The Mrs Club

hi Josl,

Ah, $10 ah? okieokie, if u can consolidate enough orders i also want. heehee.. In the meantime i must really go check out OPI colours oredi.hahah

Hi Zoeanne,

So u going to return the ger ah? If the Tungsten is new, u really ought not to go thru all the trouble. Prob it wld mean tt it was a manufacturing fault..

U mean u getting W a PS2 or PSP?? heheheh

Hi Starmoon,

Cuticle oil will prevent fungus fr growing & spreading ah? My manicurist also told me to use the cuticle oil, but to make sure the cuticles aren't dry.. But if i can use the same for fungus, then veryvery gd!

hi mehmeh
yah, datz wad my manicurist told me and oso it is on the box of the nailtek cuticle oil. found dis on their webbie...

"Nail Tek RENEW nourishes and conditions the cuticle while providing natural anti-fungal protection. This therapeutic cuticle oil is a unique blend of essential oils and rich moisturizers combined with natural anti-fungal ingredients."

i'm not sure if other brands oso work as anti- fungal lor. my manicurist told me to use it everyday and not be lazy but still sometimes no time so didnt use it lor. somemore oily mah so normally when apply liao can't do anything so best time is apply before bedtime lor.

hi starmoon,

heheh, i also always forget or no time to use.. before bedtime wld really forget abt applying the oil too. Maybe i shd bring to sch, when i know i have the afternoon to myself & no mtgs, apply it coz i wld be seated at my workstation & wun budge for long.. heheh

hi mehmeh
ya, prob datz a good idea...me oso forget cos usually by bedtime oredi bery tired so wun remember to apply
for me, i can't bring to opit to use cos keyboard will prob be oily. so prob gotta think of a best time to use it. maybe watching telly?? kekeke...cos i can watch for a bery long time.

hi starmoon,

i also think if to apply to fingernails will be quite a hassle to do work.. Hmm, maybe for toenails still can. Fingernails before i leave for home??? tt's if i even get down to bringing the oil to work too..

hi mehmeh
if not, i guess maybe when watching tv, can apply lor...cos usually one show quite long mah...at least half hour...so by den, i guess the oil oredi absorbed liao so can do other stuff liao

hi josl,
oh fight monsters ah? kekeke. okok.... what's the link?
okok, if u have a few ppl ordering let me know ok? then i oso join in
if bo lang, then no need to bother lah.

hi mehmeh,
oh dear, go sleep sleep! weather nice to zzzz. lucky tmr public holiday ah! can get more rest!

hi starmoon,
hehe, sometimes i oso like dis one la. sudd can find bruise, but can't rem how i got it keke.
put red red nails nice mah!

hi mik,
ya ya, ask ur stylist loh, i oso gg to trim hair nx wk.... hehe, ur appt is dis sat ah?
must show us new hairstyle when it's done! hehe.
btw, today i wore my furry boots!
here's the pic for u, as promised a looooong time ago! keke.

340855.jpg

Hi starmoon,

i actually stick the nail back with super glue hahaha, now is ok liao,hope it grows well though heehee.
I also havent been applying cuticle oil,oni cuticle remover, so my cuticles also dry haha

Hi oraia and mehmeh,

i juz email the gal, most prob she will consolidate the orders and order loh, waiting for reply.

hi oraia,

www.maplesea.com

Took a long time to d/l the prog though.

hi Oraia,

I slept in the afternoon, medication got the better of me. Anyway i think i really needed the rest to recuperate too.. heheh, but sch barely started & i took my 1st MC of the year, not a gd sign to the mgmt if they are ngiao ppl *cross my fingers & toes* tt they arent...

hi Josl,

Okieokie, me wait for ur gd news.. What u going to get?

hi Starmoon,

I hardly watch TV these days.. Still feel awkward outside of the room when ILs are ard. Moreover nothing tt interesting leh.. Or am i out of touch??

hi starmoon,

i went to eat the steamboat already! shiok! 4 of us only $64, if not for the $16 prawn fritters.. hahhaah. eat till full full.. yummy! and not thirsty after so many bowls of tomyam.. but i had to get hubby to drive faster cos i had a stomach after that, as always when i drink too much tom yam

me rather busy today.... no post lor

I got a strange encounter n warn someone to be careful... i think i heard mik mentioned abt this person who add us into msn..the email is [email protected]... i think he is a guy and got into my msn.. i accepted him thinking he is from SB, whom i met many friendly brides.. but this person is more like wan to know u.. i asked him where he got my msn, he said he cannot remember.... ask my age , female or male etcetc.
Anyway, i intend to block him. I hate such intruders....

Hi Starmoon
wow.. u went steamboat ah.. seem nice hor. W love tom yam.. i like too but i will sweat one.. hahah

Hi Oraia
U got nice boots... i bought one b4.. not furry one.. i think more like fisherman boots with no heels.. then i wear once, i dun wear liao
so hot n my feet sweat.. hee hee...

hi Minssy...

Wow u're making me drool with ur steamboat dinner! Esp so when u mentioned Tom Yam.. yummy! Were the prawn fritters any gd?

Hi Zoeanne,

Okieokie, me will keep a lookout for such a fella, but i hope wun kena!

hi zoeanne,

what u waiting for? block him!

hi mehmeh,

yes its yummy! nice refillable soup

yes the prawn fritters were hot and we ate it hot so its cool.. the mayo is also nice.. keke.. but E ban me from eating this already cos i tend to overeat.. or rather overdrank the soup?

hi Minssy,

*slurps* heheh, D thinks it is rather reasonable. Not the buffet sort huh? Maybe we might go check it out one of the weekends or Fridays.. So it was abt $64 for 4 persons including the prawn fritters?? Wah, I like prawn fritters & D loves Mayo.. hahah

Me going to sleep lor, u dun drool tonight abt ur steamboat k? heehee...

hi mehmeh,

yeah! dream of it! nice nice tom yum soup with tender meat, fresh prawns, nice fish glue and of cos the chilli! *double slurp*

Hi minssy
yeah. i block him liao...

i love prawn fritters n also mayo.. both
but mayo very fattening for me leh... i always eat fries with mayo one... all mayo here n there

Beside exercise, how to get rid of my tummy?
I exercise like once a week... but maybe not enough...i felt after married, i m getting fatter lor.

hi zoeanne,

hehe.. i also love.. if not for hubby, i would have taken the last one on the plate :p

yes once a week is not enough one lah... its more of like making yourself feel better? :p

OH.. i forget to reply
I get him a PS2.. not PSP.. cos i got enough of him playing games.. unless he is at home, i still not angry..he often invite his buddie back.. so still ok. if outside still wanna play games when we go out together.. i definitely fume up....kekek

hi starmoon,
ohhhh! cos long hair more feminine?

heehee, long hair good in that can cut layer or leave straight
only problem is washing hair ~ the amt of shampoo used!!
waaaaaaaaaaah!! even your dad got a shock!! must have been really short hair?
really very gung-ho of you, my ROM time, i never cut my hair for more than 1 year! hahaha! by ROM time, it was too long but was longest i ever kept my hair

hi mehmeh,
yeps, i read from a magazine
yeps, straightening is different from rebonding
according to my hairstylist, there are 3 steps in rebonding whereas straightening is just 2 steps
and so it is able to leave some volume in the hair

hi oraia,
yeps, tis sat
can can when it's done
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!!! i like your furry boots!!!!!! *DROOOOOOOOOL*

hi zoeanne,
that person is a guy? OK, OK, i definitely will block the contact then
cos i never add him, i just cancel the msg all the time it pops out

hi minssy,
the tom yam sounds really yummy!!
hmmmm.......dunno when then i can go to try
later me off to cook tom yam maggi mee supper *heehee* just bot the flavour yest *grins*

hihi gd morning all!
340956.gif

Back fr a gd brekkie at Burger King.. heheh

Hihi Minssy,

hahah, i think after the temptation of the tom yam steamboat, my appetite for brekkie grew! hiaks!

So when wld u go back to eat it again?

Hi Zoeanne,

hahah, PS2 at least W wld be at home for u to monitor hor? heehee, gd tactic.. Btw, for the Tungsten u managed to get back the $$$ anot?

hihi MikMik,

Oh 2 steps ah? My hair is quite thick, so my hairstylist may still recommend rebonding.. Hmm, after CNY then say lah

Hi mik
U cut very short? show us leh.. post on multiply la....Ya.. the shampoo really alot.. now i only use abit, enough to clean liao....

Hi meh..
Ya.. PS2 will be at home ma.. kekek
Ya. I sms her.. she agree to let me have the refund... See today got time anot, going to return her..

U got a good breakfast? Me too.. i fry some pancakes n some scramble eggs this morning. now too full to have lunch liao.

Hi minssy
Ya.. once per week sort of like consoling myself hor.... haiz..

itz a rainy day again....

hi oraia
yah prob for cny will choose a red one..see how lah...dunno wad kinda of red though...love yr boots...bery nice!

hi minssy
wahhh....tom yam steamboat!!! actually m and i wanted to go down yesterday too but cos mil oredi cook liao so we went back to eat lor otherwise most prob might bump into u
nice hor...u recognise the lady boss? now we always go roxy instead of pp liao cos much cheaper! wahhh...prawn fritters for $16...datz exp!!! but if nice nice, next time prob will try it
but hor, how come more exp than the live prawns huh??? hubby oso like u...everytime after tom yam sure stomachache...think his stomach cannot take too spicy stuff...so normally after makan, sure go back do biz wan...ekkekeekke...

hi zoeanne
u blur liao...itz minssy who went to eat the steamboat not me

hi mikmik
yah, he likes feminine lor, but i told him short hair oso can be feminine mah. yah long hair waste a lot of shampoo and conditioner and it takes a long long time to dry. hahahah...yah, itz even shorter than his hair so can imagine how mad he was!!! kekekeke....and the first sentence my dad said to me when he saw me was dun worry hair will grow wan....kekekekek...oh yah, saw yr rom pics the last time and yr hair was so long...like waist length rite. for me, after dat hair cut, i didnt cut short liao and juz keep it long the way lor. was thinking of cutting b4 our wedding but thot he prob kill me so didnt do it lor. now wedding over liao so diff story liao

hi josl,
okok, update us when it's time to order kae?

oh... thanks for the link keke. when i got time i will go and check it out.

hi mehmeh,
hope u are feeling betta. hehe, had burger king breakie means must def be feeling better liao hor?

aiyah, i read ur post abt watching tv then i realised last nite i forgot to watch 'grey's anatomy'!

hi zoeanne,
thanks thanks!
the fit of the boots v gd, cos those i tried in sg, all got big lobang ard the top, i didn't like lor. so when i found one tt fitted me, i bot 2 pairs in au hahaha. in a small town somemore. so funny

feet sweat ah? try wearing socks?

how come this msn person so scary one? i oso got msn leh.... can i add u guys?

hi minssy,
i LURVE steamboat. what's the name of this steamboat place? sounds yummy. am not too good with tom yam, got other types of soup or not?

hi mikmik,
when u go europe in spring, u can buy furry boots oso
shd be having sale since winter is coming to an end! esp in italy!! keke.

hi starmoon,
hehe, thanks.
i v boring one, always ask my manicurist for 'malaga wine'. dunno y i like it so much hehehe.

hi mehmeh,

hmm, wat i gg to get ar, maybe a nailtek base n top coat,Romeo and Juliet,thinking still hahaha..

hi oraia,

sure, she havent reply me argh argh..

hi mik and zoeanne,

the person also added me,havent tok to him before and i block him already haha...

hi mikmik,

so how was your tom yam maggi? hee...

hi mehmeh,

when will i go and eat again? till i reach 68kg lah.. kena banned liaoz :p

hi zoeanne,

hhha. me too ah.. i have to go cos hubby always nag me to go :p later i am going to but i am feeling sleepy already! hee..

hi oraia,

its called 'parkway parade steamboat' and its at the basement foodcourt of roxy square 2. like what starmoon mentioned, this is the original owner of the one from parkway. the one at parkway is still around, more pple and all but more ex!

hey josl,mehmeh,zoe n all!!

didnt know u galsr here leh...no jio me come here....

zoe,
that msn guy u mention , i add him too....n only get to tok to him last night. i ask if i know him...but dunno what he say also....he did ask abt age, male or female etc...i delete n block him on his 4th statement....dunno him n not comfortable toking to him too.

Hi Janice ,

heehee, u come n join us here loh.

hi minssy,

why dun we go for steamboat the next time ,i wanna eat cockles hahaha

hi zoeanne & mikmik,

mikmik cut hair already??????

hi josl,

hahahahah! parkway that one or other steamboat? i dun mind..

hi oraia,

missed your question.. they have chicken soup too but to me its kinda bland.. you gotta add eggs and soya sauce to taste.. but its good lah.. no MSG

hi starmoon,

i missed this too. oink. $16 for abt 10 prawns at least...quite ok lah

yah.. same like your hubby.. i love spicy stuff but i think its only tom yam that will make me poot poot.. haahhah

U gals planning for makan again?? I try to make it.. everytime not fated to meet all of u one.. sobsob....

Hi minssy
ya.. at Bugis there... But the place i went, seem the soup got alot of msg... i drank alot of water after dinner.. If we going, lets try other restaurant.. there are alot of steamboat rest over there.....

Hi Janice..
welcome...

that guy, i block him liao... after a few statement too n dun bother to reply him. I asked where he got my msn , he said he cannot remember.. obviously it is from SB la.. cos so many gals i know from SB , all receive his "request to add" from msn.... he said he is from Morocco... XIAO...

mik no cut hair meh? then why her dad shock when he see her hair leh... i really blur... who went to eat steamboat i also blur.. thanks to starmoon on the clarification

BTW, mik,josl,meh, janice ( SB Sept thread), there is a gathering on 20th Jan (friday) makan session... can you gals make it? I never seen mehmeh b4 leh...

Hi meh
today, i got my refund back liao..

I went to shop awhile at Wisma while W went n find parking... but W cannot find a place to park... Damn alot of ppl at orchard today, we gave up and did not shop afterall....While waiting for him, i shop at Isetan, N realise while alot of nice dress which have beautiful ribbons... i think i have a soft spot for ribbon dress and tube liao.... will go back n see again....

Anyone interested in Bikini? I wan to buy a set leh.. i have one set but no wear liao , partly it is too skimpy to wear at swimming pool.. Now looking for a 2 piece swim suit.. anyone know where got nice ones?

hi zoeanne,
added u liaoz!
hehe, i oso like ribbons ribbons. mabbe tmr i oso go look
mik not yet cut hair lah - she cutting on sat. i tink it was starmoon tt u read who cut her hair short short last time.

heeren got qt alot of shops selling bikinis. can go tk a look!

hi minssy,
thanks for the steamboat info! will keep in mind! roxy is in the east side right?

last time i tried the tian tian steamboat at bugis - not bad, v crowded. Then there's another one tt is open-air one near 7-storey hotel near bugis. oso not bad. but hor tt one rainy then cannot go lah.

hi janice

hi zoeanne & josl,

ok we go other places lah.. cocca also have.. but damn ex nia.. faint..

or maybe we can find other places that has nice steamboat with no MSG one...

hi oraia,

yes its at katong

tian tian steamboat nice ah? i thought i heard from someone that its not buffet and you are only limited to 1 serving or something like that..

hi minssy,
tian tian is not bad. it's buffet leh. u gotta pay for the soup separately or something like tt. v strange system. but all in all comes up to about $16-$18 per pax. which is alright. (if i rem correctly la)

hi hi mehmeh,
yeps, 2 steps.
can always check wif your hairstylist, cos he/she is the best person to advise you on the mtd of treatment for your hair

hi hi zoeanne,
haven't cut, thinking whether to cut very short *heehee*
yah, now i use up alot of conditioner very fast
hehehe, nope, it was starmoon who cut last time then her dad shocked
20th jan ~ me can make it
actually wanna post that OK to meet on 20th jan
but saw some gals prefer 13th jan and i can't make it so never post
bikini ~ try tannlines @ wisma atria ~ they have tanikis too ~ not as revealing as bikinis

hi hi starmoon,
shorter than M's hair!! OH WOW!!! no wonder your dad was so surprised to see your haircut
PS. can post your ROM photos on multiply? i wanna see

heehee, almost waist length but haven't reach; too long to do much styling to it though

hi hi oraia,
cool!! can PM me your msn ID? will add you in

i hope to buy something furry back *kekeke* the furry craze hasn't worn off yet
that day saw a lovely furry bag at some small boutique ~ upon looking at the price tag i wanna faint
$670 for the furry bag!!!
*fainted*

hi hi josl,
oic, so funny hor, how did this person get our msn IDs?

hi hi minssy,
it was yummy & spicy!! the brand is some thai brand ~ silver packaging ~ flavour is tom yam shrimp flavour
i saw many food stalls in BKK stocking up this brand in their display window to sell to customers
so i thought would be nice to buy and try
nope, me haven't cut

hi hi janice
welcome!!

hi oraia
malaga wine ah...cannot recall the shade. think josl oso has dis. maybe will go see when i go for mani next week.

hi minssy
oh den datz not too bad for more than 10 prawns. okie will try it next time we go there

hi josl/mikmik/zoeanne
got sep brides gathering ah? but hor 20th i cant make it cos got company dinner liao.
next time i guess...

hi mikmik
rom pics ah...my scanner spoil liao so cannot scan in leh...dat time no digital cam yet so all using film. next time we meet den i bring some out lah. i noe which tom yam maggi mee u take liao...i oso like dat one...bery spicy and somemore not too much so juz nice....add prawns in and the soup become even nicer...yummy!!!

hihi all,

so upseting... my PC keyboard is slightly damaged, so some keys can't be used. Thankfully D brought home the laptop, otherwise i wld be so out of touch fr this super active thread leh

hihi MikMik,

Yupz, me will inform hairstylist when the time comes.. As it is, she hope tt i wld have bangs, but i think not going to last, coz i have baby fringe which has natural curl. She says no prob, can do straigtening & rebonding regularly, aiyoh so time consuming to go there regularly

hihi Minssy,

E banned u eh? hahah, u buy him a car magazine & then u can get to go eat again? Maybe just the steamboat only, not the prawn fritters? hahah, or u learn to make the prawn fritters?

hihi Zoeanne,

Me went shopping too, but parked at my regualar Far East Shopping Centre. The road leading to the Taka carpark is crazily jammed.. All the way fr Somerset area.. Not cheap to park there leh. The next best place is Cairnhill, $2.50 for 3 hours.

So glad to hear tt u managed to get the $$ back for the faulty PDA.. heheh, at least can use tt money to get sthg else W likes. Hmm, get W to buy u one of the dresses u're eyeing lah. Ribbons & bows very nice hor? Best if u can just jazz up ur existing blouses, t-shirts or dresses with satin ribbons, can give them new looks! I've tried with a few tops & skirts.. heehee! Quite gd!

Hihi Oraia,

U tried Tien Tien huh? Is it any gd? I like steamboats but i rem u gotta pay for the soup base, hope tt's at least free flow.. Talking abt tt, think reunion dinner with ILs wld be steamboat, quite the std as with the previous years

Was better by last night, but the nose is still kinda blocked.. Must eat mah, maybe tt wld whet my appetite a little? heheh

Hihi Josl,

Me wait for ur gd news yah?? I just got a pink shade fr Missha, see if it comes close enough to "It's Sheer Luck".. Think OPI has a veryvery wide range, wider than those u can get off the shelves in dept stores, so i might just want to get 1 - 2 other new colours.. *thinking hard*

hi mehmeh,
oh dear! have to go shopping for a new one?
oic, yah, to make so many trips to do hair is quite exhausting

hihi all gd morning!

harlow mikmik,

hahah, yupz gotta go shopping.. not tt it's a chore to me anyway, just tt it's at Sim Lim!
So far i'm using this hair wax to tame my curled fringe, wah i cannot tahan how unruly it looks with the curl

hi Minssy,

Ooops... Hmm, u must strike a bargain liao, if not how? heehee

hi mehmeh,

huh? how? like that lor

ok next gathering: (whenever that is).. we shall go for either steamboat or waraku.. hee..

Hi gals!! OPI spree is here!! Please let me know the orders by the friday,the gal is ordering by this weekend and the stock shld be in by this week.