The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Winterhakone,
How's ur wedding prep, are u choosing the new deco for ur wedding? Whose ur coordinator ah?

Is there any pple here that previous coordinator is Garey? So far still did not receive any notice from them that other than Delia?

any brides have any idea what are the wedding favours avail for fullerton? meeting coordinator to choose my favours soon.

Cke,
They used to have only chocolates, recently heard they add in more stuff. Not sure what they have too but guess ur coordinator will show u all when u are choosing? What deco theme do u opt for the ballroom deco?

Winterhakone,
Wah...time flies hor...only 1 mth to ur wedding

Anyone knows whether can Fullerton accept burnt disk for songs for the march in or they only accept the original?

I just went for my food tasting recently. The sour sop dessert is not really that fantastic. It is very dried and too sour.

Sharlene,

Their player cant play MP3 format..got to be original or in wav/audio format.

BTW anyone has good recommendation for AD photographer and videography?

sharlene,

chose a mixture of garden theme and the 'C' stand theme for the table arrangement...
for the stage, i chose the one that has cloth drapings that look like a gazebo...
will be a lavender theme.. arranged with woodsville to use purple candles instead of normal cream candles

Hi cke,

Take the chocolates!!! When I had my wedding, they only had the chocolates, but they are fantastic. A friend even went around his table 'collecting' those whom others don't want... :p

There was a complimentary box in the room as well, and it was only upon tasting it that I regretted not going back to the ballroom to collect those that were left behind... :p

Hi Sharlene,

I burnt the songs that I wanted onto 4 seperate discs (background, 1st, 2nd march-in and 1st dish presentation). I figured it would be easier to co-ordinate this way.

They were ok with the burnt discs. Not sure about which format they can take (you could check with your co-ordinator on this), but I burnt them as normal music cds to be on the absolute safe side.

(But being the super kiasu type, I brought the originals just in case they had problems, which they didn't... :p)

ladies, anyone had their co-ordinator changed recently?
cos mine just got changed to Diana recently...think Delia is balancing her workload with Diana...

Postpet,
Initially mine was Garey, then they sent letter to inform me Delia will tentatively took over till new coordinator joins the company. Wonder if Diana is the new coordinator?

Archie/Charmonique
That means cannot use songs that were downloaded from the web to be used for march in?

CKE,
Will urs be the new theme? Can share with me the ballroom photo for the new set up if u have in future? Only seen the old theme before.

Anyone knows for the new theme, do the florist to put flower petals at the cocktail reception area? Anyone had weekday dinner at Fullerton and what time the whole dinner end?

Hi sharlene,

Technically, that's illegal...

... but, I think the hotel will close one eye to it. They didn't ask to see the original CDs or anything to check. The reason I brought mine was mainly just in case my burnt copies didn't work properly or something...

But if your downloaded songs are in mp3 or wma format, you will need to convert them to audio tracks & burn as a music cd. Your CD Burner should have came with some software to do that as part of the software package.

delia mentioned that she's leaving end of third week of october...so perhaps she has left. diana is the new coordinator.

sharlene,

Mine will be a weekday wedding, and will be the new theme.. i think weddings starting from oct will be the new theme.

i deleted the mail that my coordinator sent me regarding the new theme... you can ask your coordinator to send you an email regarding the two themes that they have.. i can try ask my coordinator next week during my food tasting to resend me the decor..

if your wedding is approaching, you can go directly to woodsville to look for cecilia to choose your table arrangements, vip flowers, pedestal and stage arrangements etc.. they have a few for you to select from.

Stage arrangements, they have only 2 but they have at least 5 for table floral arrangements.

For cocktail reception area, it's roses submerged in cylindrical clear vases and if i'm not wrong, there will be rose petals scattered on the cocktail tables..

tip for those picking the new table arrangements...illusions which is a high flower stand, c-shaped, is rather troublesome for phototaking...the waiters have to remove them from each table when taking photos...this may cause some delays

Hi pheb,

Is really Delia leaving? She didnt tell me leh
. I have already changed my co-ordinator twice..from Elizabeth to Delia and now if she is leaving, I have to liase with another new co-ordinator...what is going on in Fullerton???

Hi CKE,

Who is your co-ordinator?

Hi Sharlene,

I've just had my AD dinner on 25/10 (monday). Not sure if my dinner decor is the new theme. Can't remember if there's flower petals on the cocktail reception as i was too bz taking photos with frens during the cocktail reception. But Delia had arranged for flower petals for my flower girl and page boy to throw during our first march in.

Our dinner actually starts around 8:30pm & ends around 10:30pm. It all depends on how efficient is your advance party for table to table photo taking is. I last heard fr Delia that there's a couple whose dinner started at 8:30pm & ends at 10pm.

Fong2,
Do u have any pics of the ballroom or table setting pics on ur AD to share? Can PM me if have? Ur dinner end quite early
How's the feedback on food?

Charmonique,
Same as u, also changed my coordinator twice, from Garey to Delia, if Delia leaving then again changed....wonder those stuff that I had discussed with Garey have any changes or not..sigh! Maybe Delia overworked? Took over from Elizabeth, Thomas and Garey.

CKE,
Mine also weekday. Do update me after ur AD on the time schedule. Intend to change one EG and one CS after 2nd march in, wonder got time or not...:P My AD in 02/06/2005, still quite long, now dun even know who my coordinator is. Can email or PM me if u gotten the email frm ur coodinator for pics of the ballroom deco? Thanks. Do they only work with Woodsville? Are they invitations cards changed too? I like the old design though not yet seen the new one yet.
U chosen ur wedding favors? What are available?

Archie,
Thanks for the tip

sharlene,
my coordinator is nicole

yup, their florist is woodsville.. i've met up with cecilia from woodsville to choose the decor. don't worry, think they are good enough, if i'm not wrong, they r also the official florist for ritz.

invitation cards is with american wedding treasures.. you can choose from a selection of around 15 cards.

i tink there's a few wedding favours avail.. i'm upgrading to a shot glass as a favour.. if you want.. check out the website for the favours..

it's from www.impactsvs.com , fullerton's favours from there.. for the bridal bears, they only give one for each person.. not one pair.

Hi hi!!

Just wondering if any one can advice on whom i can speak to? Who is easier to talk to, to negotiate? Any advice on what i should look out for?

Hi Sharlene

I'm PM u the ballroom or table setting once i got my pics fr my photographer. Overall, we r quite pleased with the setting. We chose gold table cloth for VIP & Bridal tables. Gold bows for the chairs for VIP & Bridal tables.

We have obtain good feedback on the food. Most of our guests are quite surprised that this hotel provide good food. The sharkfin soup is well preferred as genuine sharkfin is served.

We chose the pink rose buds in a test-tube as our wedding favour. Our guest must have liked it as we didn't even get any extras back for ourselves after the dinner.

As for invitation cards, we only got 2 choices. We chose the ivory one with the silver ribbon. 1 of my colleague even thought that we custom made the card.

Overall, the comment is that a grand hotel with good food and ambience. We are glad that we held our dinner at the hotel.

CKE,
American Wedding treasures have any website to see the ivitation cards? Hm...still like the wedding bear best but hor, only one bear gvn ah. Love the wedding bears frm Pan Pac and Raffles plaza best. Pan Pac gvn in a nice box in a pair.

Fong,
Thanks for sharing the pics in advance
Glad to hear that the food review are good. Few days ago, one friend just told me she heard not nice. But now more relieve after hearing ur affirmation. I like both tine ivory with silver ribbon and th rose one. But the silver ribbons looks more classy.

Hi Sharlene,

I went for my food tasting. Other than the dessert dish, i would say the food tasted good and met my expectation even though b4 that a lot of my friends told me that Fullerton's food are so so only. Perhaps they have made some improvement now. Hopefully they will maintain the same standard on the Actual Day.

The selection of the cards provide by American Wedding Treasure are quite plain. If you want some graphics or names printed on the front of the cards, you need to top up extra and also their ribbons are quite expensive. If you want to get nice ribbons to tie the cards, you can get from Arab street or North Bridge Road (one of the ribbon whoelesaler along the stretch of shops opp Boat Quay).

Chamonique,
Hi, so the wedding cards provided by American Wedding Treasure are not as nice as their old design previously? We can't send the card for the printing at elsewhere like T-dragon etc and thought the ribbons are suppose to be provided by them?

Hi Sharlene

Fullerton will provide the cards, ribbons and inserts. Printing of inserts is not included. So, u hv to source for your own printers. Of cos, Fullerton will provide a list of their recommended printers upon request. Hope this answers your queries.

Hi Fong2,

I just collected by card last month from AWT. There is no ribbons and inserts provided. When did you collect your cards? Shirley from AWT told me that if I wanted ribbons, I have to purchase from them. Most of their cards are quite plain but if you don't mind spending more, you can print something like the initials of your hubby's name and yours or some graphics that are significant to both of you. I chose the cream colour cards with a gold embossed double happiness. They have another one in red. These are the only 2 cards that I have seen that do not require extra spending. Most of the cards come with embeded borders but no pics or designs. I think probably a lot of couples request to personlise their own cards so they have more of such plain designs which you can add whatever graphics or lettering you want.

Hi Sharlene,

I did not see the old designs b4 so cant comment. AWT does provides printing services but I find they are more expensive as compared to Hi-tec or t-dragon so I didn't use them.

sharlene,

the bridal bears that fullerton give as favours is actually nicer than pan pac's bears although a pity they only give one. if you want to give as a pair, have to top up $1.20.

not sure about the website.. but i think they should have. by the way, AWT do not provide the ribbons or inserts, they charge for everything. printing with them also more ex.. but i let them do the printing cos more convenient. you can also print elsewhere if you want...

Chamonique,
HEaring what u said on the wedding cards makes me worried leh...COz i love the old design very much, though I had not seen the new cards design before but its sounds very very plain
I like the old card design, the one with silver ribbon.

CKE,
I went to the website to see the favors it look the same with the wedding bear that I just received while attending a banquet at Orchard Hotel last wed, they also gave out 1 bear only which looks weird. Should be from the same wedding favor provider.

Morning Gals!!

I have made an appoint to talk to the planners. Can anyone advice me on what i should look out for, what i can negotiate with them, pls?

Many thanks in advance.

chamonique
hey chamonique, glad to know that ur food tasting went well! u mentioned that other than the dessert dish, everything went well... can share which dessert dish that was, and what dessert have u opted for in the end?

hehee... hope u dun mind sharing... im a dessert-person, and if i must get something right, it wld be the desserts! thanks girl!

Hi rokko,

The original dessert on my selected menu was sea coconut but after hearing so much rave about the sour sop pudding with mixed fruits, I requested to change to that. However none of us liked it cos it was too sour and dried. Perhaps if the chef had added some sweet sauce, it might taste better. My hubby family also commented that dessert for wedding banquet should be sweet as it symbolised "Tian Tian Mi Mi" so the sour sop wasn't too appropriate. I changed the dessert for AD to mango pudding....hopefully should be a safer choice.

chamonique
thanks girl!! aprpeciate ur feedback on that... i think mango pudding shld be a safe bet - i recently attended a wedding dinner at fullerton (sometime in sept) and the mango pudding was good! oooh... and the chocs (as a wedding favour) were absolutely delish!!!! my fren was eyeing other tables to see whether there were extra chocs left!

The thread is getting busy again.
I was just reading on the past threads and pheb metioned that Delia has left. Is this true? Oh no...seems like most of us will have to switch coordinators. I think they are overworked cos it seems like Fullerton is a very popular choice. On top of that, my AD is in Feb and I have not received any calls from them. Any idea how long before the AD will they usually call?

Fullerton provides wedding favours right? IS this already in the package or do we have to pay extra $$ for them? What are the selection they provide?

Thanks a bunch

caratsoup
hey u know, since u mentioned abt the change of hands re. coordinators, i was a little surprised and wondering why fullerton didn't inform us abt the change of coordinators - only for us to find out here! just ever so slightly miffed by this... it would have been nice if brides under delia's charge were kept informed, so at least we wld be kept in the loop!

fullerton does provide wedding favours, it's in the package... yeah im not sure what's the selection nowadays - except for sure they have the chocs (absolute yums!) and a test-tube of rose tea (looks sweet!)

Caratsoup,
They did send a mail and checklist to me before that we shall contact them only 2-3 months before the wedding.

U can refer to the postings above by CKE on the website for for wedding favours. Dun think they are offering any chocolates as wedding favours now since they are offering other selections of wedding favors.

Rokko,
Previously, when they changed my coordinator from Garey to Delia, they did wrote to me to inform me. This time round not yet.

Hi Chamonique

Do u mean that now that the invitation cards have to collect fr AWT? Mine was collected fr Delia personally on August. Ribbons & inserts were also given to us. There are only 2 choices: the one with the silver ribbons & the one with roses printed. In fact, I just had my dinner last mth. Maybe it's different now. When did u sign your contract with them?

helo gals..had my food tasting last week.the mango pudding is thumbs up esp with its presentation....fruits ard the pudding.....some dishes were rather salty so getting the chef 2 do some adjustments on tt.......as 4 the rest of the hotel arrangements, have yet 2 see the coordinator yet as hb is pretty busy...wil update soon

Winterhakone,
How's ur prep? Had ur PS and fitting pics ready? Can share with me? [email protected]

Fong2,
Thanks for the pics. The invites with Fullerton pics and ur pics inside are both of u added to print inside or inclusive inside? The cards are quite plain hor. Ur ballroom set up are new theme or the old theme ah?

Bugbear,
The new packages covers most things inside already, can't really negotiate more already as they are quite strict with the perks. U may still try ur luck to ask for additional invites, car parks coupons etc.

sharlene...preps pretty slow...my ps postponed till this coming sun..very late rite..no choice cos of some unforeseen circumstances but i trust the photographer will do the album in time....

Hi Sharlene, Thanks for the info. Will try my luck on waiver of corkage. This is my main concern
BTW, any idea how much is it to purchase wine from the hotel?

Hi fong2,

I signed my package in Mar this year. At that time I was also shown 2 cards design but last month, I was told to go directly to AWT to choose my cards. I think they have now outsourced the cards selection to AWT. Can you also PM me the pics of your wedding decor theme? Thanks.

Hi CKE,

When you chose your flowers arrangement directly with Woodsville, did you choose anything extra? Did you top up for anything?

jus to share

i jus had my dinner in oct. signed up in march, one week before thomas left. when thomas left, hotel did not inform me, learnt abt it here. when delia arrived, no letter was sent either. but delia and i communicated mostly thru emails.

food tasting overall experience and food was bad. very worried about the quality and quantity of food. made some adjustments without additional cost. was extremely worried abt the food on the actual day still. but the comments made by guest were that the food was quite good...rather surprising actually...had dinner later ensuite and the food tasted really not bad but perhaps it's cos i was starving.

had solemnisation cum tea at straits room, woodsville replicated the onstage diamond theme albeit mini scale in the room. no extra charge. i got my corsages and hand bouquet from woodsville at a separate charge.

i did not use hotel's cards...exchanged for 6 bots of wine. heard that the white wine is much better than the red one. i bot extra from HTB same brand...think it's abt 18/bot after discount and tax

had the illusion table set-up...quite troublesome when it comes to phototaking...will require two waiters to remove...may be time-consuming.

5pm briefing with banquet manager...insist that all the managers be present...there should be at least two (one floor and one with the mc/couple)..get them to repeat your instructions. insist that they give you a debrief in the suite after the guests have cleared...get the lowdown on any spillages, incidents etc.

try not to seat your important guests at table 8...near kitchen door...accidents tend to occur there...not sure which table for the other side of the ballroom...

we chose the xi key chain favours...they have a lot of new choices for favours...should visit the website someone provided earlier...most of what delia showed me is there.

hope this helps

Hi hi...

Pheb...thanks so much for sharing your experiences. I ejoyed reading so much.

Fong2...thanks for sending me your photos. U looked good. I am not too sure if the deco is new or old as well....cos last weekend, i happened to be near FUllerton, so i popped in to take a look at the settings. Your tables floral is the same as what i saw, but the stage deco is quite different. The one i saw has got curtains draping down with 4 floral stands
Your stage deco looks good. I liked it! I am VERY tempted to sign with Fullerton...but i am a little concerned about the wine/beer cost that i will incur...cos i did talk to another hotel and the same wine that Fullerton offered costs $14+++ lower at the other hotel. Do you mind telling me how many tables you have and how much wine/beer did your guests consumed? Thanks so much!!