Solemnisation at Amara Swimming Pool

strawberrie1983

Shirley: oh okok..ici.i didnt get to ask her this qn though, i oni ask her if that say suay suay rain ah, den we will be shifted to function rm..haiz fingers cross!
anyway mi gg down on 15/12 the day b4 my rom, to make sure everything is in order lo

yipigo

when is ur rom? i had made an apptment w tiffany nxt wed for site inspection. infact im quite satisfied w their package, mreover includin 1 nite stay, but den was afraid it wil be v hot during lunch time.

yipigo

stella: I was tinkin of tt too but i was afraid it was too hot in e afternoon. may i noe u hv ur buffet at the function room or the outdoor area?

strawberrie1983

I chose outdoor..if u were to choose solemnise at poolside, buffet at function rm, think have to pay additional $500 for rental of poolside..if i'm not wrong..

elmove

does anyone know how's the food at amara?
thinking of doing a lunch by the poolside, but afraid it's a bit too hot..

strawberrie1983

elmove: i heard the comments is not bad lo..i ahve not try yet la..coz my rom oni on 16 dec..haha
i am scare it will rain instead of hot weather lo..

bbger

yohoo...i'm back! haha...had my rom on 26 oct at the poolside pavilion. overall a very pleasant event. guests arrive at 1130am, started ceremony at 12noon sharp. after vows and photography session we started off the lunch. food is fantastic and service is good.

lucky thing about the weather is..it only rain at 1++pm. so pretty cooling throughout until after the rain.

elmove

congratulations lydia!
were your tables at the sheltered area or alfresco by the pavilion? just wondering if it'll be warm for guests seated alfresco...

carolyee

Congrats lydia~

Alamak... rains ah. den how? Will the makan tables get wet due to any wind or something? Feel relieved tat the food and service is good! Any photos to share? hehehe.. wanna see the deco and your rom day ~

bbger

tables were at the sheltered area. not hot cos they have big fans there. actual ceremony they place chairs at alfresco area, my sisters and guests sit there. i only took 4 more chairs into the pavilion for my mum, grandma,mil and sil.

it rained quite a fair bit at 1+pm but tables not wet. in fact it was rather windy. i took the standard deco, never add anything except my own russ bears and ring pillow. they have new theme now, its now white bird cage with flowers of your choice.

there's another couple taking the hi-tea. not sure if they sharing their experience here or not though

carolyee

woah... we can choose the flowers? You ask the wedding coordinator about the deco or she contact u to ask u choose the flowers of ur choice? Your wedding planner is Tiffany or Rebecca?
hmmmm.... I am worried about their deco actually because they seem to change deco once a while or something. I like the birdcage u mentioned. hehe... I dont what's mine for nxt year. I've seen it when my bf and i went for site inspection previously.

Mind to share any photos ? hehe...

strawberrie1983

Yeah mi jus confirm the checklist with Tiffany on Sun..I didnt choose the bird cage..dun like the idea..so i opt back the flower petals on glass bowl..

carolyee

Hi lydia & stella,

may i know do you have the email of wat tiffany sent to you on the checklist and floral deco? I would like to take a look. Here's my email: [email protected]

not sure why rebecca never tell us anything on this.... hmmm...

Anyway,thanks alot!

strawberrie1983

Hi Carol, I had mailed u..ur ROM is next yr Sep right..aiyah still very early la..who knows they will change the theme next yr again..dun worry la

carolyee

Hi Stella,

Received ur mail.. thanks alot! :D
Woah... they changed to Maroon / Sandalwood napkins sia. previously i see is blue. and wat's Ivory Signature Scroll for ? guestbook?

haha... still need CD to march-in ah. Do we need mecees? Or the coordinator will plan it for us?

strawberrie1983

They say recently they are running low for napins, so they cant promise me which color to use on that day..signature scroll most likely is for guestbook..we jux need to provide 1 march in song for them..need to have 1 emcee and coordinators..on that day, Tiffany will meet us at 11am to brief us on the procedures

carolyee

oic.... woah.. den i mus tell my bf regarding this. we all tot no need any emcee or helpers. hehe. I still tot of getting a guestbook or something on tat day.

carolyee

yea.. getting emcees is like nothing leh.. maybe can get relatives or friends to help out as our coordinators..

yipigo

I had cfm w Amara for my rom. it wld be nxt yr 20.09.2009, lunch buffet. keke..

Stella: You mean u choose glass bowls as deco on the buffet tables?

Carol: My coordinator is Tiffany. Ya she told me abt standby an emcee and coordinator. Il get my frd to help me...erm..ya for my package, signature bk and rose petals (1 pack) is included..

yipigo

sorri ar abit side track, hv u gals bk ur JPs? any recommendation. Carol, since both of us rom nxt yr sept, isit too early to bk e JP nw but den our rom date is a hot date lei.

carolyee

Hi Shirley! I chose Hi-tea instead of buffet due to the budget that my FH and i decided initially. hehe. My coordinator is Rebecca. I feel she didn't tell me alot of details as compared to Tiffany leh.. *worried*
I don't even know if my package includes signature bk or rose petals!!!! How sia~

I have not booked JP yet... my FH not gan jiong at all leh... only say I too gan jiong spider. Even PG he says wait wait wait... sigh~

I also got no idea if we need to book a JP early due to our hot dates. Anyone can help us? hehe

strawberrie1983

Shirley: yah the glass bowl inside, there will be rose petals..well though 20/09/09 is hot date..but i still think is too early to book lo..anyway next yr price got increase anot? do u intend to hold banquet dinner?

yipigo

Carol: erm...we din go for hi-tea cos we feel tt its nt filling for our guests, moreover we r sure most of our guests wil cum empty-stomach...thus wana dem to hv a gd meal.
erm..i hv started lookin for JP cos i was afraid I might nt get a gd one...its beta to react fast than later esp both our dates r hot date.

Stella: erm..for my rom package, it wil stil be e same as '08 price. erm, my banquet wil be in 2yrs time ba. nt so fast...u lei?
btw pls show us ur pics after ur rom in dec ok?

yipigo

btw, nearly forgotten sumting: do we need to include e JP in e guest list? will he be sitting dwn to dine w us or he wil leave shortly after the ceremony?

strawberrie1983

Shirley: my rom will be 16/12/08..AD will be 15/11/09..I will not invite JP lo..coz dono she will gif hongbao..and somemore have to pay additional head count..

carolyee

Same here. i also wont include JP in my guest list because since its a hot date, he or she might be busy to attend other solemnization. ha! :p

I chose hi-tea because its a weekday and most of my guests will probably just take 1/2 day leave from work.

jiajun

i haf my ceremony in amara before too. Most JP will leave after the ceremony, so no need to include them.

jiajun

i haf my ceremony in amara before too. Most JP will leave after the ceremony, so no need to include them.

carolyee

hi jiahe&jiajun...

how's the procedure of the ROM at amara? will the wedding coordinator tell u wat to do at different timing?

jiajun

For us, we ask her to help us do a simple MC like asking us to come in then we proceed with the march in.

Thereafter the JP took over then ceremony, after that we proceed to buffet.

orientalfrost

i'm oso thinking of doing my rom at amara.. but dun think i will have my dinner there..hahaha
but if let's say rom this year.. den hafta book now alr rite?

yipigo

Stella: hws ur rom?? any pics to show us?

natty: erm..when is ur rom? if its a hot date, it wil be safer to book first...i had booked my rom w amara 10mths ahead..hehe..

orientalfrost

shirley> my rom's probably at the end of the year. haven't gotten a fixed date yet though.. hahaha

stella> yeap yeap!! show some of ya pix..