The Mrs Club

hihi zoeanne

Happy birthday!!!
344738.gif

hihi Minssy,

Definitely.. But i'm going to miss it coz of reunion dinner with my parents.. boohoo!

Hi meh and Minssy
Thanks... not today la..

Hi Oraia..
No time to go see liao.. tomorrow i go shopping center , walk walk n see if i can buy the straight clipper..

Hi mik
Do you roughly know how much one cost??
Vidal Sassoon one not good ah?? Maybe i m going to take a look at Taka..got $50 voucher.. then can save W some $$ too...

I think i m not in time to order from Josl...
Always no time to go n see.e .. Maybe another time when she go to spree again... $8 per bottle is a very good price... Tomorrow gonna shop for my nail polish....

got a very very heavy dinner.. went jack place with my family members for bday dinner in advance..... super full

hi zoeanne,

yah its 1/2 hr more :p

abt the giap giap thingy, i dunnoe much abt it but i seen 1 that is quite noisy when the metal part clasps.. dunnoe if there is any brand that is 'less noisy'?

okie i gonna sleep... do some research on it first

nite nite all!

hi mikmik,

Never mind lah, OPI got a whole range for u to choose fr.Some i dun think they have it in singapore also.

Aiyo, i see them yesterday was so so bz and so many orders waiting to be collected, even got display some pineapple tarts to see but cannot take coz reserved also ar.U better reserve early next yr!!

i dun eat much rice actually, my intake small small but still get fat must be sit too much infront of the comp loh.

hi oraia,

no probs..pass u the next time.

hi mehmeh,

shld be ok loh, maybe i will be gg out this evening, u let me know wat time then i come back to the nasi lemak there or something..but D gg to be with u , he will faint at my collection a not hahaha.

I havent use drip dry but suppose to be able to dry in 5 mins after putting it on, i wanna get nail dryer still hahaha.How much ar..hmm abt $12 this time round, not sure wat price the next spree though,maybe a bit more ex loh.

hi zoeanne,

aiyo i not ordering yet lah, i wait for u all,me also not in a hurry.$8 this time coz that gal bot a lot, but if we spree this time wun be so much most prob abt $10 loh.

hi minssy,

can i bring the colour i got for u to let mehmeh try?

Hi Zoeanne,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

what special plans do you have for today?

hi mehmeh,
hehe ^5! but see colour chart not accurate one. sometimes put on nail liao then i dun like. keke.
yeah, i love tall clear vases. clean, simple but elegant.

haha, nx time when i get my own place, i shall hang ard nurseries at thomson qt often :P

hi oraia,
^5 ^5 me like those too, like in glass vase, or just a small metal pot
like as though they just been gathered and arranged without much effort
i kinda liken that to nude makeup =P *hehehe*

enjoy ur mani&pedi *relaxation time*

*hehehe* yeah!! *one happy mrs*

hi minssy,

i did a nail art too *heehee* for the ring finger only
then my hubby very cute. he said "waaah! got flowers some more!!"

hi mehmeh,
hehehe! yeps
oooooh! they MELT in the mouth
that's what makes them soooooooo YUMMY

hi zoeanne,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!
salon ones, i not too sure
yah, that VS one not good
*pei fu* you're such sweet wife to help W save $$

hi minssy,

heehee, i like tt colour quite a lot also haha!!
Now my collection easy to bring out to let u all see liao, but the box i got is getting 2 small for all of them.

hi josl,
yeps, hope got that colour similar come in again
i think so also, the valentine's one i like never see leh....

waaaaaaah!! alot of orders??
yah man!! most definitely. once taka fair opens i will go order!!

ohhhhhhh!!

hi Zoeanne,

Must wish u in advance, just in case i get lost in the flurry of bz events today..

Hi Minssy,

Do u have a pillow.. I need one now! Today is exceptionally bad, my eyelids are super heavy. Thank God tt sch ends at 1230..

hi Josl,

Okie, i call u or sthg yah? D will faint ah? When we get into the car then maybe lor.. he will be veryvery shocked!! I think i might too.. Eh, if u're prep me for the shock,then u can run a mani & pedi shop too!

What did u get for Minssy ah? Dun use hers lah.. I can go Google (see different looks to the same shade) & see if i like it then next time can consider.. The drip dry sounds gd, but really effective? I dun have much space left to purchase the nail dryer, so cannot lor..

hi Oraia,

Yah, sometimes the colour chart very deceiving rite? Even the colours of the OPI website might be inaccurate coz of our screen colours distorting the real colour

Glass vases are cheap.. Floral arrangements wld be gd accessories to the home! If u have the energy, doing such arrangements up abt once a week shdn't be tt expensive rite? Paiseh, forgot oredi.. When is ur new place going to be ready?

hi MikMik,

Melt in the mouth ah? hahah, thankfully i'm not tempted by goodies.. If not by the way u describe i will surely be tempted & put on wt!

hi mikmik,

Heehee then u better brush up ur art skills to paint red liao.:P

Ya many many orders all lining up at the back of the shops, i wonder are we talking abt the same shop also but shld be rite haha, but oni 1 have this cheese tarts hor.U make it sound so yummy, wanna try also no sample.

hi mehmeh,

haha, i dun have so many lah, OPI abt 13, treatment range got 3, other brands abt 10 and i took out a few coz my box too small..its that a lot.I got for minssy a pinky..shanghai shimmer i like the look of it, take out let u see lah.I personally din try drip dry before,shld effective lah.The nail dryer is a single hand one, so wun take up much space.

hi Josl,

Oh, heheh, i dun mind bioing at Minssy's Shanghai shimmer.. Was eyeing tt, but it's not frosted type rite?

Single hand dryer huh? heheh... I think nvm, i can still make do w/o one, afterall i hardly paint my nails too.. Toe nails can leave to dry w/o much fear of damaging the paint job

Have a gd brekkie! Ave 1 mkt is new!!

hi mikmik,

ahahhhah! yah got flowers. can grow one :p
u got put photo of that in multiply? hee..

hi josl,

get a BIGGER box! wahahhhahaha

hi mehmeh,

ops. no pillow! tahan okie? its just 2 hours more!

Thanks for your wishes......

Hi josl
Got to work.. cannot waste my leaves... i got a whole year travel plans out.. so must stick to it and save my leaves... Somemore, today back at work can get angbao from boss. I got a $88 from him liao.. kekekekek.....

Hi oraia
At 1st W wanna cook for me.. then we might as well meet friends at bugis for steamboat tonight. cos i wanna go buy some nail polish..
I also scare after W cook, i got to clear up the mess and wipe whole kitchen.. kekekke.. so better now for today... but i appreciate his thoughts... As for the straight clipper.. i got a chat with miko on msn.. decide i should look out for more, do abit of research b4 i buy... just that CNY , i cannot clip mei mei liao... nevertheless, i still wan to buy a better one

Ya.. i realise the webby colours as compared to the one i saw, are not that accurate.. like what josl said, better see the real thing....

BTW, the shanghai shimmers.. how come i dun see online one.. all the numbers and colours all of you mentioned, i dun seem to find online...

Oh dear, i am having the CNY mood cum Bday mood.. dun feel like working... alot of ppl halfday today is it?

hi mehmeh,
yeps!! hehehe!

hi josl,
hahaha! today i apply top coat also all drip to dunno where =P the sides of my pinky finger got top coat gloss *oops*
ohhhhh!! amethyst is the name?
hahaha, nvm, i gif you sample to try *winks*

hi minssy,
hahaha! wait kena pluck away
hehehe! never put
you wanna see?

hi mehmeh,

nope not frosted,juz shimmers.
Yups single hand dryer,toes not so easy to smudge, i also touch many things after i do hoping not to spoilt my paint job hahhaa.

Ate wanton mee, but my gf said not as nice as last time,though the place is newly renovated food so so oni.

hi minssy,

haha, i also wanna get a bigger box but cannot find, the one i got was the 2nd last one liao.Maybe i go back taka n bio see got stock come a not.

hi zoeanne,

wah lotsa trips planning for this year ar.Got birthday AP aka CNY AP heehee.

Got the colour lah, juz slowly see.

hi mikmik,

opps even clear u also cannot paint ...jialat liao, i havent try my top coat yet coz i wanna out my current colour soon, tml gg to start painting.U can use cotton buds with removal to wipe away the sides.

Yups amethyst..my sis shld be collecting today, so she giving me one box to try also heehee.

hi josl,
yah lor, now both pinky fingers got the top coat gloss drip
shiny shiny! hahaha!!!
ohhhh! okie, next time i will try that.
try then you tell me, okie?

hi mikmik,

hahaha,hope ur manicure last till after CNY!!

Yeah i will try how nice the tarts are when i get my hands on it this evening hahaha

Yups i also like shanghai shimmer, got windy city pretty which looks similar though.

hi josl,
*heehee* my nice colleague helped me take photo. will upload to multiply. hahaha! i just applied top coat, hope it can last more than 1 wk!!
i like your windy city pretty!! looks nice nice!! reminds me of OPI por favor

Hi josl
Thanks man... i like all colour... its all pink tone.. I love shanghi shimmer, italian love affair, tutti fruitie, colour of zentury and best... how much if i get all these colours ah??Tonight i shall see more...

hi zoeanne,
if you like all pink tones, can check out:
Sweetie Pie OPI R28
A Peony For Your Thoughts OPI R29
Privacy Please OPI R30
Sweet Memories OPI R31
Second Honeymoon OPI R42
Hawaiian Orchid OPI A06
Heart Throb OPI H18
Pink-ing of You OPI S95
from the Honeymoon Collection

hi mikmik,

Oh got pics ar, later go n see see.But v funny top coat to apply daily, wun it like be clumpy after a few applications...

haha u all see until gian liao.

hi zoeanne,

heehee,later u go see see at bugis. Its abt $22/bot in sg, spree is abt est $10.

hi josl,
heehee, yeps.
hmmm.....i just applied first layer on my own.
yest manicurist already applied one coat.
i think the nailtek one spreads very well. won't get clumpy.
hahaha! yah lor, you post the pics all so tempting

Hi mik
thanks for the colours. i will go webby n see....
Tonight i going to PINC to take a look at the colours.. most likely will wait till josl's spree after CNY... I just go n get a bottle from PINC or watson and "thong" for CNY...

i saw you mention nailtek.. can buy at bugis?
I wanna buy a top coat also..

hi mikmik,

haha ok i will try my nailtek tml, when i paint cny nail colour, i think i going to paint maroon on a magnificient mile, nice reddish maroon.

hi minssy,

how u like the colour of shanghai shimmer?I will try to go taka n find another one, hope they got stock.

hi minssy,
hahaha! i post for you there. *touched* or not?

heehee! set up a table for the spree?
<table border=1><tr><td>MRS CLUBBERS SPREE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>NAILTEK</TD><TD>COLOURS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josl</TD><TD>Nail Tek Foundation II</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mikmik</TD><TD>Nail Tek Foundation II</TD><TD>Sweetie Pie, Black Onxy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoeanne</TD><TD>Nail Tek Intensive Therapy II</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi josl,

shanghai shimmer looks dark in the picture.. must see how its like on the nails

hi mikmik,

saw liaozz.. cool cool! thanx thanx.. kekeke... its 2 coat rite?

hi josl!

Arigato.. Thankfully both the TFT &amp; Italian Love Affair are really different shades, so scared tt their shades too similar..

Dulce le leche looks pretty too.. Is it frosted? Hahah, eh i think u shd take pix of all ur OPIs &amp; showcase here.. heehee, maybe Zoeanne wld like some reds too

Windy City Pretty is a more matt shade than Shanghai shimmer.. But both are yummy! What colour i doing for ur CS?

hi mikmik,

hee, yippe i like tt shade .

hi minssy,

haha, u din want too light colour mah, so i get something darker.I will keep it if u dun want.

hi mehmeh,

hee yeah the shade are quite different.Dulce is not frosted, its a shade quite popular, i havent try it hee, heard fr the good comments then i decide to get it.

Yups windy city pretty not as shimmer as shanghai shimmer..u get to see it later lah haha

hi minssy,
for ur eyes only, that's why *winks*
yeps, 2 coats

hi josl,
your mani you keep how long? i wanna see, okie?

hi Josl,

Dulce not frosted ah? heheh, looks kinda like Its Sheer Luck! I checked out Jurong Pt &amp; saw this shop selling OPI at $18 &amp; they have one bot of ISL on the shelf, really really very nice! But now tt i've got TFT &amp; ILA, i think enough for now lor.. Btw, do u think if i purchase during ur next spree but dun open the bot, the polish shd still be in gd condition sometime down the rd?

Between Windy &amp; Shanghai, i think Shanghai wld look gd on toenails while Windy looks better on fingernails. Find tt shimmery ones may not look too gd on fingernails, hahah, but maybe on mine only lah

hi Minssy,

*oops* missed ur msg! Thankfully the concert was pretty fast paced &amp; had a variety of prog, if not i wld have confirm KO-ed!

Think i shall go nap soon.. *yawns*

hi mehmeh,

nah dun think it will dry up so fast unless u keep it open for a long while.Hee still thinking of ISL, i keep thinking of some colours,i better buy them the next spree or else i keep thinking abt them.

u let me know later how, i better rem to bring my box out coz i not coming back liao.

hi Josl,

Oh can keep ah? heehee, then can seriously consider getting 1 red/maroon &amp; my ISL.. kekeke..

U going out for dinner huh? U pack ur box now &amp; standby before u leave ur room lor, like tt wun forget one.. heehee! I can either meet u at Simon Rd or ur place, whichever is better coz of where u're going to be mah. In any case i will call/sms u 1st

hi josl,

oink.. lemme see first lah! wahahhahh! so u gonna pray hard that i dowan? kekekeke..

hi mikmik,

muacks! i jealous... you all have nice nails.. i dun have.. my nails are all so short..

hi mehmeh,

okie go go go! we are still slogging at work :p