The Mrs Club

hi minssy
today we went to ocbc around 11am...abt 20 people in front of me when i reached there. but the queue move quite fast so within 30 mins, i got wad i wanted and left. but hor, they quite stingy wif the ang bao...at first only give me 1 packet den i ask her for more so she said can only give me 1 more at most...so no choice lor. managed to get the new $2 plastic notes.

hi starmoon,

wah u v lucky,my PILs went in the morning n said the q was horrendous so they will q another day, i also havent q yet leh.

hi gals ,

juz wondering if u all know whether we need to get AP to pple who are older than us and not married?e.g cousins,brother..

hi starmoon

cool cool.. at least its not those horrendous queue!

hi ladies who had changed the $2 bills, if any of you has a note ending with 5316, can sell me? hee...

hi josl,

think so long as they are not married, may have to... cos in a way our rank is 'higher' than them liaozz..

hi hi starmoon,
you also at ocbc Q-ing? ^5 me too! this morning went to Q at ocbc
more counters so faster service to clear the long queue
the posb Q was horribly long *fainted*
i got all paper notes; the staff said all plastic notes given out; no more stocks
my mum got all plastic notes from her Q-ing at dbs and she gave me some

hi hi josl,
not too sure...my mum's side practise like only for younger generation
those married cousins also didn't gif any ang baos to younger unmarried cousins
also, younger married cousins never gif ang baos to older unmarried cousins
all just gif nieces and nephews only

hi hi minssy,
i go check wif my mum's notes cos all those notes i changed are 7000+ for last 4 numbers

Hi ppl, im a new member
was jus looking at the forum den thought i may belong here
hope im welcome here...

jus a little intro, im a 25yr old mum

hi josl
yah we go to the katong wan...not so many people. hubby went over to parkway dbs to deposit cheque while i was queueing and he told me the queue there is even crazier....lotsa people! kinda expected lor cos dbs/posb queue always super long wan...even atm queue oso long.

hi josl/minssy
i think it depends on individual bah...for our side, we dun practise giving people older than us who are still single cos my sis nebber give my elder bro after she got married and oso like josl said, abit wierd lor. so we prob only give to those younger and single ones lor.

hi minssy
u bery cute leh...people want those 8888 number but u want only 5316...your car number? later i help u check to see if haf anot.

hi mikmik
yah i think now everyone go change new notes so they open up more counters and deploy more staff bah....yah, expected the queue at dbs/posb will be super long so went ocbc lor cos dun think uob haf it yet bah cos dat time i called they said abt 2 weeks before cny den haf. wahh, which ocbc branch u go to? so fast finish the plastic notes liao....luckily ur mom got some for u. me oso help mil change the plastic $2 notes.

hi mikmik,

aw.. thanx for checking for me

wah! all given out ah? thats fast man!

hi starmoon,

thanx for helping me check too
got special meaning lah.. hee

hi josl,

Wah sharks fin ah... I like, but i dun really fancy the whole piece tt's braised in the pot, i like those we usually eat at banquets. Yummy! Hahah, hope those many wedding dinners i gotta attend this year wld have sharksfin leh

I also dunno if must give older unmarried cousins.. If using my age, alot more wld be in tt category. But if use D's age, can eliminate a few.. Just prep extra?? I think i will ask my mum tm...

hi Minssy,

Really ah? I got no pattern one.. As long no icky stuff when i'm in sleeveless, can oredi!
What's the significance of 5316? I think it prob has to do with E or sthg along tt line rite??? hahah

Hi Starmoon,

Thai Embassy ought to know, but how to find out fr them? Via website?
Ur queue for the $2 quite chopchop!! I think OCBC is prob faster, but DBS/POSB sure like crazy. Today was a bz day, so didnt change for APs. Hahah, luckily D says he wld go queue during one of his lunchtimes next week, thank God he does sales, so his time more flexi..

think i better ask my mum abt the AP thingy, i told my MIL my side standard is $2 i think she nearly fainted haha.

hi starmoon,

think i go simei POSB n line up after dropping hubby to work n be the first person to be there haha.

hi mehmeh,

U got lotsa wedding next yr??hope i dun get any heehee

hi starmoon,
yah, i think so too! ocbc had 7 counters attending to the queue.
it was soooo long!! gif up, dont wanna queue there
yah! i think once announced got plastic notes, everyone went to queue for them, that's why so fast gone
i went to the specialist ctr branch

Hi Josl,

Hmm, ur side was $2 ah? Prob ur mum had lotsa siblings who had lotsa children? So what's ur MIL's expectation?

U got ur plan all worked out in getting the $2 ah.. heheh! But wld the aunties who go marketing beat u to it ah?

Lotsa my frens are getting married this year i mean! Slipped my mind tt it's 2006 oredi! *faint* I think 6 of them! Prob be abit selective in attending if invited to attend the banquets, wld be super shiong man.. Thankfully last year fewer weddings among common frens, if not super competitive!

Hi Minssy,

So if u dun do IPL now, u go for waxing?

hi mehmeh,

hmm, MIL side got not many kids oni uncle 2 kids, but will get more loh.Dun think i will go visiting my mum's relatives coz a lot of kids haha.

Hmm, the auntie tt goes marketing shld have lined up on the first day already haha.

Haha, i also got blur, but the next yr i meant was 2006 also.woah u sure got lotsa friends getting married,we tryin to go to close frens wedding also if there is.

hi josl,

yah lah.. its all the 'pple say' thingy lah...

hi mehmeh,

i usually shave.. its the fastest.. hhahahah..

hi mikmik,

maybe? but dun think its limited edition rite?

hi mehmeh
hmm, maybe webbie might haf info if not prob gotta call lor. yah think ocbc and uob queue will be better. lucky u got D to queue for u

hi josl
wahh, lucky u $2 fr your side...m's side standard is $10...pocket ganna burnt liao
. my parent's side $4-$10 standard so haben decide how much to give. be the first ah at the queue ah? perhaps got those ppl even more ks than u...maybe one hour b4 bank open go queue liao :P

hi mikmik
wahh, specialist branch so fast no more liao...guess muz be those workinig around there go change liao so no more.

hi Minssy,

Shave fastest.. I used to do tt for awhile, but sometimes got to bathe in the early morn, too cold! hahah

hi Josl,

Oh this is the 1st time giving to ur MILs side & the no. look small.. Think u can give abit bigger. Scarly the child immediately open the AP in the adults presence & announce the amt u give, wah!! Heheh, u can give bigbig AP to ur niece & nephew too.. The rest are peripherals, just yi-si yi-si can oredi

True ah, aunties shd have gone to queue & get liao.. But they might just go queue again to get plastic ones if they got the paper ones the other occasion.

hi Starmoon,

Call ah? i think i shall read the updates via the BKK thread.. I dun like to make phone calls! Whether to bank or getting RSVPs. The only person i like calling are my frens, my parents & D

Thankfully D can make it to change for me, i can't imagine rushing fr sch to Clementi's bank to change & got to deal with the hot sun & long queue.

Wow.. alot of ppl at home today?
I m the maid today at my house ... done up the usual cleaning, get my mum's maid to come over to help me with the windows...W went wholeday to work.. xian...N what worse, my house internet is down
.. i am now at my mum' house lor..then got internet.

Hi starmoon
Wow.. u are lucky.. my mum went POSB and q for 2 hrs.. terrible... Usually OCBC, UOB are quite fast..... My side normally $4-28 .. same as you.. I did not see $2 one leh.....I intend to give the kids all $4 leh... have not discuss with W yet.....I hope W's cousins will not spoilt market... if not piangz.....

Hi Mik
u could not get the plastic notes too? Same as me, our mum are so good to give us some..

H minssy
Not sure if u mentioned why u wan 5316 notes....maybe u can mention again? I just browse thru the post above.. all of you are very fast....

Today i went Marina sq.. N went to eat at a Indonesian restaurant called LE ZAAT... I highly recommend if you like indonesian food... Not very spicy and I love the food there... We had alacate buffet, each pax at $19.9+++....it is like The RICE where they will place about 16 plates of dishes for you to eat.. If not enough, order again....Almost every dishes are delicious.. Great.. i would bring my mum there again....

Hi Josl
I download Maple Story already.. have not try playing

U saw online that OPI sold at USD$3.plus??
Dun know why my friend told me that leh... she often bought at US too...

hi starmoon,
$2 like v niao, i usu work on chu yi, cant be bothered to bai nian, too little money liao hee..This time SL working,so i go bai nian myself.

hi mehmeh,

yeah, i think the relos kids give abt $10 loh, i also a v niao person one esp when givin pple $$.

hi zoeanne,

heehee, will maple u with after the downloads.

Yups the online webbies which the gal ordering fr oni $3+/bot.

hi gals, i am not sure how do we go about changing new notes - must we change new notes only at those banks which we have account with or any banks will do? can advise? thanks.

good morning all!

hi mehmeh,

hahahah! yah lor! terribly cold! but for me i will do in the nite when i get back...

hi zoeanne,

i will email you in case stalker comes! wahahhaahha!

good morning gals!!

hi minssy,
not so sure, sekali it's a trial circulation only?
like previously there was plastic $50 notes, then after complaints of melting $$, the circulation stopped

hi starmoon,
yah! i guess so....or else is shoppers go orchard and shop then go there to change

hi zoeanne,
wow! your spring cleaning started already? that's fast!
this morning i just started spring-cleaning my mail basket *heehee* mths of rubbish mail inside the basket! *faints*
yah, the counter gal said all plastic notes given out already
^5 yah!!
3-cheers to mummy!!

hi josl,

pwha, give $10 ah? Very few kids issit? Tt's quite a high an amt for an extended family with lotsa children.. i think $8 is quite high liao

hi minssy,

Can last the next day if do at night? Not bad, tt way can do before bathing or sorts.. But must do almost everyday if wearing sleeveless often.

Eh, u still haven't mentioned why u want the 5316 notes.. I very interested to know why leh

hi zoeanne,

Ur mum's maid help u clean ur house too ah? Must have a gd r/s with her hor?

hi Mikmik,

Eh, the plastic $50 had complaints of melting? how did tt happen?!

hi mikmik,

i see.. but the $10 notes are ok rite?

hi mehmeh,

i dun always wear sleeveless so its still ok for me
anyway, i put on weight so i lagi never really wear sleeveless! hahahaha

ok i email you now! heehee..

hi Minssy,

I also feel i've put on some wt on the hips.. time to cut down on my carbo again. Ooh, email ah? I go check now..

hi Josl,

no wonder.. Give more lor, okie to give abit more coz only 2 kids. If got other ppls kids there then u must rem to prepare smaller APs lor. I think i wld go by how close they are to me

hi mehmeh,

yeah i trying to get diff AP to differential the amt i am gg to put inside, easier also after give wrong AP if all the same kind.

hi minssy,

err, i married liao they still will give meh, my MIL gives the kids quite a lot but i think they give like less than $10 to SL last time loh.

hi josl,

clever ger.. heheh, if ur mum's side dun have tt many kids give abit more? I think if i am a kid & receive $2, maybe abit sad? But if the rest of the relative also give $2 then hahah, better dun spoil mkt? so confusing!

hi mehmeh,
that was the 1st circulation of the plastic $50 notes
after complaints of melting $$, the circulation stopped

hi minssy,
this is the 2nd circulation ~ think they took some measures to prevent that from happening so let's see how well this goes
but i know those cash-deposit machines cannot accept plastic notes yet

hi josl,

or how abt giving $4 to your mum's relos side since they are so ngeow? hahhaahah

hi mikmik

yah lor yah lor.. not compatitable maybe?

hi Mikmik,

wow, seriously! i dun rem getting any of the plastic $50.. Were the $10 ones released sometime later? Hope they dun have the same problems..

hi mehmeh,

haha,my mum's side got lotsa kids!Dun think i will visit them anyway coz they usu do the visiting on the first day, i will juz pop over tt day my parents place n go home, hope i dun meet any of them hahahaa.Thats why $2, i always dun bother to see them on chu yi,i usu work on tt day last time.

hi minssy,
hmm think i ask my sis her rate for my mum's relos, i also think $4 maybe ok loh.

HI josl
OH.. the website only show $3.. hmm. i better go n see..

Hi mik
Yeah.. 3 cheers for mummy.. Not really spring cleaning. cos its a new house anyway.. i have been very hardworking to keep it clean.. except the windows are real dirty after the 1st clean up during renovation... Need my mum's maid to help me clean

Hi meh
Yes we are rather close.. she suppose to go back b4 my wedding, back decide to stay back until my wedding over.. then she is asking when i am having baby, she wan to look after for me... kekeke......she is a nice person la...

HI minssy
i no receive ur email leh.. did u email me abt the stalker?

I went to dye my hair today.. now no highlight.. just brown reddish hair.. very common liao... kekekek.. thinking of changing colour after CNY.. hehehehhe

N i bought a pink skirt for my CNY.. waiting to buy more.. yeah...

hi zoeanne,

ya loh, i thinking if the colours is out of stock for the current batch i ordered i will juz order fr USA myself loh.

hihi Josl,

heheh, i just met my maternal family for lunch today, coz it's my grand dad's bday! saw alot of the young kids, was thinking just give them $4 lor, coz i seldom meet them in a year.. hahah

What's the webbie u get fr? If i'm in the same situation as u mentioned, next time place order via u liao.. Can share the shipping costs

hi zoeanne,

wow, so close to ur maid eh? heheh, then u faster fulfill ur parents & maid's wish, still have 'free' maid whom u can trust to help u with the baby.

hi mehmeh,

oh, but u will be liking gg to ur maternal relatives places meh?for me i dun think i will go loh.

yeah,juz wat for the stock to come, will try to order myself if the current batch no stock its still abt $10 also, coz buying in bulk can push the price abit lower,heard some pple can get like $8 with shipping ar.

hi josl,

yah lor.. ask around first.. i asked my MIL how much we shd give.. she said first year yi si yi si $4 can liaozz.. if wanna give more then next year onwards then give... so its really subjective i guess...

hi zoeanne,

ops! i must have forgotten! sorry sorry.. will email you straightaway...

ok for your hair, you gonna post up in your multiply? hee..

hi josl,

oh we dun really go visiting of my maternal relatives, my mum's pretty high up amongst the ranks.. hahah! Anyway what we usually do is to congregate at my granddad's place in the morning, so everyone else also has to go pai nian there 1st.

$8 with shipping? Cool! Must consolidate more orders if we want to DIY the next round..

hi mehmeh,

yeah i think if there is a elder sure go there first, for my parents they will come our place first coz the relos will go to a temple near my parents place.Dun think i wanna go visit them anyway.

yeah but if we buy like 6 bots oni, its still abt $10/bot loh, need more more to get that price.