Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date
Hi alexus

happy for u. Oh! if i m not wrong, there isnt any MU portfolio to see. (to play safe better ask jit on tis sun)
Aiya! cant leh 'cos topic will be different liao. I'll try

Hi alexus

Happy shopping

Hi alexus

Oh! i sign up the SL yahoo and i receive another email stating change of membership. It state i am the moderator? Alamak! What's that? i dont understand leh?

hi cheesecake,
oh that one huh, it is because i give everyone the moderator rights.. think there are more function for moderator than an ordinary member.. like can invite people to join the group etc

btw your posting above on MU portfolio for forest instead of me right?

im back!!!!!! had a good designing session yday!!

My WG will b jit's signature style... spaghetti strapped with diamante n bare back... there's a little netting behind.. then there will b frills n flowers details behind.. my EG is halter/bustier with diamante details as well.... kekeke... behind is also bare and part of it will b with netting... now, i cant wait to see the gowns!!!!!

hi cheesecake,
tks for the info.. jit told me he doesnt ve the MUA portfolios as well... so, who is the MUA tt u r engaging???? u mentioned its ur sis MUA as well??

hi alexus,
so which MUA will u b taking????

hi forest,

your gowns sounds great.. what's the colour of your EG?

finally all our gowns are designed

so when's your fitting?

my MUA should be Ivy.. but haven't confirm with Jit whether he has managed to book her yet.

how about yours? who will you be taking?

Hi forest

Oh! so happy for u, u've got your dream gown
and your gown sounds sexy yeah!Hey! me too oso got frills and flowers behind
. I am using my sis MUA. Her BS is GHA. Bcos i didnt see jit MUA artwork so i scare and dare not use his. But after seeing the girls make up, i find it nice leh
So have you decide which MUA to take?
now u can sit back n relax a bit liao hor

Hi cheerio

Your PS this week, take care n relax
excited boh? Hope that everything (especially the weather)goes smoothly for you. Gd luck and enjoy your PS

Halo alexus

Yesterday i went window shopping and happen to walk in to the Daniel Yam boutique and saw their shoes. Quite nice but hor not 5" leh. (i think its abot 2.1/2, 3 or 3.1/2")

hi cheesecake,

yalor think most shops only have about 2.5 or 3" shoes.. quite rare to see 4 - 5" ones.. i've been to JWest.. cannot find there too

Hi alexus,

Maybe not popular and 4" - 5" shoes not really easy to walk as well. But dont give up searching. i'm sure that we'll be able to find it

Hi forest

Seems like you really love low back gowns. Glad you get what you like. In comparison, I think I'm quite blur blur when I first went for my gown design. I just know that I want organza with a little bit of train and I want details in front. For the back, I just leave it up to Jit to suggest.

Hi cheerio, when's your PS? Is it today?

hi alexus,
heee.. tks!! my EG is actually dusk pink in colour... with a champagne gold satin material as the inner layer....

yes, finally all of us ve our gowns designed...

Jit also recommend Ivy to me leh.. says tt he'll put her as first choice for me... but im not cfmed yet as well... still looking arnd..

hi cheesecake,
tks tks!! kekeke.. im also happy tt i got my dream gown made!!! kekeke... hope tt its sexy lor.. dun make ppl vomit can liao.. hahhaahah..
actually i also hvent decided which MUA to use...

in fact hor, i was still debating on the EG col until jus 5mins ago, when i cfmed with jit.. kekeke.. fickle minded woman!!

hi fish,
ya, i really love low back gowns!!! kekekek.. actually i also left all the things to jit.. jus told him tt i like bare back.. kekekekek...
so we're the opp hor.. kakakak...

hi cheesecake,
certainly will not give up searching else will be barefoot on AD hehe

hi forest,
dusky pink with champagne gold sounds very interesting.. what other colours were you torn between?

too bad none of the gals here taking Ivy hor else can see her work first.. do you know when we must confirmed the MUA?

Hi forest

me too oso frickle minded. But at last u manage to make up your mind liao

Hi alexus

I've email you my hp no. Have you receive it?

hi alexus,
heee.. actually im not torn between other cols... its jus tt i wasnt sure if i shd take tt combi... kept wondering if it'll look nice on me....

hey, fish is using ivy as her MUA mah... actually im hoping tt we can see fish's PS pics leh.. then can see ivy's works liao....

hi cheesecake,
ya... glad tt i've made up my mind...

hi bread,
wow!! tt's good!! must b very excited abt it!! rem to share some of ur PS pics with us hor....
i'm also interested to see eric's works... kekeke

I haven't got the time to rescan the pictures. I've uploaded those that I've scanned at home. There are only 3 pcs because I can only get the rest back end April. A bit blur but you'll still be able to see.

Hi forest

Happy for u lah cos you've made up your mind
now its my turn to frickle minded liao. I decided not to wear CS liao. Now choosing colour for my dress(wear for ROM) Yesterday i went to jit's place and aiyo so many colour to choose. headache ah!

So when's your 1st fitting?
I am looking forward to my 1st fitting (very kan cheong)

Hi fish and bread

Ya! can share with us your pics when its ready?

<font color="aa00aa">cheesecake &amp; forest: very excited... worry tat will top up lots of $$$$$
hubby seem to like to outdoor pictures very much when we view through computer anyway i will have a 40 pages ablum... tat all

<font color="aa00aa">fish: how is ur preparation... we oni left 2 mths.... me stil pending for invitation n GDL things</font>

Hi bread

Me haven't done anything yet. Haven't booked HM, haven't settle tables and didn't buy anything for GDL. Hubby not kan cheong at all, keep saying we should only think about that when the renovation is completed.

I'm feeling stressed nowadays cos workload is very heavy...have been working over 2 weekends liao. On top of that, my friends and colleagues keep asking me why I haven't done anything for the wedding? Make me even more kan cheong.

Oh yah, I sent link to you gals liao. Please check email. Forest, you can see Ivy's works now.

<font color="aa00aa">fish: guys always behave like tat... u got to book ur HM fast cos its june holiday.... dun overwork... take care</font>

hi forest,
ya hor, i forgot fish's is taking Ivy too

hi fish,
can i view too?

hi bread,
hope you have a fun time selecting your photos tomorrow

Hi fish

can i see your pic too?
Oh! dont stress yourself too much. Maybe you can discuss with your hubby when he wants to do it. Then it'll oso be easier for u as well

Eeekss... I have sent to forest, bread, cheesecake, cheerio and alexus leh. Don't tell me the same thing happen to me as what happen to Cheerio? Cheese, can you check your mail again and let me know?

Hi bread

Wow! so nice you having 40 pages. u have to be firm lor, choose the nice nice pic and those not really nice u have to give it a miss lor, if not pocket sure got holes. I dont intend to have too many pic (album). i'll do the collages instead

<font color="aa00aa">fish: i didnt receive leh... y dun u send to my hotmail a/c [email protected] (nic underscore ng</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheesecake: No choice mah... cos jit package wif robin oni 24pcs... my gf add another 10 pages already cost her nearly to 2k.... will decide when i saw my photos... mayb no need to top up</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheesecake: oic... my photo size oni 8 super R got to convert 24pcs to 15R... tis convestion already cost me 600+... few pages will do collages lor...</font>

hi fish,
there should be an email that was sent to you earlier for you to subscribe to the group... just click on it to sign up then you should be able to get in liao.. so far, me, bread, forest &amp; cheesecake is already inside.. then you just go to the photo link to upload your pics and all of us can see from there...

try and let me know if got any problems

sign in already but I can't transfer my photos from my Yahoo! account over to the group. Looks like I've to upload from home all over again. Will inform you all once I'm done. Cheers!

hi fish,
ya, just realised that yahoo group is not linked to yahoo photos so cannot just transfer like that.. so sorry you got to upload again

hi cheesecake,
you just need to sign on your yahoo email account as per normal then just scroll down to the bottom and click on "Groups".. you will be able to see "SL brides" at the left hand column under "My Group" then click on it can liao

you try and see can or not?

hi fish,
i also dint receive leh.. kekee.. sorrie im a little slow here.. cos only got time since my last post yday... n i've only jus checked SB n my mail...

hi bread,
gog to see ur pics tonite liao!! rem to update us tom hor!!! oh, so u already cfmed how many pages album u r taking ah?? 40 pages is quite substantial... have fun tonite!!!

hi cheesecake,
my first fitting shd b in may... dunno abt the dates yet.. but will b gog bk in mid apr to design my teadress n hubby's suit... how abt u????

ya ya... the colors r alot rite!!! im also very lost as to what to choose at tt time.. kekekek..

btw, the link to yahoo groups is http://asia.groups.yahoo.com/ pls login to ur acct, n on the left hand panel, there is a heading 'My Groups'... you shd b able to see 'SLbrides'... jus click on it to access... hope this helps...

<font color="aa00aa">forest: will update u girls tomolo... will fix on 40 pages lor... anyway i will take back all e proofs mah.... c how lah.... will try to "steal" some out</font>

Gals, I am back from my PS yesterday

VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY TIRED!!!!

The weather is hot and humid so I am feeling sticky allover at the end of the day, got to wash my hair twice to remove the spray and bathe twice too to remove the sweat

Good experience and Andrew is such a sweet guy, even bought me 2 pieces of slice cakes when he got to know that yesterday was my DOB and we din got the chance to shoot in a cafe

Really no joke to walk around in gown esp if the train is looong, I din see a hole in the ground (too grassy and my dress too big) that I stepped right into it and fell, heng never sprain my ankle..

Hi cheerio

Wishing you a Happy Belated Birthday. Glad to hear that you enjoy your PS yesterday
Yup! agree with you that train too long very difficult to walk and luckily u didnt sprain your ankle. Have a gd rest

hi bread,
of cos.. u must update us tom!!! kekekekek

hi cheerio,
Happy Belated Birthday!!

So sweet to hear of andrew's actions.. he's really a very nice guy!!! now, i cant wait for my PS with him!!! kekekek...

so, where did u go for ur PS??? kekek. now its ur turn to wait for ur pics to b out....
wah.... gowns can b really heavy hor.... luckily u dint sprain ur ankle.... *phew* !!!