I've just booked Amara a few days ago for my ROM solemnisation to be held in Sep 2006...
I'll be holding the solemnisation at the pavilion area and then to the function room for the high tea buffet (cos i really don't like the high tea reseption area tat's provided in the package..looks like a void deck...)...though we'll hav to pay rental charge of 450 for the function room...
Can ex-brides of Amara email me ( [email protected]) their pics cos i need idea on how to decorate the place...
the colours of the organza i'm selling as shown in the pic.
any queries do e-mail me at [email protected]
organza i have are sewed at the side to prevent frills ..
soudez,
experience with amara was good ..
my co-ordinator, michelle did a great job for me ..
everything went out well on my ROM day ..
i din get the hotel ppl to do up for me ..
i and my hubby was there at 8+ in the morning to do up the decor ...
we were there too early and there's nobody around to help.
since nobody is occupying the place ..
why not decorating it early ?
i dun think it's early .. cause u need to do some adjustment here and there ..
if u have more organza .. then maybe u can drape it from one pillar to the other ..
the ivory ones r 6m one side ..
i have 2 pieces ..
can anyone of you share with me ur experience & ROM pics at Amara? i am planning to have mine there too !!! tot abt carlton but not sure if the service is good lor....
i just have my rom at amara... below is the link to see my some of my pictures.. some pictures of the hotel too bigs cannot upload.. email me @ [email protected] if you need.
Went there this morning. my sister said the co ordinator not very friendly. I am not so particular la, and this is the first one I've been so far, so no comment yet. I saw the room, simple and nice, saw the rom area, nice la..
Hi Jean,
i am interested in amara package..Has emailed them but no response. mi planning to ROM next june..wondering if you have the package details..If you do, kindly email me at [email protected].
Thanks so much
Hi Shadow/tracey,
The price is 999+++ instead of nett. for hi tea. Can't attach the list as it exceeded the limit. Will send you email.
Shadow91,
Do log in to friendster to view my ROM @ amara. If you don't have friendster, kindly send me your email address. ('',)
Hi Jean,
I have received ur mail..thanks so much,i wonder y they put nett in the website.misrep hor.. i been to ur friendster account.. got mesmerised by the lovely venue.. n u look so xin fu mi haven contact any hotels yet.. maybe got to start callin them up b4 they are taken up..
Hey i am thinking of holding my rom solemnisation there Amara Hotel. i have a few questions.Is there any table and chairs for my guest to sit down. and are u having the 999+++ wats the total some after the +++.
oh ya the portion of the food is it big?
hi all, the price is revised, it's not $999+ and the menu is changed slighty. anyone interested, i can email you the new list. congrats to those who are planning for rom.
My sister is planning to have her ROM ceremony in Arama hotel, currently looking for ROM package? Anyone have good recommandation? A package that includes makr-up , hair-do and photography.
I am having my solemnisation at Amara and have paid the deposit with them. However, I am not very pleased with the person who is going to be in charge of my solemnisation. Can I request to change another person in charge?
I just make a booking with Amara Hotel at the poolside. I am very pleased with Michelle the wedding planner. She is very helpful. I got the pkg list with me and I think the price is quite reasonable. The deco of the poolside I saw was nice too... and best of all, when u sign for the solemnisation pkg it also comes with 1 nite stay in their guestroom. Do email me @ [email protected], if you wa the pkg list(comes with menue).
Feedback from my guests that food was good, ambience was great, everything was prepared with nothing to worry about except the weather. It was a magical!