Taiwan Bridal Shop, Mikan Photo Studio

q5ng

Anyone staYed at è¬äº‹é”飯店 or 幸ç¦æˆ€äººæ—…館 before? Mikan is asking me to rechoose my hotel due to their shifting of office...幸ç¦æˆ€äººæ—…館 is the nearest(3 min walking distance)but its not very appealing from the pictures...cityinn looks great but its too far from their new location...

junebug

I signed up with Mikan a few months ago and would be going for the PS on 4th May. We were offered a 2 nights stay in Yolai hotel however for outdoor transportation, we would need to topup additional $210 for 10hours (according to them, the required time for the whole PS is 10hrs)..package is the lowest priced as we have our own bridal studio package already in SG.

We only contacted them via email (no phone calls at all) and anyway these are some extra charges that might incur if you require

包套é¡å¤–å¦è¨ˆè²»ç”¨(使用者付費User Pay)

造型部分

1. 安瓶(AP) –1/SG22

2. Nu BRA-1/ (Size “Aâ€-SG120 Size “Bâ€&â€Câ€-SG140 Size “Dâ€-SG160 Sizeâ€Eâ€&â€Fâ€-SG180)

3. 新郎西è£åƒ…æ供素é¢å¹³å£å¼TUXEDO,如有需加租背心或其他設計款/費用å¦è¨ˆ

4. 造型師跟外一天/SG210

外景æ‹ç…§

1. 場地費/若您é¸åˆ°éŠæ¨‚園ã€å’–啡廳ã€è¾²å ´ï¼Œæœ‰éœ€ä»˜è²»çš„æ‰éœ€è¦è¨ˆè²»å–”!(è¨ˆè²»æ–¹å¼ ä¾å„地點門票計算)

2. 外æ‹è»Š/ 超時一å°æ™‚SG21

(1) 大å°åŒ—åœ°å€ 10H SG210

(範åœï¼š å°åŒ—縣市ã€æ¡ƒåœ’地å€ã€æ–°ç«¹ã€å®œè˜­ã€ä¹ä»½ã€åªæž—ã€ç¦éš†ã€çŸ³é–€ã€è¬é‡Œ)

(2) è‹—æ —ã€ä¸‰ç¾© 11HSG360

(3) å°ä¸­ 12HSG520

(4) å—投 12HSG550

(5) èŠ±è“®æˆ–å¢¾ä¸ 2天1夜 (å«ä½å®¿ã€æ‹æ”2天) SG1500

3.æ‹ç…§è¡Œç¨‹å¤šåŠ ä¸€å¤©ï¼Œéœ€åŠ è²» (1)造型師費用NT4200(ä¸å«è·Ÿå¤–),如需造型師跟外å¦åŠ NT5000

(2)æ”影師費用NT5000

(3)外æ‹è»ŠåŒä¸Šè¿°è²»ç”¨

æ‹æ”é“å…·

1. ç…™ç«ã€ä»™å¥³æ£’:SG100

2. æ‹æ”é“具花圈 (頭部åŠæ‰‹)鮮花:SG45

3. 其他特殊æœè£ï¼šçœ‹æ¬¾å¼å¦è¨ˆ

4. 其他特殊é“具租借:看é“具費用å¦è¨ˆ

(é“具費用因物價時有調整,ä¾ä½¿ç”¨ç•¶æ™‚價格收費為主)

5. 蠟燭 SGD15

q5ng

Hi Milkie,
According to them, they intend to move in to their new office at 618 Ba-de Rd., Sec. 4, Song Sun, Taipei by end of March...

when u gg over for your ps?

snowydounut

Hi Qing:
I have contacted them, they will start operating from their new location from 01 March onwards, which means that we need to re-arrange everything, as we already booked a hotel for 4 days near their current shop for our PS in mid March.

Is kind of disturbing to me, as I believe that this "relocating" will more or less affected us in some ways, esp after a horrible PS experience with terrible result from our last weekend PS session in Malaysia, which we decided to give up the 2 albums with 42 poses we were entitled to in our package to cut down our losses, instead of accepting a re-shoot which will be done by the same people.

Hi Candy:
May I know how much is your package, as it seems like lots of things are excluded.

q5ng

Hi Milkie,
U booked two photoshoots, 1 Malaysia, 1 Taiwan??
oh dear...all along have heard good reviews bout Malaysia bridal shop, which shop did u book from?

Also,Which hotel did u book for taiwan? how much is your package?

snowydounut

Qing:
Ya, I have 2 PS. 1 with InC******* in Melaka. The main problems lie with the hair stylist, who make my face look very old, plain and dull with the same almost unchanged 60s man's hairdo for all the different styles and gowns I change into, despite my suggestion and my hair is shoulder length !! She did not bring many important things for our outdoor shoot, keep using and reuse most of those props I bot with me. It's so unprofessional and cheapo.

Than the photographer's assistant keep reading the lighting wrongly, with many over exposed photos. These 2 assistants greatly affected our mood, pissed the photographer and 2 of us off. Is like a snowball effect. We were so upset that, we don't see the point of taking the 2 albums our package is entitled to, and re-take is out of the case.

I booked a hotel near to Mikan's Zhong Shang Road shop, don't remember the name, below NT 2000. Same for my package, but in S$. Our album is not big, only 12", should have ask for a bigger one. Many things in the package we don't want. What about you?

q5ng

Hi Milky..
Aiyo chill chill...hopefully taiwan will be better for us...
Mine package is 3k,which includes the hotel as well...
Actually if there were many things you dun wan in the package, you could have negotiated and ask for lower price or other things..

junebug

my package is $888. Thus its only the 3 days 2 nights hotel and the photo taking stuff included. actually initially I am not keen in signing up as I am with whitelink already..the staff at Mikan was kinda pushy and offered us a 3k deal initially and after seeing that I was not really keen they lowered the price...

snowydounut

Qing:
Ya, originally, our package was quoted as S$2880, which we were not keen, the lowest we managed to bargain down to around S$1900.

Candy:
Can you share with me the details of your package? S$888 is kind of very good deal to me, and that includes accommodation, which ours don't have. Or you can email me: [email protected]

hinata

Hi Milkie, mind to share which PS you take in Melaka? Im looking for wedding gown rental in Melaka, and I can try to avoid the one you took.

hinata

ok, I think I know which 1. Its at the corner rite? Just went for PS last week, like the weather there. Juz nice! Looking fwd for the photo.

replyjessica

Hi Candy, I'm going on 4th May too!
I paid $2280 for the package..
Made some deposit, left $480 to be paid in Taiwan..

But I'm staying there till 13 May..
Mind if you email me at [email protected]?
Hope the photos will turn out nice!

kwf

Hi all, all of your pacakge sounds much cheaper than me eh..mine is $3780 with 6 days 5 nights..what is in $888 package?

keli

Hi Joanne,

Understand you took your photo-shoots in Jan, and was served by Lin-sir. Can i know if he is recommended. Btw, may i also know who is your MUA?

Hope to hear you soon. Many thanks in advance.

q5ng

I just came back from my PS last week..On the first day I reached, there were a lot of miscommunications...however, everything was clarified after which...

For brides,bring along a Nu bra 1 cup smaller than your original size as it will emphasize your cleavage better ..they will advice you to buy from them,but u can just reject them...

We total had more than 300 shots but my HTB and I kept eliminating until 120...it was a very tough choice choosing the photos...
One of the staff, Vivi was very nice and understanding and she even helped to advice on the choosing of photos...

I went to yangmingshan and dan shui for my ps....my photographer was xian sir...quite a nice and professional guy....

Overall experience good but it can be quite tedious cos of the traveling and changing of hotels....will advice you guys to stay at 幸ç¦æˆ€äººæ—…館 for convenience sake, not sure hows the hotel like though...its just 2 to 3 mins walk away from the shop...

ariesmoon

Hi all, these are the flower seasons that I got from Mikan, you can try to the link below to have a look of the flowers.
æä¾›ä¹æœˆä»½çš„花季資訊給您åƒè€ƒå–”!!http://www.onetw.com.tw/onetw_search4.asp?keys3=9

Hope this helps you all.

天人èŠ(5-10月)
天使花(3-10月)
è—雪花(6-9月)
é¼ å°¾è‰(7.8.9月)
å‘日葵(6-10月)
野薑花(7-10月)
金é‡èŠ±(8.9.10月)
甜根å­è‰(9.10.11月)
芒花(9.10.11月)
èŠèŠ±(10.11.12月)

kwf

Hey Ariesmoon, mine sounds ex..but Yuki told me we can choose gown at VIP section due to our package..Whatever it is I hope I'll really get VIP type of hospitality and service from them loh,.

Anyway I'm going in Oct and I told them to change the hotel to è¬äº‹é”旅店-æ¾å±±åº—. I check the net and find that 幸ç¦æˆ€äººæ—…館 have hourly book-in type eh..it looks like hotel 81 type leh..that's why I dont dare to choose this hotel, anyone here have experience about their new hotel?

Hi Ariesmoon is there Lavender in Oct?

kwf

Hi Qing, you chose 120 photos? So you paid extra for $65/photo? I thought the package usually come with 30+30 photos right?

Which hotel did you stay during your trip?

q5ng

Hi Kwf,
Yup in the end chose 120 photos....your package includes how many photos altogether?

I stayed at è¬äº‹é”旅店...and I feel that it is machaim no better than 幸ç¦æˆ€äººæ—…館 ehh.....it also looks like hotel 81 kind...thus I will advise you to take 幸ç¦æˆ€äººæ—…館 for convenience sake...

Btw, my package is 4 days 3 nights: $3300

So yours not very ex ehh...

ariesmoon

hi kwf, my package also can choose gown at the VIP section. The album i choose is the 48inch type that can open on both sides so when open the album it will be like a series of photos.
I'm planning to go in end oct/ early nov leh...i dont think there is lavender in Oct ...

kwf

Hi Qing, my package similar to ariesmoon, it comes with 30 (formal) +30 (casual) photos, so total 60 photos, that's why I dont understand why you can choose up to 120 photos..for the hotel, you saw it real and that's why u travelled to change hotel la?u stay in æ¾å±±åº—?

Hi ariesmoon, my album is also 48 inch type..how about your photos quantity?same as mine?

Initially, my package was also $3780 with 4 days 3 nights as well but we told Mikan to prolong our stay with the same price and serve like a discount loh..

q5ng

Hi Kwf,
No la...I paid close to 2k extra for the photos...I stayed in è¬äº‹é”飯店 (長安店)...I did not change hotel in the end cos was thinking only 2 nights....and most of the time wont be in hotel...However One thing good about è¬äº‹é”飯店,you can upgrade your room for just 100TWD provided the room is available...

Oh ya,if they are providing you actual day gown, must give a deposit as well...

kwf

Hi Qing, wah u paid so much extra for the photos ah...i thought it's $65/photo but you only paid $2K plus? should be $3.9K for the additional 60 photos right? Mikan gave u discount?

actual day gown is not from Mikan Taiwan right? they collaborate with the bridal shop in Sg is it?If there's the case, what for to pay deposit there in Taiwan?

q5ng

Hi Kwf,
Cos they tried to psycho me to take almost all the photos when they saw we had a hard time deciding which photo to eliminate....but I told them I did not want to pay much extra and I did not want so many photos...then they came up with this package for me...not sure how they count also...Guess its a case to case basis..

They told you they collaborated with a bridal shop in Sg?? Which shop is it? So means you will be getting your AD gown from Sg bridal shop?
For my case, my AD gown is from them de...they will mail over to me, thats y the deposit...

ariesmoon

Hi Kwf,

My package only got 30photos(formal)+ 20photos(casual)leh. But now I am thinking to change the 48inch album to 1 size smaller....which is maybe the 24inch ...

Hi Qing,

From what I know Mikan doesnt collaborate with any bridal shop in SG but in fact they are planning / in the midst of opening a shop in singapore and they told me before they found a shop space in Yishun but when it is going to be ready i am not sure.

kwf

Hi Qing,

They mailed the gown to you?Then u also return the gown by mailing back to them? so ma fan...how much u paid for the deposit? For me, if they dont collaborate with the bridal shop here I'll find the local shop for the AD gown liao..

Hi Ariesmoon,
why u want to change to 24 inch album? 48 inch looks very attractive and nice leh..cos of budget??

Anyway, I happenned to see some bad thing abt Mikan from another wedding forum eh.it's abt their staff attitude especially the photographer..now I a bit worry..but only 1 bad comment la..as for this forum so far we have not seen any bad comment and experience hoh???

q5ng

Hi Ariesmoon,
Its weird cos they nv mentioned to me at all got a shop opening in Sg...

Hi Kwf,
Yup they are supposed to mail to me, but I haven paid the deposit yet, so they said they will bring down to Sg for me, then I pay them the deposit then...Yup supposed to return by mailing, but Im thinking since they always come down to SG,then probably I will arrange to return when they are here ba...

As for the photographer, initially they are like very fierce....but I noticed this is the way they speak and behave...thry do not mean to be rude or fierce de...so not to worry about that

ariesmoon

Qing, they did mention to be during road shows but when I email and check this is what they reply me : aboutshop, we are not open yet. Just set up a office, for our staff go singapore use,
not open to customers now.

ariesmoon

kwf, i thought of changing is i'm worry i'll end up choose a lot of photos and spending way too high for the whole package so thinking to change so that the difference i can use to purchase the photos lor ...

q5ng

Hi Ariesmoon,
I advise you not to change first, go tk the photos first,choose le then decide....it may not be as steep as you think...

kwf

Hi Ariesmoon,

Ya I agree with Qing, dont change first, go take photos and decide later..but the thing is u must have a budget set before hand..

femine85

Hi, can someone share their package details with me? I signed up $3,200 for 4D3N, but they have only given me 20 (formal) + 20 (casual) pictures in total?

Should I convert the 20 casual ones to formal instead?

ariesmoon

Qing & Kwf,
They told me I have to decide before taking photos leh ...so meaning when I am there the first day of choosing gowns I need to make the final decision and also if I take the 24" album I wont be entitled to the VIP gowns.

q5ng

Hi Ariesmoon,
Have you seen their range of VIP gowns before? Cos to be honest,I think the gowns from the normal racks also quite nice ehh....For my package, mine is the 48 inch one but Im not sure whether the gowns are from the vip rack or not...My gowns were chosen by my coordinator and they just let me try on....I nv really go n choose...
Also,wads the price difference if you downgrade from 48 to 24? If not much diff, no point downgrading also....

Why dun you tell them, in this case, you dun take from vip rack and remain 48 inch, then ask them give you more photos?Even better deal lor...

ariesmoon

Qing,
I havent seen their gown before hence I dunno. The diff is about $320. Hmm...your idea sounds GOOD! haha maybe I'll ask them on that day I reached there bah thanks for the advice! :p

yhs

Hi babes!

My bf and I just signed up with Mikan too! Has any of you gone for the PS yet? I feel rather skeptical now after seeing these threads in bluebay and Mikan. Bluebay seems to have zero bad comments as compared to Mikan here? I hope it'll turn out good and worth the money!

junebug

Hi babes,

I just came back from Taipei 2 days ago. We had our photoshoot at Mikan as well. Stayed in è¬äº‹é”旅店-æ¾å±±åº— for 2 nights before we moved to another hotel. Hotel wise I actually thought it was not that bad. Reception staff was extremely helpful and nice. Wufenpu area is just below the hotel with lots of nice Taiwan local food.

I worried alot about the photoshoot as well before I went, but now what I can suggest is to relax and enjoy the photoshoot as it is quite fun as well. Choosing additional photos are hard to avoid as what the Mikan staff said is true. The scenery in Taipei is definitely nicer and afterall we had travelled all the way there thus it would be a waste not to get abit more photos.

sparklinglit

gald to hear that the photoshoot went well. most importantly is that u have enjoyed the trip. Is the top up very ex? range between 1-2k?

junebug

I topped up for additional 32 photos..additional of 1k plus..I believe if you are taking more pictures, they can work out a better price for you..cause to them I don't think 32 photos is considered alot...lol

junebug

usually I believe they will give a better price if you are willing to add in more photos cause at least they get to earn more :D

angie_lee

I’m going to the coming up bridal roadshow at Suntec.
I wondering if I sign up Taiwan photo-shoot package, do they provide AD wedding gown and evening gown?
If they don't ~~ where can I rent or buy a wedding gown??

junebug

Hi Angie,

If i remember correctly, taiwan bridals can provide you with AD gowns with a fee...you might want to enquire with them first before signing. Otherwise, you can also check with local bridal studios to see if they can rent you an AD gown or not