Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date

Currently I'm sourcing for bridal boutiques. Was reading through all the posts and Silverlining is highly recomended for their bare-back gowns. Was so excited as I've always wanted a bare-back WG! However, called and emailed Jit to make an appt, but he never respond. I'm now so disappointed...

Maybe he got too many businesses? He can let go of this one....

It's been a long time since I'm here. Seeing all your beautiful gowns make me miss mine sooo much, especially my EG. Love it so much. Here's sharing the pics with everyone

577867.jpg

577868.jpg

577869.jpg

Shall find a good pic of the CS and post it later

Huizz

hi Clumpz
Perhaps you tried to reach Jit when he was in class. Also, year end is usually the peak for bridal and since his is a 1-man show business, he has to see to everything. Have patience and wait for a while. No harm trying to call him again..he is very nice & funny.. and the output is worth it!

Cheers, and enjoy yr bridal shopping...

Hi Joyce,

Thanks for advice. Tried calling him yesterday morning and he actually fixed an appt with me! Hee... So looking fwd to seeing him and his gowns, after seeing all the excellent comments input by u gals.

Huey, I miss my EG too!!! Contemplating if I should keep it...but...aiyah...no more chance to wear liao mah...or maybe I should...dilemma...

Aiyo I really miss my EG's criss cross back and the train. But mine even worse then yours leh, Jue. Even if I keep it, where got any other occassion for me to dress like that? Hahahaha!

Huizz

Huiz,

Pass on down to your daughter? Hurry up make one!

*just kidding*

I also struggling against...but...oh well...I love it too much!

Saw Jit and his gowns and they were all so gorgeous! Decided to sign up with him!

Anyway, which PG did you gals took up with? Any recommendations?

Hi Clumpz,

So glad to hear that u have signed up with Jit. I took the PG Andrew Tay from The Edge. He's great! Like his classic photography and album style. It's quite a blessing that SL doesn't have in-house PGs. I prefer the style of 3rd party PG... timeless and elegant. I personally do not like to take studio pics amidst numerous props and "cheesy" backdrops. Plus the albums are clean cut, unlike those with many "layouts" to view and graphic arts that may make the presentation messy. Just my 2 cents worth of opinions ;-P

thanks huey for your precious advice!

made an appt with andrew already, will check out how much to top up (if any)... am going to meet up with utopia also. jit recommended these 2...

saw there's a thread on andrew's works. all gave very gd comments also.

but heard from friends photo language quite gd also, but SL do not have any tie-up with them. anybody knows about how much they charging?

Hi Clumpz,

Honestly speaking, Andrew is one of the more value for money folks around. I had him for AD also at a v reasonable price and the quality was good
He is also very chatty and jovial, certainly a no airs person

hi huey,

yah, i totally agree with u! and i shld think Andrew is the more reasonable priced one. he sounded very flexible and very easy-going. ask abt his AD charges also. when asked if i can change certain stuffs given in the package, he's ok and willing to throw in some freebies! haha! plus my HTB quite like him also.. but i forgot to ask him abt the montage though. does he charge additional for montage?

oh btw, saw ur post on ur gown, it very beautiful! esp, the top part! is it embroidery? do you have to top up for tat? am thinking of doing some simply embroil for my gown also....

hi jue,

thks for sharing! but i gotta create the multiply a/c first...

Travis outstation so only managed to talk to Kim. their basic album look really flimsy leh, so definitely gotta top up. think will spend additional $2K for topping up, cuz will definitely wanna get a portrait also. so now seriously considering. (Edge top up ~$800 vs Utopia top up ~$2K) plus my HTB did not speak to Travis personally so he not feeling very comfortable with utopia...

Hi Clumpz,

Heh ya, my WG was fully embroidered. Me sucker for embroidery leh (don't like any sequins or beads or too much glittery). So topped up $450 (I think) for Jit to send the thing to Indonesia (I think so too) to get them stitched up. There's more on the train, around the bottom edge of the dress as well as on the organza on the back bodice
I think if its simple and minimal, he may not charge extra. Mine was rather massive, so I also understand la, gotta pay lor...

I am not so sure of Andrew's charges for montage coz I DIY-ed. He's very chatty and easy going right? Plus, signing up with him now may be wiser coz I think he has opened up the upper floor as a second studio now. So may have more variety to the backdrop (if he dun ask u to go up to take photo, u keh keh ask him what is it upstairs la.... but dun say I teach u wan.... hahaha). All in all, I must say I was very happy with him and he is certainly very strongly recommended

And oh, I am not so sure about the topping up $180 for CS part. I paid $580 (!!) for mine coz I wanted to keep it. I am not sure if the $180 allows the btb to keep it or not.

hi chumpz, gd to hear that you have signup up with Jit.. ;-)
U got yr design ideas? Did Jit show u the latest ones? Just thought to share mine with you.
I have 3 - WG, EG & CS. WG comes with a long train with frills and low back (of cse must be low-back cos its Jit's signature) and lined with plentiful of crystals... EG is a red mermaid with plunging neckline...always loved mermaid so finally got it for my wedding. CS is quite the classic and traditional one for tea-ceremony..
All 3 turned out perfect in the way i wanted...
Let me know if you want to have a look - but it will be only based on my first fitting cos i didnt take during 2nd or on photoshoot.

cheers.

sorry told so long to reply. was busy chasing after my sales coordinator for the booking of my dinner venue. phew..

anyway, saw the collections from Renee L and am tempted now. had exactly the WG and CS design that i had in mind! but they do only ala-carte, so total add up gonna cost a bomb! now HTB seriously considering whether to take or not...

i've just recently decided to sign up with Jit after going to a few BS. But I've yet to meet up with him to discuss the design details. Would be wonderful if any of the brides here can share their WG/EG/CS or even cocktail dress photos with me, just to get some idea on what to expect. Coz i'm quite clueless in this and i haven't really done much research. =P

if it's ok, you could email me at [email protected]

thanks a mil in advance!

Like to check which MUA did u all choose? Are they good? Do they stay throughout the dinner to do hair/makeup for the 2nd change to EG?

TIA!

Hi Midori,

I had Ivy as my MUA. She is good and very friendly. Punctual as well. I like her natural and light style of make-up. I suppose most MUAs will not stay with u throughout the night, unless u are willing to pay them extra and if they are available.

Morning all, So glad my wedding over.
But it was really a wonderful one.
Love my gowns to bits, buying my eg to keep.
Jit is great even there was a little hic cup the day b4. But overall gd job done.
Im so happy with him.
All my guest compliment the gowns alot..

Hi Esther,

I have also considering SL but i have not been to visit their boutique yet. Could you share ur pkg and photos of ur gowns with me? Thanks!

I am also seriously considering Jit. Been there twice already! One of the main attractions for me is the photographer he works with. I get a 5% off if I am from Jit

Just been to my 1st fitting. Love my EG the most! haha.. but i've to get rid of my tummy.. it shows and i can't wear girdle!

Anyway, do u gals do any exercise or beauty prep for your back since alot of designs are low back?
I'm thinking if i should wax my back =P

Also, did ur HTB get Wing tipped shirts? I forgot to ask if wing tipped shirts is a must to match with Cravat. Or is normal shirt ok?

Please kindly advise, thanks gals!

Oh, and when i asked Jit about the MUA, he only mentioned Renee... Has anyone used her before?

Also, for your bridal bouquet, did u get Jit to liase with the florist directly or did u gals liaise directly?

Sorry for asking so many questions!
TIA~

Hi Midori,

Yes, my husb specially made a wing tipped shirt to go with the cravat. The collar of a normal shirt may be too short, thus the tendency of it being "buried" under the cravat is high. I would suggest getting a wing tipped if possible.

As for the bouquet, I flipped through Jit's catalogue, showed him what I liked and he liaised directly with the florist on my behalf for both the PS and AD

Ivy was my MUA. Haven't heard of Renee. Could be one of his new partners?

Hey Babie, What happened to your friend??

Hi Janet and KJ, his MTM packages without photography is 3808. I only remember that cos I was interested in that package only. I think for those pre wedding shots, its extra add on of 1K. He has different permutations of packages, you will have to ask him. From with car, OTR to without car MTM...

Hi HKAZ,

My sis rented 2 pcs from him for my AD last year. Though they are just dresses for BMs, I think he could rent out gowns too. Give him a call and discuss with him. I am sure he'll help u as much as he can

i'm new to the forum and i read alot of raves about Silverlining. I'm now torn between choosing SL and TWP. SL has really nice gowns but TWP has a better package.

Anyone to share your views and advice?