The Mrs Club

hi minssy,

cheap and gd hydrating mask? origins issit cheap and gd by ur stds? keke.

hi josl,
wah, nail polish arrived just in time for cny hahaha

Hi.. You gals are super duper fast on posting..
I am busy for one whole day.. and i cannot catch up liao.. kekkeke

Hi miko
Thanks for the webbie
I go n see.... choose the colours n tell josl..
Also will go to the shop n see too..

hi starmoon,

yah best to try the colours on the fingers to see the effect.

hi mikmik,

pineapple tarts better come today!!heehee

hi minssy,

Sort of got things for the whole day liao,if plus bak kwa keke

hi oraia,

hee yeah, but u gg for mani n pedi rite, so no need for u.

hi Josl!

Oooh the colours are in! Yeahyeah!! kekeke... Maybe i can pick up fr u on Fri evening? Tt's of coz tt u're going to be free?

hi MikMik,

Floral arrangement sounds gd! I wld love to do so too, but not staying with ILs, maybe they may not like the idea.. But have been staring hard at the floral stands in church to get an idea of how they do up & why the arrangements

Anyway i think the bouquets u saved wld come in handy for ur frens shd they need ur help

hihi Minssy,

In the afternoon i saw Anpanman's post.. dun think the person shd pursue any further, it's def going to be pointless.. Though the tone is similar to the stalker u had?

Think The Face Shop has pretty gd masks which are cheap. I know they have one at the end of Marina Sq linking to Suntec.. I dun buy commercial ones, use only Artistry.. heheh

hi oraia,

origins sounds ex. wahahahhah! u use that?

hi josl,

ok i decided to sleep! hee... anyway, only the aunties will come to loyang so i think i will just get some bak kwa from pasir ris to serve them :p

ok u got order the color for me too hor?

hi mehmeh,

thanx
mikmik also recommended face shop.. shd be 3 for $10 for the one that she bought during our last outing, if its from the face shop... or izzit missa? whatever. they are both the same. wahahahhahah

hi mehmeh,

okie..... there are new developments in our other thread... sigh sigh.... oh well, 'this is a forum and pple are entitled to their opinions and blah blah blah....'. whatever lah huh... just stick to how we are and do what we need to do

hi mehmeh,

hmm, i see wats the plans are tml, wat u doing tml evening?

hi minssy,

haha, ok sleep is precious hee..

i got a colour for u but dunno u like a not also lah.U also want for cny meh?

hi josl,

well well, its abit duh to purposely queue hor?

oh i dun need it for CNY lah... even if i get it, its for my toe nails... no rush no rush.. can wait till when i see you next time
thank you thank you

hi hi gals,
me back from the movie.
not too bad though a little draggy on certain parts....still dislike zhang ziyi though
*HAHAHA*

hi starmoon,
yah lor, yah lor!! so irritating!!
oic
*heehee* yah, the shortcut pretty dark
more variety to choose different colours
yeps, it's not that pinky kind of pink ~ pretty nice for pedi, i feel
oic, yah! try different colours

hi minssy,
i saw your post just before i went into the cinema, no time to post back so i sms you
*heehee* cineleisure got free internet
i pop in to look while hubby went to taka to try luck at the pineapple tarts
and he managed to place orders for 2 boxes *YAY*
*hubby wan shui*
me so happy now

hi zoeanne,
welcome welcome

yah, see the shop for more accurate colours, the webby can let you shortlist some colours first

hi josl,
orders placed. collection is on friday.
*yay*
heehee! will keep some for you to try *winks*

hi mehmeh,
oic, yeps, i find it interesting, why arranged a certain way to achieve certain effect
hope so

hi mikmik,

wah! cineleisure got free internet? so u accessed from your laptop or??

okie good that you managed to place the order.. hee..

hi Minssy,

No probs.. I rem seeing a strawberry yogurt mask or sthg along tt line. Sure sounds yummmy! Hahah, i agree tt TFS & Missha actually are strong competitors, if not just like Toyota & Lexus, same parent co, just slight variations between the 2 brands

I observed the devt, slow but at least not insinuating at anyone.. Dubious background, heck tt person liao. Just need more new topics to discuss & the person prob will know the efforts are futile

hihi Josl,

Thur evening u mean? Def no-no, i got a long day till 6+, coz of CCA. I was looking at Fri evening, having reunion somewhere in Jln Besar, so ur place is accessible..

hi MikMik,

U really have gone to watch Memoirs.. I think i shall pay more attention to Michelle Yeo though, a classic sort of beauty. Zhang Ziyi is usually in movies to spice things up leh.. Hahah, may try to catch the movie next week

Looking fwd to ur 1st floral creation!

hi mehmeh & josl,

back to the stalker, i dunnoe if its the same boliao weirdo.. whatever whatever whatever.. at least yours do not directly hit on you :p

okie nite nite

hi minssy,
yeps! at the lounge area, nope, not my laptop, they got 3 PCs for ppl to log on

hehehe! not me, i went to collect tix, hubby went to see if can place order

hi mehmeh,
hehehe, yah, bot tix over internet
hmmmm......michelle was OK. gong li was evilly good *hehehe*

nites nites!

hi Mrs Clubbers.. Gd morn!

My eyes are so tired tt they can shut right now.. But today's a longlong day till evening with my CCA. *bleah*

hi Minssy,

Is urs still irritating u now?

Hi MikMik,

Sounds like it's def worth spending the money to watch it.. Just a matter of time before i get myself to buying the tix

Btw, i've seen the email oredi, need to check with 'higher' authority before i can confirm

good morning ladies
dunno y my left eye keep twitching since dis morning...dunno good or bad...hope it is not a bad omen.

hi josl
yah yah, can only know when applied on our fingers...sometimes even by applying one nail only might not be able to see the effect too. so wad colour u gg to do for CNY?

hi mikmik
so u going to do mani and pedi at fave again for CNY or diy since u gals bought so many colours. going to put classic red?

morning all!

i just woke up.. but gotta leave house at prob 11+ to work already...

hi mikmik,

oh! cineleisure got 3 pcs for pple to log on ah? that shows how long i never go there.. hee..

hi mehmeh,

choy choy! not for now and i hope not forever and ever! hee...

hi starmoon,

maybe you are just tired thats why the eyes twitched?

hihi Starmoon,

Cross my fingers & toes for u, tt it's no bad omen.. I think tiredness lor.. Or ur eyelid muscles flexing? heehee

hihi Minssy,

I also hope for u too!! U took half a day to sleep in? I want!

hi minssy
wahhh...how come so shiok today can go work so late...shiok shiok can sleep in

hi minssy/mehmeh
due to tiredness ah...hope so lor. luckily got a super long weekend so can take a good good rest

hi mehmeh,
pretty OK for wkdays

no probs

hi starmoon,
*touch wood* shoo bad omen away!
nope, today's my appt is wif PINC.
hahaha, i hopeless at DIY one.
naw, this spree i never tombang.
will ask manicurist to see what's new

hi minssy,
yeps. heehee! still got 2 xbox terminals to play games also
your preferred cinema is which one?
i prefer to go cineleisure cos seats more comfy *hehehe* try to watch movies there as much as i can

morning!

minssy~ wah, so shiok!!! zzz late today. so wat mask u got? i just got one of origins'. not bad

but i agree it's not cheap. mid-price la.

starmoon~ not bad omen lah. dun worry
just din rest well onie.

mik~ geisha gd ah? tt day we wanted to go but i got headache. so nber go. din noe cineleisure got free internet keke. i always go great world city.

josl/ mik~ wat is the webby for the 2nd rd of spree again ah? paiseh.

josl~ mine not urgent lah.
can pass to me aft cny oso no prob.

mik/ mehmeh~ me oso wanna learn floral arrangements. last time i learnt abit, but i find the style not my type, so i stopped.

hi mikmik
oic. me doing express tomorrow cos opit close half day.
me oso hopeless in diy. yah, shoo shoo all the bad omen/luck...in comes all the good things/luck.

hi oraia
yah, guess juz tired bah...hope to rest well over the cny holidays

busy day again.. until now... lunch break..

Hi Starmoon
Wow... going for express .... I going to DIY already.. going to buy the polish tomorrow..

Hi gals again,
Hmmm.... i m thinking of my bday pressie today.. Yesterday i saw a very late program on In-Queen hosted by Fann Wong and David Gan.. N i like the rebonding clipper alot, can clip my hair straight n look mei mei... So told W if i wan to choose that as my pressie... Hmmm.. any more ideas for me?? W said a microwave oven.. Hmm.. no no.. i dun wan it to be my bday pressie....

Hi Miko
Oh.. geisha is good? maybe i can go n see lor..

hi starmoon,

had a half day left off so took today lor.. hee...

long weekend but i am sure we have some houses/relos to visit so not much rest i guess?

hi mikmik,

none i guess.. for proximity reasons, tampines was mostly the choice.. but cineleisure is cool....

hi oraia,

i went to pasir ris so i just got a korean mask from watsons that cost $1.95.. some collagen dunnoe what..

hi Starmoon,

are ur eyelids still twitching? Hope not oredi.. This wkend can get gd rest? Possible if u & M dun go out & chiong or have late nights meeting up with frens lor

hi Minssy,

Feeling more energised oredi? I think if i were in ur shoes, i will wakie in the morn, clear my work & then either go home to sleep or go shopping for the PM.. kekeke..

hi Oraia,

What do u mean by floral arrangement not being ur style?

hi zoeanne
yah lor, going for express cos i juz did a full set last week. will prob take me ages to diy so no choice lor. u didnt tompang josl to buy opi?

hi minssy
oic. for me cos i took another day leave so only coming back to work on thursday so can rest on wed lor
usually we will finish visiting on the first day and for the second day, will juz go sis place to gamble

hi mehmeh
my eyes still twitching leh...haiz. my colleague says it means someone is talking bad abt me...ahhahahah. well, all kind of different say. actually we haben go chiong for quite a while liao...well, maybe me only cos he still goes for his weekly drinks session. guess not enuff rest bah.

hi zoeanne,
b'day coming up heh... hehe. rebonding thingy is a good idea! ;) microwave oven not "suitable" as pressie lah heehee, cos he oso can use leh. keke. not "exclusive" enuff.

hi starmoon,
yah, oso hope to rest over cny period. hope to hide at home as much as poss!!!

hi minssy,
i see.... good?

hi mehmeh,
eh.. i like vase arrangements, maybe even hand bouquets. but what i learnt was tt type poke into foam type.and like a little basket of flowers type. not my cup of tea. the styles - i oso find abit old fashioned, and flowers used abit weird. haha.

hihi Starmoon,

Hmm, tonight do a teabag treatment? Oh, dun think negative tt someone is badmouthing u.. heheh, think of it tt someone has u on her/his mind? heehee

I think Chu San i will go out gai-gai or make a trip into JB, haven't gone in awhile oredi.. Maybe can get a pair of VNC too!

hihi Oraia,

I like what u mentioned too.. But if u use the foam also can make nice stuff for home? Prob the instructor not most comfy with the new style leh..

What weird flowers??

hi zoeanne,

write down a wish list on what you want and ask him to decide :p

hi mehmeh,

more energised? nah.. i still feel like sleeping
i cant wait for the day to end! then i can go back and watch american idol.. hee..

hi starmoon,

i see i see
for me i will have visitations all the 3 days to different places.. zzzzzz

hi oraia,

a.. the mask is ok i think.. dunnoe leh..can't tell much for a one time use? hee..

Hi Starmoon
Ya.. u so shiok. I will have to DIY cos from i whole week no time ah...

Hi Oraia..
yeah.. i dun wan the oven.. so stupid... hahaha.. i already got a wok and corelle plates for xmas la... now i want something for myself... so i wonder if the rebonding thingy is good.. i can clip mei mei n go out gai gai...

hi Minssy,

heheh, coffee?? heehee, the day is ending veryvery soon! Jia you..
Is the 5th/6th season of the American Idol gd so far? I usually dun watch the early stages of selection & all, waiting for the no. to dwindle then i start to follow.. heehee.. Right now quite hooked on the Love Conceirge drama serial on Ch8, coz Jacelyn Tay's role is a wedding planner & can get to bio WGs

hi zoeanne,

dun have a wish list ah? then ask him to buy the giap giap for you lor

when is your bd btw?

hi mehmeh,

its season 5. woohoo! its ok so far.. just see how mean simon can be to the poor fellows.. really laughing our ass off! wahahah!

oh that ch8 show ah? i just started watching 2 nites ago and i realised its gonna be the final episode soon! wahah!

hi mehmeh,

ok the price of the OPI x 2 is $16,wat time can u make it tml evening?

hi oraia,

urs will be $20.
Dun expect the same price if i spree at the other place.

hi mikmik,

today went to see the pineapple tarts, wah lotsa reservations, my sis ordered,tml then can take..wanna see how nice is it .

hi Minssy,

Oh season 5 oredi ah.. So fast & 5 years have passed! My fav by far is still Clay Aiken.. While Simon Cowell is harsh, but his curtness is quite funny at times.. Dunno why some of the hopefuls are really so devasted to be kicked off leh

But i'm glad it's going to be a happy ending for the Ch8 show leh

Hi Zoeanne,

I def nvr record.. I was watching mah

hihi Josl,

Wow, only $8 each ah.. Super gd price & u veryvery efficient. Do the colours look nice? heehee..

Tm ah, wat time is gd for u? My reunion dinner at Jln Besar starts at 730.. Maybe 930-10?

Btw, why Oraia's more exp?

hi oraia,
yeps, i kinda like the dance part ~ pretty intense ~ *heehee* GWC is my 2nd movie place
1st choice always cineleisure
http://www.8ty8beauty.com/nail_polishes/opi.htm

me back from mani&pedi

did purplish-pinkish colours
the OPI mexican collection just came in 2 days ago according to my manicurist so i chose "OPI Por Favor" for mani ~ i quite like the pink

for pedi, it's "You Ottaware Purple" from the canadian collection ~ now my toes look like fanta grape *heehee*

ohhhhhh! is it the traditional type whereby need to arrange in like a certain direction for main flowers then the rest are fillers kinda like table decor type?
i think ikebana is interesting

hi starmoon,
see whether the mexican collection is in? got a couple pretty nice pinkish colours

enjoy your mani&pedi tmr

hi zoeanne,
yeps, i would say OK for the tix price to watch *heehee*
if you like, i can lend you the DVD

hmmmmmmm......the straight clipper?
don't buy the vidal sassoon one from watsons
waste $$ ex mah, so i stingy to buy then my hubby buy for me. then i clip and clip but my hair wont be straight *upset* now become white elephant

buy other brands better ~ maybe you can ask salon what they use?
will be a good pressie ~ can have nice nice hair

hi minssy,
oic, yah, nearest so can watch midnite

hi josl,
oooooh!!
today hor, then the guy called me *faints* make me so kan cheong yest!!
since my hubby only can order no cheese ones yest, i order thru him cheese ones today
all collect tmr
i ask hubby go collect cos he's on leave

*yay yay yay* got pineapple tarts *hop, skip, jump, twirl* hahaha!!

hi oraia & starmoon,
mexican collection colours

*heehee* i got a colour chart from my manicurist
can "bio" before your mani&pedi tmr

*oops* reload again

344704.jpg

LEFT: 1=my chihuahua bites! 2=pink-o-gallo 3=strawberry margarita

RIGHT TOP ROW: 1=you rock-apulco red! 2=puerto vallarta violeta 3=tijuana dance? 4=cozu-melted in the sun

RIGHT BOTTOM ROW: 1=los cabos coral 2=OPI por favor 3=a dozen rosas 4=magnifico mexico 5=will you mari-achi me?

hi mehmeh,

i havent met the gal yet, meeting at 7pm but she told me the prices, coz oraia got a OPI drip dry which is more ex.

hi mikmik,

haha yeah the mexico collection is in liao, shld be able to buy online soon also.So wat another colours u bioing ?But on the chart it looks quite similiar to some other colours leh.

HUH, cannot order cheese ones, they even said can can by this evening if order, but they really making big bucks fr it man..i been eating quite a lot of CNY goodies liao hope i dun get fat heehee

hi josl,
yeps. me confirmed on sweetie pie and black onyx.
others i must still bio. still thinking whether to get a red or not....*thinking*
i check wif my manicurist abt la boheme cos just now i very tempted to paint that colour but she told me that it's discontinued colour cos it's not that popular in USA

colour chart still not so accurate hor....must see actual colours
har!!! cannot order cheese ones?
yah lor!! they're making big big bucks from the orders!! no wonder once a yr they sell at taka only. they dun make on daily basis one. just once a yr only.
won't lah, just nibble abit here and there shld be OK.

hi mikmik,

hee no probs, u seldom apply also mah, maybe for granny n mum loh.Reds ar, u better think hard hard, i let u try loh keke.Yups la boheme is discontinued liao, but some pple still like tt colour.

Can order cheese ones lah, i saying abt u,how come they dun wanna let u order cheese ones earlier.

Me eating little brekkie and little lunch but still the same fat fat leh.

hi josl,
yah, will think thru what to get for them
yah, *thinking thinking* sooooo sad! i like that colour. today i see again cos the shop got 1 bottle left, in use for customers. it has more shimmer than bogota blackberry ~ dark dark red with tiny tiny gold shimmer flakes.

earlier i went down on tues, the guy said i cannot place order *HRMPH* then tell me he will call me at 2pm on wed. but wed, he never call me

so wed, hubby went to another part to place order. only got non-cheese left limited stocks and fri collection so he ordered 2 boxes.
then today that guy called me, said i can order *hrmph* so i order 1 box of cheese ones.
he so bad, make until so confusing and so kan cheong...

next yr i will go early and place orders early!

is it becos heavy dinner/supper? try to eat more brekkie and lunch but cut down on carbos for dinner? try cutting rice intake during dinner?

hi mehmeh,
eh, the flowers ah? alot of "grass" i dunno the exact names, but not nice lah :P i'm v conventional. i like lilies, roses, eustomas etc.:p i und if the filler flowers are weird - sometimes weird fillers can be qt nice, but if the main flowers not nice, i oso sianz liao haha.

hi zoeanne,
if still got time can go look ard town lah... see see look look then u give him a list like wat minssy suggested loh

hi minssy,
i oso like american idol haha. i love to watch the auditions! super funny!

hi josl,
i'll pay u when i nx see u kae?

hi mik,
yes yes, that's the kind. i like the more modern type - abit towards a more homely/ romantic / simple and elegant style, like how ppl buy a whole bunch of flowers and a tall glass vase and poke the flowers in haha. but the flowers do until v nice, got shape one.

wah! exciting colour chart! tmr i shall chk it out!
i like cozu melted in the sun!

*hee hee* u beri cute! so happy tt u got ur tarts! hahahahaha.

hi zoeanne,

ooohh tomorrow!!!?? happy birthday! hee....

hi mehmeh,

local shows leh.. sure to have happy endings one lah.. wahahhah

hi mikmik,

your por favor looks nice

hi Oraia,

Oh, i also like those which are in the clear long vase & really jazz up the place. Was watching on Ch U earlier on, some lady used a clear vase & a simple stalk of purple/blue hydrangea & viola, adds some texture to a toilet.. heheh

*^5* i like cozu melted in the sun too!!

hihi Josl,

Iseeisee, is the dripdry really effective? If so, then maybe hope onto ur spree with this item. How many $ for this? heehee

So ah, tm after 930 okie for u?

hi MikMik,

U've got fanta-coloured toe nails! Hahah, quite cute leh.. Suddenly reminds me of the juice tt Gummy bears drink!

Hmm, what's this special pineapple tarts brand u're so excited abt?