The Mrs Club

i am super upset 1 hr ago regarding work... feeling damn frustrated that i just left office and went to tiong bahru to jalan and eat bak kwa... i wanna change job leh.. dunnoe what i shd do.. wanna get out of sales and customer service.. me thinking and will start looking around for something else..

hi minssy
dun get upset lah...itz inevitable i guess in every job. me oso thinking of changing job and was looking around last nite. saw on forum like the market out there quite bad leh...prob will try to get one before i tender too.

the prawn dumpling is from the steamboat menu. 6 for $5. didnt see the prawn fritters...guess it muz be from the ala carte menu. usually i dun eat rice when i go eat tom yam...juz take the "tang hoon" plus the "liao" will be bery full liao. oh and the soup too...last time i ordered rice but eat until wanna explode so nowadays juz forego the rice den can eat more "liao"...kekekeke

hi josl
wahhh....26 colours!!! u sure haf a lot! even OPI u oredi got like 13 colours liao...wow! pei fu pei fu. me got only abt half of wad u got and i juz throw them during spring cleaning dis year cos long time nebber use it liao. so now i dun bother to buy liao.

hi mehmeh,

me dun forget u all lah.
will come in to check occasionally.

hi minssy,

u in need of $$??if not take a break for awhile n slowly search for another job.

hi starmoon,

hee dunno why i see colours got impulse to buy leh,hard to stop leh heehee.Aiyo i havent clean my rm yet hahaha

hi mehmeh,
heehee, not once bitten but 4 times bitten!! so super shy

hi minssy,
oh dear!! *hugs hugs* take your time to think thru the various industries that you are interested in before looking for a new job
hope you can find your dream job soon!

hi josl,
waaaaaaaaah!! the number of your nail polishes is many many =)

hi minssy,
a little retail therapy on your fav type of stuff:
KoKon Tozai #B1-16
Up to 50% off storewide
courtesy of citi-link mall's newsletter

heyhey josl,

Only come in occassionally? Wah, so sad *sobsob*
Anyway all ur existing 26 nail polishes havent dried up ah? How do u maintain, i dun like adding the substance (faint, i can't rem the name of tt liquid)

hi MikMik,

4x? wow, def shy!!

hi mikmik,

haha, i know the collection getting a lot, need to get diff shades before i stop hopefully.

hi starmoon,

ohhh..my hubby never say anything leh haha, so i also din bother to do ,i think wait for MIL to say heeehee.

hi mehmeh,

see i am back again heehee, the colours havent dry up, i usu will put dilutant in occasionally.

thanx for your concern

hi mehmeh,

cust buay song me leh

hi starmoon,

your job pays you quite well rite? yes yes.. must find something suitable first before you leave..

yes the fritters is from the ala carte menu. ok i know what dumpling you are talking abt liaozz. i ordered that too! ok lah.. the name is deceiving.. hee..

hi josl,

a.... its always good to have a monthly income rather than relying on savings rite? i will die of boredom if i am really not working man. hee...

hi mikmik,

thanx
i will just see see look look first.. not happy also i will not leave in impulse.. and okie! kokon tozai!!!! but its UP to 50% rite? bet its those older stock but i shall check it out to soothe my already very disturbed mood :p

hi josl,
heehee, perhaps at least a colour in the different shades ~ red/pink/purple/nudes?

hi minssy,
yah, check out the job situation first before you take your next step
yah, up to 50%
retail theray helps

hi hi gals,
a recipe i saw on the net
makes me feel so hungry now!
comfort food when it's raining......

<font color="0000ff">Breakfast Miso and Egg Soup (174 calories)
Serves 1

Ingredients:
- 1 sliced shitake mushroom
- 50g soft tofu, cut into cubes
- 20g shredded cabbage or finger lengths of spinach
- 1 egg or 50g fillet of fish
- 1 cup (210g) vegetable stock*
- 1 to 1 ½ tsp Miso or Chinese Soya Bean Paste
Method:
1. Boil the vegetable stock. Mix well and dissolve the miso paste with 2 tablespoons of the vegetable stock. Add into the boiling stock.
2. Add the mushrooms, tofu and break a whole egg into the soup. Turn off heat, cover the pot and let the egg cook for about 3/4 minutes. Remove the cover, add the vegetables and stir well.

hi minssy,

aiya, not ask u rely on savings for long also mah.

hi mikmik,

wah..i think gg to have all tt already heehee.

u and ur jap food...

hi Josl,

Hahah, rem to make ur presence known here! heehee, will miss u leh.. Esp since u're in SG but not really ard u know

But the dilutant will really thin the nail polish.. Hmm, D will comment tt actually most of the colours do look alike!

Hi Minssy,

*hugs* Why is the customer being difficult? Seems like these 2 days are tough.. How's the stalker issue? Anyway take heart, the wkend is coming soon!!

hi josl
u so good, ur hubby nebber complains. mine complaining cos i used one corner to dump alot of stuff...new plus old and he told me to put nicely cos like dumpster...wahahahah...so no choice lor.

hi minssy
yah current jobs pay quite good but abit sick of the politics here and oso super long hours lor. makes me feel like no life like dat and oso bery hard to arrange to go out lor. dis sat got to work...sianz. so thinking before i get preggie easier to find...if not, once preggie liao sure gotta ganna stuck here lor. was actually thinking of going into sales...a bit sick of desk bound but hor, seems like gonna haf quite a hefty pay cut leh cos no experience mah. abit sick of desk bound liao...haiz, dunno leh. still trying to decide wad i wanna go into...prob will juz try to send out application first and den see how from there lor. so u oso gg to keep a look out for new openings? thot will be easier for u to find since ur co. prob got lotsa listings?

yah lor, i told hubby shld call it meat dumpling and not prawn dumpling cos no prawns at all!!! so is the pp dumpling nicer?

hi mehmeh,

when i come here coz my gal is trying to regain to full power again ,takes sometime loh.

Ur colours dry?i think for OPI they take quite sometime to dry up loh, i find its ok after putting leh.

hi starmoon,

its me that complains abt his things, always anyhow throw then i will make him pack his things haha.Aiyo, got so much things to put at a corner leh, no need to use one ar?

hahah Josl!

Ur game sounds really fun! But i def know i wun go and dabble with it, scarly get addicted!! Fainted, then i really shd be a housewife &amp; not work liao

OPI shd be better quality than most regular ones off the shelves? Anyway thankfully i dun buy exp ones, so if they get too viscous i when get heartache to throw away

hi mikmik,

yes i think i will do that.. gonna go NTUC first.. grocery shopping is something i like, though i literally just walk for fun.. will shitake mushrooms taste nice with french beans?

hi mehmeh,

sigh.. i also dunnoe.. she is a B**** who just dun like me? whatever. hahahah

hi starmoon,

a.. unless you are very willing to take a pay cut and that you are really comfortable with doing sales, i suggest you stick to your current industry.. hee... and i am sure you are comfortable with your pay level so it will tale lotsa your own convincing power to get out of it.. hee..

hi minssy
haiz, hubby oso tell me unless i'm ok wif taking a huge paycut and go shopping/pampering myself less each month, otherwise not such a good idea. but somehow i'm sick of here lor so dunno lor. maybe might try to send out a few resumes to test test market first and see how it goes from there. aniwae, me no hurry...will prob take it slow and hopefully something good will come along.
wad abt u? will u be looking for something similar or changing industry?

hi josl
hahaha...we r the opposite. aiyah, some are wedding stuff lor...like our wedding albums lah and some GDL stuff...didnt put in cupboard so all placed in one corner of the room lor. oh, and some of my shopping stuff like shoes and clothes i oso juz dumped there so hubby nags lor....says i nebber keep properly. now all chucked into cupboard liao so he not complaining liao
somemore when he came back from work, ask me where i throw all the stuff to cos nuttin on the floor liao.

hi starmoon,

yah man.. no more gucci &amp; LV temporarily leh.. :p must think carefully..

i am definitely getting out of sales shd i leave man.. i hate to meet the monthly sales target when its more and more sales oriented. boring.

hi minssy,

hmm, dun get upset by such ppl too much.. Thankfully she's not the sole client u have yah?

hi Starmoon,

heheh, M so naggy ah? hahah, i also sometime have the habit of storing in 1 corner of the room. Only pack when i FEEL like it.. hahah

hi josl,
heehee, tontie's dinner is jap?
kekeke! yah lor, addicted!!

hi minssy,
yummy soup coming right up!!
yah!! same same!! i like to stock up on my fav grape yakult!!

slice the mushrooms thinly and stir-fry wif the french beans with loads of chopped garlic *yummy*
heehee, i just had this veggie dish for dinner yest ~ french beans with carrot &amp; mushrooms stir-fried with chopped garlic

hi minssy
dunno leh...dat day my boss somemore send me sms asking me if i trying to change job...think he could sense my unhappiness lor. prob if i leave will be something comparable to wad i'm getting now...maybe a bit lesser can consider but too huge cut den prob not lor. too used to current lifestyle liao so prob will haf prob adjusting if itz gonna be a huge pay cut
hmm, datz the prob wif sales...meeting quota. prob will steer clear of sales den. otherwise might juz look for same position but in a different kinda sector...legal sector hours are too crazy!!!

hi mehmeh
yah lor, he can be a nag sometimes especially when i start to mess up the room
...for me, no choice but to start packing it otherwise it'll be worse if he packs for me!!! kekekek....

hi starmoon,

i think coz u stay there too long gather a lot of rubbish, my rubbish still gathering hahaha.

hi mikmik,

i juz drank grape yakult heeheee..
Shldnt be jap tonite i juz ate that oni!!

hi mehmeh,

no she is not but still quite an impt client....

hi mikmik,

okie! i shall buy some carrots and shitake mushrooms. sound delicious! hope i can do it well though :p

maybe i can do carrot soup too with the extra carrot that i buy? just put the vege cube and carrot and maybe potatoes can already hor?

hi Starmoon,

ah, hahah, agree it gets worse if D packs for me.. He can't pack, he just stacks!! Things will soon start to fall if they just get piled higher &amp; higher! whooops

hihi Minssy,

Hmmm.. Tt's the thing with sales, u need to kan lian se of clients

Was just thinking, if u're doing the carrot soup wld be gd if u have chicken bones or pork ribs, makes the soup tastier

whats wrong today ah.. i tried to post around 11am plus and all cannot.. sob sob..

Hi josl
I went to Nail n Vogue to see the OPI colours.. they are nice.. can you roughly tell me which colours i can choose n help me to buy? I like pink tone..... I also enquire the full packages.. 6X for $270.. quite ex hor....

Hi mik
Wow.. got receipt out liao lor.. hee hee...Jap food.. i like Miso soup...

Finally today went to change new notes for the angbao liao... haiz.... why must give angbao.. =P....
temporaily change $400... $400, i can buy clothing liao lor.. =P

hi mehmeh,

wah! ok or maybe just dump the pork ribs and carrot will do? but hor, how long do u think it will take for the soup to be ready? scali by the time i am done, its 830pm cos we normally reach home at 730pm or so.. hee..

hi Minssy,

Hmm.. if tt's the case think better dun waste the pork ribs.. Need longlong time for the flavour to be emitted. If u can invest in slow cooker, do this the night before &amp; all the carrots, potatoes will be soft enough &amp; the pork ribs will give enough flavour

Think the maggi cube shd work well this time! heehee

hi starmoon,

wahhh u sure can collect lotsa things!!hahaa

hi mehmeh,

forgot to reply u, yeah its addicted by if u dun play as often as ur frens u will start to lag .

Now OPI if abt $10 is still quite worth it loh and big bots also.

hi zoeanne,

no rush lah, the gal sure will order again, maybe one gatherin we go n see see then u decide wat u want.If u not in a rush loh, i not expert in colours haha, i more into red tones.

oh the new notes are out today rite??the plastic ones?

hi starmoon,

hahaah. yah its the long hours lah.. esp if you feel that you have lesser time for your hubby and whatever stuff, thats where mixed feelings arise.. oh well... guess we need to think carefully

hi mehmeh,

slow cooker? nah.. i think mikmik they all got tell me before but i lazy lah. wahahaha! scali it become a white elephant..

hi zoeanne,

yeah i think morning got some probs.. u changed money already ah? are those the new plastic notes?

u wanna tompang josl with the colors? i also like pink.. hee..

hi josl,

hahah, i think i def cannot keep up with how competitive Maple Story is.. heheh, u have lotsa fun! Afterall, we wun be here all the time to chit chat with u also.. heheh

hihi Minssy,

It's really useful.. Esp if u &amp; E like soups. Give u some recipes
1) potatos, carrots, chicken bones/pork ribs &amp; the white big onions
2) groundnuts, pork ribs &amp; lotus
3) herbal chicken
4) bak ku teh

Think u can even simmer stews &amp; what not.. hahah, haven't tried though.

Hi josl n minssy
No.. no plastic one.. i asked for it and they ask they do not have. I do not have the time to go and queue again and W said nvm... its also $ ma... so we get the normal one....

how to tompang?? I dun mind....I just clean away my purple colour nails.. thinking of changing another colour liao lor.. kekekek

hi mehmeh,

its me who dun hv time to chit chat now, i also lazy to help MIL make CNY tings hide in my room everyday to play game heehee.

hi zoeanne,

oh, i tot the plastic ones are out??

u slowly check out which colour u like, if u gg for cny mani ,check out the colours and let me know loh!!So the next time then get for u.

hi mehmeh,

wahah! these are too challenging for me lah! hahahahaah

hi zoeanne,

i mean get thru josl lor

hi josl,

aiyoh.. show abit more face lah.... not very nice rite?

btw, plastic ones not so soon leh.. i waiting.. shd be at least 2 weeks before CNY?

Hi josl
Ya.. its out... but the bank dun have lor....haiz

Ya. ok.. i slowly check it out.. next order u inform me again la.. thanks alot.

hi josl,
now i have one pack of apple yakult and one pack of grape yakult left for this week
heehee, just ate sushi tei?

hi minssy,
it's nice
practice makes perfect for cooking, kinda like maths
yah yah!! do add some big white onions for extra sweetness to the soup

soup ~ a minimum of 2.5hrs to cook to nice flavour and the meat becomes soft-soft *heehee*

hi zoeanne,
heehee! juz came across on the net
i read the recipe then i feel so hungry!! *hahaha* so greedy like that
oic, got long queue, right?

hi mikmik,

yah the big white onions you told me abt in cold storage that nite rite? what chinese onions and western onions? hahahah

hi minssy,
yeps, the purple onions are usually used for curries, fried shallots, etc
the white onions are used for burgers, salads, soups

Wow,, mik seem a good cook
I can ask her to help me in future liao.. always want to cook something good, still learning

Thank Mik

Hi josl ah
I went UOB leh.. they dun have the plastic notes lor.

hihi Josl,

What is ur MIL making for CNY? I rem she taught u how to make durian mooncakes the other time, hey i think u can learn how to cook fr her! heheh..

Hi Minssy,

heheh, too challenging ah? hahah.. Okie, i like #1 alot &amp; it's still quite easy, compared to the rest..
Those which are more instant can be watercress with meatballs, spinach with fishballs, seaweed with anything u want!

hi Zoeanne,

I think over the news i heard tt POSB &amp; DBS have.. But didn't pay close attention, could very well be wrong. Maybe UOB wld release later?

hi mehmeh,

she roasting cashews, shld be making pineapple tarts, the 'kok zai', some choco thingy.Yeah she cooks well but i lazy to learn hahaa

hihi Josl,

Phwa, i think i can roast cashew nuts &amp; do some chocolates, but no pineapple tarts or kok zai.. Hahah, i will support the economy &amp; buy lah.. hahah

hi mehmeh,

no 1 ah? ok that looks easy lah... LOOKS lah.. wait till i get a chance to try it then say :p

hi josl,

go help her lah...

hi mehmeh,

she does like white choco with nuts loh, nice to eat thats why all getting fat hahaa

hi minssy,

I will try,i still got my prawn rolls to make haha, got everything except the maker heeheee