The Mrs Club

hi mikmik
yr hair texture bery bad meh? dun look dry ah...at least it looks healthy unlike mine...like grass like dat. alamak, i faint ah if u say yr face round and long. oval lah my dear.

hi josl
yah lor...they all chop and chop!! scary ah. no more presentation or surveys for me liao.

wahhh...u all reds fan si ah....me japanese fan si.

hihi MikMik,

Feeling a little better oredi.. I think i was in the aircon staffroom a little too long. enjoyed my classes just now & of coz my topics

Will check out ur pix later

hi Minssy,

Colleagues are quite friendly, but still dunno them enough.. My neighbour is also new to the sch, so veryvery glad got him ard too!

hi minssy,
i cut at REDS, bugis branch

hi josl,
ooooh! mor eoutlets opening soon! cool!! *heehee* yah, wait for promo then do or else *faints* prices keep going up!!
yah, minssy emailed to me then i upload to multiply
^5 ^5 so we 3 are REDS fans *heehee*
you made your appt already?

hi starmoon,
yah, it's very dry after the two colouring jobs done *oops* i haven't gotten round to taking better care of my hair =P bought the loreal hair treatment but haven't started using yet *so lazy*
must slim down then will become oval *hopefully*
you go to jap salons to cut your hair? which one? shunji matsuo?

hi mehmeh,
that's good
oic, aircon filters not clean? soemtimes that causes sniffy noses.

hi starmoon,

hmm, wat do they talk for 3 hrs, got pics or wat to show?

u jappy fan?which salon u go to?

hi mikmik,
ya they are making BIG BUCKS with all this hair man.
i made my appt for my hair cut on fri already, i think after cutting i cannot tie my fringe again coz will be super layered.

hi mehmeh,

i am back fr CS fitting, overall is gd need to do up the ends or else its more or else fitting loh.Shld be able to take it next monday liao yeah.

Ur dress not ready yet loh, maybe after cny then ok.

hi mikmik
juz now during lunch saw a furry belt and immediately thot of u liao...seems like alot of furry stuff sprouting out of nowhere.
now dat u cut it short maybe easier to give it moisture cos long hair tends to be dryer. aiyo, u oredi so slim still wanna slim down...later become teko. me dun like shunji...saw forum got mixed review. i go to kida college...i like it there cos itz 1 on 1 service...bery personlised. last time my usual stylist is nice but she always hop customer to customer and i dun like lor cos u end up wasting alot of time waiting. dis one now i get full attention so i save alot of time in process.

hi josl,

hahahah! ok all are red's fan. anyway, my hair is kinda out of shape and i feel like going to the $10 shop and trim.. scali they trim badly and i will faint!

so you finally going on friday ah? hee..

hi starmoon,

you jap fan si ah? kida college ex anot?

hi mehmeh,

good good... you are so amiable.. shd be very easy for you to get along with everyone

Hello everyone!

Mik ~ hehehe, I oso usu v impatient, but for hair, no choice lor gotta sit in salon for hours. When I did curls – I sat there for SIX hours! *fainted * Saw ur new haircut – not bery short leh! Still qt long, nice nice!
ur face shape nice leh, long long not nice lah, mine beri long.

Got the “tods†at suan lum nite bazaar.
camel colour one. I tink sg about $50 mabbe?

Minssy~ hahaha okie okie, got ur PM kekeke.

Starmoon~ kekeke u oso can take leave go for a little break lah. Josl oso gg in March.

Mehmeh~ oh, staffroom got a/c… PHEW! I must have read wrongly, I tot staff room dun have. Classrooms dun have, I know. It gets very humid hor? Nvm, when got chance, can hide in staffroom.

Josl~ Enjoy ur fitting, must take pics show us ur CS leh. I oso wanna make CS :p Hehehehe, we didn’t buy tt much snacks back lah, abit only. Should have bought more, cos qt yummy!

Wah, 15 yr old guy??? *fainted *

hi josl
aiyah, they start wif small talk first lor..den show us pics lah and internet etc. yah, me jappy fan
me go to kida college.

hi minssy
yah yah...abit exp lor compared to the rest but u get quality service

hi oraia
maybe lor...see how first. will nid to plan first

hi josl,
yah!! some more prices for all their services went up!
last time got the gal told me, then i asked how come raise prices?
know her answer is what? becos petrol prices go up *DUH* like petrol prices got anything to do with HAIR!
ohhhhhh! how abt trim fringe so you still can tie up?
like your new CS?

hi starmoon,
really? *heehee* must keep eyes wide open to see furry stuff
it's still not the really short kind of short ~ will try to take better care
hahaha! hard to become bamboo; more likely oak tree than bamboo!
oic, last time you also REDS fan?
yah, guess once they busy, they just have to hop from customer to customer
but when get them at off-peak timings, then can have full attention
this time is CNY coming so not much choice; many ppl doing colouring
so i waited 1hr longer than my appt time then get my hair cut
next time i know liao, will book the first appt of the day! HAHAHA!!

hi oraia,
6hrs!! *fainted* reminds me of the one and only time when i rebonded my hair
super fainted!! i think can fly to tokyo already with the sitting down time! *yikes*
yah, hairstylist dun wanna cut too short for me leh
now it just reach shoulders length
thankie thanks!

ah? my face shape getting rounder and rounder liao

last time my hubby joked with me ~ say my face shape look like an egg *wails*
NOOOOOO, your face shape not long lah
ooooh! pretty good price ~ it's around that kind of pricing

hi mikmik
yah...juz went to check out yr multiply and saw dat yr hair is still long. u prob juz cut abit huh. me i've been to reds once but didnt like it. by comparison, i think kida is by far the best dat i like juz dat they r a bit exp. otherwise, everything is superb!
i used to go to isis but my stylist left den now he free lance...den after dat, i went to mexxis and stick wif the stylist for a couple of years till i found kida...definitely gonna stick wif them for a while. didnt like the customer hopping part for those previous salon i've been to lor. sick of waiting, waiting and waiting...even off peak oso sometimes gotta wait cos sometimes oso got 1 or 2 more customer beside myself. so now no nid to suffer the waiting part liao
oh, the best part...prices stay the same all year round...no increase even for festive seasons.

hi oraia,

are you a durian freak? my dad went to bangkok and he bought back this vacumm durian. shiok leh! but of cos its not as shiok as eating the real stuff.. hee..

hi mikmik,

hahahahha! how much was your haircut anyway? i think i better go to the $10 one.

hi minssy
wadz vaccuum durian??? sounds wierd...me durian fan...hmm....yummy!!! oh btw, better warn u abt $10 wan..heard from my bro sometimes good sometimes not good cos they always change ppl so juz beware lor. he used to go cos cheap mah den he says sometimes they cut uneven one so after dat, he stopped going liao and change to salon.

hi mikmik,
hahaha yes, 6 hrs. i read ALL the fashion mags for the month at the salon HAHA.
i rebonded a few times previously, all the sessions took abt 3 hrs on average. hahaha. sometimes really sit until backside pain!!

haha ur hb nottie nottie. no leh, i think u look beri nice

ya loh, price ok lah, so i bot hehe.

starmoon~ u oso used to go isis ah? me went there for curls - they're good leh!

minssy~ vaccum durian??? issit like those during sticks? no leh, i'm not that huge a fan of durian. but ok lah. if got i will eat some. but if dun have i dun get cravings. keke.

hi starmoon,

hahah! that bad ah? ops..

hi oraia,

hahhah! its pieces of durian lor.. anyway never mind.. just thought of it when i hear 'bangkok'.

hi mikmik,

check with you.. u think its relatively less safe if hubby & me go bangkok on our own? cos we are in a unfamiliar ground and language leh.. i also abit scared actually..

hi starmoon,
heeee, ya i noe some ppl realli love durian alot. dunno leh, i'm not a big fan loh.

hi minssy,
oic. haha... interesting... nv see vacuum durian b4. hb and u go bkk shd be ok mah? how come not safe? actually hor, last time i oso always tink bkk not safe, so nv go. but it's actually ok leh. but as with travelling anywhere else, just have to be alert loh. we oso try not to roam too far away fr each other when shopping.

hi starmoon,
yah, he didnt wanna cut too short
the layers are more this time round
oic, yah, usually when you find a good hairstylist who can give you good service, chances are to stick with him/her.
yah yah!! that's the best part!! no price increase

hi minssy,
think was $30+; there was this 15% disc with citibank too

hi Oraia,

U sat at the salon for 6 hours?? Tt's 1/4 of a day or 1/3 of our waking hours.. Really pei fu tt u can tahan

Hi mikmik,

Usually will get fluey when i'm lacking in sleep.. Last night had to rush with D back to his company in Tuas, to retrieve a French guy's bag (passport & air tix) coz tt silly fella forgot to it with him. Fr there rush to airport & then finally home.. Think we clocked 100km!

hi Minssy,

Me amiable ah? Now still quietly testing waters & boundaries leh.. My dept is quite nice, but need more time to be familiar & settled down

Oh u going BKK on ur own ah? tt's going to be so fun.. Very safe! The only tricky issue is when u take a cab, some taxi drivers charge extra when they dun use meter, use meter but might take a longer route. Most Thais are quite soft spoken & dun bother abt tourists.. I've gone 2x oredi! And i'm def going again!

Hi Josl,

U like the CS? Hope it isn't too low-back.. heehee.. Mine's not ready ah? I didn't call Kim to rush her for mine, so i think she's hanging on to tt job. Anyway i shd call her soon, got a fren who wld like to fine out if Kim can take her order

Did u manage to see mine being made in the process? Looks okie? *anxious*

Hi Starmoon,

Ur place so near Geylang, heheh, got craving can drive down & eat there.. There's a certain flavour/experience eating there. But must say, the traffic is really bad!

hi oraia,
*heehee* time to catch up on latest mags when sitting in the chair
oh wow!! 3hrs only??
yah!

*heehee* the price is good *thumbs up*

hi minssy,
no worries.
BKK is safe to just go as a couple

free maps of BKK can be gotten from the airport while you're walking from the plane to immigration
and then you can navigate your way around
it helps if you stay in a convenient hotel location to the shopping area

hi minssy
dunno lor, dis is wad i heard lor. me and hubby went to bkk on our own before...bery safe lah. not to worry
but we nebber wander around without each other...usually will stick close together lor.

hi mehmeh
hahaha...though i live near to geylang, but we've nebber been there to eat durian b4. usually will juz buy back.

hi MikMik,

U can say tt it's really a super long distance again & again! Almost KO-ed as D was driving to park in the MS carpark.. *faint*

Eh, i dun see ur new hairstyle on Multiply leh, under Photos ah?

Hi Starmoon,

Orh, u buy back ah? I never go buy or eat durian there too.. Just pass by only. Not a fan of durian, but D & my family are

hi mehmeh
so far, dun think we haf bought durians from the geylang stalls. sorry wad i meant was buy back from whenever datz convenient. we same like u only pass by

hi MikMik

*paiseh* i realised where u uploaded the pix oredi.. Very nice layers! My hair wld look tame with such layers only right after coming out fr the salon, after a wash, wld be gone liao

Hi Starmoon,

Orh, u also pass by only ah?? The other gd place to get durians is along Upper Serangoon Rd..

hi mikmik,

ok same same then.. i think mine is $38 or something even after the disc.. thats why i thought of going to a $10 one :p

hi mehmeh,

wah lau.. go meter then longer journey ah? sianzz.. i am still thinking of going.. i was asking mik since last year liaozz :p. but hubby is still not super gian so the approval is still not given yet
the $18 fare doesnt interest him that much though.. haha

Hi Minssy,

Why E not keen?? I wld love to drop my work & go this weekend or any weekend which is long hols! hahah..

The food & shopping is really gd.. Maybe u want to go with some ger frens? The way to get round the problem of drivers trying to cheat by a longer journey wld be to have a map & study the map as he is driving, coz it seems more diff for him to go by a long route

Hi starmoon,

hahah, if u happen to pass by too!

Huai Jia lor..

hi minssy,

ya loh, wanted to go in march to trim hair coz birthday mth got discount, but my gf wanna trim so i accompany her loh .I think if the $10 trim shld be ok, not as they style a different hairstyle they may not make it.

I like the vacuum durian chips yum yum, but take up lotsa space in the luggage.

I got maps, i study the maps before i go so i plan each day.Most pple go free and easy dun thing its a prob loh.

hi oraia,
take CS pics without my face okie hehee.I like the durian chips and pork floss thingy, next time i go i bring a bag juz for snacks haha.

hi starmoon,

dunno wea is kida college ,how much is a haircut?

hi mehmeh,

not too low back, Kim wanted to make it a bit lower but hubby was like NO loh,juz above the bra line, got padding so no need to wear bra inside.Nah dun think ur dress is in making yet.

Hi mikmik,

hee my CS is fine, maybe see who wanna open hse to us in CNY then i wear the CS.
Tried to change $$ in POSB Taka, no more new notes sob sob.

hi Josl,

Hahah, SL says cannot low back rite? Initially when we there u wanted all the way to the tailbone or sthg.. Bra-line is decent lah, moreover when SL has tt sort of idea of dressing..

My dress not in the making ah? Okie, i call her & then i know she wld start making!

Who can open house ah? I think Minssy or MikMik lor, the rest of us stay with ILs leh

hi mehmeh,

ya loh, i was looking at short skirts in town, n he was sayin oni youngsters wear short skirts to attract guys, i need to wear skirts that are looong..!@#*,angry dun wanna shop with him already!!

haha, expect ur dress to be in after CNY loh...

ya lor, mik,minssy and zoeanne loh..open hse for us heehee

hi josl,
heehee! how low your CS's back is gonna be? *whistles*
aiyoooo!! so fast no more new notes?? how about go to ocbc or uob in orchard to change?

hi mikmik,

no lah, i wanted v low at first but changed my mind before the fitting now is juz cover braline loh.
i gg to kovan tml to change wonder izzit morning got and evening finish liao,hope have new notes tml coz i wanna line up in the morning!!haha but i dunno wat time banks open leh.Wanted to go other banks but was like 3pm+ already and was raining sighs

hi josl,

ohhhhh.....can cover bra line still ok

banks ah? they open very early - 8am or 8:30am open already
ohhhhh.....other banks close earlier than posb

hi mikmik,

ya loh, still ok for the ah pek who dun let me wea low low back loh hmph..
hee,tml i plan to wait outside the bank in the mornign after sending SL to work at 8am,maybe hv my mac's brekkie first hee

hi josl,

hahah, u cannot go shopping with SL lah.. U got nice legs & if dun show off now, next time wun get the chance oredi. heehee! Was watching 'Shopping King & Queen' on Channel 8, new place in Bugis - ICON at Bugis Pt (gotta figure out which part of Bugis it is)

Nvm abt my dress, not urgent yet.. This year a couple of weddings & prob dinners too, so the dress is going to come in handy. Hmm, if u can fit into the CS, means u never put on wt lah!

I am so busy today at work.. Just 1 day MC and I busy until like that...got a sickening female manager.. early morning asked me to arrange a laptop for her to an event. I tried many ways..so last min,how to get a despatch...finally got 1 for her liao, she said too ex... asked me to personally bring down for her n do some errands... WAH!! i was still not feeling well.. after all this run, i felt sick again.....

Hi mikmik
U got your pic loaded online? Sorry for not replying... I have 2 ways, either mms the pic by using "sending by Email" to ur own email account N detach from there.. Alteratively, if ur mobile have a memorable card, you can use the card readre to transfer to your PC... My HP quite old already. so there are no software for me to transfer from phone to PC....

hi mehmeh,

ya, he hates shopping n nags at my clothes when i wanna try it hmph.Wah wat next time no chance, wanna be slim slim after i give birth also hor.
i was listening to the show ,din give much notice shld be in "the edge" area loh.

i can wear the CS coz i din have any food yet mah hahaha

hi josl!

Hahha, SL really not easy to go shopping with. Better dun go with him next time, at least u wun get upset becoz he nags mah

I also want to be slim, just hope can still stay slim only.. heheh! U got the genes to remain skinny leh, & u go ur planet fitness too.. Can wear coz u din eat any food ah? Did u do the sit-test? ie how comfy u're in the CS when u're sitted..

Maybe if i've got nothing on this Fri afternoon, i will go check out! hahah

Hi Zoeanne,

*sayang* Nvm, after a long day's work, get W to do a nice neck & shoulder rub for u? How's the UTI?

Hi mik
sorry for the late reply.. I saw ur pic already... u look pretty n nice.. Nice haircut...
your hair also brownish??
I kind of regret the red.. i shd have got back my brown as i m kindda use to it like.. Red makes my hair look dark... more to like black.. Look abit cuckoo...

Hi meh
My W is already on the bed.. " Who Who Da Shui " le...who to rub my back leh... kekekke

I am getting better but still abit tired.. once awhile got sharp pain.. better than on sunday.

hi zoeanne,

Sounds like W had a pretty exhausting day too.. Me too! Didn't have restful sleep last nite & long day yest & today. Awfully tired now..

Ooh, at least the pain is not for long.. Must rem to drink more water & take medi faithfully.

Too tired oredi.. Gd nite all!

Hi meh
Ya.. by 8:45pm , he already collapsed.. hahahah...

Ya... i drank really alot.. i really drank about my average of 3 days water in just a day.. scare liao...

Gd nite too..

thanx for all the assurance on bangkok
hee...

hi mehmeh,

well well, why not keen ah? not too sure.. see how lah
will announce when he finally gives the green light

open house? nah.. my house is quite old lah.. i shy

hi josl,

hahah. took up alot of space ah? anyway, i think i will prepare an extra bag or will go there to buy luggage bag so that i can contain all the shou huo! hee...

hi mikmik,

aw.. thanx for checking for me
appreciate too
maybe i am not 'fated' to have the note with the number..

hi zoeanne,

cool that you are getting better

hello all,

*exhausted* after some pilates.

mik~ ya leh, rebonding only takes abt 3 hrs - u mean urs took longer than that??? my curls took a long time cos got 3 treatments in between.

josl~ hehe, how was ur CS fitting? sounds nice nice yah? the low back not beri low lah, bra line is normal
SL has rather conservative ideas abt dressing issit? hehehe. neber mind lah, u are his precious wife mah.so he must protect hehe. got upload pics?

speaking of CS - i watched a mandarin prog on sun nite abt the history and art of making cheongsams. *drools* the cs featured beri nice. shall ask some contacts to see if i can get the shanghai shifu's contact details hahahaha.
zoeanne~ aiyoh, poor thing *sayang* hope tmr u will be less bz. if really not well, get anor MC?

minssy~ hehe psycho slowly lah.. soon he will agree to go. what does he like? does he like food? use his "weaknesses" in ur psychoing hahaha. mabbe he thinks bkk is all abt shopping. so u must say got yummy food, nice sports gear and relaxing massages etc KEKEKE.

me on cse again tmr, ladies, chat at nite!

hi josl,
heeheehee! you are so cute!!

hi zoeanne,
oh dear!! so bad, actually can ask doc to give one more day so you can rest better?
yeps, upload thanks to minssy's help
next time i will try the email method
thanks thanks!!
my phone also without memory card....

no worries
my hair colour fadedto light brown since AD colouring; that's why look brownish
nvm, for CNY red is festive
after CNY then you can think how you want to colour again

hi minssy,
can buy those "da zhong guo" bag from the wholesale ctr to carry dirty clothes back *heehee*
go with as empty luggage as you can then can buy more back
hahaha! i always go to BKK wif old old clothes then i just wear and throw *kekeke* and buy new ones to replace

you're welcome
nvm, still got other denominations ~ if come across, can still find the note and keep

hi oraia,
oic!!
mine was SUPER LONG. about 5-6hrs *FAINTED*
went to the salon around 2-3pm, left about 7-8pm *fainted*
so i never wanna rebond again though the effect was good ~ lasted more than one year

*gd morning*

hihi Zoeanne,

W collapsed at 845? Wow, i wish i cld do just tt too.. But i think i wld be up surfing the forum or watching TV

hihi Minssy,

If u like Tom Yam & all & if E also does, then really shd go. Got a very gd place in BKK, for cheap & gd food.. Quite popular with locals & tourists alike

Heehee, shy abt ur house? No worries.. Home is a pvt place mah.. Just tt be elimination only u, mik & zoeanne have houses under ur names..

Hihi MikMik,

u spent 5-6 hours at the salon to rebond? Think tt's much longer than the usual leh