Skinny Brides

Hi Levynn,

care sharing the design u have in mind for your WG? Have u chosen a BS yet? By the way, my AD is on 25 Oct 2005...

and yeah, i do agree that we skinny people have have hidden "dangers" ... had a health checkup 2 yrs ago and was found to have high cholestrol... good that it's the good cholestrol that is higher..

Hi shadow,

I have signed up with TWP liao.. but they have not confirmed the date for the design of the gowns.. guess patrick is too busy with the upcoming show...

btw, my email address is [email protected] .. we can email each other and talk more?

tlc,

yes i m using normal home colour printer to print the invites. I guess colour will still run if contact wif water...hehehehe... well, if my frds treasure my card, they will keep it nicely. if ppl dun appreciate the card guess they will b inside the trash bin anyway... U get wat i mean? ;)

I got my 3R proof 2mths b4 AD so we scan into pc loh. CD-ROM i got it 1mth b4 AD, pretty late.

Hubby in IT but doing programming n developing lah, not web/design ;)

Welcome dwoof ;)

hi yen~
oh icic...yar ..i heard fr jordan that they r very busy with the upcoming event. U give them some time ok? after the show..they will make arrangement for u.
i going for my 2nd fitting next monday...must settle my gown fast ah..kan jiong~~ hehee
got ur email!! ...will email to u =P

hello yen...
i'm wif jess haute couture. juz went for my gown designing on gd fri. actually wanted mandarin collar but my designer suggested a more unique one, the kind of folded n opened up V-shaped collar. the back is a bit difficult to describe... will have a strip of cloth down fr the back of the collar, covering the spine, then the sides r bare. can visualise??

btw, wat kind of check-up did u go to?? the full body one??

hi crystalbelle...
dun worry too much abt the gown fitting. i felt the same way as u did. the designer will help u. btw, which BS r u wif?? if possible, can try to look thru mags to see which type of design u prefer then ask to try that design. that was wat i did when i went for my 1st gown fitting.

Hi shadow,
How did your 2nd fitting goes? everything ok? Me going down to TWP next Thur to design the gowns... very excited abt it.. hehehe...

Hi Levynn,
me quite bad with visualisation.. hehe...kind of difficult to visualise your gown... when u taking your ps? maybe u can show me pic of your gowns after u have taken your ps?

actually i din gp for full checkup... me very cheapo one... went for the one which my company engaged a few yrs ago... just check blood pressure, cholestrol level etc... this yr my company engaging NKF.. dun really like it... coz they say the results not very accurate one.. :-(

hey yen~

so far so gd...not much amendments needed...or mayb could b my gown design simple..hehee
nex thur?? great!! u know the gown design will be with patrick rite? u have any design in mind alredy? u going with ur hubby?
theres a few new staffs there n i find them very friendly heee

can i join in? Me oso very skinny.. still sourcing ard for BS.. most of you here with TWP and r quite happy with them.. care to share how much do u gals spend for TWP's package?

me still quite uncertain.. went to yvonne creative, WL, french studio already.. tink wan to look ard for more choices..

any other BS?

Hi shadow,

yup, i know patrick will be the one designing my gowns... my hubby will be joining me later coz he can't take leave... my sis-in-law will be there with me .. i have no idea on the type of gown i want leh... so there are a few new staffs there? i din know abt it....maybe will know when i visit them this thur...

Hi rainne,

welcome... i have signed up with TWP and its package is quite standard .. i paid $4788 for MTM package and photography... i went to a few BS such as YC before i signed up with TWP.. coz TWP makes me more comfortable... hehehe..

hello yen...
yup... all my gowns r MTM... coz my BS is quite new, so dun have many OTR gowns. MTM also better la... me like bean pole... esp the chest area... tried a few OTR, some so big n "airy"... hahaha...

hi levynn,

which BS did u go to? me going for the design of the gowns later... so exicted...

btw, have u every consider wearing a kwa for your tea ceremony? i wanted to leh.. but my hubby doesn't like kwa and i tried the smallest kwa.. still too big for me leh.. :-(

hi yen
today is ur appt with pat rite?? hehe...most prob he will ask u to try a few gowns. must tell him what u like ok? then he can give more suggestion to u..keep me update n enjoy!

hi yen...

my BS is jess haute couture. jess (the designer) also include a kwa for my package but i told her i dun wan it. coz my mum says kwa is for cantonese.

so, how was the gown designing??

Hi levynn

Is kua only meant for Cantonese? Is your BS flexible to change for something else if you opts out the kua?

My AD is in 2006 and am looking for BS. I currenlty KIV one in mind and visit them by end April. Can you change your package details with me at [email protected]. Thanks.

Hi shadow,

Pat has designed my gowns liao... haha, he asked me what i like and I said i got no idea... hehe, in the end, he designed a bustier as my WG ... will be going for measurements on 18th.. after their show...

Hi Levynn,

As what i was telling shadow above, I shd be wearing a bustier as my WG... dunno how my gown will turn out to be... hehehe...

I think I may want to tailor made a cheongsam as my tea dress...

hello han evonne...
i told my mum abt the kua that my BS is providing but she said it's a cantonese custom... n my FH is a teochew, so no need to wear it. my BS is actually quite flexible. i told my designer that i won't b wearing the kua for the tea ceremony, so she changed it to sth OTR, or she also suggested my ROM dress... coz she MTM my ROM dress for me.

hi yen...
i'm stil not sure wat to wear for the tea ceremony... like i mentioned above, maybe get a OTR dress fr my BS, or to buy a new one?? sigh.. sometimes think abt it, getting married also quite troublesome...

Hi levynn,

hehehe.. i also agree that getting married can be troublesome... so many things to do.. but it's once a lifetime thing, so no matter what, still got to think through it carefully..

hi yen

oh icic...so he drew out an outline for u to see?
yar i think they r rather bz with their upcoming show. Do keep us update on ur design of ur gown.
I b going my 3rd fitting this 21st...more or less not much changes...so far, i'm happy with what they had gave hee

hi levynn,

hehe ... me oso ROM liao... was telling my friends that I kind of worried about marriage life.. and they said i got pre-marriage blues liao.. :-P

hi shadow,

yup.. he drew an outline for me to see... will be going for my measurements next mon, after their show. Actually me thinking of asking pat to design a "modern" cheongsam as my tea dress.. dunno whether can or not...

wow... so your gown is already finalised? show us pictures of your gown after you have gone for your ps, ok? :-)

hi Rainne,

fr e May'05 bride.. remember mi?? ;)

i'll share my pics wif u gals once my ps pics r ready...

hi yen,
wen is ur AD?

Hi gers

Long tm no chat.. hehe

My wedding day was on the 13th of March, 1 mth has passed. Was too bz to come in and update u gers... :D Finally can cm in and chat chat...

Everythg went well, the feeling was amazing!

hello melodie...
guess u r enjoying married life now... so planning to go for honeymoon??

yen...
i think everyone more or less will wonder a little abt married life la... even the guys. i also think abt it sometimes.

but no worries... now we got melodie here... we can ask her all abt it.... hehe...

hello melodie...
wah... now "tian mi mi" ah...
kao_love.gif
all the best to the two of u...

for me, juz went to gown designing... will go for 1st fitting end of may. meanwhile, busy wif work la... hardly hv time to come in here too... except fri, more free.

u girls have a great weekend!!

Hi Levynn,
u took a ROM package from jess haute couture? Is the service ok? My sis going to ROM in Jun and she can't decide going for Empire or jess haute couture...

hi yen...
actually it is a promo together wif the actual wedding package. jess is very friendly n is willing to listen to my ideas n she'll give suggestions... won't force u to take everything she suggests if u dun like. maybe u can accompany ur sister down to have a look... n feel... can ask her to let ur sis try on some dresses...

Hi Levynn,
thanks... my sis was kind of concern abt the varieties of dresses there.. said the dresses in jess are more daring.. hahaha...

Hi dear99,
i have not taken my PS yet.. will only be going for PS in Jul.. now I'm more excited abt the outcome of my gowns... hehehe... what about u? which BS u signed up wif and when is your PS?

hi yen...
actually i have only tried a few of her OTR dresses... most r ok, except for one EG, which has a long slit at the side all the way up til left only ard one-third thigh covered. anyway, can tell her wat u wan n dun wan... like me, i told her cannot "expose" too much... n no halter necks...

hi levynn..
thanks.. my sis said she will pop by to see the dresses there after her bf is done wif his exams... haha... my EG is also one with a very high slit.. dunno whether my mum will be able to accept that once my gown is done.. hehehe...

hi yen
u took ur measurements already rite?? so when will it b ur 1st fitting? i went for my 3rd fitting yesterday. everything is smooth.
will be collecting my gown nex tues..once i got my photos fr photoshoot, will email to u...n if u have any photos fr ur fitting, must share with me oso hor hehee.
now i juz hoping that it wun rain on nex fri...cross fingers

Hi shadow,
yup.. I took my measrements already.. first fitting will be on 9 may.... can't wait to see how they will turn out.. :-P

so your AD is next Fri? excited? how;s the preparations so far? remember to email your photos to me hor.. and I'll send u my photos if i manage to take during my 1st fitting... :-)

hi yen
9th may? dats fast..when r u taking ur photoshoot?
my actual day is 26th jun..nex fri is my photoshoot..kinda rush rite??
kinda of excited for the photoshoot..juz hope it wun rain only

Hi shadow,
I'm taking my PS on 12 Jul... so your is this Fri.. must be feeling excited. so who is your photographer? How come u are taking your PS so late? tot people usually take it abt 2-3 months b4 AD? Where are u going for your PS?

yo yen
actually i feel tired..haha..but oso looking forward for fri..dunno how it will be like.
my photographer is kelvin from chris ling. how abt u ? urs left 2 mths ah?? must quickly do ur gowns ah....i;m taking my ps late coz dat time sign up with TWP late lor..n my steamstress who will be doing my EG needs time oso.
i should be going to "little bali" ..sentosa (boring place but no choice..haha) and also another place..but i dunno the location..kelvin will be bringing me there lor
Have u plan where to go for ur ps?

hello gers, juz popby to say hi. How r u doing? Anyone managed to gain some weight? Well, for me...no leh. After the 2kg dropped during my wedding preparation i can't put on the lost weight

Hi shadow,
gues it will be fun taking PS ... must rest well so that u will be mei mei on that day ..Hi shadow,
gues it will be fun taking PS ... must rest well so that u will be mei mei on that day ..
I choose vivdshots as my photographer coz easier, dun have to bring my gowns all the way to the studio.. hehehe... actually i oso dunno where to go for PS.. find sentosa kind of boring leh... how huh? i can't wait to see how my gowns will turn out leh... can't wait for 9 may .. hehehe..

Hi coyote,
so long din see u coming in... tot they say married people tend to put on weight more easily? u mean u have not put on any weight at all huh?