Solemnisation at Amara Swimming Pool

hi coyote! Wow ... the pavilion sounds really nice and romantic after the decoration. Can show me the pics of how you decorate the pavilion when you get back the pics? thanks!

hi coyote,

wah .. .sounds very romantic leh ..
decor must be nice nice ...
should have gone down to amara to look see your decor ...

remember to share share pic ...
he he ...

hi coyote,
i'll be holding mine @ amara too tis june...
can share yr fotos? thanks!!

can email mi at [email protected]

Hi coyote....

now i also a bit worried after readin ur posting... hopefully mine no hiccups as i m not bring any petal of my own... must pray hard hard

lynn

i dunno how much rose petal she givin leh... but for me cos i wud be havin a weddin dinner 1 yr after ROM so dun think i wud have the throw flower thingy doin the march in... petals more for deco purposes

lynn, i've tried to pm u several times. i've ordered & paid the champagne bubble bottles for u liao. but no reply frm u at all. if u dun wan it, can u at least hv the basic courteousy to inform me?

hi coy..

heard abt ur story with michelle, me abit worry now liao... cos me just signed up the ROM high tea package...
so u decorated the place by ur self?? tot mich said she will do the decor for us??

gettingmarried...ur nick so long...hahaha... Amara will provide some flower arrangment depends on the package u signed. Like floral ctr piece at solemisation table/etc. I very in favour of venue deco so I get my frds to do extra deco ;) Is a personal preference lah.

cary, i dunno leh...i was doing makeup in my room where my hubby wif 3 helpers were decorating. They told me the drape most difficult n time-consuming loh.

hehe naturally the bride will not be doing the decor herself hehe ... I can imagine so ... it look like a tedious job
but they did a good job

If wan to do, my advise will be...can print some design pics for ur helpers n on AD, leave it to them...coz on AD there r simply too many factors to consider so the end result will always b diff ;) One of the tasks my helpers faced was strong wind made it hard to tie and they actually use copper wire to line a false support to hang the drapes instead of to tie at the beams of the pavillion.

Hi gettingmarried,

Like wat coyote mentioned, basic flower arrangement are provided by Amara, if you want more decorations & flowers, you got to source from florist & do the decor yourself.

lynn, i've tried to pm u several times. i've ordered & paid the champagne bubble bottles for u liao. but no reply frm u at all. if u dun wan it, can u at least hv the basic courteousy to inform me?

Hi coy..

pai seh lah.. last min cant think of any nick... suddenly this phase came to my mind.. then just use it loh.. hahaha....:P

mm.. michelle did mention to me b4 that we can actually discuss abt the decor with the florist if we want.. but both me and my FH quite busy recently.. so just let them handle it loh... that's y we take up the package.. then dont need to do much preparations.. haha... hope it turns out nice on that day....

gm, hehehe...cut short for u...dun paisey lah..i anyhow say only :P

if u n hb ok wif the hotel deco den everything will b alot more simple...dun have to bother too much

Hi gettingmarried,

i also doin my solemnization with amara & my weddin dinner too.... i stickin with e original deco for the poolside solemnization... dun think i 1 2 do anything cos personally i know if i start, it wud never end.. so jus leave it to them. so when is ur big day? mine is 19th feb... hehe abt 3 wks away only

hi cocoberry,

rom coming soon ..
preparation all done ?

if u thinking of putting the drapes like coyote,
maybe can get the drapes from her ..

hi coyote,
saw your pic .. very nicely draped up ..
he he ..
i ordered mine from carol liao and mine is in october ... quite far away from now ..

so u got your pictures liao ?
can show show me a bit ?
thanx thanx ..
my e-mail [email protected]

coyote, did u ask michelle for guest book ?

ck, i din ask Amara for guestbook...anyway I bot mine long ago so din tot of asking but I saw they provided the next couple after my event those 3-folded scoll, simple n nice loh. Mayb u can ask frm her. Shldn't cost much on their side ;)

Sent ;)

hi coyote,

okie ... will ask her ..
thanx thanx ...
no need to fancy-full ..
can use can liao ..
he he ..

okie .. me checking ...
thanx ...
will share mine .. when my event comes ..
he he ..

Hi ck,

sorry for late reply... i oni log in here once or twice a wk... yeah my big day comin, more or less done liao. goin for final fittin for my ROM gown on 16th feb at my bridal studio and then 19th wud be the big day... hehe... my big day happen to be the same as Selena Tan leh.. so urs is still a few months away? As for the drapes, i m too lazy to ask ppl to do it for me, dun feel like troublin my guest. so dun think so lah. will stick to the original design

hi cocoberry,

no worries ..
u must be busy ...
cause rom coming mah ..
he he ..

did u meet up with michelle already ?
did u ask about the flowers for decoration ?
can choose the colours of the roses ?
got ask for the guestbook from michelle ?
i e-mail her but no reply from my side ..
maybe u can try try ..

it's okie ... no additional decor will also be nice ...

HI Ck
yeah i met up with michelle oredi. she mentioned that guestbook wud be given and i have already chosen the flower n color for my ROM. chosen pink n white. btw, when is ur big day huh?

hi cocoberry,

thanx for the prompt reply ..
is it only roses ?

mine is 1st Oct ..
i need to know whether can choose flowers and the colours ...
cause i'm adding some flowers to the decor ..
so need to know ...

Hi ck
yeah i m choosin roses....

Lynn
yeah it's roses.... think it's for centrepiece, i dunno if there is any flower stand. if there is, think shd be the same flower bah...

I just had my solemnisation 2 days back at Amara's poolside garden and it was a very romantic and memorable event ... both service and food is excellent!

Happy planning for yours too!!!

Hi Crazygal ... I paid $55 per pax (min of 30 pax) ... the staff were very helpful and friendly and Michelle was there throughout the event assisting us. Guest all have excellent feedback on the ambience, service and food. So I would recommend Amara highly if you are looking for an outdoor solemnisation area... really romantic and something which you will remember for a long time ... your guest too :D

Hi coyote! thanks! Yes, will share with you when the photos are ready

wow $55 per pax....hehe, it realli exceed my budget...haha....cos i will hv abt 70 or 80 pax, so it will add up to few Ks...wow, tink i gt to drop the idea of using amara and look for a cheaper place...hehe

hi wennie!

Yes, I took their solemnisation package. But mine is in the evening so it's $55nett per pax (min 30 pax). Package includes decor and also one night stay in their Tropical room. We were glad to pick Amara as the whole event went really smoothly ... staff were very friendly and helpful and also the ambience was really nice. Even the sound technical guy was really good. With regards to food quality wise, all our guests commented that the food is really delicious and there's plenty of food to go round ... the staff even kept some for us as our supper as he knew that we didn't have time to eat hehe ...

I just had my solemnization on sat... the whole event was great. Comment on the food was great, my guest love the food esp the chocolate cake... must try.. but even if u miss it, not to worry cos the banquet manager, Jeffrey would send one to the room....

as for keepin some food for us after the event... there wasnt any for us. but we did have some food after the guest left the place... so think maybe it can be good if u gals want to set aside 15mins for ur lunch jus before the event ends.... tat was wat i did

hi would like to see the pics too???

my add is [email protected]

cocoberry, hw many guests do u hv??? i find the price is reasonable for 30 pax, but than i will hv abt 70 pax, so the sum add up will be a lot for me, so i'm still considering wht to hold it at amara.

I have to wait for my photographer to give me the photo.

Crazygal
I have abt 37 guest. for me i keep it small cos i wud be holdin my weddin dinner next yr at Amara too.

carolyn and cocoberry,

thanx for the feedback ...
once pics ready can share with me ?
my e-mail [email protected]

so glad to hear positive feedback ..

crazygal,
maybe u would want to consider having lunch instead of dinner ...
cause lunch is 30+ per pax ..
can call michelle to check out the packages ..