Solemnisation at Amara Swimming Pool

Hi, those who have their ROM at Amara, can share photos & experience with me? thanks

Well my experience at Amara is only ok..First the guy service coordinator is not very friendly..Eg: when my friends asked him to take photos for us, he don't seem obliging at all..Secondly, the leftover food wasnt send to my room as promised to do so initially, claimed that there was miscommunication..but they gave me complimentary lunch, which is only sandwich and plain water..Haiz..But overall is just fine

my experience at amara so far nt bad and pleasant except quite unhappy with the sales manager who in charge of us.. everything is ok till the day when i have not enough seats for my guests , he refuse to give me more chairs, because my confirmation guest is 40 pax..make me rather embarassing as some guests have no seats ! but the operation manager is kind enuf to send the leftover food and drinks to our room.

Sorry carol, i shall not mention his name here.. however i did wrote a feedback to the management.. and hopefully he dont treat this to other couples!

i hold my ROM at Amara hotel poolside at 2005, my experience is their food is ok and the staff also friendly, maybe is small event they can manage well....but what i can say is nothing is perfect still have something not in plan overall still ok coz until now my family and my fren still remember that day, i didnt hire any professional photograph my fren and my uncle take photo for me when i view back the photo,i still can remember the happiness .....worth of money!

hope can help!

Im having my ROM at Amara Hotel the pool pavilion this Oct. Was rather pleased with the event when i went for viewing.
The package seem rather reasonable as well.

I think the free decor (included in the package is free) but if you were to add on any decor, the hotel will charge you.
Crossing my fingsers that it wont rain.

Hi all, I also booked AMara as my ROM venue this coming sept..

My coordinator was Rebecca, but she was posted to other dept alr.. then now she transferred me to the sales mgr.. Rayston.. dunno whether he is good anot leh..

Seems like Amara is quite a nice venue. Jus had my solemnisation, lookin for AD venue. I guess there're bound to be some hipcups. Saw some mention abt the attitude of some of the staff. I believe diff staff have diff level of authority, thus they might nt accomodate to all our requests, so it's not bcos they are not willing to accede to our requests but rather their position doesnt allow them to do so. For my solemnisation, i hav plenty of left over food, so some of my guests ask if they can bring back some. I check wi the serve staffs and they told nt it's nt the hotel policy to allow takaways. I believe if i ask some1 of higher authority, they'll allow.

Hi Jane and Yen Yun, I am having my ROM in Oct09 too. But to date, no one has yet contact me to discuss abt the details. Has anyone contact you yet?

Hi ixora76 (blackonyx76), i jus had my ROM on 16 Oct 09, NO coordinator came to greet me... but overall experience was quite good.. can say the banquet managers are quite good and helpful...

I personally feel that as Amara is short of coordinators, the coordinator who is in chrg of ur event dun rili follow up w us promptly.I even hv dispute in my payment..I hv abt 10 children in my guest list, but they are chargin me all adult prc!!! Base on e contract I signed last Nov! And when my rom is near, dey dun bother to ask hw many kids or adults we hv, instead just a final contract emailed to us stating the decoration, e food menu la etc nia..I was damn angry w dem and til nw, my case hv nt settle yet!

My ROM will be this Sunday at Amara!
They said will do a head count one by one, somemore kids will be charged at half price... a bit sien lor...
Are they really so particular?

haha perhaps so... so vernice how was it?
im having it on 7th February 2010.. wonder what to expect.. oh ya hope it dosen't rain during that afternoon

hi shoegirl!
I also received the same photos from my wp.
but i asked if the standard package include this deco, she told me yes.
have u checked with your wp?

I just completed my ROM at Amara Poolside and the whole event was running really smoothly!

I had a great Wedding Planner who was really sweet and patient.

Maybe I was lucky? But I had no problems with the food, service crew and billing issues.

Just a tip for all, on the day itself have a helper who will co-ordinate with Amara Wedding Planner and sit back and enjoy the process!

I am a freelance photographer and has a passion for wedding photography.

I am currently charging at NO COST to any couple who is having their ROM in September 2012 (weekends only).

If you would like to have a 2nd photographer, please contact me at [email protected]

All photos will be returned to you in soft copy format.
Selected photos will be edited.

This package is only valid for September 2012 ROM (half day)