The Mrs Club

hi oraia,
*winks back*

ooooh! *heehee* i got that worked out a little
DBS Amex black has best in terms of rewards redemption.
$83.33 spent to get a $1 tangs voucher
citibank cards requires $165 spent to get $1 tangs voucher
dbs normal cards require $166.67 spent to get $1 tangs voucher
so now, everything i just use amex black, followed by citibank

hi mehmeh,
yeps, opposite WTC
good shopping stretch. that trip my mummy went i couldn't accompany her. she stayed there. said rooms quite nice.

hi minssy,
yeps!!

ohhhhh! yah, if ka kia take leave then boss has to be around
*yay* thai airways got more luggage allowance than jetstar
nice to try. i've got a colleague who clocks up also of travel miles on thai airways

hi mikmik,

he not boss lah.. keke...

oh i think u told me abt the luggage allowance. i am so prepared to buy the china bag u told me abt. hahahahh!

most impt is that i dun have to feel that i may exceed if i take budget.. i may not exceed but its the paranoid feeling..

Hi Minssy

Answering your qs. Tips: Ask for corner room.. Usually corner room has windows and also super huge .

1) is the superior room decent enough?

Yes. decent enough. Ask for corner room, u might be lucky to get a huge room. Inside the room i stayed, have a mini sofa, a corner with 2 armchairs n a table and also a king bed.. Maybe they upgraded me.. but i definitely paid for a superior room . I saw a room next to ours, rather small.. but decent.

2) got safe? Forget liao.. cos we did not use the safe.

3) got bathtub? ;) Of course got bathtub..enough for 2 person to enter cos we tried b4.. kekekekek
**shy shy**

hi minssy,

*hahaha* yeah!! cheap and light!! buy from the indra regent wholesale ctr. cheaper. oh yes! you might wanna bring small locks to lock up.
yah, understand. scared might buy too much. kinda feeling.

hi MikMik,

Okie, will keep in mind on Arnoma.. heheh, may just end up at Grand Diamond, coz D likes the room & the brekkie.. his favourite? Omelette, sausages & the wanton mee. So S'porean

hi Minssy,

U're going to go by Thai huh? I must go find out, coz D can earn Kris Flyer miles & he has enough to change for tix to China/Thailand/HK.. We're thinking of accumulating more points this trip & exchange for tix end of the year.. heheh

hi zoeanne,

cool! hee.. then i shall bring my bubble bath over! my gf gave me for christmas and i dun have a chance to use it yet.. kekeke..

ok back to the room... you said corner rooms has windows even for superior room. does it mean that there are non-window superior rooms? i did some checks some time and was told that only the cabin rooms doesnt have windows leh..

hi mikmik,

roger..

hi mehmeh,

whats the price range for grand diamond? shd be on the mid-high side one rite?

yes going by thai...
shall update how's the flight when i am back.. hee....

u planning to go where end of the year?

hi Minssy,

Grand diamond ah.. Fr Asiarooms.com, it was ard SGD76.. But u wld love the room, it's a suite, nice bathroom, quite new & has a kitchen/microwave.. Dun rem taking pix of the room though, so can't share

I love Thai airways.. heheh, but i think coz it was my return flight we had a gd pair of seats to ourselves, just 2 seats in our row.. kekeke

EOY go where ah? Dunno.. Maybe Shanghai?

Alert!
350018.jpg

hi zoeanne,

okie.. i will take note! thanks yah.. hee...

hi mehmeh,

grand diamond so happening ah? location is good in your own opinion? anyway, i checked tiger airways.. the timings is not that happening....

hi Minssy,

Oh yes! But it's not tt convenient to a BTS.. U prob need to walk ard 200-300m to one. But becoz it's along a main rd, u can find ur way to the BTS quite easily.. Out of the lobby, turn left head up to the cross-junction & another left turn. Tt's it
And it's opp Pratunam, pretty near Indra Regent too..

Nvm, go with Thai! Better airline & more baggage wt given

hi mehmeh,

okie thanks.. shall check out grand diamond tonight when i get back.. gonna be busy at work so i will not be able to come in.. ttyl...

hi mehmeh,
ohhhh! *heehee* yah, the brekkie spread at GD not bad

hi minssy,
grand diamond i stayed there previous trip.
abt $880 for two for 4D/3N stay at GD by thai air inclusive of taxes
so this might help give you a guide of the hotel's pricing

it used to be service apts but now turned into a hotel so the "rooms" are actually studio apts. seperate living room wif little kitchenette from bedroom and bathroom.
location of GD is opposite the wholesale area *hahaha* so can conveniently shop.
when you walk out of hotel and make a right turn, can walk to the shopping belt of WTC, Siam Sq, MBK, Gaysorn, Big C, etc.

hi mehmeh,
so smart! kekeke. thus far i've been using citibank. i qt like it. but i tink previously, the rewards were better. uob rewards no good one, v stingy. must spend alot alot for just $10!
i heard fr someone tt dbs black card's is even better, tts y i'm asking

minssy~ oh, i dun have the dividend card. keke. thai airways is not bad! good for u! only thing is when departing, i find tt they are not v efficient, always gotta wait v long and they v stingy wif the a/c in the cabin. v hot!! hahahaa. but not bad lah overall

hi mik,
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah! thanks for the info! i'm def gg to make the switch!!!!
drats, to think i missed out on so many points :P
my black card's gonna get more exercise now hahaha. i always hear on radio the amex plat - v tempting cos got the feed at raffles card free!!

hi MikMik..

kekeke, u also like the brekkie huh? I like the omelette & sthg else, but cannot rem oredi! *oops*

Ur memory is superb! U can really rem everything abt ur trips! Know what? I think u shd do up ur own travel guides.. heehee

hi Oraia,

I never got a chance to compare the rewards.. Heheh, shall keep a look out for the DBS blacks too! Roadshow may be able to get some freebies too yah?

Dividend card is gd for drivers & those who have to entertain alot. Get rebates of 2-3% for petrol & F&B outlets, but no pts..

Hi Josl

kao_welcome.gif
back!!!! heheh, must catch up & show us ur pretty nails! U're not pink person for nails, wonder what wonders the Thai food & air did to make u get shocking pink nails! heehee

hi starmoon,

u gg to BKK when, i saw the free tixs but by jetstar rite.U really spend a lot for tt period ar.

hi minssy,

yippee, u can start plannin ur trips already.

hi mehmeh,

i think the nailart complements the colour..i see can take pic n upload.

hi oraia,
welcome
yeah, me also just started exercising that card *hahaha*
oooooooh!! *hehehe* playing it to tempt everyone to sign up
pt card me cannot apply lah, earning beans only

hi josl!!
welcome back!!
how's your trip?
enjoyed yourself?

hi mehmeh,
*heehee* yeps, i like them to do egg-white omelettes and i just put alot of ketchup and that's brekkie!!
ah? not really ~ shopping interests me so must remember! *hahaha*
when i hear shopping, i can wake up. otherwise feel sooooooooooo sleepy!!

hi zoeanne
yah pp nice...bery convenient lor.

hi mikmik/josl
yah fly by jetstar...but most likely wun be using cos hubby dun wanna take budget air...too bad can't transfer. so prob decide wad to do wif it later i guess. yah i guess been spending too much liao...now mellow down abit liao but still can't help it leh...everytime go shopping somehow will end up wif something.

hi minssy
got a quote from agent for 4d/3n travelling by thai airways or SQ and staying at baiyoke for $420nett. since yrs only air fare abit exp rite? not sure if u wanna use it as reference.

hi mehmeh
forgot to tell u dat southaven having sale for a while liao. dat day i juz bought 4 tops and 2 skirts for 160. my sil oso bought a few work clothes there...think their sale ends 4 march. bery cheap so maybe u wanna pop by to haf a look?

Hi Josl
Welcome back oh!! wah.. shocking pink nails..
i wan to see... kekekek.. so alot of shopping??
what u bought?

Hi meh
Which hotel u wan? I have several hotels on hands that i can get. Main hotel is Swissotel , The stamford... Royal plaza on Scotts i can get good rate too... Holiday inn too... many many la...

hi mehmeh/mikmik,

aiyoh granddiamond is like abit ex.. i just checked asiatravel and its like $100 so that means its $30 more ex than asia. then i dunnoe whether it will be approved by my boss anot. haha!

hi oraia,

stingy with aircon ah? wah then i complain! wahahha

hi josl,

NPNT! (no pic no talk! :p)

hi starmoon,

1) i think you are spending too much on clothes leh.. u just spent quite a bomb recently rite?

2) $840 nett for 2 ah? my airfare is $352 with taxes. even if i take baiyoke at $100/nite for 2 nites, its still only at $652 leh. i think its still cheaper than you leh. but of cos i dun have transfer lah. hee...

hi Josl,

For the nail art's sake huh? heehee, okieokie, looking fwd to ur BKK pic!

hi MikMik,

they really do egg-white omelettes?? Wow, i shd go have tt, healthy option leh
kekeke, for the sake of shopping huh? So ur Europe trip presents another opp to guide us if we ever go Europe k??

hi Starmoon,

I just found out while reading thru CozyCot forum.. heheh, still have my size anot? See which afternoon i very free i go gai-gai lah!
kekeke

Hahah, u make guest appearance here ah? Must make PR or Citizen appearance k?

Hi Zoeanne,

Which hotel ah?? Oriental? Fullerton.. Thinking next Fri is our 6 mth anniversary, going to hotel lah
What's ur recommendation? heehee

hi minssy
yah i oso think i spending too much but hard to control leh...cos if see something i like and dun buy, den prob by the time think think wanna buy, den bo liao den heart pain leh. so now i find myself sometimes getting into impulse buying too. haiz....

oh yah...forgot dat if book room it will be per room per nite and dun haf to pay by per person kinda thingy...pai seh pai seh...overlook on dat. yah hor, datz much cheaper den....guess can tell hubby and sil liao.

hi mehmeh
hmm, think some still haf bah. they sometimes replenish stock leh cos last week i went wif sil and saw dis skirt but no size den dis week i drop by got size liao and oso some new stuff being added so maybe worth checking it out? sil came here yesterday and oso managed to get 2 pants. so i guess shld be ok bah. hmm, wad do u mean by making guest appearance??? me blur blur....

hi starmoon,

heheh, coz u so bz never pop by here mah..
Oooh, thank u for the precious info! Shall go check out, hope they have colours to their stock, i rem the other time most of the clothes were in basic grey-cream-black

hi mehmeh
oic...okie okie...will try to be more active. hmm, i think they still haf all these basics and prob a bit colours...dun remember seeing dat much colours.

hi starmoon,

hehhe, no lah.. just disturb u only

Anyway i suddenly have a great interest in dresses, do u rem seeing them there?

Ur BKK trip confirmed oredi? Think all of us save for Mik will be going BKK during the 1st 6 mths of 2006..kekeke

hi starmoon,
oic
*heeheehee* shopping always shoots up during festive season: yr-end plus CNY ~ double whammy!!

hi minssy,
*oops* check wif your boss abt hotels budget first?

hi mehmeh,
yeps!! i like the hotel brekkies esp when they have egg counters then can ask for egg-white omelettes *heeheehee*
yeah!! shopping rules!!

hi mehmeh,

*yawn* was watching american idol just now.. cool! will check out the link! thanx man..

hi starmoon,

hhmmm yah i think you better control abit leh... u buy so many and it will take you like 1 mth to wear finish one rite? hee...

yah see if you guys are keen to diy.. can use the savings for shopping! (mik teach me one.. hee)

hi mikmik,

hubby dunnoe anything abt the hotels one lah! haahhah! so long as its ok price and ok location then ok lah! good lah.. in a way i decide :p but i decide by checking with you guys on comments.. hee....

hi MikMik,

Alright! I shall go for egg-white omelettes in future, have gd food without the guilt! kekeke.. So u think u're going to buy quite abit in Europe? If u're dropping by some place in Spain (Madrid rite?), think shopping is not bad.. At least what i gather fr goober

Hi Minssy,

heheh, din quite enjoy AI just now. Guys being guys & some weird choices of songs which din quite appeal to me.. heheh

U're most welcome on the links.. Not a prob at all!!

hi mehmeh,

err, sad to say i brought camera but i din take a single pic haha, wait for my lappy to come back tml then i upload.

hi mikmik,

ok loh, walk many places din really buy much, not good at bargaining heehee...

hi minssy,

haha u interested to see my pink nails ar.

hi oraia,

the amex one with feed at raffles i dun think its good unless u always go there, we got it but v v seldom use 6 mths dunno got once a not.

hi starmoon,

so when u leavin for bkk??

hi Josl,

Aiyoh, u never take pix ah.. So wasted! Shop till u 2 forgot? Anyway did SL recover on the 1st day?

And u shd not stay up so late.. *tsktsk* Playing games?

hi mehmeh,

i see... but hope you enjoyed ace young's cute looks though.. hee..

hi josl,

of cos lah.... so u never buy much ah? then abit wasted to go bkk anot?

morning all!

wah, u all so active last nite ah!

mehmeh~ i see.. didn't really enquire abt the dividend card, cos doesn't sound v exciting hahaha. yeah, sometimes black card will have promos/ road shows then u will get freebies

fullerton has weekend pkgs - chk their website.
cos they are a business hotel, so w/e their occupancy rate is low, so they have promos. i stayed over a wkend before there!

mik~ hehehe, yeah, one of my frens who used to work in stanchart told me the black card is good! hahahaha. tts y it got me thinking *kekeke*
no lah, some pt cards no need to earn alot alot one. nowadays the rules relak liao

starmoon~ wah, u got many shou huo at southhaven ah? hehehe. some of their stuff there v nice, but hor, the sales ppl always follow me ard, so i'm qt scared of gg in!

*kekeke* practise the "think abt it rule" when u shop - when u see something u like, but not the "fall in love" type of like, walk away from the shop and think abt it for a few hrs etc. if u *really* like the item, and are still thinking abt it aft a couple of days, then go get it! hehehe!

minssy~ haaaaa, yeah yeah! if too hot u try complaining see whr they up the a/c! keke.

josl~ quick post ur hot pink nail pic!!!!!!!! wanna see! did u enjoy urself?
SL was ok when u arrived, i hope? hehe. aiyoh, y u go BYT neber take pics??!!

hi Minssy,

I think after the guy whose name starts with later B & the 16 yr old boy, i din watch oredi. FIL came home & was asking long-short of many things, too noisy.. heheh, went to the room instead

Hi Oraia,

Tt's why the dividend card doesn't appeal to u, coz u dun drive mah.. kekeke. I will keep a lookout for the Black Card, seems like the points are worth going for, but dun have much discounts at most places

Now considering going to Batam! hahah, go 'overseas' & enjoy the cheap seafood.. Though waiting for confirmation of rooms with them at the moment

good mornin' gals!

hi minssy,
ohhhhhh! *heehee* good good

hi mehmeh,
ohhhhhh....*heehee* me not big fan of egg yolks so i'll pass
not too sure how the shopping experience will be like? *heehee*
nope, ain't going to spain this time round.

hi josl,
ohhhhh! how abt shoping ctrs? got shop over there?

hi oraia,
oic
PS. the black card has 4x pts if you buy from certain boutiques....not sure if club21 is on the list as well *winks* but i think gucci's on the list....
ohhhhhhh.....must see the form and count beans first. *hahaha*

hi oraia,

yah lor..i got the tickets last nite.. zuji sent over to our place.. so exciting!

hi mehmeh,

oh then u definitely missed ace young. check this out!

audition photo
350194.jpg

last nite
350195.jpg

350196.jpg

hi mikmik & mehmeh,

i am doing alittle bit of reading on grand diamond. if the price is right, then i will just dun care and book. hope will not have regrets hor? hee..

hi mikmik,

okie i am checking out the place... thanks...

btw, i just realised that baiyoke sky is also in pratunam.. so if comparing baiyoke & grand diamond, which one do you think its nicer? cos the price from asiarooms is the same leh (THB 2400)

Hi minssy
Fave over american idols?

Hi meh
No fullerton or oriental
I have pan pac, swissotel, royal plaza on scott, holiday inn parkview, M hotel. N alot more.. but i seldom use others except those i mentioned above, quite regular

hi mehmeh
yah i remembered seeing some dresses there. my bkk trip still sourcing for rates so not confirmed yet.

hi minssy
control ah...always say wanna control but when when comes to doing it can be hard lor. hmm, now checking into diy lor.

hi oraia
hmm, so far i go always during lunch or after work so quite crowded and so the sales staff bery busy so nebber follow me...hahhahah. huh, dun think yr suggestion works for me cos last time i oso like dat, see and i like but thot maybe think think first...den by the time i decide to get, either no size liao or totally sold out. so now when i see wad i like will juz buy first lor. sometimes ended buying stuff and not wearing it and in the end, give people but i guess no choice lor.

hi josl
i oso dunno leh...cos sil only available on the 11 weekend if not gotta wait till apr. and apr prices currently not out so oso cannot plan somemore if she starts working den april a bit hard for her to go liao so prob haf to go before she starts work.

hi minssy,
yeps. it's a modern place
if you wanna shop at wholesale area, can stay in this hotel.
oh! same price!! then why not try baiyoke sky?

hi starmoon,

yah.. oraia is right abt the controlling part.. if you still think abt it after a few hours, then consider getting it else its ok one..

hi mikmik,

baiyoke sky ah? okie shall check tonight or tomorrow.. but i will not have much proximity issues hor?

hi minssy,
you can check and see which one you prefer. proximity issues as in? for grand diamond and baiyoke sky, they're within walking distance of each other. like raffles city and stamford hse kind of distance. baiyoke sky is nearer to the wholesale area compared to grand diamond.
here's a location map of baiyoke
350331.jpg