Silverlining Bridal Couture

shyantiffy

I went for my final fitting yesterday wor... & got my trial make-up... den hor... i got so carried away...I didn't take any pics wor!!! but I really love my MUA's work... she is RINA... any brides here had used her b4? I like the smokey eyes she had done for me... the overall looks really natural..

midori

Ya, My MUA is also Rina! She's good! Anyway, just curious.. she mentioned that there will be and surcharge if need her on AD before 7.15am.. is it commonly practised ? :p

ju_ed

I'm still trying to decide which photographer to pick b4 signing with Jit. Does anyone know if he works with Eugene or Kelvin for his Chris Ling package?

TIA!

ju_ed

I'm still trying to decide which photographer to pick b4 signing with Jit. Does anyone know if he works with Eugene or Kelvin for his Chris Ling package?

TIA!

madames

Hey tiffy,

I am signing in to my Multiply to join the group now

shyantiffy

heehee... so happy wor.. realised got u all to help to spice up the site.. I'm not so stressed out... I'll be collating all my pics.. those that features the gowns & post them up soon!

de_princess

Hi Tiffy,

Ya mine is same colour. It's in my multiply ... I think u should be able to view coz u are in my contact list... too shy to post here hehe.

jueline

MUA (and so does AD Photographer as well) do charge extra if you want them to arrive early morning. Mine did charge me...but I have no complaints with her...hehehe...

Kudos to Tiffy for creating the group! Jit will be thrilled...haha...

lilostitch12

Hello people,
I am not a S.L bride, but I am here to share with you that I had used a MUA by the name of Jerlyn for my photoshoot. I think she works with S.L. Her make up is very natural and I like it alot. You all can consider her as your MUA if you like natural style.

shyantiffy

cool... hey ONLY... do join us at the silverlining group on multiply.. there u can see the pics that we SL brides had posted.

cheerios!

midori

does anyone has prob has a problem with the wedding gown? Like the bust area got a gap.. need to use fashion tapes... but still can't hold... =(

madames

Midori, I think this gap problem is q common esp when its a tube top. I feel that tape can't help much. It works better to get a stick on bra or ask Jit for more padding to fill up the gap

midori

ya.. i guess that's the prob with tubes. one MUA commented prob cuz i abit more busty on top.. that's y.. and the train also weigh the gown down.. so... the fashion tapes can't hold.. =P

shyantiffy

hey smashed.. are u still looking for Rina??

Think mayb u wanna pm me la..I'll send u her hp no. in private..

phew... finally the day is over!!! I'm gonna be getting my pics frm the photographer tmr.... will load it into the silverlining grp in multiply so u ladies can take a peek of my AD!

shyantiffy

wah..baby mario... this is a really nice gown too! Another BIG THUMB up for jit!

Courtesy of a good fren of mine, Coffee of Coffee & Tea Dreamworks.. ladies can go to www.dreamzcoffee.com/showcase/tiffy

he had done a very very good job documenting my daytime wedding events! If any ladies here haven't decide who to get for photography... strongly recommend him!

Smash... Rina is good ya! She can make anyone a superstar!

baby_mario

hi Tiffy, how much was the AD photography? i saw ur photos.. very nice too.. did u get your videography from Coffee & Tea too?

shyantiffy

Hi baby mario... for those pics that you saw on coffee & tea dreamworks were taken for free by coffee for me as he is a very good fren of mine. I've engaged another photographer for my AD...

as for how much it will actually cost to engage photography services frm coffee & tea, think u can find out from their website.

For videographer, we've engaged him together with the photographer as a package for $1700. They done a great job too...

Do join our silverlining multiply account.. I'll be uploading my wedding pics there & have uploaded a pre-wedding pics animation too!

join us at http://silverliningbrides.multiply.com/

yc_mw

Haha. Ya la. Looks like u lor.. Initially, wanna go up and say "Hello", but, like abit weird.. Dunno wat to say.. Say like "Eh, u SGBride de Tiffy har"..

Anyway, heng, i nvr say hello lor.. Ar bo, so pai sey..

ene

baby mario: That is a GORGEOUS gown and you look GORGEOUS!

I will also most probably be getting Jit to do my gowns. But am not sure if I should do MTM or OTR. I don't really want a super low back so hmmm.

How did you girls brief Jit? Did you tell him exactly what you want? Or briefly and he designed something for you?

baby_mario

Hi Sandalina and Ene, my gowns r mtm.. Ene, if you do not a super low back you can tell Jit.. i am sure he can do according to wat you like.. i saw from him albums some brides who didnt do low back too (but low back is his forte la)..
.. you shld go down and take a look at his gowns..

shyantiffy

ah haha.. piggy.. heng la heng la.. but i was there another day to return my gown..& there is another bride there with her frens... kekeke... bet they cannot tahan me la. ..was making alot of noises there assuring jit that until the day that I've decided to keep armpit hair...i'll not let myself go outta shape.. think tat nearly make the fren choke on her own saliva.. hahaha.. but well.. guess i felt too "at home" at jits place liao la...so next time if u see a siao char bo talking crap & kinda look like me.. den it should be me...

jenn08

Hi, I just joined your multiply group. It was nice reading ur posts & blogs. You all look so pretty.

Ene, I too did not want a low back and he designed one exactly to what I had in mind!

ene

I already had a look at the gowns Jit has at the studio. Unfortunately, as his forte is low back gowns, I didn't manage to try many non-low-back gowns. This means that I'd need a MTM if I'm going to use him.

And we all know how MTMs are more expensive than OTR. Sighs.

shyantiffy

ene, mayb u can discuss with jit to see if there are any OTR gowns that he can do some little magic to make it not that low/bare back?

lwombat

Ehm hi... I'm kinda interested in Silverlining gowns. Just wondering if anyone knows the opening hours? Are they open on Saturday too?