The Mrs Club

hi starmoon,
issit? hmmm. dunno leh. i tot i rem her saying it was about 400-500 long time ago. anyway, it was a huge fortune then to a poor schoolgirl hehehe. mabbe i rem wrongly.
thanks thanks. i oso hope the nasty flu goes away. bleah.
hehe, later gg shopping again??

hi josl,
hehe no ah, it's the general everywhere oso ache type. how to paste auntie sticker?? hahaha. if paste, then whole back must paste HAHAHA. E wkg leh.
mother of pearl face sounds nice

really ah? ur wedgies look ok leh.. like qt soft. teach u - put abit of body lotion on the inside of the shoe where it bites and leave it for 1 day. it will soften the material.

hi oraia,

haha, then u take panadol n go to bed, my lower backache coming soon also argh need to stock up my plasters, so sad hor, working on a sun when u free.Not gg anywhere?
I must take a look at the mother of pearl face again, i surfing n looking at mother of pearl n silver face hee.But the net ones looks diff fr the real thing loh as in the colour.
Body lotion works ar, i will dip the whole shoe in it!!Last time i use candle and rub over the area.Its me lah,i not used to wearing heels lah.

hi josl,
cannot ah, it's the kind of tension kind of ache leh. haiz. work hazard ah, whole day sit at the computer in the office mah come home still sit somemore hahaha.

ya must see real thing then will know whr u like or not. got silver face ah? silver face is timeless lor but mother of pearl prob more unique?

haaaaa fainted. ya just put abit lah inside the shoe where it bites. candle only works for strappies cos they tend to cut.

ya loh, my hb oso wkg shift mah. no choice lah, used to it liaoz. today v nua ah, dun feel like gg out. anyway later gg to mum's pl for dinner. bringing my dog there hahaha. my mum long time nv say hi to her "doggie grandson" liao hahahaha :P

hi oraia,

i thought i saw her yesterday! cos i saw her side profile and it took a while for me to register to think if its her. by the time i wanna say hi, she is 'gone'. wahahaa. lets see if i will bump onto her again.. hahahhahaha

p.s. me in the internet cafe now.. hubby checking his car stuff and me in sgbrides.. we are sooo addicted! wahahahah

hi mikmik,

yes enjoying malacca.. i am hoping to buy back some nice pineapple tarts.. the one i bought back last nite aint as nice even though its famous in jonker street.. oh well...

oh we will still be in international plaza but at a higher level but a smaller unit. very duh one lah.. boring.. shifting is boring!

hi oraia,

juz came back fr buying lunch for hubby and stroll ard the town centre, boring place anyway ,no major shopping centres also.

thats the prob,some boutiques said got silver face and some said dun hv leh,hmmm,diff model i think, tml go n see see again.:P excuse to bring hubby to shop hahahaha.

i also dunno whether wanna go out later a not, lotsa pple ard v sian, wah how u gg to bring the grandson?E din drive to work?

hi minssy,

so how much shopping did u do?

hi josl,
haha town centres usu nothing v exciting one lah. can get daily amenities only lor. btw, has the watsons sales started? i wanna get some stuff oso leh.

ya some boutiques only bring in certain models cos these are more sellable mabbe. how long has the model been in the mkt ah? if u wait a while will more colours come in?

E drove, he's knocking off at 5+ mah. so he come bk first loh.

hi oraia,
haha..everyday i looking at watsons sale but dun hv leh!I got air refresher for the toilet hahaha, coz cannot find anything to buy liao.

the new aquaracer oni in town for a few mths, later, i go hrglass n bug that guy again hahaha,wanna see the brochure to cfm, but hor the model if i order may not come before xmas.
Hv 5 colour liao leh, quite a lot already rite.

oh, tot u gg to drive with ur darling running ard the car.

hi josl,
hahaha, when watsons sale finally come hor, must post big big announcement here hor hahaha.
kekeke, i tink u go town later betta la, haha, if not u are gonna end up buying more boliao things like air freshner. at least town more things to see mah, spend $$ oso spend on more interesting things haha.

did u try watches of switzerland? their prices oso not bad. i bot fr them last time. betta buy the col u really like, even if it doesn't come by x'mas.

hmm. 5 col liao ah, yah, qt alot liao. but tag abit funny one. in au hor, the colours are abit diff fr the ones here. my hb bot his kirium there, so far cannot find the dark silver col here. and my fren bot the same one as mine but blue face, the blue diff fr the one in sg. *strange*

hi oraia,

i will post big big for u all to go n buy things at watsons when the sale comes.Not bo liao hor, my toilet smelly hahaha..

WOS, i din go there before leh, checked the add at scotts maybe go there n see, i like silver n i dun the dial with the black numbers on it, but dunno got this model a not i blur liao, looking at the webby they hv loh, but the tag web dun hv..

hi josl,
haaaaa... okie... nice smelling toilets are a must. :P so good good. now got nice nice smell liaoz ah.

their service qt good. a few mths aft i bot my watch when i walk past the shop, the guy can still rem me hahaha.

both oso real lah, cos bot fr boutiques. but strange leh. mabbe they export slightly diff col to diff countries. the blue face hor, sg is navy blue qt dull col, then the au one is dark blue but abit more royal and striking. v nice.
then my hb's kirium is dark greyish silver, but the one here is normal light silver.

hi hi gals!!
waaaah!! happening sunday!!
many posts to catch up
me back from a day of shopping. hahaha! unfortunately still havent finished buying x'mas pressies and then i bought myself a pair of black furry shoes *faints* can't resist

hi josl,
ohhhhhh! maybe go to the tag boutique to take a closer look
think they shld have all the colours there. how much disc from hourglass?
heehee, wedgies ah? shld be the in thing coming spring 06

i now see everywhere also having wedgies!!

hi starmoon,
heehee, yah, took lessons since i was 4
oic. for me, so far i never encounter strict gio staff
ohhhhh....for me, i thot since the price paid, might as well get auto lor
now lazy liao, so regret abit....
yay!!! looking forward to MORE late-nite shopping!!

hi oraia,
*pat pat* think cos TCM takes awhile longer so will linger awhile longer?
me OK now, guess getting enuff ZZZs helped
fri and yest, i tried to catch as much ZZZs as i could cos i told doc ok for me to take drowsy meds
waaaaaaaaah!!! your friday shopping is really good!!
fri nite, i shopped in dreamland. HAHAHA. never go out

only today then i go to orchard

hi minssy,
how's your shopping in malacca?
oic, unit how big nvm, yah? impt is got internet connection

hi oraia,

yeah now my toilet smells like lavender, i got the if u want the smell then press kind hee.

gd gd, can tell the sg ones and overseas ones.

i din go to WOS too lazy to walk that side hee, i went to hrglass again, n saw it silver and MOP face i still like the silver face but oni thing is the numbers on the bezel is black loh, i cant hv the best of both worlds rite..

guess wat, i saw a polka top dress at mphosis n the polka dot top i got fr MS small shops is the same cloth, coz the inside is the same pattern!
hi mikmik,

i juz came back fr town also, walk n walk but cannot see anything i like, furry shoes??how does it look like?Thinking of getting the lancome mascara set, but after think n think i stopped hahaha.
Not really a lot of discount lah, abt $100 bucks cheaper hee, me auntie try to push it down further hahaha,let me try my luck when hubby really buys it!
wedgies wedgies, i still like walking with my flats hahaha..
the red mani with french is cool, but i think i see cannot do it well.

wow, out for the afternoon and so many posts liao...today me oso go shopping...at least settled some pressies liao...left a few more to get...hubby wanted to come home watch his liverpool so left in the evening lor. juz went to beach and ta bao satay bee hoon...yummy! now hubby still eating chicken wings.

hi josl
cannot meet on friday liao...juz now my bro called to invite us for pre-x'mas dinner at his place on friday nite so can't go shopping liao. family nite...pai seh ah. yah, tomolo shld haf time to log in more often. wow, $100 cheaper is quite good liao lor...my tag oso bought from hourglass...dat time one of my ex-colleague got lobang so manage to get it cheaper 2. yah, try to go back to the same guy and see if can bargain more
hope u get a good deal.

hi oraia
backache huh...i hate backache too...always get it on first day of period. i will take painkiller to ease the pain lor...cos mine really those kind dat cannot tahan wan. hmm, i guess they might haf really cost 400-500 for some designs back then....there are quite a few designs back den....my SIL oso bought one back then for abt 800. now oso dunno still haf da design anot and oso dunno how much it costs now compared to last time....but i guess prices always go up and nebber come down bah....juz like LV

hi minssy
glad u enjoying malacca...hope u get the nice pineapple tarts. hmm, shifting really a chore...hate to pack and unpack....so sianz.

hi mikmik
wahhh....next time u can wear yr furry shoes and carry yr furry bag liao....post a pic of yr furry shoes for us to see. me oso curious

hi josl and oraia
i oso put body lotion/foot lotion on the strap so it wun bite me....but hor, i nebber tried leaving it overnite....i only tried to put it on when i wanna wear it and it does helps...sometimes i oso put the lotion on my feet so double protection.

I am back from Malacca.. Went 1 night only.. No more leaves ...Must work tomorrow. Did not bump into Minssy leh....sobsob.. I did lookout for her...

I did quite alot of shopping there... ahaha.. bought 3 pairs for shoes.... Winston was like.. SHOES AGAIN!!! kekeke....Did not get to buy some nice clothing.. too many people liao....I was too lazy to join in the squeeze...

I bought a box of pine apple tarts.. its very nice.. juicy n not dry.. munching now.

Overall at Malacca is eat n shop, eat n shop.. I ate many chendols there n bought many "gula Malacca" . gonna make Winston his favourite Tang Yuen...

Hi Minssy
Hope u enjoy urself..

hi starmoon,

wah satay beehoon, i also wanna eat, miss my eastcoast food..!!
Its ok abt fri meet after xmas loh, i can go back to parents place also ,need to pass them my niece pressy also.
Tag prices like quite standard everywea quoted the same price loh,hard to get discount also,see wat gd price i can get.

hi josl,
heehee, yest we never bump into each other in town hor....
ohhhhh....too many things in the set to use, yah?
yest i almost bought a polka dotted pair of slip-ons but stopped myself
just the furry shoes will do. hmmm....the furry shoes ah....slip-ons with little bit of heels
only the front part is furry, maybe tonite can post a pic to show you
oh yes, toking abt red french mani, just this morning i saw a neighbour who had that!!
looks like "bogota blackberry" mani with silver tips (looks like the "paris couture for sure" from the holiday 2005 collection)
quite nice the colour combi ~ dark red with silver tips

hi starmoon,
heeheehee! too much furry things liao hor!!
can, i try to see if tonite can take and post
yest i saw a white furry bag from hiroshima and a pair of white furry boots at isetan scotts =P
HAHAHA, think this furry craze can't get over so fast....as if SG is becoming north pole. HAHAHA

hi zoeanne,
waaaaaaaah!!! very good "shou hou" from malacca!!
oh yah, this thurs is winter solstice....are you making "tang yuan"?
sounds like malacca is a nice place to go shop-shop!! *tempted*

morning girls!!

mikmik~ hehehe, u bot more furry things?? kekeke. post a pic tonite leh, i wanna see!!
good to know tt u zzzz alot and recovered real fast! i'm much much better today - agree tt zzzz really does help!

u also play the piano ah? hehe me too. but my piano now been monopolized by my mum! keke. she plays it now cos she's learning.

the red and white tips mani v v nice !!!!

josl~ hehe, i like the MOP face one :P but hor see pic buay zun one, must see the real thing itself.
i like some of the polka dot 3/4 pants at mphosis. no time to try. hehe.

hi starmoon,
ya loh, not just backache ah, shoulders oso ache. i tink i shall see whr tmr can go massage. keke. ya loh, tag prices go up up up... nv come down one ah... most good swiss watches all like tt. hehe, putting lotion on shoe really helps soften hor?

hi zoeanne,
waaaaaa. good shou huo ah! 3 pairs of shoes!
u gonna make tang yuen fr scratch ah? this thu is tang yuen day

hi mikmik,

now is polka dot,furry n wedgies for us hahaha, i sort of think i know how the furry slip in looks like liao.

u can do red mani with french tips for CNY, will be v nice!will look v striking ar, but i dun hv silver/gold polish the polish shld be quite thick kind or else cannot cover the reds.
Din feel like gettin the lancome set coz i bot too much makeup liao hahaha

hi oraia,

haha, u better go n try the pants before they disappear.
But i still like the silver face, coz it looks a bit slight goldie heehee, i asked 2 sales pple n they said the MOP looks more classy hmph,better decide man.

Hi mikmik n oraia
Thurs, not making tangyuen la.. lazy
But occasionally, i will make n cook for winston cos he like....

Yeah, i bought 1 pair of white one, 1 pair of purple one and 1 pair of weg....( dun know how to spell)

Piano, i also play leh.. any scores to share?

good morning ladies

hi zoeanne
wah, good shou hou for u...so nice of u to make and cook for w...itz been a while since i make/cook anything for m...kekekek....luckily he nebber complains...not yet i guess.

hi josl
u drive over to eat lah...can haf supper wif SL. got car so more convenient. yah tag prices are pretty much controlled but if u noe any staff from hourglass, wos etc. prob can get a better price lor. if not, sometimes banks haf all these promo like interest free installment and get like 2 months payment free...so in a way, u pay lesser for the watch. i noe UOB and DBS sometimes haf dis kinda promo.

hi mikmik
u tempted to get the white furry stuff too huh? nebber mind lah, since itz shoes and bag....if clothes den might be too hot for our weather liao
yah yah, post a pic for us to see...so many of us wanna see

hi oraia
massage helps? thot itz only temporary relief...yah, putting lotion helps lor, at least wun ganna bite...less fiction. the shoes sales staff teach me wan...told me i can either use wax or lotion...i prefer lotion lor.

hi oraia,
heehee, yah
can can, will take pic when i'm home tonite
that's good!!! =) ZZZs does help the body heal faster
heehee, a very rusty player now. haven't touched it for a loooong time
ohhhh....can gif yuor mum piano tuition?
pic looks good, yah?

hi josl,
heehee!! think so!!! just so happen i was chanced upon the black polka dots
but hor, the furry ones won me over more. hahaha. cannot buy too many pairs cos shoe cabinet's full already
my new nikes got no space to fit in =(
think the "paris couture for sure" is quite a thick silver
hmmmm.....you're tempting me cos french lasts longer for me....i was thinking whether to do nail art for CNY or not...
still thinking......
hard to finish so much makeup...maybe later on when stock levels are lower?

hi zoeanne,
oic =)
you're so sweet wife =)
very very good "shou hou"
=) i haven't tried out the canon in D score yet
must practice in secret when hubby not around then surprise him one day

hi starmoon,
hahaha! yah, super tempted to get the white furry bag!!
boots, i just like but temptation not as strong as the bag
took every ounce of my willpower to resist and put it back onto the shelf!!
okie, can can

hi mikmik,

haha, ur shoes cabinets full already ar, then juz keep the shoes in the boxes and stack them.

But if u want to do french tips u need to start leaving ur nails long!
Get the furry bag when ur hubby is not ard, post xmas sale see whether its still ard heehee

Hi Starmoon n mikmik
Ok la.. I got to learn to be someone wife too..
Cooking the tangyuen not difficult...someone its one of his fav dessert...

Learn Canon in D ah.. i so long to play liao..
then abit slow on that.. fingers harden..

hi josl,
hahaha, yah lor, all occupied ~ only 4 shelves and some more sharing wif hubby ~ the cabinet ah, only take max of 20pairs i think....
shld be french for CNY....yah, will start to keep after x'mas...
heeheehee...very tempting but problem is hiroshima very cheap in HK...so i very heart-pain to buy in SG. guess what? one of the bags i bot in dec04 during a 50% sale in HK is now in SG as "new arrivals" in the shop's window display! *faints* i just saw it yesterday and i fainted and it's selling for $100+!!! and i bought it like for around SGD$40. so fainted, right? i now wonder if the white furry bag is dunno which sale in HK leftover one also....

hi zoeanne,
=) very nice that you make the effort
i still haven't gotten down to learning it yet yah, agrees long time no play fingers harden even though there's daily typing on the keyboard

Hi mik
No choice la.. all my gf cook well.. Seem the hubby like it alot n often invite us to their house to share.. So now , we got our own lovenest, gonna invite them often also... so got to learn some dishes ma...

I like ur shoes... its nice...

i am back!!! reached home at abt 8pm or so and started my washing and warming up dinner etc.. i had a not bad trip but there were lotsa walking... bought some goodies back and only 1 casual top for myself.. sigh sigh... and i put on weight! think i ate quite abit of stuff and my jeans are getting really tight.. faint...

hi mikmik,

yes yes.. i will die without internet!

gd morning!!

hi mikmik,

hahaha, my shoes also spilling over,put 2 shoes in one small pigeon hole also.Ur own house u can MAKE more space for the shoes mah.

SG fashion like 1 yr slower than other countries hor,so hint to hubby to go HK to shop hahaha..
sort of expected ur furry shoes to look like tt, so furry heehee,waiting for the NOVO ballerina shoes to go on sales still!

hi minssy,

time to hit the gym again, i havent been to the gym also.

good mornin' gals!!

hi zoeanne,
oic, sounds fun!!
thanks thanks!

hi minssy,
welcome back!!

ohhhhh....time to hold back? actually that's very common among all of us, i think
after wedding, all the weight comes flying back
think it's the stress which keeps the weight down
yah man!!! *agrees* it's like the drug of the century!! hahaha!

good morning josl!!
wow!! up so early!!
hahaha!! juz tis mornin, hubby said to put some shoes which are not frequently worn inside the storeroom

i think for certain things slower especially if that particular place produces the goods for the brands like shanghai's esprit is much more updated than SG
you know me really well

ohhhh!! novo i walked past on sunday ~ they were having storewide 15%

hi mikmik,

yeah, cant slp leh, hubby also went to work liao.

Haha, he knows that u got too many shoes already, for me i got a small cupboard so if i get new shoes the shoes tt i dun wear often goes to the cold storage heehee.
Hee the furry shoes cannot be a ballerina and furry all ard rite, oni can be a slip in or a cover front mah.

novo got discount still ex leh tt pair $80 before discount ar.

hi girls, morning!!!

josl~ hehe, wah, tough choice ah. so how? decided which face liaoz??
no time to go to mphosis... nvm lah. if dun have liao then nvm lor. save $$ hehe.
u still tinkg abt ur novo ballerina shoes ah? heeee.

mikmik~ ur furry shoes mei mei ah!!! where did u get them from? v cute keke. no lah, my mum is learning piano outside. i cannot teach her lah, i'm super rusty liao. :P

starmoon~ massage helps for me. i go for the super deep tissue hard hard type, not the relaxing type.

hi girls, morning!!!

josl~ hehe, wah, tough choice ah. so how? decided which face liaoz??
no time to go to mphosis... nvm lah. if dun have liao then nvm lor. save $$ hehe.
u still tinkg abt ur novo ballerina shoes ah? heeee.

mikmik~ ur furry shoes mei mei ah!!! where did u get them from? v cute keke. no lah, my mum is learning piano outside. i cannot teach her lah, i'm super rusty liao. :P

starmoon~ massage helps for me. i go for the super deep tissue hard hard type, not the relaxing type.

hi oraia,

i got the MOP one liao heehee,wore it out yesterday but after i wore it,i tot i shld hv kept it till xmas arghhh,but i was out already.
My novo shoes will be the same as ur polka dot,if dun hv then save $$ heehee..
i also like the super hard massage,painful but shiok shiok.

good morning ladies

hi mikmik
wow, really huh, den not worth getting it here...next time when u go hk den buy lor...at least cheaper and newer!!! good buy on yr shoes...sure tempted to touch it every now and den since so furry

hi zoeanne
ah, u r 24 siao lao po...good good...i guess when i haf our own lovenest next time, will prob cook more often too cos hubby sometimes eat outside until sianz...now got his mom and maid to cook so saves me the effort

hi minssy
welcome back...glad u had a pretty good trip. nebber mind, can go gym and get back in shape. me oso put on weight liao...somemore itz tummy...sianz. bery hard to lose weight in dat area...somemore i hate doing crunches/sit ups...haiz.

hi josl
wah, today u wakie so early huh...later sure nap wan huh. nebber mind lah, ask santa for your bonus den can go shopping liao

hi oraia
so going for massage later? me like the traditional thai massage...very shiok.

hi starmoon,

hahaha, yeah later planning to nap with hubby in the afternn after lunch.Santa brought me shopping liao!
We got it on instalment heehee, no need to pay so much one time also.
Yesterday i juz ate east coast beef noodles yum yum..

hi mikmik & starmoon,

sigh.. i must really control i guess.. i cant afford to put on weight and be back to 80+ kg like last time..

hi josl
wahh...so shiok. got yr x'mas pressie in advance liao...good good. me yesterday went shopping for more x'mas pressies wif m too...ended up buying his pressie too. most of it i think settled liao...maybe 1 or 2 more left
few more days and itz x'mas liao so shiok. wonder y on 25th orchard road is closed from 2pm-1am...dunno got wad big event there. beef noodle...yummy...dat day hubby was contemplating whether to eat beef noodle or satay bee hoon...in the end, he settled for satay bee hoon.

hi minssy
guess juz haf to be more hardworking and hit the gym more often. saw in another forum dat cutting yr intake of rice/noodle by 2/3 and not increasing any intake of meat/veg helps. maybe can try.

hi starmoon,

so wat did u get for M ,was the pouch ur xmas pressy ?I shldnt hv worn it yet hiyaaaa, shld ask them to wrap n i open on boxing day.
I lazy to shop for xmas pressy liao, gip up already heehee.Din get anything for SL think his bag bag is his pressy haha.
Guess they expect a crowd in orchard loh,better not go out tt day ..haha i also thinking of satay bee hoon or beef noodles, but i lazy to q 2 sides, hubby dun like stay beehoon also.

Hi Oraia
What shoes u talking abt..? the ballerina shoes from NOVO? I like shoes from NOVO.. my wedding shoes are bought there, recommended by mehmeh....

I thought of getting another nice nice pair...

Really hor, my shoes cabinets no enough space liao..

hi josl,
waaaaaaaaaaaah. buy liao ah!!! wear liao somemore!! hahhahaha. u really v fast ah! so in the end u like the MOP la? good good. classic lah.
hard hard massage shiok ah. soft one like ant scratching.. no feeling one hahaha.

hi starmoon no leh, later not free. i'm gg massage on fri evening. gotta ren till then.

hi zoeanne, the ballerina shoes are the ones josl liked hehehe.... me another shoe freak. have to stop myself fr buying liao. hehehehe. but sometimes cannot resist.

hi oraia,

the salesperson was saying silver is a common face loh which is quite true,most pple say MOP is nicer except me hahaha,so i go with the flow n got MOP.Ya loh i v fast take out fr the box and wear liao kan cheong mah.Wat colour face is urs?
ant scratching aiyo not so jialat lah,wah so shiok gg massage i oni go massage when i am overseas.