The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

elenne

hi besse

yeah i am soooo happy that i got fullerton

wat poox said is true. my friend lost so much weight that her bustier didn't fit nicely in the end!

poox: are you using choon huat from fast soup? is it less than 1K for 2 days?

ethan

Hi Poox & powerpuff,

I won't be heading for the Fullerton show as I've already confirmed most of the stuff. I've also had the opportunity to view the banquet when the team is rehearsing for a dinner.

besse

hi Ethan

Where did ya confirm your banquet?

Poox, Elenne

Yeah, not losing too much.. me a bit on the fleshy side.. but quite ok since bf look prop to me ;)

anyway, don think my gown will need much alterations and since not having bustier design, i also don have to worry abt the bustier slipping down .. *grin

Hmm.. so you gals going for the wedding show in fullerton?? haiz.. now everything almost settled, let it be.. don even feel like buying brides mag to read liaoz ;)

powderpuff

Hi ethan

You are having a rehearsal dinner? Must be a huge celebration you are having, I didn't even think of that. When is your rehearsal dinner? Can we drop by and have a look? I am so preoccupied with other things like doing our website and getting ready for ROM... so hard to juggle all this things.

ethan

Hi Besse,

We've booked with Fullerton, after a long & extensive period of consideration. It's a difficult decision which can't really be resolved simply by laying down the various pros & cons. Each pros & cons have different weightages, & to make matters worst, some factors are not quite predictable, like angpows. Eventually, like most fullerton brides, we went for what we felt was the decision in which we'll regret the least. There'll always be an option to put the $ to a 'better' use, usually something more practical like car, reno or house. Perhaps in the future, there's always another opportunity to save & buy a better house, a bigger car, but it'll be weird to hold another wedding banquet & invite all your friends & relatives. As long as couples dun end up in debt & having to borrow from banks & loansharks, a little expenditure for a once-in-a-lifetime event will be worth the memories.

There's really no right or wrong choices, as the choice is yours & so is the perspective. As long as u've put in effort into making your wedding memorable, live with no regrets (truthfully), i suppose that's all it really matters.

ethan

Hi Powderpuff,

I think u might have misread & misunderstood my posting. I've had the opportunity to drop by the ballroom just prior to someone's wedding dinner, & actually viewed the rehearsal done by the banquet team for 1st dish. It basically allowed me to see the setup, floral deco, waitress attire etc, which is what some people look out for when they go for a wedding show. Unless u're targetting for some discounts for banquet or Ted Wu, it may not be pratically worth it to pay for the show. Nonetheless, it's of course al right to just go down for fun & view some gowns & modelling.

powderpuff

Hi ethan

Thanks for the clarification. Ya, we are just going there for fun. My fiancé is quite a male bombshell who really enjoys going to bridal shows. It is usually quite romantic too, so we just like to get a good time there.

poox

hi elenne

same feeling....i felt so fortunate and blessed
really looking forward.
sorry forgot to send u choon huat's rate. I'm taking his b/w pkg with some coloured....so it's alittle above $1000. If u want journalistic style, be prepared to pay bew $1000-$2000. I'll share more in the email

hello ethan
glad you've made the same decision as us. Me and my fiance kinda ponder over it for months....6 months to be exact. And our reasonings are pretty much the same as yours!

i've also seen the set up for the banquet before...in fact i've seen it twice, once with western setup another chinese....cos we brought our parents along for the 2nd meeting. BUT i still wanna go take a look at the wedding show but probably with my gf, dun think my fiance would wanna waste time there :p powerpuff...your fiance is so different from mine:p

so far i think fullerton gave the best service and really love his professionalism....hope he doesn't dissappoint him :p

ethan

Hi Poox,

We took just a little time less than u to decide to book with Fullerton. It'll probably go down in our history as the top 5 decisions that took the longest time to decide.

Have a great time at the wedding show.

poox

hi elenne

sorry i was mistook u for the other gal i was "chatting" with in May 2004 thread....u may wanna drop by there too! but if u want his rates just give me your email

powderpuff

My fiance and I do hope that we can be more busy too, but we can't seem to find any side lines yet. Hoping to get some tuition offers... but no one wants us... boo hoo :.(

poox

hi evon

drop them an email or call them, then one of the coordinators will work with u.

Mine is Garey.

evon

hi poox,

thank you..how's ur coordinator? is he friendly? can i roughly have a guideline on ur package if you dun mind.

23960.jpg

ethan

Hi Evon,

Fullerton's pricing is pretty standard, and the individual items in the packages dun differ greatly from couple to couple. Just drop them an email & they'll get back to u. It's not much of an effort & it's an opportunity for hotel staff to show their service & sincerity.

besse

Hi Evon

You can get fullerton's package by calling the coordinator. they will prob give you the most updated quotation.

evon

ehtan: oic, i tht each couple might differs. i will do it after my rom. thank you

besse: do you think if i book this year i will be able to secure the prices?

kookie: ya i had went thru the website and is very interested to see their ballroom cos it's rather grand.

thank you ladies...

poox

Hi Evon

Like what ethan said, their package is pretty std. i find my coordinator very professional, he doesn't push u to sign so it's always me calling him.

i suggest you sign up for their wedding show in end jul, some of us here may be going too!

heard from garey that they may increase prices after the show so u may wanna act fast (just in case)

evon

Hi poox,

oic, maybe @ times really have to see which hotel we actually choose. maybe the higher class will tend to be more pro than the rest.

when is the wedding show? im not sure if my fh is interested to join me there.

huh?? really huh? alrite i think i beta tie up my shoe laces and run
24040.gif
before it's too late.

24041.jpg

ethan

Hi Evon,

It's good to be aware of the offers but dun rush into a quick & uncalculated decision. When u r deciding on a package, dun just focus on the physical items in the list. U'll have to take note of the intangible items as well, such as service, classiness & attitude. Eventually, u'll have to weigh everything using your own scale & make a decision. It'll usually be tought, unless u're financially well to do.

evon

Hi Ethan,

Ya lor cos I heard alot of cases about the hidden costs and so on. I'm trying to stretch my money as much as I can.

If looking @ services I will think that the package will surely be very ex. Which bridal did u went to Ethan? Maybe you can advice me? Thank you.

blissz

how's everyone's preps??

I'll be having my 2nd fitting this evening and having 1st PS on 23th...getting real excited...

btw i've booked the fullerton suite for my PS...anyone had their PS at the suite too?? care to share??

besse

Hi Blissz

howdy!! I'm having my 2nd fitting tomorrow.. getting really excited!! your PS on 23rd June or July?

cin

Hi Blissz,

We went up to the Fullerton Suite for our video shoot. It is very nice and luxurious, but a bit smaller than i expected. However, the great thing about the Fullerton suite is that it has a humongous balcony! very very big, excellent for phototaking

poox

hi cin

your wedding is just a couple of weeks away....must be very busy and excited:p

i was also expecting the suite to be bigger, maybe bec it's split into 2 levels, it appears a little smaller.....but whose complaining

cin

HI Poox,

Oh, i think you are talking about the Loft Suite. I actually went to the Fullerton Suite, which is one storey only...it is a one bedroom suite with a living room, and the balcony outside is huge! About twice the room size...

Actually, my wedding is one week away, on the 22nd of June...yup, busy, stressed, worried, nervous and excited at the same time... ack, no wonder pimples are popping up! oh noo!

blissz

hi besse

how's your fitting??...as for mine, i'm very pleased with my gowns though beadings are not fully completed yet...

i have 2 PS....1 on next monday, the other in jul....when's yours??

hi cin

hmm....think i gotto ask garey which type of suite he booked for me?? tot he would give the loft suite for photoshoot....

dun be too stressed....just stay cool and be a pretty bride on that day....u on leave already??

besse

Hi Blissz

My fitting went well..fit is good, and like you, beadings not fully up yet.. but quite happy
will be doing PS on 18 July.

Wah.. how come you have 2 PS??

Cin..

keke.. don be stress.. juz delegate and be a stressfree bride!!

cin

Hi Blissz, Besse

Me a freelance writer, i work from home...so don't need to take leave heh heh...

Six more days! yay!

blissz

hi besse

i signed up for the foc photography by andrew choi's students....that's why got 2 PS

have u decided where to go for PS??

besse

Cin.. picts out oledy? share share le..

Blissz, hmm.. i have not thought of where to go for PS.. in fact, i was dreading PS>. cos i think i might not be able to lose wt and tone up nice enuff in 1 mths time... haiz.. SIanz

zen

i am new to this thread...will be getting married in May 2004...does anyone know where to find the thread for May 2004 brides?

elenne

hi zen
it is under "anything under the sun" under "a meeting place for all brides".
i am a may 2004 bride too!

cin

My wedding dinner is over! so glad...now we can heave a sigh of relief...everything went well, glad we chose the fullerton hotel. Their banquet staff like the banquet manager, f&b manager, wedding co-ordinator, everyone was experienced and of tremendous help in ensuring that everything went as planned and successfully executed on our wedding night. You can be rest assured of excellent service. Thank goodness everything is over! Now can go enjoy honeymoon liao...heh heh

evon

congrats cin!! so how's everything? how many tables u had? im looking @ fullerton too but kinda costly

poox

Congratulations Cin!!

So glad to hear you had a nice wedding.

Looking forward to see some of your pic when they're ready!!

Do drop by and visit the thread once in a while

ethan

Hi Cin,

Congrats to your successful wedding & like Poox mentioned, do drop by & offer valuable advice to the would-be Fullerton brides. For a start, are there anything in which u feel we need to take note, or u would have wanted to do better?

cin

Hi Evon, Poox and Ethan,

Thanks! We had 33 tables and 2 reserves, but some tables had 11 or 12 persons.

Apart from the banquet manager, on the actual day, there will be another banquet manager and a wedding co-ordinator and an IT guy on hand to help out. So no worries! They are really professional and experienced, and can forsee the type of problems that one might encounter, or what might and might not work for your table arrangements, walk-ins etc.

Also, as you do your walk-ins, you enter from the middle steps right? as there are columns blocking, only the tables beside the walk-in path will be able to see you come down the stairs. it is best to have a live feed, so that people at all ends can see you on the projector screens when you do your walk-in
It is quite easy...just bring your own video camera and the IT guy will set it up for you. But do inform your banquet manager before hand.

What i would have wanted to do better? Probably nothing heh heh...quite pleased with everything and glad that everything went ahead as planned.

Will send you guys a link of our website when it is done...probably after we come back from our honeymoon.

besse

Cindy babe...

congratz!!! HEY, ENJOY YOUR honeymoon k!? where will ya be going? gee.. envy!!

Juz went fullerton's lighthouse for dinner.. food's fantastic!!

How's everyone here?? stay saint k!

evon

wow cin...

ur wedding sound so romantic n nice...u must be jumping up n dwn and smiling all nite long rite...so happy to see tat...cos i knw sm brides are so upset on the wedding day itself

elenne

hi poox...!!!

i didn't get your email leh. BTW i am quite pissed with my coordinator (& myself for not being a gd negotiator) cos i had a friend who had a much better deal!!

hi zen. my wedding is 22/23 may 04!! how about yours? see you in the may 2004 thread!

finally got my wedding bands and paid the deposit for bridal veil
yay...

powderpuff

Hi elenne,

I think we should really share the details of our deals. I got a pretty bad deal too because we are inviting a very small no of guests. Have anyone been able to get free rides in their Rolls Royce?