The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

melody

Hi Besse and Tealeaf1
My sentiments exactly. Sometimes it is not only all about the costs, but the min or max no. of tables ( to accommodate your no. of guests expected), dinner dates available (in line with your planned timing), a nice place at least, decent food, the probability that most of your frens or relatives would not have held it there since it is still q.new and etc and etc.

roxy

Hi girls!
Wanted to tell all of you that you won't go wrong with The Fullerton! We just had our wedding there on 15th Mar, Sat. The service we received was beyond our expectations. First class service! Way to go Fullerton.
We had a military wedding and was expecting to do a full rehearsal with the sword bearers and all. Was kinda worried what with the coordination of the music and them marching in. However, the stress and worries were totally uncalled for. The coordinators did everything for us!!!!
Also, prior to our wedding, we have had people telling us that the food is so-so, insufficient etc. However, all these turned out to be not true afterall. All the guests were full of praises for the food, the presentation, the amount of food was just right, the service, the ambience...
It was truly a night to remember!

poox

Hi Roxy

Really glad to hear another compliments from Fullterton Brides. I better go call my coordinator to check if my date is still avail. So how many tables did u have? Did u have western or chinese menu? it'll be great if u can share some pic of your big day

Hi Besse, Tealeaf 1, Melody

I share the same sentiments too!! i only mention this to a few and i always get the comments....times are bad...better think carefully..

since it's my wedding, think me and fiance are willing to spend a little more to get excellent service

hope to join u gals soon

tealeaf1

hi roxy,melody, bessy and all fullerton btb,

roxy,
congrats to you and thanks for your assuring words! I am glad you have a wonderful wedding!
btw, may i ask how much did you top up to pay after deducting the angpows? perhaps
you can email me at [email protected]

btw, what do you meant by 'coordinators'? your own frens or the staff at fullerton?

i did not have any one telling me bad things abt fullerton. But they just said it is expensive
and think i am loaded. I just wanted to have a wonderful wedding and tot it would be
nice having it there.

anyway, most brides who held it there or guests who attend gave full praises for everything. So no need
to worry on that.

BUT i guess i am more worried about the bill at the end of the day!!haha!

thanks everyone!

besse

Hi Tealeaf1

You also booked Nov 2003?? hee.. come join us in the 11/2003 brides thread. v happening there leh..

Anyway, i don care so much for the bill liaoz.. once in a lifetime.. more you bother, more stress you will be.. we work so hard, only to have a good life and spending to create some good memories for ourselves.. money can be made back one.. don worry

One more reason why i chose Fullerton - its a heritage building.. and will stand for the new few decades to come.. and when my kids asked.. mama where did you get married, i can bring them to the majestic building that once held my dream wedding to their daddy.. isn't that wonderful!?

Roxy

Congrats on your beautiful wedding!! It must really have been so wonderful!! I'll be having a military wedding too.. can share with us your pictures .. would really love to see you in your wedded glory!!

Also, who did you have for your bridal and actual day photographer?? me now scratching head over the photographers...

besse

haha.. tealeafs.. we are in email contact liaoz lor.. lolz.. i emailed you sometime ago.. rem?? ok.. will send you again!

miumiu

hi poox,

my coordinator is garey lin. quite a nice guy to work with.

well, marriage is a once in a lifetime thingy, so y not have it at a nice place like fullerton. so is yr wedding date confirmed?

poox

hallo miumiu

he's my coordinator too.....professional in service (so far the best among all the hotels i've visited)

yeah totally agree........once in the life time....must make it memorable

just confirmed my date confirmed...hopefully can confirm the hotel soon.

poox

hello miumiu
my wedding would be in May 2004. how abt you? have u booked any bridal package yet?

i find the forum at fbo rather quiet.....anything interesting there?

miumiu

hi poox,

i m also at the 2004 thread at fbo (using another nick). quite lively though
join us over there

mine will be in feb 04. yup i already booked with sophia, but got my wedding gown from silhouette.was shopping around n saw this otr gown that i liked. so went bk after 2 days to book it ;p

which bridal boutique are u with?

poox

hallo miumiu

i popped by there b4....but the thread is too active.....no time to read all....but i still visit the thread once in a while.

so u'll be having 2 WG? I'm still shopping around for my bridal package...is really a tough choice...every shop seems to have nice WG. Guess I still have plenty of time to select my dream gown

besse

hello Poox

Howdy? Hehe.. me today oso went WG shopping.. had fun and thought i found the WOW gown!

so where did you visit? and wat kinda gown you want?? Dont worry, next yr still got time.. me no choice, muz decide before end of month cos my wedding is in Nov..

Hi Miu Miu!! Welc.. sorry i missed you earlier on.. was on a bad bout of PMS.. now back in chirpy self! ;)

miumiu

hi poox,

i will only have 1 wg. the mtm offered in the sophia will be converted to 5 additional fotos

for yr info, i went to bv n divine yesterday.

for divine, i was served by jessica. she is quite frank, will tell me which are the areas that need to work on n wat are my advantageous areas. quite like their bare back gowns. considering doing that for my mtm eg ;p (at sophia of cos)

as for bv, din get to talk to michelle.got to try on a few of their gowns but din really like it cos all she used is crystal. much too plain to my expectation

after trying on a number of gowns, tink i quite like a scoop neck. coz it will hide some of my fats!! hee

have u shortlisted any bridal boutiques?

poox

hallo besse

i usually do my bridal shopping on my alternate mon off (i had to work full day on alternate sat, in return i get a mon off...complicated system)...which means it's time to try on gowns again tomorrow :p should be popping by flamingo, dang and maybe fredrick lee.

i would love to have a elegant, bustier ballgown for my WG and a stunning and sexy EG :p not sure if any one shop can do that....any recommendation?

so where did u find your wow gown? how is it like? have u booked it already?

hiee miumiu,

so u'll get your WG from silhouette and EG from Sophia? who is your designer at SIL? that was the first shop i visited, i was attended by heath....pretty nice guy
how much did u pay for pkg at SIL?

Divine gowns are really sweet yet sexy.....will love to have a sexy back for EG too!! maybe with some netting.

Agree that BV gowns look a little plain but elegant. Gotta have one with interesting and outstanding design

will share with u gals more after my shopping tomorrow..tata

besse

Poox, Miumiu

Yeah, me booked Bridal this pm.. booked with The Wedding Present.. nice place.. very cosy and Patrick the owner/designer is v nice and pleasant.. and the bonus is, i really hv found the idea of wat i want... basically a Toga top gown with a big skirt in duchess satin. the details of the gown will be decided during the design session next week.

You can try TWP .. they are off club street.. the gowns they have on display are gorgeous and they do quirky sexy designs.. jus what you prob have in mind.. me too wanted something sexy for EG ..

I went BV before too.. infact, i used to think BV is the BRIDAL for me.. loving elegant duchess satin gowns.. but then again, din feel comfy there after 2 visits.. so dropped the idea..

Poox.. do share after your shoppping k!?

miumiu

hi poox,

i only got my wg from silhouette. the rest of the package is from sophia. my designer is minda but did not go thru with her the desining part cos my gown is otr. will do itfor my eg at sophia. shd be quite interesting !!
i rent the gown at sil for $1200. to buy, got to top up $400.

so how's yr shopping today? update us ok??

miumiu

hi besse,

so u finally signed up with twp? me went there before but don tink the gowns suit me
u must be glad that thebridal package tingy is off your mind. yr wedding is in nov right? sat or sun? scali fall on my b'day
which phtographer did u choose?

me also don have too comfy at bridal veil. only ting i like is the toblerone chocs!!! took ard 5 of them!!

besse

Miumiu

keke.. yeah, signed with TWP.. *whew*.. a load off my mind

i was at Sil sometime ago.. served by Miah 1st time and Minda 2nd time.. but find their pkg a lil on the high side if i wanted Andrew Choi.. but their shop v nice and spacious.. and minda is v nice too.. glad you found your dream WG otr.. what is it like??

I signed up with Andrew Choi, thru TWP .. Most likely will top up for the artwork package with more photos. PS in mid July. Now looking ard for my actual day photographer

haha.. my wedding on 2 Nov.. yours? which day of Feb? I wanted to hv the wedding on 28 Feb initially.. but was shot down by his mom.. keke .. so no choice.. but to move forward.. v lucky to hv found my avail slot..

poox

hihi besse and miumiu

spent half the day visiting bridal shops again....but the weather was really hot today....even walking along the corridor oso get sunlight shinning right into me....as a result didn't enjoy that much.

guesss what besse, i went to TWP today!! tried on a few gown....but didn't get the "this is the one" feeling....they didn't fit me too well :p was served by one of the staff (not patrick) but do think their her world disc quite worth it....can consider

oso went to Dang. Their beading works are really nice. good thing is dun have to top up even if i choose to have beadings around the bottom of the whole skirt.

Frederick Lee was quite a dissapointment for me...maybe not my style. the place was quite dark...the heavy beadings would probably makes me look mature (aka old)....

hope to visit flamingo, emmauel b and jawn in the next few weeks.

so far i would shortlist SIL, BV, LG, KAI and TWP. I'll let my fiance decides cos i can't make up my mind if i want something simple and elegant or elaborate and sweet :p

My coorginator at Fullerton never reply my email....think he give up on me liao :p

besse

Yo poox

Haha.. wat time did you go to TWP? me was there at abt 1230 till 130.. hmm.. so you have anything in mind of the kinda gown you want after trying?

Dang's a v nice lady.. but i cant say i am crazy over the place or the gowns there..

Frederick Lee was disappointment too.. walked in and walked out straight after 10 mins.. he told me straight off that gowns otr are waist 25.. *roll eyes* so means i CANT fit! FINE!!

How abt trying out at Tan Yoong? pretty well recommended too. can check him out.. i gonna cancel an appt i hv with him on this wed since i found my gown already..

I am also chasing on Fullerton to confirm my contracts.. haiz.. wonder why the customer is chasing the hotels these days!

*yawns.. juz finished off some work. going to bed soon! Nitenite

miumiu

hi besse,

hmm...so yr wedding on 2 nov? mine is 21 feb 04, our 5th anniversary actually

well i also like the big mirror n the spacious shop space of sil. get to c the full view of how i look like
the mirror at twp quite small right? cun c full view. as long as u like the gowns from twp, shd not be a prob right?

btw u inviting any brides from sb or fbo??how many tables do u have?

miumiu

hi poox,

u must be tired after a day's bridal shopping. can understand that. me also did that last sat
btw i be gg to ted wu n le galleria tis week.

wat is lg that u mentioned?

give garey a call. tink he shd be on leave or sometin. won't give up on u one lah

poox

hiee besse

i was at twp at abt 330pm. Plan to get a bustier gown,but am open to suggestion. so far every shop i went to let me try their bustier.

tan yong too fairy tale....not my style...i prefer the classic princess look, not fairy :p

heard jawn is good but very new so intend to pay them a visit.

Hiee Miumiu
LG short for Le Galleria. I quite like their gowns, people friendly, think i was there for almost an hour....

haven u already gotten your gowns? still shopping around?

besse

Poox.. i c.. hmm.. bustier got diff cuts, you muz get one that will sits nice and flatters your face shape.

If you like classic princess look, and not fairy, then you prob will go for the duchess satin look. BV is quite good at those kinda gowns..
The crystals will add the sparkle to it..

Me oso like that kinda classic look.. datz why i'm going for a Duchess Satin Ball gown instead of something organza...

miumiu

hi poox,

i already have a package. just enjoy shopping ard lor.
be gg to le galleria tonight. heard their gowns are very nice

my wg also duchess satin. to be worn with can can n a long train abt 3m long. it';s an otr n has yet to be altered

poox

hello besse

mm....guess i'll leave the design to the expert, want something classic yet unusal :p ironic hor?
would prefer a duchess satin gown too....
good good...we have same taste

Quite keen on BV,as long as they can convince me that my gown would not look similar to another bride, think i'm happy with them. but haven seen an evening gown i like there though....

hello miumiu
i guess all brides enjoy the bridal shopping...me too...that's why i'm taking my time to select :p

I tried on this beautiful ballgown at SIL, duchess satin with a layer of silver embroidery around the bottom of the gown..nice long train...that's where i decide i want a ballgown

I quite like LG's gown too!! have fun

miumiu

hi poox,

seems like sil is good with ball gowns with long train. yr description sounds like my gown. is it a bustier that u tried?

besse

Miumiu, Poox

haha.. me also decided to have a ballgown when i tried on one of Sil's ballgown.. hee.. bustier, with a long train, and crystals and pearls and beadings trimmings for the hem part... starting from the waist... box pleats on the skirt....

Wonderz if it's the same...

I loved the gown then, but then again, Sil's prices way too high for my budget with Andrew Choi..

BV wise, after trying on their gowns and testing their service... i find it no WOW factor... infact, quite disappointed and felt shop v cramp.. so dropped the idea. But i hv frens with good experiences with them though

poox

Hi Miumiu and Besse

Really suspect it's the same gown but why bother if it's a nice gown...

Yup SIL is a little on the high side...but Heath was really nice and love the spaciousness of that place

miumiu

just to check: is it the norm that fullerton takes a long time for them to send the contract to you? i have waited for more than 2 weeks n has yet to receive my contract. anyone with experience care to comment?

tealeaf1

miumiu,

you should call your coordinator..
after i signed the contract, i received mine about a week later.
feel free to email me, gals! we can talk about anything!!

tealeaf1

poox

Hi miumiu

Better give them a call, is Garey your coordinator? i find him a little slow in action.

Hi Tealeaf

When is your big day?

miumiu

hi tealeaf1 n poox

just called garey. he is with a guest. checked with the lady who picked up the phone, say it might be lost in the mail...quite disappointing to get this kind of slow service from a hotel like fullerton..but tealeaf got it quite fast leh...must be garey who is the slow coach!!!

btw poox,

have u confirmed yr booking with fullerton?

tealeaf1

poox..

mine is on 1st nov ..

ya, i called them up that time when i din not received the tixs for ted wu show. they said it is lost in the mail as well. just purely excuses.

nevertheless, i heard from many brides who had their wedding there. thumbs-up..

tealeaf1

poox

hiee miumiu and tealeaf1

We're kinda holding back the booking bec of SARS and the war, also bec my fiance is overseas right now.

think garey is someone u have to push to manage him. disappointing service huh??

so tealeaf1 would be the first among us. where did u get your gowns from??

miumiu

hi poox n tealeaf,

yup managed to get an email copy of the contract. wonder wat took them so long to get the contract done. anyway, looking forward to my big day

got to go for eg fitting in may. wat abt u guys?

poox, u have yet to confirm both bridal n banquet right? been shopping ard?

besse

Harro gals

So happy to see the thread coming alive again!! *clap clap*

Me tonite just went down fullerton to pay deposit and sign contract!! And FINALLY, managed to peep at the Loft Suite!! It was simply divineeeee .. my bf and his parents loved it!! hehe.. his dad kept saying that it is so well appointed!! haha..

I am so excited and cant contain my excitement!!! I believe it is going to be a positively beautiful experience for all of us Fullerton brides to be!!! *grin

tealeafs.. you gotta come look for me when you stay your 2nd nite ok?!

poox

u gals just make me feel like signing up right now!! but fiance not in town, planning to do so when he's back.

blissz

i'm oso a fullerton btb...coordinator is garey lin too...

yeah....agree that the 2 storey bridal suite is so heavenly....love it a lot...

so how are your other preparations coming along??

besse

Hi Blissz..

Welcome!! When's your wedding?! hee.. how's your prep? which bridal? photographer? Me just had gown designed.. going to confirm it next Tuesday!

Poox..

Haha.. yeah, must quickly confirm it!

blissz

Hi Beese

Mine's on 30 Oct 2003

Bridal is Ted Wu and studio/outdoor photography is with Montage....what about yours??

Me oso going for gown design session this sat....very excited...care to share your designs??

tealeaf1

hi blissz
welcome!

Yours is 30oct , mine is 1st nov and besse is 2nd nov!!!

we can talk about all the food tasting etc etc!!

besse

blissz

Yo.. me bridal with The Wedding Present, and photoshoot with Andrew Choi.

My gown will be a toga top, duchess satin ballgown (now considering should i have an organza overlaying the D Satin) in off white. Will have a red EG (low back with a chiffon bow to tie and double up as shawl) and low front (but hidden with plenty of beadings and crystals)

Wat kinda gown you want?? haha.. don worry, Ted is v good.. you are in good hands!! I would have wanted to sign with him except me is not a v embroidery person!

btw who's your coordinator in Fullerton?

Tealeaf1

You designed gown?? How is it like? EG??

Yeah, can discuss on food tasting.. as our schedule should be similar! *clap clap*

You gals booked your actual day photographer??

besse

Gals

This thread getting v happening.. i'm compiling the list of our wedding details so we can prob plan to move together in our planning.. what say you? Do add in details should I miss out on any.. K?

New Fullerton brides.. please do add in if you surf in too!

Details should go as
Nick/date of wedding/Bridal Boutique/Studio Photographer/Actual day photographer

Cookiemz - 10Jul03
Blissz - 30Oct03 /TedWu/Montage
Tealeaf1 - 1Nov03/Blush2
Besse - 2Nov03/TheWeddingPresent/AndrewChoi/Triston Yeo
Wen - 17Nov03/TanYoong/ThePond
Pam - 28Dec03/BV/Studio D'fia
Miumiu - Feb04/Silhouette
Poox - May04

Poox.. how's bridal shopping?? updates wor!!

blissz

hi tealeaf

so coincidence!! our weddings are just a few days apart....how's your preparations??

hi besse

wow....i love togas too....planning to have 1 for my EG....as for WG, probably a bustier ballgown....yeah, i've confidence in Ted....can't wait to see what he has designed for me tomorrow...btw when's your 1st fitting??

my coordinator is garey lin...what about yours?? managed to get any perks??

my actual day photographer is KC Wong from Greymatter....u gals intend to get videographer??

besse

Blissz

Haha.. yeah, Ted is cool! my fren who signed with him was raving abt him till today (after 5 yrs of marriage) She was so disappointed that I din sign with Ted.

My coordinator is Elizabeth. Perks.. errm.. nt much except she gave us a day room till 11pm for our swordbearers and helpers, and a function room earlier in the evening for our solemnisation.

Other than that, I've exchanged my wedding favours for wines.. and have the wine corkage reduced to S$20/bottle.

ok.. here's the updated list..

Cookiemz - 10Jul03
Blissz - 30Oct03 /TedWu/Montage/Greymatters (KC Wong)
Tealeaf1 - 1Nov03/Blush2
Besse - 2Nov03/TheWeddingPresent/AndrewChoi/Triston Yeo
Wen - 17Nov03/TanYoong/ThePond
Pam - 28Dec03/BV/Studio D'fia
Miumiu - Feb04/Silhouette
Poox - May04