The Mrs Club

hi mehmeh
i dun think the anesthetic gel helps alot in alleviating the pain leh...dat area is super sensitive leh. me wouldnt dare to try ipl there...can't imagine the pain.

hi starmoon,
oic! i didn't know the diff between the nailteks *hehehe* cos my frnd gave to me as a gift

i find that applied as top coat makes the nails look shiny

yah, that $40 is for 1-time trial; i wanna try cos it's cheaper than the ipl lobang i've got
the ipl lobang is $100/session
depends on individual ~ some within 3 sessions, can be completely armpit hair free
some require at least 6 sessions to clear off
i find that it's pretty good at stunting the hair's growth
heehee, must buy the painkiller cream to apply before doing brazilian ipl

waaaaah! need to bao more ang baos? how many sisters does M have?

hi minssy,
hahahahahaha!!! yeah!!
PS. oraia's in BKK
think she must be having a fantastic shopping spree there!!

hi mehmeh,
yeps, most comvenient location for me
heehee, to orchard i will take bus, faster cos just 6 bus-stops away
oh dear!! have to redo mani again
hmmmm......it depends on individual's rate of hair growth
usually stunted abt 6wks-2mths before growing back again then need to go ipl to "whack" them away *heeheehee*

hi mikmik
yah nailtek got 1, 2 and 3. 1 is for normal nails, 2 for soft nails and 3 for dry and brittle nails. my manicurist told me wan...of course after using it and condition improve liao, den u can use 1 liao lor. yah, using top coat makes it look shinier. nowadays i will bring my nailtek along for my mani/pedi session and ask them to use it. cos nailtek costly so normally the salon uses their own in-house base and top coat which of course is not as good lor. think muz be pretty gutsy to try ipl on dat area
. luckily he only got 2 sisters lor but lotsa cousins. nid to give same same to their bf too. my side oso gotta give my niece a bigger one and my 2 closer cousins...the rest of the cousins will give normal ones...no special
...will u be giving yr parents and ils ang baos too?

hi starmoon,

Already some have found waxing painful, IPL is zapping somemore..
no thx!! Free also dun want leh..

Hi mikmik,

Ur place is really gd location to both Orch & suntec.. Yah, just a mere 6 bus stops! No wonder u're a shopping queen.

Think i will let my nails rest this weekend & next week. Then i redo for CNY with the new colours i tompang Josl to get. Saw the Tutti Frutti Tonga & Italian Love Affairs shades, fr photographed pix, both look so yummy!

hi mehmeh
yah, me oso wouldnt try it even if itz free. waxing pain still can endure cos only for dat short moment and can cover quite an area each time...but for zapping, i think can faint man cos each time can only cover such a small area compared to waxing.

U gals are so fast in posting.... I could not catch up..

BTW, my mum managed to change the plastic notes.. after queuing at DBS for 2 hrs.. and she can exchange $100 with me for the old notes with plastic ones... hahahah..
MA MA WAN SHUI!!

hi mehmeh,

ok what waxing are you talking abt now? armpit or our dada? hahahah

hi starmoon,

wah so much ah? thats another gucci gone :p

hi mikmik,

ah i see i see... cos today full house except oraia.. hee..

hi zoeanne,

wah your mum changed alot ah?

yes its hard to catch up! thats why must come here a few times a day one. hahahhaah

hi starmoon,
oic, thanks for the info.
i didn't know alot about it cos PINC uses OPI for nail polish and nailtek for base coat and top coat. it so happens that my frnd bot me nailtek III for a gift so i just happily use it
hehehe, i am doing just underarm will do cos i'm very tired of shaving or waxing underarms.
oic, 2 sisters not so bad, anyone of them getting married soon? *grins*
yeps, both of us will be sharing the amt together; same amt for each side + some CNY gifts to be fair lor
but i will gif abit extra to my mum *secret*

hi mehmeh,
heehee,

oic! italian love affair looks good from the bottle i saw b4.

hi starmoon,

I think tt's the pro & con of IPL... More lasting effect, but takes a longer time?

hi Minssy,

Hahah, mik started the talk on IPL then i brought up on u gers going for ur da da.. hahah

Hi Zoeanne,

Caught ur breath oredi?

hi zoeanne,
another bz day today? *pat pat* wkend is here soon!
at least you can take a breather
waaaaaaaaah!! your mum very patient to queue. plastic notes is for $2 or $10 or $50?

hi minssy,
heehee, yah, full hse!
tis been quite some time since got full hse....
think when go and see how much $$ to change for CNY, some shopping item surely gone one....HAHAHA!!

hi minssy
yah lor...no choice leh...so many ppl nid to give...heart pain pain woh. last time is shou hou duo duo, now is give back time.

hi zoeanne
wahhh...queue for 2 hours ah??? cham lor...if go sat dunno queue until how long...lucky u, no nid to queue and got new notes liao.

hi mikmik
oh, pinc uses nailtek for base and top coat ah...wow, not bad ah. like dis den no nid buy liao
oh, one sister is getting married in oct dis year so next year can save 2 ang baos
. for my mom, oredi give her extra when got bonus so ang bao will be same wif my dad if not dad will be jealous

hi mehmeh
prob ipl in the long run oso saves more money but still dun think i will do it

hi mehmeh,

actually IPL on armpit is cool but must go for at least 6 sessions for better results..

IPL for dada shd be painful.. and its only for the top part.. you still need to wax for the bottom.. so might as well spare the pain and just go for waxing..

hi mikmik,

hahhah! yah lor yah lor..i think today can close 1 archive of 60 posts.. hahahhah

yah lor.. shopping item will be gone for the CNY.. btw, since i am going to my dad, when do i give it to him? on CNY visitation itself shd be ok lah hor? hee..

juz woke up heehee

hi mehmeh,

okie..gg to email her abt the orders soon!!

Hi minssy,

oraia went BKK!!hahaahah

hi mikmik,

yeah there is 1,2 and 3..i juz rem oraia went overseas when i msg her wahahaha

hi starmoon,

okie noted, i also not tt sure which to get hee.

hi starmoon,
yeps. heehee, yah, no need to buy.
hehehe! that's good
oic, hahaha, my dad wont be jealous cos he will bao "ya shui qian" for my mum. hahaha! i saw him keep "si fang qian" to prepare the "ya shi qian" for my mum already. then my hubby will also bao for me ~ put under my pillow during CNY eve. heeheehee!! family tradition ~ last yr i got 2 "ya shui qian", this yr left one only

hi minssy,
heeheehee! TGIF, that's why!!
yah, no more personal shopping this mth.
you can gif to your dad on CNY visitation day itself
you bought CNY gifts already?

hi josl,
lucky starmoon explain to me about 1, 2 and 3 and their functions.
heehee, confirming her order of OPI?

hi josl
think u mention ur nails like mine rite? soft and if can bend, den shld be no. 2 lor.

hi mikmik
wah, so good ah...got ya shui qian....ours dun haf dis tradition leh....good 4 u lor...still got ang bao to take. me dun think will haf any. maybe only one from office and another from boss...guess better than nuttin.

hi MikMik,

phew, u made me feel more at ease tt i picked out the right colour..

hi Starmoon,

IPL will save more $ ah? But very exp still.. think i will just leave it alone.. haha

Hi Minssy,

Must go for 6 sessions? No time leh.. Do u do it for the armpit?

D says no need to do for the dada lah.. hahah, if i have a sudden urge to give him a surprise, i might just go try.. But dun feel any urges as yet

Hi Zoeanne,

Ur mum sure dotes on u to help u change the $2... My dad has retired, but i think fr previous years left-over new notes, he's prob going to use up tt stock

hi starmoon,
heeheehee, can ask M to start tis tradition *winks*
yah, you also good also still got 2 ang baos to take

hi mehmeh
yah if completely gone lor...den can save $ on waxing. but not worth for the pain dat we'll haf to suffer lor. maybe if u haf the urge, can try waxing instead of ipl lor.

hi mikmik
hahaha...if i hint hint to him, den he prob says he oso wanna....kekekke...den we cross each other out liao. yah at least got 2 so not too bad lor.

hi starmoon,

hahah! thats a right one man! now its give back time! hee... indeed it is..

hi mehmeh,

i did 3 for my armpit.. $199 nia with signature beaute (at international builing). but stopped after the wedding :p

hi mikmik,

my parents used to gimme 'ya shui qian' also ,i think no more liao.Yeah cfm her orders liao, i ordering 8 bots all together.

hi starmoon,

yups, i read abt the 1,2,3 also, cfm i ordering 2 liao.

hi mehmeh,

Oh ur MIL dun iron D clothes anymore ar opps

haha, i made my gd fren tt is coming back fr UK do BW also , to surprise her hubby in OZ when she gets back.

Me also gg for BW with my another fren for 1 for 1 heehee, i long time no do liao.
Slp then can fight together with my frens later at nite mah hahaha

hi minssy
haiz...now den we understand how much the adults give out each year. no wonder they always say got children still can collect some back, no children only give and give and no collect back

hi josl
we both same same...soft soft nails. i think it does helps...now my nails like stronger a bit...at least not as easily bent as last time...or izzit the many layers of base coat dat i applied dat makes it harder to bend??? kekekeke

hi Starmoon,

CTC closing down ah? Sobs.. I better make sure i go in June!! Hope they will rebuilt another CTC tt's more spacious & less hazardous

hi Josl,

Arigato in placing orders.. When wld the bottles come in?
Heheh, i figured u rested to carry on a longer journey ahead of u (think Mandarin translation k?) *winks*

1-for-1 sounds gd.. But still no urge

Hi Minssy,

I shall stick to tweezing for now.. Not lazy & short of time, dunno if it wld be the same for long & when BB comes along

hi starmoon,

haha. yah lor yah lor.. oh yah!! change money but forget to request ang bao from the bank!! pig! hee.. can be done rite? else have to buy from shops..

hi mehmeh,

u tweeze ah!!!?? i salute your patience! i did that once cos i was bored to tears.. hahhaahh

hi mehmeh,

the order shld comme in next week if she orders by this weekend.
Haha, ya at nite go loooong journey to go man.

Aiya juz try ONCE in a lifetime and juz see loh.

hi Minssy,

Tweezing also slows down regrowth, but def not as great as waxing or IPL.. Quite mindless doing tt, so its a gd time to space out too

Hi Josl,

hahah, no need to pick SL up ah?? Then ur dinner?? Aiyoh, never hear u going to Sgn Gdn to get ur laksa oredi..

heheh, *grins* looking fwd to getting both, if not either of the OPIs
Try BW ah? Akan datang k.. If i finally decide to go, i will ANNOUNCE bigbig!

hi starmoon,
heehee! only hubby gif to wife, wife no need to gif to hubby. HAHAHA. wife just receive.

hi josl,
yah, tis yr no more "ya shui qian" from my parents liao

Hi mehmeh,

Gg out for dinner with PILs soon,din hear me gg to Gardens is gd or bad ar, maybe next week haha.

I also looking forward to mine ,i ordered 2 nudes hee, too many reds liao.Hope both of ur comes!
Okok i will wait for u to announce!!

hi mikmik,

ya loh, my mum used to sneak in my rm when i am sleeping last time and the next morning i feel the AP heehee

hihi Josl,

Oh dinner with PILs.. How abt SL? if u go Sgn Gdns u prob either have Jap or Laksa again? heehee, beats eating nothing lah... Or snacks!

What did u order? U really do have abit of red, while i think i have a little too much of pinks.. But nvm, D prob wun notice tt i got another 2!

byebye ladies.. Me going out liao!

when i m here, everyone not in liao.. sobsob..Real busy today...

Hi meh.. finally able to rest lor... No la. my mum change for herself.. then I gonna exchange one stack for those plastic notes..Not sure which she changed leh.. i am sure got $2 and $10..

Hi mik
wah, ur family got such tradition.. i think its very sweet of your dad....and very "wen Xin" to put the YA SHUI QIAN under your pillow.. like santa clause come to put presents at your Xmas socks hor

Hi starmoon
my nails also quite soft and often chip.. what nailtek all of you use to strengten the nails? I read the post until blur blur....

hi mehmeh,

we went Thai village to eat sharks fin yumyum,i wun go out with PILs alone loh.

i ordered privacy please (like french mani base) and dulce le leche (brown),u can see fr the url posted earlier for the colours loh.

hi mikmik,

juz now ask hubby to bao for me, but he down want!!wahhh

hi mehmeh,

yes yes.. it will remove the roots so it slows down rite? but i salute your patience.. hee...

hi zoeanne,

guess everyone was out suddenly.. hee...

hi mehmeh
not sure if itz true dat chatuchak closing down anot lor...juz dat read it from the bangkok thread den see if anyone here noe..maybe oraia might noe something since she juz went over.

hi minssy
i think shouldnt be any problem bah...if not, maybe juz pretend go withdraw some cash and den ask for ang bao at the same time
my mil juz gave me quite a couple so i think shld be covered for now but prob will oso ask from bank so can haf different designs for different amounts.

hi mikmik
hahhaha...i convery yr msg dat only hubby give and wife receive and M says den ask wife to wait long long :P only u the lucky one got ya shui qian ah....envy envy

hi zoeanne
if ur nails oso soft soft wan and bends easily, den u gotta use nailtek 2. den when it becomes healthy liao, den can change to nailtek 1 which is meant for normal nails for maintenance

hi minssy
yah shld be gg tomolo....hopefully the queue is not dat crazy which i bery much doubt so lah....so oso dunno how long nid to queue.

hi zoeanne
eh...dun think shopping centre haf bah...i got it at the place where i do mani and pedi....i think nail salon shld haf bah.

hi Josl,

I was eyeing privacy please too.. But looked a little too nude leh. Heheh, if u recommend, next time i might get..

Wah Thai Village ah? *slurps*?? I went Sketches at Bugis & designed my own pasta...

Hi Minssy,

Just sit at the toilet & day dream lor.. Dun forget alot of times in the evenings i'm alone in the room, no one to disturb & then u gers not always ard mah.. So i occupy myself lah

Hi Starmoon,

Hope it's all rumours man.. Best person who might know ought to be Oraia or travel agents i guess

hi mehmeh,

hee, next time if the stock comes i will paint for u to see, oraia also ordered tt,i personally havent seen it.

The sharky fin is niceeee in a claypot, when i go BKK also gotta eat, havent explore chinatown there wonder wats nice.

hi mehmeh
hopefully like u said itz all rumours lor....hmm, i think maybe thai embassy would noe better bah...travel agents sometimes they oso blur blur wan....if not, wait for oraia to come back and see if she noe abt it.

hi hi zoeanne,
yeps, me thinks so too! ever since i grew up then i realised that actually quite alot of his bonus goes to my mum's "ya shui qian"
hahaha! yeah, this goes under the pillow instead of inside a stocking

hi hi josl/starmoon,
ohhhhhhhhh...perhaps if either of your families have this tradition then easier to have them continue it...

hi all, morning!

hi starmoon,

so how is your money changing exp? hee..

hi mehmeh,

hahahahah! cool cool! btw, i heard its better to pluck in the evenings then morning.. cos in the morning, hairs may still grow out. dunnoe how true is that. hee..