaha....

Jewel box is at the peak of Mt Faber....The ballroom and toilet there is extremely beautiful..... kekekek.. upload when i got the female toilet.. kekekke
357151.jpg

Hi minssy
Alvito not that cheap to me. A plate of seafood spaggetti cost $25++, Fish n Chip is $22++
Lucky it is FOC la.. kekeke....Ambience is very good....I recommend this place for any occassion..Personally, we love the food there as they are delicious...

Dinner is at rooftop of Alvito Bar and lunch at Glass Bar...
357168.jpg

357169.jpg

the nail polish will not be coming so soon maybe 2 weeks later then reach.

Hi minssy,

tats not old alkaff mansion.

hi zoeanne,

nice place now, i been to mt faber fr nothing except grass till they renovated now.

hi zoeanne,

hahah! its ok lah
just curious.... anyway, i went to the webbie to check it out.. ex yo

and nice pics

hi josl,

wah u so happening ah?

harlows!

zoeanne~ wow! nice place!!!
i seldom go mt faber, dunno there's such a lovely place there!
dun tink it's the old alkaff - think that's at a park somewhere hehe.

minssy~ i always use NTUC
have used it tons of times hehe. better buy insurance, am just reading tt the protests have gone to the shopping districts, in areas like MBK, siam pragaon, central and emporium. hope ev thing blows over before u go!!!

mehmeh~ u sick ah? feeling better already?
weather these days is terrible, must drink more water!

starmoon~ *hugs* poor thing. hopefully the zits will go away soon once ev thing settles down...

hi minssy,
sure sure

travel insurance ~ me only tried the aig one b4. once only.

hi mehmeh,
*heehee* take a pic of your nails after trying out the colours
still on the road to recovery

hi zoeanne,
waaaaaaaaah!! so nice the course you signed up!!
scenery really nice at the jewel box

hi oraia and all,

okie then i shall get ntuc... cos i heard that the coverage for ntuc is not as good compared to aig....

yes i read abt the rally thingy spreading to the shopping area. argh. i got a 1/2 bad news.. hubby's grandma went to the hospital again.. that time she fell down and was not recovering fast but was discharged after abt 3 weeks plus. then yday, she had high fever and was admitted again. today she had a heart attack. it pains us cos she is already 92... we may have to postpone our trip but only have 2 weeks grace from thai airways else we will have to pay some charges. as for hotel, that one we will surely have to pay 1 nite charge. good thing is only S$70 (i hope!) so its not that bad compared to if we were to stay in a better hotel... i feel boring in a way that i may not be able to go cos i guess you all know how gian i am in going... oh well, will still have to play by ear... update you all again..

hi josl,

okieokie... i just re-applied COTG to my toes! Still love tt colour to bits.. Wonder if RTAP wld upset its current position! kekeke

hi mikmik,

heheh, i took pix of Italian Love Affair & Tutti Frutti Tonga. U're reminding me to take pix of my COTG & It's Sheer Luck.. Was also wondering if we shd set-up a thread in the forum, dedicated to sharing nail colours, so it helps us get a gd gauge of the colours in natural lighting & of coz our future sprees!

hi Zoeanne,

Looks like a gorgeous place.. It's not a stay-over thingy ah?
If get to enjoy the place becoz of the workshop, sounds like a gd deal actually
heehee
What was the topic in the workshop?

hi Oraia,

Was feeling quite ill since the beginning of last week, finally succumbed on Thur.. Was sick thru the weekend, think it's viral but had to work on Thur, Fri & Sat (cannot afford to take MC, coz no one can help me with my work!) But yest i slept in before going to church & napped after church too, if not today sure gone case

Thankful tt today's weather is quite fine! Hope it stays this wet today..

Hi Minssy,

When is the latest u need to decide when ur trip wld be post-poned?
hmm, seems like things in BKK & home aren't tt great, maybe hanging in there might be a wise choice to wait for things to be more stable..

hi mehmeh,

well well, i dunnoe man....feel uncertain.. think latest i gotta revert is wed i guess.. i think asiarooms is cool that i postpone the trip without having us to pay the cancellation charge. i am checking with them at the moment though..

good afternoon ladies

hi mehmeh
datz good dat u had a good rest on sunday....so you feeling better today? better take good care and go home rest early if still not well.

hi zoeanne
wow....the place is bery nice. even the toilet is so nice...kekekek.

hi oraia
thanks. btw, alkaff is @ telok blangah hill.

hi minssy
sorry to hear dat. hope his granny will recover soon. people dat age gotta be very careful cos last time M's granny oso fell down and it took a very very long long time to recover.

357253.gif

oh, if you need to cancel or postpone the trip...better do it earlier to reduce or avoid any penalties.

hi starmoon,

oh its telok blangah hill? okie they look the same to me :p

yah i am checking lor... hope the pple are nice enough not to charge us.. tonight will discuss with MIL first... .

hi minssy,

haha, maybe can org gathering to go there for drinks next time, over looking sentosa can see the merlion.

i think u not fated to go this time round with all this happening.

hi mehmeh,

hope u like both colours i got too many to like haha

hi josl,

sigh.. yah lor.. dunnoe leh... see i everything also dunnoe.. i am not so cool on this uncertainty...

organise next trip to be there ah? sounds cool.. dunnoe if have enough lights for us to play with the nail polishes.. hee..

hi minssy,

guess for safety and family postpone to another time, dun think u will think so much n cannot enjoy the trip also.

Lights ar dun think so, but go for dinner then go there mah, so find a plc with light for dinner .

Anyway alkaff mansion have closed down long ago already, nice place though.

Hi Starmoon
Yeah.. indeed it a nice place.. toilet.. very nice.. YES! i went quite a few times n even took a few shots in the toilet too.. kekekeke...

Hi josl
Oh... gathering there.. then someone got to drive up liao lor..

Hi Meh
No stay over la... its a 2 day course....

Hi minssy
Poor thing... cannot go BKK.. Another time la..
Your grandma ok? take good care of her

hi josl,

after the election time shd be quite ok one rite? was thinking to postpone to say, 6th april which is 1 week later.. but of cos i aint sure how the ah ma's situation will be by then...

yah go dinner first then go there. i cant afford dinner there :p

hi zoeanne,

so far the ah ma's situation became worse lor.. dunnoe leh....

hi minssy,

ooh at the rate things are going, better to stay in SGP.. Events on both sides dun seem to be in ur advantage ah

Nvm, BKK can go again.. Better to go with a peace of mind

hi Josl,

Hahhah, u never tell us what colours u getting leh
I hope i do.. I got confidence in Shanghai Shimmer.. Just hope RTAP not too close to COTG! kekeke

hi Zoeanne,

Hahah, wld be icing on the cake if u cld stay hor?

Hi Starmoon
Yeah.. indeed it a nice place.. toilet.. very nice.. YES! i went quite a few times n even took a few shots in the toilet too.. kekekeke...

Hi josl
Oh... gathering there.. then someone got to drive up liao lor..

Hi Meh
No stay over la... its a 2 day course....

Hi minssy
Poor thing... cannot go BKK.. Another time la..
Your grandma ok? take good care of her

hi minssy,

no idea on bkk, i not following the news leh.

Old pple can be quite draggy leh, u never know..

hi mehmeh,

i juz get 2 Ds colours oni lah hahaha

hi minssy,

no idea on bkk, i not following the news leh.

Old pple can be quite draggy leh, u never know..

hi mehmeh,

i juz get 2 Ds colours oni lah hahaha

hi mehmeh & gals,

yeah.. thanks for your comments.. of cos i am ranting and expressing my ' i dunnoe' feelings... heee

hi josl,

yeah.. can be quite draggy.. dunnoe.. see how lah.. tonight we are visiting her again...

hi minssy,
oic.. oh dear! sorry to hear about E's grandma... agree with the rest that in view of the instability of bkk's politics and all, mabbe shd cancel early and pay minimal penalty fee. bkk anytime can go one lah, when it's much safer.

mehmeh~ oh dear... better take care. yah! today's a really wet day!!! haiz...
was supp to play tennis. wonder if still can play.

ohoh!! btw, i went for mani/ pedi on sat ~ the good ppl at fave recc. a mixture of 2 colours - bottom coat vampire state bldg and 2nd coat bogota! veri nice!

hi josl,

u chose 2 colours fr the designer series ah? what are they?

hi minssy,

here's def the place to rant! no worries *hugs*

hi oraia,

today's wet.. but it's soso humid & not cold at all! *bleah* now at home, might take a nap soon.. heehee

Yah, like minssy, show pix of the beri nice mani & pedi leh!

hi minssy,

is she in icu??

hi mehmeh,

i choose shimmer n exclusive, juz went shopping at watsons n got another 2 shimmer nailpolish fr ZA hahaha got 20% now.

hi oraia,

hee looks v bogota, vampire state building is discontinued already leh.The diamond more eye catching haha

hi oraia,

oh cool
me not a fan of red but u have nice nails.. so its cool..

hi josl,

no leh.. normal ward. i went to see her just now. she talk alot alot.. and she looked much better than yesterday. but MIL said she had a massive heart attack.. i dunnoe leh.. dunnoe if it could be the calm before the storm...

hi Minssy,

granny's in normal ward ah? What did the Drs say on her situation?

hi josl,

hahah, u're really into shimmer.. kekeke! After the 20% off, how much per bottle?

hi oraia,

thanks for the pix!! Looks like Bogota is a bit metallic issit? the shade of red is the sort i like, but i dun fancy those which have the metallic look.. Maybe wrong choice of words to describe *scratch head*

But ur nails always blow my mind lah.. Such lovely long nail beds u have. Mine are so *tsktsk*

hi mehmeh,

yah... normal ward.. i aint too sure what did the doc say cos info is all from MIL.. but what i know is that we gotta be prepared...

most prob we will postpone the bangkok trip.. sigh.. i dunnoe till when cos i have to go through the dates in april and may and see which is a good date to go.... boring cos i have been anticipating but life goes on... zzzz

good morning gals!!

hi minssy,
sorrie to hear abt E's grandma. hope she'll recover and discharge from hospital soon!
with the tensions running high over there, it's good to postpone till after the thing blows over
since thai airways can allow postponement w/o charges then it's good

hi mehmeh,
*heehee* i think we can keep in mrs club?
afterall josl set up the thread for all topics to chat about

hi josl,
how abt dinner at harbourfront first?
then later go over to mt faber for drinks?

hi oraia,
nice nice your nails! hmmm....the bogota seems darker wif the first coat

yah lor, josl's right, vampire state bldg discont'd already
dunno why OPI always discont the nice nice colours *pouts* still thinking of la boheme!! *sighs*

hi mikmik,

thanks.... yah we will postpone lor.. just dunnoe when to when nia.. i dun like this uncertainty thingy leh.. scali i plan for say, end april. then end up cannot go again then i will be super ultra boring.

good morning ladies

hi minssy
cheer up lah...at least it is postpone and not cancel totally so still can go juz dat go later...at least better than not going at all. if u scare maybe can postpone till may instead so at least the period is longer and if there's a need to postpone it again, at least wun haf to rush into it.

hi oraia
u got nice nails....very lady nails unlike mine. always envy people wif nails like yours.

morning ladies!

thanks all on the compliments on my paws! *blush*

josl~mabbe cos bogota is top layer tts y the col qt similar hehe. hahahaha. oops. wrong focus lah, not supp to see diamond :P

mehmeh~ i think u like the maroonish kinda colour. but u don't like the "shimmer" which looks abit metallic? agree bogota is alittle "metallic" looking.

starmoon~ ladylike ah? errrrr. hahaha. no leh. i v chor lor one. i once asked a director fren jokingly whr i cld be a hand model HAHAHA. and he said "NO!!" most resoundingly! so...... it's all an illusion.

mik~ *sayang* nvm lah, mabbe they discontinue cos some of the cols too similar and then not selling so well? hmmm.
mabbe u can mix when painting a couple of reds tt u already have to get the perfect shade.

minssy~ *pat pat* nvm lah, better late than never. wait till ev thing settled then go, u'll enjoy urself more!

hi starmoon & oraia,

thanks.. i am just bored by it but still ok.. just that i anticipated the trip since a few mths ago.. i got bad feeling that i could not go and really did happen. sigh.... we are now plannin for an end april trip.. hope it will be ok..

hi Minssy,

maybe things will turn for the better??
While she's warded, she may actually become stabilised & become better
Cheer up!

hi MikMik,

Of coz of coz.. Must share
Esp Zoeanne, she changes colours quite regularly

hi Oraia,

I find tt those with the metallic look maybe abit streaky if i were to DIY.. hahah, i got no skill!

I have a busy day.. n no log in.....

HOws everyone??

Eh, mehmeh, i change colour frequently?? ... u mean post colour online ah??
of course, i can share too..

hi zoeanne,

yeah i had a busy day too.... tomorrow another round..

ok next topic! anyone watching 'lost'?? its coming back on thur! woohoo!