The Mrs Club

hi minssy
good luck wif the psycho-ing
maybe can tempt him wif cheap and good food/massage/shopping?

hi josl
kida college is at liat towers (beside wheelock place). hair cut costs $65 but they got this royalty program...on yr 3rd visit, u get free treatment, free haircut on 6th visit and free colour or perm on 16th visit. and after the 20th visit which finish stamping on 1 card, thereafter u'll get 20% discount everytime so quite good lor. somemore they allow me to combine wif hubby so if both of us go at the same time, i get 2 chops on a card instead of 1 separate chop on a separate card. so quite a good deal lor.

Hi mik
My phone is with the extra memory card one.. by sending email, is SGD$0.20. not free... No leh. doc did not give me, just ask me to go back if i need one more day... i felt no need as long as i can sit there but "that woman" just asked me to run about like this... sigh.. nvm..

Hi Oraia
Ya. I also saw the program. the CS very nice hor. Wonder why last time i no find the shanghai shifu.. but the program said he retired liao leh... Actually my CS by Kim is also good. I like...One more day MC.. i wish la.. but not good if i keep taking MC.. only starting of the year leh...

Hi minssy
thanks.. getting better...I wan to to orchard shopping with my friends tonight liao... kekeke.

Anyone got Straits time interactive account?
If have can email me a copy of the news.. my friend appear on newspaper and see if i can get him a electronic copy to keep.. Under health session... "Mind your body"...

hi mehmeh,
yah that's why *fainted*
no way, i'm gonna do again if it takes that long!!

hi zoeanne,
oic
thanks for the info
email cheaper than mms, yah?
ohhhhhhh..... *pat pat*

hi mehmeh,

I din do the sit test leh, the fitting was chop chop as usu when the uncle is there with me loh.

hi minssy,

ya i brought home many packets ,miscalculated then i got noting much for myself sob sob..

hi mikmik,

sigh i havent change $ again, coz SL din go work today.

hi oraia,

my first fitting the CS was already fitting enuff oni a few loose ends to hem up thats all, no pics lah...wait for CNY to see it hahaha

hi starmoon,

wah its a bit pricey though,but u gotta like to place there.I dun mind staying long in the salon coz i got loads of time to waste hahaha

hi josl
yah datz y i say a bit exp lor...the only thing cheap there i guess is their treatment. range from $65 - $90. wahhh...me used to sit in my previous salon for hours and hours and it kills me lor...and sometimes hubby goes wif me so he wait for me until sianz oso.

hi oraia,

hahahh! yes i will tempt him! but i cant do that everyday else he will get bored of it :p

hi mikmik,

you are welcome

yes that da zhong guo bag! hahahah! but hor, i heard bangkok clothes are all so small sized so i dun think i am able to buy alot of new clothes like you all do leh..

hi mehmeh,

yeah.. i will go.. its just a matter of time and finding the right company who is familiar with the place.. then hubby will be more fang xin...

hi starmoon,

$65!!! faint! hahhahah

hi zoeanne,

shopping?? good good! i always believe in retail therapy :p. and sorry i dun have the account

hi josl,

if its me, i will give to 1 lesser person and keep that for myself! hahah

hi starmoon,

treatment also not cheap wor,better not bring guys to salon they sure get bored hahaha.

hi minssy,

aiyo, BKK not tat difficult, the last time i went i got reviews on which places to go coz there aint many anyway.Get a map and off u go liao.Yeah this time i gg to keep many many for myself haha,how abt gg to march also same time as me??

wah looking at the headline in ST today, i better go line in tml at 8am at the banks!!!or else i get no new money keke

hi minssy,

yeah,the guys can stay n chat while we shop hahaha..shld be fr 20-24th march loh.

coz by afternn the new notes are all snapped up leaving old notes, so i go in the morning i can have the polymer notes mah heehee

hi josl
i thot considered cheap liao...for long hair only $90 woh...last time my salon charge me $150 so in comparison, i think itz cheap lor. how much reds charging for treatment? aiyah sometimes no choice hubby wanna cut oso so we go together so end up he gotta wait for me cos sometimes i do colour plus treatment so end up he wait a couple of hours for me. got once i did rebonding plus cut and treatment and he ended up waiting like 5hrs for me and he go shop and walk around until he sianz and juz sit in salon and wait.

hihi Josl,

Hahah, uncle was with u ah? Aiyoh, the fitting is such a short process.. Just be careful when u drive there, u must rem to tear parking coupon. D & i ever drove there & assumed tt such a short time wun kena, but Murphy's Law worked lah

What are Polymer notes?? So cheem..So what are u & SL going to be up to today? I wish D wld have such time for me durign the hols... *sad*

Hi Minssy,

Eh, u got buddy to go with oredi.. But i think tt Mrs is going to stay at Banyan Tree? hahah

hi Starmoon,

M also very patient leh.. I thot D was the only sor-lor who wld sit & wait while i go thru rounds & rounds of washing, drying, treatment etcetc!

hi Minssy,

hahah, cheapo hotels ah? Most hotels there quite okie in price leh.. But the hot favourite is Asia hotel, connected to the train station (leads u to Siam Sq area & Chatuchak) Super convenient! Pretty much a stone's throw fr Pratunam too

I like my Grand Diamond alot.. I think MikMik also stayed there last year.

Hey Oraia,

Which hotel did u stay in?

hi josl,
think not much time left to change, maybe try obscure outlets for the notes?

hi minssy,

heehee! yeah!! very "or-bit" but wif a tweety bird printed on the bag, acceptable lah...to store dirty laundry *HAHAHA*
hmmmm....some clothes still can be found, it all depends on what you're looking for
can buy comfy tees for nap-nap times, lingerie for *winks* *winks*
hahaha! and most impt loads of BAGS to slowly choose! hahaha!! i could just shop all day at bags stalls *hahaha*

hi starmoon,
wow!! your M very patient
so good to wait for you to do your hair treatments

hi mehmeh,

i think mikmik gt mention abt pratuwan and baiyoke (the nicer one).

i read oraia's blog.. sounds like suan lum is a must go! hee (hor oraia?)

hi mikmik,

yes bags bags! my dad bought me this thai silk bag.. next time gathering i show you all.. it makes me so gian to go and look for bags :p

and yes, lingerie! woohoo!

hi minssy,

Yupz, Pratunam's the place to go get clothes.. Ranging fr casual to working attire.. Buy more & get bulk discount. Shoes also available there..

Baiyoke Sky's the tallest hotel there.. Quite new, but dun get mixed up with Baiyoke Suite which is a 3-star hotel, quite dingy

For the 2x i've gone, i never been to Suan Lum, I combed CTC alot, coz as discussed in the BKK thread, Suam Lum somewhat more expensive. But def neater & easier to get ard. Maybe with the bonus & impending pay raise in July, hahah, can spend future-money in June!

Take pix of tt Silk bag leh! Think all of us here are pretty much bag crazy!

hi mehmeh,

errrm.. really ah? hhhmm... okie so the must go places would still be CTC, suan lam and pratunam lah hor?

okie here are the pics..

342797.jpg

342798.jpg

hihi Minssy,

U're super efficient! The bag looks so pretty, gd with pants, jeans, skirts etcetc.. The colour oso very versatile. Hmm, ur daddy very gd taste!

The vaccum durian are the durian chips ah?

hahaha! the freezed-dried durian!!
i bot the wrong things for my uncles ~ bot durian chips instead of freezed-dried durians
communication error

hi mehmeh,

super efficient cos i am at home mah

its a doc size bag.. good for all my barang barang! he said he walked 3 times and still cant get the disc.. its like thb680.

no no its not the same.. the one inside the green bag is like this.. super yummy! its like crispy outside and then once it melts, its just tastes like durian lor.. slurp slurp!

342803.jpg

hi mikmik,

yes yes the freezed dried durians. it melts instantly in our mouths! hahahah

Hi minssy
It ok... thanks....
U got a mail ....
retail therphy... yeah...finally i m going out with my friends to shop today... hard to dig them out lately.. no choice, they both upgrade to mummy status liao... always not free...

Hi starmoon
same lor.. W sometimes goes with me..N he bored until mad.. kekeke

hi mehmeh & mikmik
hahaha, yah would say dat he's quite patient in dat aspect. but nowadays i will ask him not to wait lor.

hi zoeanne
hahaha...M oso gets bored so nowadays i always ask him not to wait.

hi minssy
so gotta put the durians in the fridge to freeze it to get the melting effect?? *scratch head*...the 2nd pic durian looks juz like the fresh ones packed in a plastic bag.

hi starmoon,

hahahah! no need no need.. its already frozen vacuum liaoz.. u just have to eat normally.. i tell you all lah.. lets have a gathering next week then i bring out for u all to try.. if you all like it, i can get for you all IF i go bangkok :p hahhahaha

hi mehmeh,
one is durian chips ~ similar to potato chips but not as oily
one is freeze-dried durian which is real durian but super dried

hi minssy,
ooooh! on half-day leave today?
enjoy!!
heeheehee!!! can make durian milk shake with it
just add a few pieces, add milk and throw into a blender wif crushed ice *slurp*

hi starmoon,

hi mikmik,

actually on MC.. hee..

woke up only at 11ish and start to nua infront of the PC after i did some housework..

oh u tried the durian milk shake ah? what milk shd i add? does it taste weird anot ah?

hi minssy
oic...wahh, seems yummy hor melt in the mouth...next week ah would love to haf gathering but can't confirm cos boss around leh. u not feeling well ah...better take care cos cny is juz round the corner.

hi mikmik
so its super dried not super hard rite? cos if hard hard den prob not so nice liao rite? seems like lotsa durian lovers here

hi minssy,
ohhhhh! hope you had a good rest!! get well soon!!
my uncle made before using HL milk
he has got a good blender like those coffee-bean types
tasted like milky durian ~ ok lah similar like strawberry milkshake kind of taste only it's durian taste

hi starmoon,
yeps, it's so dried that it's brittle
breaks easily
i only tried it recently when my uncle came back from his BKK trip in dec ~ that's why previously i bought wrong tidbits back *hahaha* cos i thot his "durian chips" meant durian (potato) chips and not these freeze-dried durian chips!
*heehee* me ah, not really a durian lurver. i do eat when it's available
i prefer juicy fruits like peaches, cheeries, etc *heehee*

hi mikmik
oic...so if super dried den how come can melt in the mouth leh? dun understand..from the pic it doesnt looks hard leh...hmm, next time i go bkk, will buy some to try. me oso like peaches, cherries but i dun like glazed cherries...too sweet. only the fresh raw ones are yummy!

hi minssy
oic...at least cny auntie not coming to visit which is good
good to haf a rest and take a break oso.

hi minssy
hahaha...ya lor, me oredi eat bak kwa on monday cos my bil came over to pass us one box of lim chee guang bak kwa which he queued for 2 hours plus and i juz couldnt resist the temptation...it was so yummy!!! so much softer than mei zhen xiang one. shiok!

hi minssy,

yeah shld be staying at banyan tree its quite near suan lum, can walk there, the MRT is also juz beside the place.
Havent book yet next mth when SL confirms his leave loh.Getting ard tat area is quite cheap less than $2 by taxi.
Shld be trying to get there by afternn, if cheap flights somethings they give weird timings loh then wasted one day liao.

hi mikmik,
the durian chips also quite yummy also, SL stole my chips tt time to eat wahhh..

Tml i gg to line up in the morning ,i think the new notes come in the morning and disappear v fast.Tried to go some banks in the afternn but no new notes again sigh.

hi mehmeh,

yeah we put coupon better be save than sorry.Polymer is plastic lah heeheee.

Went to town this afternn but cannot find any nice things to buy leh, all nice things gone liao.

hi starmoon,

hmm reds treatment ar, i think abt $60 or so..i seldom do treatment liao i think its a waste of $$, so if i colour i will juz use the colour saver which is $20 ,its not bad also soft soft after.

hi josl
oic. me oso seldom do so now trying to take care of it lor. last time my mil got steamer at home cos she used to be hairdresser but hor after she retire, fil ask her to sell away the equipment so now cannot diy at home liao so no choice but to go salon lor. wadz dis colour saver thingy? leave in conditioner? can make hair soft soft oso...i want i want

hi starmoon,

i also seldom take care, use conditioner maybe 2 weeks once oni.Color saver is something like treatment i find, moose thingy that leave in and wash off after loh,its suppose to make the colour stay on longer.There is a water matrix leave in conditioner which reds sell i find it not bad makes my hair soft soft also.

hi josl
oic...muz leave for how long cos me bery lazy wan...only use condition after shampoo den after a few minutes wash off liao...if ask me finish bathing den put conditioner for half hour den wash off den i rather go salon.

hi starmoon,

color saver done in salon.Water matrix no need to wash off .If i use conditioner after shampoo last than 5 mins i wash liao hahaha

hi starmoon,

wah 2 hrs ah????? faint!

hi josl,

ops. missed the message. hhhm, if banyan then confirm i not keen.. pai seh...

hi starmoon,
ohhh...it's like super dried so it will just absorb any water
once come into contact with water, it just disintegrates
^5 me dun like glazed cherries too! only wanna eat fresh ones

hi josl,
aiya, shld have told me, i bot too many pkts back
gif out liao still got some more *faints*
ohhhh! today my mum go change some more new notes. holland branch dbs still got the polymer notes

hi mikmik,

wah u must have brought many many packets back , shld finish by now rite?
Wat time ur mum went?dun think by afternn will have leh usu by early afternn no more alreay, confirm i go n wait tml at 8am+!!

hi josl,
heehee! nope, still got one more pkt ~ juz brot over to my parents' place so my mum and aunts can munch when they have gatherings
think around 2+pm cos she went to run some errands in the late morning; by the time reach bank shld be way after lunch-time
could it be that diff branches got diff amts of notes?

hi mikmik,

ohhh,at least its finish by now, trying to spring clean ur hse ar,bring all the things to ur parents place.

wah u mum so lucky, i tried to go to anchorpoint stand chart and i overheard the teller tellin a customer no more $2 so i walked out,tried taka again n they pasted the no more new notes sign up sob sob.

hi josl,
hahaha! just brot over only so haven't started to eat yet that last pkt.
hahaha! not yet lah; haven't started spring-cleaning yet =P *lazy*
ohhhh! aiyooo! so fast the new notes run out
if you are around west area, maybe tmr you wanna try holland banks?