The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Hi Poox,

It's rather unlikely that Fullerton will drop its pricing, be it SARS or bad economy. Especially for 5-6star hotels, lowering prices will damage the reputation & classiness that the hotel have tried hard to maintain. What most hotel will do in desperate times will be to keep the pricing, & add items into the package or menu. They may also lower the corkage & min no. of tables.

I believe deciding to choose Fullerton involves a lot more issues other than corkage. Some of these considerations are not so easy to make a decision on.

hallo besse and ethan

i personally think they have already adjusted their pricing since they started. well unless all the other hotels reduce their price, it's unlikely fullerton would do so.

guess in order to convince my parents and future in-laws that we've got a good deal....i'll have to put my negotiation skills to good use :D

Hi Poox,
Good to know that u have decided on BV. Me also BV bride n with Fullerton for banquet.
I'm with Kim for the PS n I have already booked the Fullerton loft suite for my PS in Nov.
1st appt in Oct.... u must be a April/May bride. My first appt is on 25/6.

haha.. good luck Poox!

hiee pam
mm...so if i eventually sign up with fullerton, we'll be taking almost identical package...good then i can seek advise from u :P

me thinking of KIM too who's your makeup artise? must share your first trial experience ok?

I have added myself to the list. here is the updated list :

Cin - 22June03/Yvonne Creative/Vividshots
Cookiemz - 10Jul03/Yvonne Creative
Blissz - 30Oct03 /TedWu/Montage/Greymatters (KC Wong)
Tealeaf1 - 1Nov03/Blush2
Besse - 2Nov03/TheWeddingPresent/AndrewChoi/Triston Yeo
Wen - 17Nov03/TanYoong/MemphisWest(Wesley Loh)/ThePond(Tan Ngiap Heng)
Powderpuff - 23Dec03/BV/Utopia
Pam - 28Dec03/BV/Studio D'fia
Miumiu - Feb04/Silhouette&Sophia/Sophia
Poox - May04

Hi Poox,
My makeup artist is Ivy, she is good for natural makeup which is what I wan..... I need to look like myself in the my wedding photos otherwise ppl will wonder who is the bride. :P
Sure, will share my 1st appt with BV which will be on 25/6/03.

Juz wanted to update.

Tealeaf1 - 1Nov03/Blush2
Pam - 28Dec03/BV/Studio D'fia/Fast Soup(Choon Huat)
Poox - May04/BV

hi everyone...

just want to amend a bit (for myself under 'tealeaf')

Juz wanted to update.

Tealeaf1 - 13mar03/Blush2
Poox - May04/BV

Hi Pam

Looks like our choice is almost identical!
I've signed up with BV and Studio D'fia also considering FastSoup as my actual day photographer! Find his charges very reasonable but i dun quite like his color shots though...but he's a very nice guy

I wonder why fullerton never call me? maybe they presume i've given up on them :P

Poox.. hehe.. then you call lor.. i oso have to chase up most of the time.. who ask us kan jeong to be brides?

juz saw in latest issue of her world bride that fullerton having a wedding show with ted wu in end july. anyone here going??

Hi Poox,

If I'm not wrong, last year's Fullerton wedding show was also with Ted Wu. From last year's show, I'm forecasting that the banquet offers are mainly for the weekday packages, as I believe Fullerton have not much problems with weekends. If u're only interested in the weekend package, it may not be so worthwhile to go for the show.

If u've already made up your mind to sign up with Ted Wu, then it'll be good to go down n see if u can get some discount. If u're just considering, u'll have to take note of Ted Wu's higher pricing, n see if ultimately the package will turn out to be more expensive after additional items.

hi everyone!

I am going to sign up with fullerton today!! so excited.
Hey poox... i am also going to choose BV! & i also went for the bridal show a few Saturdays ago ... probably bumped into you but didn't know!!

hiee piyo

thanx for the advice.

juz wanted to go for the show for fun :P enjoy the nice gown and....hopefully nice food.

hihi elenne
that's great!! u didn't sign up with BV during the show? yup i went for the one on 17 May 03. Love their gowns so elegant...can't wait to have my own

when's your big day? me probably signing up next mon. already made appointment with fullerton.

Hi Pooh,

Me still here...just very busy with wedding preparations...the wedding invites are taking up a lot of time man...i didn't want to write them cause my handwriting is quite illegible, so using computer printer to print instead. Also, my father wanted to change some wordings last week, so had to reprint my inserts (hotstamping) again...almost gave me a heartattack, but that has been resolved, so now re-tying all my wedding invites again. The ribbons giving me a headache and finger ache also...somehow, i just can't get it right. My ribbon keeps slanting to one side, so ugly. My mummy can tie very nice ribbons, so now she is in charge of ribbon tying hee hee...

Btw, Pooh, Elenne,
Out of curiousity, how much did you pay for the BV package, and what does it include? I was considering BV back then, but changed my mind cause didn't really like Michelle's attitude...

dearest Cin

the simplicity package in 4980, but i am expecting to top up another 1K maybe for more/better photos. includes MTM WG, MTM EG (to keep), complimentary cocktail dress/kua, suit for groom (to keep), photo (outdoor/studio), hair and makeup, shoes, flowers, bridal car deco, accessories.
where did you get your gown from? good or not?

you know what.. i haven't even met michelle yet!! quite worried that after signing up then find that she is not nice. & i have a design in my mind, but i dunno if she will accommodate me.

poox dear, i didn't sign up after the show cos didn't even know i could do that!!

now i'm having headache planning church wedding

hello cin

relax! just get more friends to help if u can't cope

hiee elenne
i would probably top up for crystals but hopefully not photos. since they're returning the cd-rom i can just print the photos and frame them up

frankly, dun think we'll take out the album to see too often....
spoken to michelle after the show, she's not as bad as some says....i see that she takes pride in her work...which is what i like. Dun worry...u're in good hands. who'll be your photographer?

when is your wedding? me having a church wedding too!!

hey elenne

dun worry abt Michelle! like what poox said, U are in great hands!

Hey cin, dun stress okies? if need help let me know lar!
btw my mummy also helped tie the ribbons coz she can do it very well!!!! hee hee :D

Hi Poox!

hi Poox

I am keen to go & take a look. Do you have more info? I didnt buy the latest issue of her world bride.

hihi so happy to see this thread alive again

mummy's the best hor!

hi wen, just give fullerton catering dept a call, no need to buy the mag to signup. see u there!

dear poox
-- haven't really decided on photographer yet... maybe kim?? when is your exact date in may? do you have a lot of helpers in your church wedding?

hey pam! what design are you choosing for your gown? i am thinking of something off-shoulder if michelle agrees.

oops haven't finished yet. hehe

poox -- i know about the ted wu thing... should i go? have you signed up with BV already? are you meeting thomas ang from fullerton (i met thomas, nice guy)

hi nicole... glad to hear that michelle is nice

tealeaf -- your wedding is over already?! march 04 izzit

hiee elenne
i've booked the church for 8 May 2004 and dinner on 9 May 2004. How abt you?
Probably will need quite a few helpers for church but problem is i'm having it in my fiance's church whom we dun have many friends, well guess will have to get my kakis from my own church to help:P urshers and recept and probably 1 to oversee the entire event like making sure things are in place, food is ready etc...
Where are u having your church wedding?

for $25 can see nice gown and nice food in great ambience i think it's worth it....plus i have not attended any function there before

my coordinator is garey...he's pretty nice too....very professional....even his voice mail :D

Hi Elenne,
My first appt is on 25/6/03 so no designs to share wif u yet.
Will let u know once Michelle has designed my dress.

Hi Poox,

I paid my deposit via cheque. Think up to you. But i know final payment after wedding is either cash or credit card, no cheque allowed.

hi poox,

I paid my deposit and final payment via credit card, can earn points for my card and you can pay at the end of the month..:P

hiee poox.
i paid by cheque too, but thomas didn't want to accept the cheque on the day. He said to wait for them to send the contract to my house first. i booked fullerton 23/5/04, church wedding either 22 or 23 (haven't decided, fiance prefers 1 day, i prefer 2). having wedding in my own church. i also dunno many people in church... if you have any problems/questions let me know cos i got this church fren who just got married, i can ask her.

thanks pam
will wait until your appt is over.

thank you for the response...guess i'll go for credit card.

can't seem to fix a date to meet garey...it's either he's busy, my fiance is busy or i'm busy....sigh...

mm...elenne so yours is abt 2 weeks after mine
cool!!

we prefer to have it on seperate days so that it's not so rush....we can enjoy the day better...less stressful...i tend to get migraine when i'm stressed....definitely dun want that to happen on my wedding!! Plus we can be Prince and Princess for 2 days

of course having it on 2 days would incur some extra cost on makeup and photography..well i guess it's all up to you.

do check if your church hold wedding on Sun...my fiance's church doesn't.

I am having my wedding at the fullerton too! it's coming really soon and am getting really excited
but now with the wage cuts and freezes and all, abit worried about the cost. those of you who had your weddings already, can you share with us the approximate amount that you had to top up after all the angpows? really worried... then there are the renovations and furniture and car.... i'm sure you all understand...

Hello poox,
Thanks for the greeting
my wedding's in august... real soon 80ish more days! *GULP

Can i check with you something? who has chosen their wedding centrepiece/ballroom deco already, and which one have you chosen? Hubby and I made our choice last week, now don't know whether made right choice or not...cause they did not have the photos of the colour of flowers we wanted, so must visualise...

Hi Nicole,
Can share which wedding centrepiece/ballroom deco you chose?

Hi Calia,
Welcome!

hi calia!
which bridal studio are you using?

poox, now i am thinking of having wedding on 2 days too instead of one. my fiance is also busy and i met thomas to settle everything myself. you are waiting to meet garey to negotiate the package? have you blocked the date you want yet? better do that early.

hihi elenne

we prefer to do it together
so gonna take some time off work to meet up with garey this friday
actually i've already met him twice, once to see the ballroom and package. second visit brought our parents along...they helped to bargain for some perks...and that was sometime in feb!! this time we hope to settle the contract and sign the card :P really excited.

now i'm considering who to engage for actual day photography. From the thread under photographers, shortlisted Fastsoup, but the b/w package he offered is a little over our budget...so still considering. Do you have anyone in mind? If you're keen maybe i can ask him for a disc?? hahaha...

hi poox

wat lil perks did your parents help bargain for?

Calia..

welcome!!

Cin..

Excited or not? day's drawing nearer ..
Me going for my 2nd fitting next week.. hehe.. cant imagine how my gowns will look... hmm..

hi besse

nothing much lah....i'm sure u know...not easy to squeeze them one.....

tomorrow going to confirm booking with fullerton then can join this thread officially.

Hi Poox..

Err.. no nid join this thread "officially" la..
you are always welcome anytime!!

Wonder if the rest of the people considering Fullerton has confirmed their banquet!?

counting down to wedding .. abt 5 more months to go leh.. next month taking picts liaoz.. am gonna rem to book the suite for the pict taking!

hi poox
haven't decided on photographer yet... you are talking about actual day photographer right? cos the studio/outdoor ones i'll just choose from those BV offers. i may not want videography for actual day, just photos. how about you?

i've finally confirmed my booking with fullerton today
so happy

i've also confirmed using FastSoup as my actual day photography....must say choon huat is a really nice guy :P

let me update the list:

Poox - 8 and 9 May04/BV/Studio D'Fia/Fastsoup Photography

perhaps elenne you may like to update too?

hello besse
5 mths to your wedding....time really flies!!! taking pic next month? have u decided where to go for photoshoot? once photos are ready can share with us (if u dun mind)

guess your gown must be almost ready? how is it like? did it turn out the way u pictured??

hi elenne
yup i was refering to actual day photographer. i'm just a little kiasu...wanted to book my no.1 choice that's why book now...u can take your time to shop around.
i'll probably get some friend to shoot the video...can't afford professional liao!! and going for journalistic actual day pic...i dun look good in posed pic, a little worried how pic with Kim would turn out...what if i can't even find 25 nice pic???? :P

ok here's an update

Poox - 8 and 9 May04/BV/Studio D'Fia/Fastsoup Photography
Elenne - 22 and 23 May 04/BV

poox: did you give them the cheque yet? i settled the details about 2 weeks ago but thomas said don't give him the cheque until he sends me the contract, but i haven't received any mail

i think the most impt thing for the photos is that you & ur hubby look happy

hello elenne

it's a little different for me. Garey sent me the contract sometime in April, we were suppose to sign the contract in May but my fiance was travelling and then fell ill.....so we only manage to arrange for a meeting last fri. hence we paid on the spot by credit card.....thought can take the opportunity to chalk up some points

Hi Poox, Eleanne

You gals must be glad to have settled the wedding venue?!
hehe.. i was breathing a sigh of relieve when i signed with Fullerton.. Don worry, we will surely hv the dream wedding we are all looking forward to with a nice place like Fullerton!

Poox..

Ya lor, 5 more mths.. whew! next month photography.. one more mth to losing wt!! me going to 2nd fitting this coming Sat.. will see a gown with more details than during the 1st.. no prob, will share my picts when ready
hmm.. PS wise, most likely will go Fullerton.. and dunno where else.. will let Andrew decide. You don worry 2 much abt ur photos.
will def turn out nice!

Take care gal!!

hi besse
down lose too much weight otherwise u'll have to keep adjusting your gown....think more imp is to tone up

looking forward to see your pic.
me woild also be using fullerton for ps.