Taiwan Bridal Shop, Mikan Photo Studio

q5ng

I just signed a package with this BS yst at expo for 3k plus...my package states Nobility collection...They did not mention about contacting us, but they told us to contact them 2 months prior of us gg over...

Anyone signed with them yst?i spoke to ah jia and liwen..

lynnhere

Hi Qing, I also just confirm my package and paid my deposit. I met them at tampines last week. I planning to take my PS next year and they said just contact them 3 months before we got there so that they can get prepare.

I think every one should be like this ba... So when you plan to take your PS?

lynnhere

Hi Qing,

My HTB plan to take either April or Sept next year. Still not confirm and still in the middle of discussion.
Mine is the 48" photo album. Yours?

keli

my package is Eternal Love. I signed up at heeren for $3980 on 15 Aug. After some research done, i felt there are lots of hidden cost. My budget is ard 5K and therefore kinda regret it.

And also, do u guys worry that on actual day, u couldnt find the gowns in SG although they promised they will be 3 gowns. They are unable to confirm which local bridal shop they are going to collaborate with. And also, how abt photography on actual day? I guess we gotta source photographer our own.

q5ng

hi keli

wads your package like tat make you feel theres alot of hidden cost?

As for the gowns, what I was told is that when u go over to Taiwan for the PS,you will choose the gowns for actual day,and they will bring them over to sg for you bout 1 month B4 the actual day...

U mean they told u they will collaborate with a bridal shop in Sg?

As for photographer,so far I heard its quite standard tat u have to find your photographer de as long as u nv sign a package in Sg...U also hav to get your own MUA...

q5ng

HAVE any of you check out wego hotel?I checked and realised it is actually a love motel...not really a 6 7 star hotel..

keli

Hi Qing,
yup they told me they will collaborate with a bridal shop in SG but they haven confirm which is the bridal shop. I will have 3 gowns to choose in SG during the actual day but that doesnt include groom's suit and photographer.
I dun mind the package is without any accommodation becos i think we can book ourselve online at a lower rate and i am not tat particular on whether how many stars the hotel has.
$3988 is definetly a too high price to me compared to other TW bridal shop and i am kinda regret for signing so early. The only difference between nobilty and eternal is jus the size of the photo album and it costs me $1k plus.

q5ng

Hi Keli,

did u try bargaining with them for more perks?hmmm...who did u speak to during the roadshow?
Anyway they will be gg to amk hub this weekend,perhaps you can go there to talk to them?

keli

Hi Qing,
They had lowered my price and i told them to exclude the gowns for my actual wedding in SG. I guess i feel safer sourcing my own ba.

dctray

Hi Keli I think the most important is not the price . I think is the wedding photo and the service. I wish that we'll all have a very wonderful experience in Taiwan. Why I sign the package? Because I never been to Taiwan. It cost me same money but I can go to Taiwan,and I saw my friend their wedding photo in Taiwan ..So Beautiful....
The wego I have checked too. It have 2 wego in Taipei they offer me is in Dazhi . My friend told me wego in Taiwan is very famous . Sometime if u don't book 1 weeks before u can't live in ..

vivi6879

Hi, I just sign up their package too. Anyone that has completed their package & can share their experiences here?

i jus came back from my PS..all i can say is the service is good..photos were nice..

taiwan pple are real warm and sincere..i admit i was very choosy over my gowns, mu etc..but they still smile and fulfil my wants...

so excited in waiting for my album...

anyone has taken their photos with them also?

keli

Hi Casey,
That's a piece of good new to share with those who signed up with mikan.
Btw, is there any tips u can share with us such us which MU artist or photographer is good or what we should take note of?

shurrly

hi there, i have also signed up with them but i was not told of any props van... or any charges besides those stated on the receipt... can anyone advise?

vivi6879

Hi gers..I was told that my hotel wasn't wego, instead it was somewhat call Friend's hotel. Seems like Wego looks nicer...hmm Plus my package is around 5k. Wonder why..?

lynnhere

Hi Casey,
hopefully u could share with us ur photos to let us see how is the photogapher works. By the way, who is ur photographer and mua?

vivi6879

Hi blurkitty, probably we could as for Wego too. I had seen the website for Friends Hotel & it look like some sort of 3 star instead. Think we better get some better bargains from them. Hmm...when did you sign up the package? Mine was 9 Sep, so far they hasn't contacted me yet. How abt u?

blurkitty

Hi Vivi - I signed up in July.. so far they had contacted me a few times via email and phone calls from taiwan.... hmm as for hotel i think i may ask them again... and can i have the friends hotel website?

vivi6879

Hi BlurKitty, I think shd be this website. You go see see look look. I've also just added them in msn, can't seem to see them online so far...still waiting & my neck is long liao...

Friends Hotel: http://yotong.ffh-tpe.com/intro_room.htm

As for WEGO, you can refer to one of the chats by Lynnhere. She posted the linked to wego and it seem fantastic lor..

blurkitty

Hi Vivi.. I never add them in msn as yet. I saw the website, the hotel looks so normal as compare to wego... I think we should ask for a change of hotel.

blurkitty

ya lo.. so maybe i will bring my invoice around n when i see them i will ask for the change...
I planning to get my PS done in march 2011
what about u?

vivi6879

Yar, but I'm gg to contact them in advance before I go down to do the ps, most likely in may2011. haha still long way down. Kinda excited about it. Oh yar, the person whom contacted you, is her name XiaoDuo? Coz I was told this lady will contact us but so far..nothing from them yet.

y_hwee

Anyone knows who should we contact to inform about the dates we are going? Call directly to taiwan?Thanks.

Hi Everyone, this is Mikan Photo Studio from Taiwan.

First of all, we would like to thank all of your support and especially to those that have left good and positive comments about us. We are definetely motivated and committed to provide better and more wonderful service to all of you.

Secondly, I would like to take this opportunity to inform those that might be worried about hotel stay over at Taiwan, should you wish to change hotels or have any issues with this, you can give us a call or drop us an email and we will be there to assist you.

Another issue that I would like to bring up is the package price and deposit given. As we have different promotion packages whenever we hold roadshows, hence it is impossible to really find a similar price plan and same items or freebies thrown in. Of course we will do our best to maintain the price and items given but in order to make our packages and promotions more attractive, from time to time we will do some changes.

With regards to the deposit given, usually we will hope customer will be comfortable with the amount but at the same time, we require security from you too. Due to promotion pricing, the amount of deposit might also defer. We do have customer that paid a small amount of deposit but yet over the time contact us to pay off the remaining amount.

Lastly, we will be updating our roadshows frequently so that interested podders can drop by and find out more about our package.

Kindly call or email You Qi (Yuki) @ +886 225602089 or [email protected]

Roadshows till end of the week @ Westmall & Downtown East

Hope to see you there!

icemcbride

Hi all, i've signed with Mikan earlier this year... and am planning to go for the photoshoot next April... Do you know how we should contact them to get this synchronized and organized to make this trip a good one? And... does mikan understand english emails? I've got a little problem trying to type in traditional chinese...

A little lost here... but want to make the wedding a good one :p

Tks!!!

Hi Mikas_ (icemcbride),

You can email to us in English and let us know the dates you are coming as we need to schedule photographers for you.

No need to type in traditional Chinese.

Here's wishing your wedding a wonderful one and of course with beautiful photos from us.

From all of us at Mikan

ariesmoon

I am new in singaporebrides.

I have also signed up with Mikan lately ...and reading the threads seems like Mikan has gd service & attitude. I have also signed up without much research done, but after seeing the threads i feel safer :p anyone care to share your experience with PS there ? eg: how many hair style do they provide? is it 1 hair style throughout the day or is just those deco for hair?

shirley85

Hi Blurkitty and vivi,

I have just signed up PS package with Mikan. My finace and i intend to take the PS bewteen march-may 2011. Might bump into 1 of u :p

I also understand fr the sales consultant that different month will have diffrent kind of blossom. Any idea what kind of flower blossom during this period? Can you girls share with me is there anything need to take note or request when coordinating with Mikan.

blurkitty

Hi Shirley,

hope we will bump into each other.. I will be going there in march confirm. I'm not sure abt the flower blossom though but they do send out emails to us.. do pm me yr email add maybe I can forward u the email the send.