The Mrs Club

hi starmoon,

will ask everybody to bomb ur hp next time when got gathering heehee.

hi mehmeh,

Haha so u have been going to Tangs to check out the dresses got discount a not ar.Ur dress shld turn out fine coz it not in shocking clothes also mah, maybe can go toilet to change pattern half way heehee

morning ladies..

i have been feeling very very sleepy & lethargic for the past 3 weeks... dunnoe why.... i sleep at 11+ and wake up at 7+ or so but stilll sleepy. i am sleepy in the morning at work till noon till knock off time.... i am just very tired... how ah?

hi oraia
need to lie for half hour on your back den turn over to do the front for abt 10 mins so total of 40 mins duration. sometimes my mil will fall asleep and forget to flip over but itz ok lor. for me so far i haben overslept dat forget to turn over lor.

hi josl
cannot bomb lah...later police catch...kekekekek

hi minssy
maybe try to sleep earlier? or go gym after work? might make u feel better after all the sweat and work out.

hihi Oraia,

Heheh, thanks for the assurance. Heard another highly recommend in Peninsula is Men's Tradition. Any comments?

Hi Josl,

Shocking pattern ah? I dun think i can carry off & no occasion liao, better not try & be funny, spend the money & dun wear for any events.. heheh

Oh i def like Tangs for its ambience in shopping, vouchers & the Citibank rebates mah.. Moreover i was waiting so loooonnnnggg for the sale! Cannot miss oredi

hi Minssy,

I've been feeling exhausted too.. I'm thinking maybe the sleep isn't very restful? Subconciously, there may be things occupying ur mind so ur mind is very active?

Think Starmoon's suggestion is gd, exercising can improve blood circulation & help ur body relax & get the most optimal sleep

hi starmoon,

lazy.. but i must say that if i go to the gym, i sleep slightly better.. but i dunnoe if it does help me to be less tired in the day.. i heard that the 'yang ming jiu' is good for such cases but i dunnoe if the taste is like crap..

hi minssy
maybe can go try out tonight den tomolo u'll noe if u still feel tired during the day? hmm, yang ming jiu and dom i think same same rite? dun think i can take the taste of all the herbs...

meh meh,

sorry har, need to ask you again,. Good earth they use this thing like apple peel to peel your heels skin or just use the scrub to scrub?

hi Ryes,

Gd earth will use scrub to scrub the heels.. I dun rem apple peel. But tt's the most basic, u can of coz pay a little more for some better treatment stuff.. I've never tried though

hi minssy
hahaha...if u lazy to hit the gym, make full use of what u haf at home. kekeke....perhaps after a "workout" 2nite, tomolo u'll feel refreshed.

hi mehmeh,

you too ah? was it more exhausted for you having to travel to pasir ris?

hi starmoon & zoeanne,

yah. wahahahh! yah after workout then sleep then the next day will be refreshed rite? kekekee..

hi Minssy,

Hmm... Think it was def more exhausting then. Thankfully sch's closer to home, so i can try to leave earlier & get a nap. But the train rides back then also offered naps.. After a nap, i am def more productive

I rem u were exhausted the other time too & i told u go to the ladies, heheh, i said tt there was water symphony! I still rem tt!!

hi minssy,
*hehehe* can switch the presentation to yuor advantage
where you wanna stay, shop and eat!! *grins*

no probs to go as long as you invite
how far i will also go and meet you *muacks*

you wanna try to take some chicken essence to help you "ti shen ti shen"?
got a guy colleague swore by it while he was helping to look after his newborn baby
he said it helped him otherwise enxt day he cannot wake up to get to work *hehehe*

hi starmoon,
oic *wow* chocolate treatment!! sounds yummy!!
true true, once comfy, hard to change mani shops
*wails* but i haven't seen your AD album and video!! *kekeke*
so got excuse to bring out and show show!! *grins*
help you to get more mileage out of your albums *winks*

hi mehmeh,

oh that time! hahha! but this is different.. that was like it happened once a while kinda thingy.. my recent fatigue is just making me constantly weary....

hi mikmik,

chicken essence ah? puke! ahahhahahhh! i was forced to drink one of the days before the wedding.. but i drank cos MIL's objective was good of cos.. but the taste is super like crap! ahhhahahhah

ok my place? best is to bbq by the pool... then you all can swim too! hehe...

ok help me think how to do chicken. last nite i marinated some chicken with this bbq sauce.. (i just anyhow whacked the amt.. hope its not too saltish! haahhaha). so i thought of deep frying it.. so i just coat with the cornstarch or must i buy some whatever powder?

hi minssy,
hehehe! drink it after it is soaked in boiling water for a while. if open the bottle and drink like that, then taste not nice =P

*waits for minssy to organise*

deep-frying? if you marinate with the sauce already, won't be so nice to deep fry liao.

cornstarch will give a funny tasting coating, try plain floor will be better than cornstarch

better mtd is to pan-fry rather than deep-fry. pan-fried is the "chicken chop" style of cooking.

use 1 spoonful of oil to pan-fry the chicken.

grilling also can if you marinate with BBQ sauce ~ get the kenny-rogers pattern when grilled

hi mikmik,

okie dokie.. shall organise a bbq!

so that means i either coat with plain flour or pan fry or grill? i think i pan fry lah lah.. but just scared that its very plain leh.. or pan fry with onion?

available on saturday, 4th march?

hihi Minssy,

heheh, if u got the sauce oredi, browning it with onions wld be kinda like chicken chop.. yummy!

With the sauce, wun taste plain, chicken has it's natural juices mah

I check with 'higher' authorities for availability for ur BBQ k?

Hihi Josl,

Where have u been this morning?? heehee..

hi mehmeh,

dun have sauce lah.. i only marinate with the BBQ sauce.. maybe i can pan fry with onions & mushroom? keke...

hi josl,

a.. noon to evening lor... you all can swim first while i prepare the food.. then evening we eat and gossip lor..

hi minssy...

hmm shld be fine but need to send hubby to work so will nid to leave at 8.30pm but if u all still there i can go back.

hi josl,

heheh, u ah.. *spanks* okie, i hope the thing can fit the OPI

Hi Minssy,

BBQ sauce is gd enough oredi.. Imptly is the sauce penetrating into the meat thoroughly
Onion & mushrooms make the chicken taste yummy
heheh.. Chopped garlic wld also do the trick

hi josl,

ok.... sounds fine.... gotta check if the rest of the gals can make it.. the pit is still available.. if on then i gotta quickly make a tentative booking first

hi mehmeh,

after 1 nite of marinating, sure can penetrate lah hor? wah u can cook quite well one izzit? just no chance to use the kitchen hor?

hihi Minssy,

Oh def, usually half a day is gd enough.. I enjoy cooking, but not my territory. Dare not! And my FIL, hahah, abit greedy lah.. Better not experiment with new fd tt he hasn't tried/seen before, scarly he request for it soon again! Where got time?

The day is ending oredi.. heehee, u must be looking fwd to ur American Idol hor? What stage oredi?

hi minssy,
*YAY* cool cool cool!!!
that means either you coat wif plain flour and deep-fry
or pan-fry
or grill
but method 1 not advisable since you've already marinate the chicken
you can sautee some chopped garlic or chopped onions before pan-frying the chicken

me so far nothing on for 4th march

*heeheehee* josl, hear got gathering, so must quickly sms our mrs starmoon *heehee*

All talking about marinating?
One thing u can add in marinating bbq chickens which i often did.. Put in Beer.... with marinating sauce throughout the night in fridge. The chicken will be extremely soft n tasty.. still a got a slight taste of beer too ( provided you like)... Alternatively, add Hua Diao Jiu....

Hi Mik
Yes.. chopped garlics will spice up the food... very nice one.. I just tried cooking herbal chicken soups last sunday nite.... slow boil it for 4 hrs... hmmmm.. 1st try and its very nice... W like it alot... U can try it out too...

I m too busy lately at work.. no read the post so throughly.. are u gals organising a bbq? Mehmeh's favourite!!

hihi ladies..

Back fr Jurong Pt liao.. kekeke

Hi Josl,

I tried looking for the box in the same shop i saw it tt time, but this time tt's OOS & the available ones are too small. Figured tt they wld occupy more space than help u keep things neat

Hi Zoeanne,

Oooh, herbal chicken soup.. Sounds so cantonese & healthy. I like my mum's herbal chix soup, but too lazy to do tt. I think i like Ang Mo soups, seaweed, ABC , watercress & salted veg duck soup more than herbal ones..

Since u can do herbal soup, how abt trying to do herbal chix tt's wrapped in foil & 'baked' in the oven? Sthg like Huang Di chix.. The gravy tt results fr the steaming within the sealed foiled always tastes so gd tt u can pour over rice. Yummy!

U make me paiseh.. I love BBQs hor? Hahah, now everyone rems liao.. kekeke, but i hope to be able to make it. During the end of the sch term, very hectic! Lotsa deadlines to meet one.. *cross fingers & toes*

hi mehmeh,

oh no, OOS ar, then i shld go in search of it again, actually my current box juz nice for the OPIs the small ones can put a few in,usu i buy more then will be 2 small liao hee.

Did u buy anything fr JP?

hi minssy ,

yeah wait 4 the rest to cfm loh.

hi mikmik,

haha we nid to let starmoon to book ar already?/

hi JOsl,

Yah, i was seriously thinking of getting the smaller version. But just doesn't seem wise & efficient leh.. heehee

But with Zoeanne & Mik's impending purchases, u wld surely be tempted to get pinks mah.. heehee! So shd get another bigbig one for u!

Almost bought a skirt at JP, but no size leh.. When D picked me up at JP, he asked "So, what did u buy?" I told him i almost bought but becoz no size, he looked at me in great amazement! muahahah, i really live up my name of being a shopping queen hor? Anywhere also can shop!

hi mehmeh,

haha no worries, i guess it was CNY so everybody needed to do some packing n store the things properly.I will try again to see can find a not, no need to purposely go to find.

Hmm, i not really into pinks hee.I,I,I think i dun hv much colours left to get .:P

Finally a day that u din buy anything,me also in suntec but din buy anything ..was so sleepy heehee

hi Josl,

U've got a pt hor? I think one of these days shd i pass by a Value Shop, they might offer the box. Value Shop has all those knick knack plastic-wares, so might just have what u need

I thot u were considering getting pinks? Maybe i mixed up.. Aiyah dun say liao, i thot tt skirt was pretty leh & wearable in sch & out gai-gai, then no size!
346860.gif

When u were at Suntec, u had sthg in mind to get? Oh yes, what are u getting for SL for the 1st Vday as husband & wife ah?

hi mehmeh,

Yeah when u wanna go in search of them u cant find it, maybe i can find in BKK if i do rem to look for it hahhaa.

Hee u can go back to JP and see got stocks a not some other time.

Nah we went suntec to get dinner at marche, been there too often liao dun seem to have anything much to see also.Get wat for SL,nothing lah.Juz now went to Far east flora, i wanted to get roses it was $23 for 12 red roses, was sleepy so no mood, will try again next week heehee.

hi Josl,

Truly agree with u.. When u want sthg, u might not be able to find it rite? Murphy's law
heehheh.. Oh yes, BKK might just have many of such knick knacks yah?

Btw, u tried ur new OPI oredi?

Marche sure sounds gd.. I like the calamari, fish & chips & pizza. Rosti is abit jelat.. Which Far East Floral did u go to? Thomson Rd's? Didn't know tt now it's still quite ahead of Vday & prices have rocketed oredi. I dun rem them being so expensive during Xmas when i was picking out flowers for my fren's wedding leh

Next week even more exp, till past Vday.. heheh

hi mehmeh,

yeah now lotsa things to remind myself to see when i got BKK hahaha.

Tried already today, romeo and juliet on toes n god save the queen's nails on fingers, shld be able to last till sat coz i put a top coat,sometimes i lazy to put heehee.

I ate a steak,some oysters n sausages ,now i still full, we eat different things heehee.I went to Thomson one, ya i also think its like a bit ex i tot oni abt $17 or so?But who cares it cheaper than the vday bouquets selling outside haha, juz to blend in with the occasion,dun like to spend too much on flowers tt i will oni see for 1 week.

hi mehmeh,

was super busy in the noon

today was the first round of the live singing in hollywood...

hi mikmik & mehmeh,

ok i tried the dish liaozz.. hee...

1) panfried chicken with mushroom & onion

ok not bad i think... i saute the onions, put aside, pan fry the chicken, threw in the cut mushrooms (the one that looks like telephone) and
then use the soup that i make as some gravy... i think ok lah... hee..

then i was quite impressed that there is this knorr chicken stock in the form of a packet, just like packet drink! but i think its as good as i just put in chicken stock in plain water?

hi zoeanne,

WITH BEER!!??? eewww!!!

yes yes bbq at my humble place's downstairs. haahhahah. keep that date free lah.. husbands allowed. wahahahaha

hi oraia & starmoon,

so 4th march ok for the bbq?

Hi Minssy
Oh.. u never tried with beer? Not alot la.. if not it turn bitter liao.. Marinate with beer or wine is my speciality...its nice la...

So the bbq gathering is at 4th March? I cannot go liao
....got W's D&D...already bought tixs..

Hi mehmeh
its my 1st time to cook chix herbal soup..yes.. i will do the "Zi Bao Ji" next time, in fact i wan to do it last sunday, but realise too many chix dishes... leave it to next time.. My W and all our buddeis love chinese cusine instead of Ang moh one.. but i love ang mo one.. For his sake, i learn and cook lor....

hi josl,

heheh, gotta remind urself to get ah? So poor thing, make sure u settle this list first though, if not u wld be upset with urself rite?

Ur new job shd be able to last u til Sat lah.. U not doing anything strenous on ur nails today, i hope! heheh.. Rem to apply top coat k?? Then i def can see tm on ur pretty nails

Hi Minssy,

heheh, sounds like u did a gd job at ur virgin attempt!! How did E find it? Honestly, i dunno how u find the energy to cook dinner after a long day's work *applause*

What soup did u make? Think got a few other brands of chicken stock to help make the base of soups, gd if u dun have the time to make the base or forgot abt it..

Hi Zoeanne,

I think men like Chinese food? Just an assumption, my dad, D & a couple other frens prefer Chinese cuisine.. They are bery happy with cai fan

morning!

do i hear bbq?
hehehe. so far 4 mar looks ok for me. but duno if anything will crop up.

minssy~ hahahaha husbands allowed huh? hehe, are all mrs bringing hbs?
waaah.. ur chicken last nite sounds yummy! u rushed home to cook ah? so what time did u get to eat dinner?

mehmeh~ hmmmm.... not all men leh, i think E prefers angmo food haha.

zoeanne~ so sweet! you are such a good wifey!!!

josl~ for FEF, the big roses usu cost $20 for 1 dozen.
so if it's $23 now means price increase abit for VDay liaoz! the smaller roses are slightly cheaper.