The Mrs Club

wah no one was in today except mikmik ah? faint... really very very quiet leh..

hi mikmik,

so did you eat teh duck noodles?

yes i hope there will be high disc...i happened to walk past TM and the city chain doesnt even carry the 2 watches that i posted up.. boring...

hi minssy,
*heehee* all the mrs bz wif their own programmes

nope, didn't eat cos only me awake!! *hahaha*
*oops* maybe try the casio outlet at isetan scotts to see if they carry your models?
also do wait for mrs oraia's good news

hi mikmik,

yeah man! its too quiet for all of us! hee.. but weekdays will be a different story.. hee...

yes yes.. shall wait a while first..

wonder what went wrong with the thread.. I didn't manage to view any of the posts over the weekend for our thread.. hmm

hi Oraia,

Def going to get a place of our own.. Shd prob work on the looking-out after June. Then prob move out in Dec or sorts. Nothing concrete till we secure a place we really like within our budget

hi MikMik,

kekeke.. U wakie but A hadn't ah? D & I went to Holland V instead for bee hoon

hi Zoeanne,

Hope u're feeling so much better now...

hello ladies,
i cldn't find this thread all weekend. was something wrong with the forum?

minssy~ i went to the shop to ask for u on fri evening. he has no stock of the 2 models, but he reckons they shd be about $80 plus, not more than $100. he says they are not they newest models (is it true)?

mehmeh~ i see...
are u looking for resale flats? resale shd be fairly easy to find, u just need a good agent. new ones - the range more ltd esp in terms of location.

zoeanne~ are u feeling better?

gonna bring my dog to the vet. *sigh*

hi minssy,
mehmeh & oraia said can't find the thread over the wkend....think maybe server abit cranky?
that explains why no posts over the wkend
do you bookmark the thread?
*heehee*

hi mehmeh & oraia,
think cos minssy and i could have bookmarked the thread, that's why still accessible over the wkend

hi mehmeh,
yeps, i wakie already, A still ZZZZZZ
holland V is w/in your walking distance, right? soooooo goooood!!
sometimes we go there for brekkie too *kekeke*

hi oraia,
yah!! saw the time which i woke up then first thot was "duck noodles" *hehehe*
oh dear!! what's wrong with him? or it is for his routine jabs?

Good morning..
Yeah. the thread is down for the weekend...

I am recovered from gastric flu but now down on sore throat.. one after one... terrible..
So these few days... i " SI SHENG" le...

kekekek

our thread got prob? a... the 2 or 3 times that i posted, it was fine.. basically only mik & me were 'online'...

hhhhmmm, ok the newest would be the square faced one.. not too sure abt the above 2 but i dun see them around too.. hee...

what happened to your dog?

hi MikMik,

Hmm, i dun bookmark the thread.. I do a search of all the posts i have made & check for updates. Yupz, Holland V has the gd bee hoon stall, usually got long queue, Oraia also likes it

hi Oraia,

Def going to get resale, the new ones are too small for my liking & quite pricey based on the price per sq metre leh..
As for agents, not too bad to find one. D has 1 cousin, a gd fren & some other church frens who are property agents.. So we shd be in safe hands

What happened to ur dog??

hihi ladies...

boooring, i also cannot find the thread...but its up already yeahhh..

I am gg bkk fr 20-24 feb confirm liao !!heehee

Hi mikmik,

was wondering how come u can post n i cant find the thread!

hi oraia,

wah,ur little baby v big liao, they grow v fast hor.Why bring vet leh??

hi zoeanne,
*oops* take good care, okie?
got see doctor or not?
try to drink some honey to soothe your throat

hi mehmeh,
oic, maybe there's something wrong wif the search function?
ohhhhhh! *heehee* usually i dun like to do the queueing

hi josl,
waaaaaaaah!! your BKK trip brought forward. that's great!! more shopping!!! staying banyan tree also?
*heehee* cos me bookmarked the thread. when i click on the bookmark, it takes me straight to the club

hi Josl!!

U must be super excited today.. kekeke, our OPIs have finally arrived

Oh ur BKK trip confirmed liao ah?? Still staying in Banyan Tree? So happy tt u can go do shopping again..

hi mikmik and mehmeh,

yups cfm liao last nite book the tixs and banyan tree,can go n look at my maps to see how to move , this time i wanna go pratumun and MBK to see can do nail art haha, my luggage bag also taken out liao.

hi mikmik,

so gd, nvm at least its up already yeahhhh

hi mehmeh,

now i waiting at hm for it, hope it doesnt come when i go for a quick lunch!!

hi josl,

U so fast took out ur luggage oredi!! hahah, *applause* veryvery efficient

Nail art can be done in Siam area.. Can't really rem the name of the place, maybe Mik knows. I dun quite rem MBK has, but shd rite? Maybe cost a little more..

The OPIs are registered mail ah? Hmm, can ur ILs sign for it? heheh

no wonder weekend was so unusually quiet! hee...

i did the same as mik...

hi josl,

that means u gonna miss the weekend market ah?

hi mehmeh,

hee the luggage is in our rm anyway mah.

I also shld be gg to siam sq, hmm, if dun hv then never mind loh, juz go n walk walk see see.

Yups by UPS and its bulky guess need to be signed, PILs not in leh.

Hi minssy,

hmm, we gg to suan lum nite market,can walk until head big big, quite last min coz hubby got 3 days offs so no need to take leave also.

hi Josl,

Oh Siam Sq is the place.. kekeke, slipped my mind liao. Can u & SL take spicy food? I think i rem SL can't rite? If not there's a pretty gd thai restaurant, very popular amongst locals & tourists. Located in Siam Sq in one of the Sois, shd be opp one of the branded boutiques. Let me go check if u're interested..

Actually if u dun order the spicy pork soup, the chicken wings & papaya salad is quite yummy.. Can't really recall what else we had though *oops*

Alamak, if u miss their timing leh? U got to go elsewhere to collect? U much snacks first lah, then u can make sure u save urself a trip elsewhere & u can admire all the OPIs

hi minssy,

yeah...waiting for u to tell us u gg to BKK soon!

Hi mehmeh,

he cant really take spicy,but since we in thailand shld eat thai rite, let me on the restaurant name, if we are there for lunch maybe will pop by there.

think if miss their timing either they come again or collect else wea loh.I wanan eat laksa today so chop chop one, hope they wun come during tt 1 hr period!!

hi josl,
that's good!!
everything booked and you can start packing *heehee* actually BKK no need to bring alot of things. go there and buy *kekeke*
yeps, it's up can liao time to yakkity-yak *hehehe*
*yay* OPI coming today

hi minssy,
^5 *heehee* most frequently accessed thread, that's why bookmarked it

hi mikmik,

hee yeah, i will slowly pack , but i think most things nearly to the date then can put in also.
But i choosing big big bags to bring also incase haha.

The previous trip i din buy much clothes,maybe tis time will be better, go n buy lingerie hahah.

Waiting impatiently for the OPI to come,me looking outta my window to see the UPS van come a not .

hi josl,

ah see how lah... will update when i confirm

hi mikmik,

hahahh! yah lor yah lor.. super frequent thread! keke

hello everyone!

i seee... no wonder mik and minssy can access the thread..... i was trying to look for it, and the server was weird. the contents were all blank.

mik, mehmeh, minssy, josl~ my dog has been having diarrhea for past 4 days. (dogs and diarrhea = trouble) it was intermitten, until it got really bad last nite/ this morning. so had to rush him to the vet loh.

zoeanne~ aiyoh, poor thing... drink more water. gastric flu ok already then sore throat ah? i tink ur immunity weak tts y. *hugs*

minssy~ the man say the stock for baby g this week coming new batch, but dunno whr got wat u want or not - will keep a lookout for u

mehmeh~ yeah, take ur time to get the perfect unit
sometimes it's a matter of being at the right place at the right time to get the right unit
i just went to see my new pl (new showflat) over the weekend.... *sigh* long way more to completion!

josl~ ya, my baby growing fast, but he's v small for his age (7 mths), and we found out today it's due to his tummy prob - not digesting food v well. hopefully w the pills he will catch up and become a big strong boy!

waaaaaaaaaaaaaah!!!!! gg bkk ah!!!!! so fast take out luggage liao!
shop shop shop yah?
the shop tt mehmeh was talking abt - i went to eat, must q, but food qt good. alot of the locals go there. the spicy pork soup very yummy, it's beside the macways tailor. (do NOT make clothes fr macways, workmanship sucks!)
the jap food in bkk oso rocks!

hi oraia,

poor boi, he is toilet train or poo anywea one?Hope he get well soon, doggies gg to see vet is v ex one!!

Yeah, quick wat good places to shop n makan, i wanna go MBK, siam sq, suan lum, pratunum, got Sogo i heard, missed it the last time.Kan cheong mah, dreaming of wea to go liao hahaha.Jap we shld be eating also yum yum

Nah we wun make clothes there also.

Tot u can get ur flat tis yr end?

hi josl,

hahhah! yah i must do the homework on the prices too..

hi oraia,

i see i see.. it pained me when my ex-dog was sick..

okie thanx for checking.. where is the area of the shop btw?

away coz the table PC is kinda problematic this afternoon *spanks*

Hi Josl,

OPIs arrived oredi??

The name of the restaurant is "Papaya Restaurant", but u dun quite see a signboard leh. Here's the URL to my BKK pix, which shows u what faces the restaurant.. It's the Guy Laroche boutique
http://mehmeh-lim.fotopic.net/p16237344.html

Hi Minssy,

U can go browse my BKK pix to roughly get an idea where to get a cab & other stuff. I did have a CTC map somewhere at my mum's place, in soft-copy. Will send to u if u finally are going..

hi Oraia,

U ever made with Macways ah? Heard tt the quality is not bad & price is gd leh.. So far D doesn't need clothes, esp MTM ones, so i'm the one who does mosf of the shopping in BKK.. kekeke

U're so right! I think must be on a constant lookout for the right unit & at the right price, and the spot it at the right moment too.. But right now wld be rushing into it, coz after the car, need to build up savings again

hi mehmeh,

Sigh they havent arrive i getting impatiently!

Hee okie, if i am ard there will go n try the food.Everybody got stuffs for minssy if she goes.

hi Josl,

Oops.. Did they give an estimate of what time they shd arrive. Hope u managed to go get ur Laksa, if not ask them to shun bian UPS ur S'gn Gdns laksa for u, for making u wait so loooooonnnng!!

Hahah, coz Minssy first time going mah.. U noe abit oredi.. kekeke, anyway dunno if the pix wld give u more ideas of places to go check out

hi mehmeh,

It juz came hahaha, i opened up already n separated all the colours .

I ate my laksa already hee.

i think they are oni a few places tt is worth gg in BKK loh.

hi josl,
yes, he's very toilet-trained. only on papers at his designated toilet area.
*thank goodness*
yes see vet very ex. today his doc fees = 1 pair of nine west shoes! *fainted*

hahaha. u beri cute. so kan chiong until fast fast bring out luggage hahaha.
ur nail polish come oredi?

yah. hopefully by sept lor. but i dunno can or not leh. sianz.

hi oraia,

good or else he pee everyway jialat liao.Wah thats v ex to see vet, but thats their normal prices for pets.

Yeah polish is here finally, yippee can change colour, i got 3 new colors n 2 treatments for myself.

Oh, then we can hv bbq at ur place next time!!

hi minssy,
shop is in peninsula plaza

ya, see them furries in discomfort v sad leh, cos dunno where pain - they oso dunno how to tell us.

hi mehmeh,
macways ah? i find their workmanship no good leh. for men's stuff 'mian qiang' ok lah. for ladies stuff - cannot make it! *bleah*

hi Josl

*yippppeee* heheh, is my ISL & COTG looking gd? kekeke, i'm sure they are! hahah.. This is the start to a gd week *i hope*

Will pop by Jurong Pt i think tm, to get ur thing! *muacks*

What stuff u intend to get in BKK? Lingerie & snacks, what else? I like bags & the clothes too, quite trendy & def affordable
heehee, shoes too!

Okie, will keep a lookout for ur email on the prices

Hi Oraia,

U also very cute hor? Compare the vet fees to a pair of Ninewest shoes.. heehee! What was the Vet's verdict?

I actually think dogs are cute in pix or cages, but i will shriek if they ever come close enough to lick me or be friendly! I can jump onto a chair, bed, table if my comfort zone is intruded..

Oh hmm, but i def have heard views like urs on Macways too.. Anyway we're quite okie size, no need to tailor-make anything. For men's stuff, i know of this shop in Peninsular Plaza tt makes gd shirts for guys & pretty affordable, cheaper than Raoul. Think it was recommended by Doreen Chee, the in-house expert of the forum

hi mehmeh,

yeah COTG lotsa shimmer!See later i free take pics for u to see.
Yeah yeah gd week .

Okie, hope u can find,coz i went Taka to find but dun have liao.

hi Josl,

Oooh, shimmer ah? kekeke.. Thanks for the recommendation! *blingbling* Take pix of all the colours can?

I def can find, but dunno whether up to ur std anot leh..

hi josl,

yes of cos.. been reading bkk thread but recently post stuff to kpo more.. i just hope i can go in feb or march..

btw, u think march weather will be too hot to go bkk?

hi oraia,

yah lor yah lor.. did your vet give you medicine? my dog used to hate to eat medicine dun crap man!! i had a hard time forcing it down into his mouth.. and if i put into the food, he knows cos i think the smell is different. haha

hi mehmeh,

hee i also see fr pple's fingers one in cozy.
Later i take gg out soon for awhile.

hi minssy,

haha i also dunno wats the temp but lotsa aircon if u dun go CTC ,nite markets quite cooling at nite one.I think abt 30 in feb.

hi mehmeh,

ops missed your message. okie dokie.. will check it out your multiply when i get back... e-map? roger! argh i cant wait!

hi josl,

hahahh! yah lah i virgin what! wahahahahahha!

hi Minssy,

hahah, it's okie.. The pix to BKK trip are uploaded in the URL i posted in a msg to Josl
Dunno if i did post anything abt the BKK trip in Multiply.. heheh

hi hi gals,
bz afternon =P now then can come in

hi minssy,
yeah!!

hi oraia,
maybe bookmark the thread? *winks*
oh dear! hope your dog able to recover fast then he can be his active self again
medical bill so ex? *faints*

hi josl,
yay!! looking forward to seeing the colours!!
no probs, will check email later

346148.jpg

1st My kind of brown, 2nd California raspberry,3rd Valentine, 4th God saves the queens nails Mrs O'leary bbq.

346149.jpg

1.abbey rose, 2.mauvin to manitoba,3 Not so bora bora pink,4. Los angeles latte 5. choco shakes spear,6 O'hare & nails look good.

346150.jpg

1.It sheer luck,2 changing of the garnet 3.Catch the garter,4. Innsbruck bronze 5 Be mine

346151.jpg

1.sweetie pie, 2 black onyx, 3 Fee fo fie plum 4. Romeo and joliet 5. A man in every portugal

hi minssy,

haha the gers u gg with also ist time?

hi mikmik,

there u go but with flash it does look a bit different fr real.
I havent do accts yet hahaha

hi josl,
waaaaaaaaaaah!!! romeo & joliet looks really good!! *drool*
this time shanghai shimmer is OOS?
no worries, hehehe, when you're ready to list down, then email us

hi mikmik,

shanghai shimmer got lah, but u all see before so i din post hahaha.

Haha super dark brownish colour, i like all the dark dark ones mah haha..

i am half way doing the accts hehe, juz came back fr dinner v sleepy .

hi josl,
ohhhhhh!
thot all the colours you posted are those which arrived *paiseh*
you'll be bringing your collection to show us, right? *hehehe* then can take a look