Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date
Oh dear!! why like that

anyway, I sent to that new addy liao, FIsh, and I also sent a query to Yahoo!

I also thought that since its not that obvious then maybe no need to do mani and pedi loh, but will do it for actual day lah since got to face so many people, got to be perfectly groomed from head to toe

Hi cheerio

Still didnt receive leh. i personally think that mani not neccessary for PS 'cos your shoe is cover toe kind and i dont it'll show clearly. (but still its up to individual) I wont be doing padi and mani for my PS

Hi Cheerio

Saw your pics liao. You where got bui bui? You're slim wat. You've french lace on the front of your WG is it? You look so princessy in your gown.
Too bad can't see the front of the EG. You didn't wear your CS during the trial makeup?

I've gotten a few proof prints liao but I was told that I can't take more as they need to match with the negatives for printing. Have scanned them in but my home scanner quality is very poor so I looked very blur in the pics. Tried doing in the office but my IT guy has disconnected the scanner so just bear with it.

Hi cheesecake. Really small world leh. Fancy me meeting your sis's friends

Hi cheerio

Still didnt receive leh

Hi fish

Ya lor!This world very small
Take your time to scan your pics 'cos u busy. Once really, i oso want to see hor?

hi alexus,
still can make it to change??? ur changes is small changes only??? if its big change, prob ve to tell him early in case the gown has started construction???

hi cheerio,
i also dint receive leh....

can u send to [email protected] ??? tks!

hi cheesecake,
tks tks... im so looking forward to it!!!

hi fish,
so r u sharing ur pics??? if so, do send to the abv email as well!!! tks !!

hi cheerio,
i also dun have your mail.

Maybe yahoo got problem? can send to [email protected] instead? got underscore hor this one

i might go mani before PS in case my photographer wants to take close up of hands.. but my nails very weak.. very difficult to grow long
.. pedi think will only do before AD..

hi cheesecake,
i am in the process of psycho-ing my mum... hopefully can be sucessful

if jit do already then i will tell my mum no choice lor hehehe

hi fish,
so when your album will be ready? eager to see your PS photos too leh

hi forest,
dun think will be big changes.. if really need to change will be slight modifications only
.. hopefully dun need to change at all hehe

Hi alexus

Hope that you'll success in psycho-ing your mum, gd luck and u can have your dream gown liao

Hi forest

dont forget to bring your pic (mag) and show to jit what type of gown you prefer.

hi alexus,
kekekeke... heee.. if cannot change lagi betta hor.. heee...

hi cheesecake,
oh, must bring pic ah??? hmmm... thot i can jus point his gowns (those tt i like) out to him...

*SIGH* dun noe what to do liao, send so many times you all still never receive..

I even receive Yahoo!'s email notification that shows the mail is sent correctly.

*sigh*
yawn.gif

Hi forest

If u want something similar to jit's gown i think dont really need to bring lor (unless u want something different)
I very KS, i brought a few pic and show it to jit lor

Hi cheerio

So sorry to trouble u. It's really that i didnt receive it.(i check and delete all my email liao and still dont have it leh) As wat alexus saying that maybe u could send us your link via email. (If very troublesome, then dont need to send to me) It's alright with me

hi cheerio,
ya, if its really troublesome then its ok lah... dun fret abt it.... cheers!!

hi cheesecake,
hee.. prob lor... if i see anything tt i like from the mags w/in these few days, then i'll prob bring it along... tks for the advise!!!

ok, I just you gals an email with the link, but coz I cut and paste the addy so don't know if its correct, let me know if its wrong k

And,
not troublesome lah, just very puzzled how come like that

coz I sent to one cluster of pple so some receive and some did not, one fren even ask me why send her twice, make me very paiseh

actually I got another method which is to post at FBO then after you gals see already I will just delete, how about that?

but got to synchronise, that's the hardest part

thanks cheesecake, i also hope i can wear my dream gowns

forest, you are absolutely right! if cannot change lagi better
.. this is called delay tactics

hi cheerio,
dun worry too much about us not receiving your mails.. dun be upset by it, ok?

it could be system problem lor.. i same as cheese, received the mail but could not assess the link

i've actually tried to create a yahoo group just for us SL brides.. do you gals think it will be easier for us to share info & pics in this way?
let me know hor, if ok then can start using

No lah, not upset at all.. just very puzzled how come like that
, well, sometimes you really don't know what the system is doing @*#&%$

not angry at you all ok, don't get me wrong
, its my pleasure to share my pics with you all and its an honour that you all even want to see

just that you all can't imagine how frus I am from the scanning to the uploading of the pics then eagerly waiting for comments but nobody reply coz you all never receive the notification then I can't solve the problem *sigh*

anyway, want to see them at FBO? Say 11am at this thread:
http://www.femalebridesonline.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=5965

Hi Cheerio

Seems like I'm the only one who can access. If you don't mind, I can help to forward to the rest of the girls. Let me know.

Alexus, you got to brief me how to access the yahoo group leh. I'm a bit computer-unsavy

Yah lor. I said you look very princessy in the photo mah and you are slim. How come you never see my compliments?? :P So sad
... scroll up a bit then you can see lor.

REALLY!!! YOu saw liao! Wah, I gam dong until want to cry already

Thank Goodness!!

ok loh, if possible can you forward to the rest? Thank you so much Fishy

btw, how come you can go in coz Cheese says got to enter a password??

Cheerio and gals

Do you have Hotmail MSN messenger? Can contact each other if we want each other to get onto SBO site. Faster this way to receive info. But you'll need to open a hotmail account to do that and download the hotmail messenger program. Your hotmail email addy will be the MSN messenger account name.

Oh, I can't access from my Yahoo account. But a few days back, when I didn't receive the link, I asked you to send to my hotmail account mah.

think i will just add you guys into the group first.. i also first time using yahoo group.. hehe..

i have uploaded our table of details into the database & also created events of our AD in the calendar.. you all can go & see later..

check your emails, gals.

I've forwarded to you all liao. Please go and check email.

Cheerio, I think there's a MSN messenger icon on the hotmail website for you to download. I don't know if your company allows you to download or not. For my co, the MSN messenger comes with the Office 2000 package but we are barred from downloading anything from website though. So I can't download the Yahoo! Messenger.

Ok, got to go back to work liao. Otherwise, I got to come back to work this weekend again.

Hello gals

Wah! so fast ah. Early morning got so many posting liao

Alexus

No problem for me too but hor must teach me how to do it 'cos i am not very familiar with computer (download of pics)

Hi cheerio

I saw your pics liao. The WG, EG & the sweetie pink dress very nice(Is the MU done by vicky on the same day, its very natural and nice) Hee! Hee! next week is your PS liao

Aiyo! u not bui bui lah. I even worse than u gals. (if i go for my first outfit in may and try to take pic and show u gals) So coincidence my EG is the same colour as yours (the sweetie pink)

Hi fish

Thanks for sending the email to us

Hi alexus

I sign up liao but what that's i dont understand leh. U mean next time we can post pic there. So sorry i am a ver blurr sotong lah!

Me oso cant have msn messenger. Management dont allow 'cos they say that i'll keep chatting with friend and i no need to work liao
Maybe wat we can do is we can have each other hp no and we can contact each other when we go to SB site

wow.. so active...

guess wat, i showed my mum jit's pics on the mag, n she nv disapprove leh.. she simply say dun do too low else not nice.. hahaaha.. i think i'll jus go ahead n do my low back gowns then!!!

hi alexus,
hee heee... ya, hope tt u'll succeed leh!!!

a yahoo grp is ok for me too... let me know!!

hi cheerio,
hope i did not miss out on ur pics.. jus got to this thread now...
let me check my mail n update u gals again...

hi cheerio,
finally see your pics liao
.. really like the frills on your WG.. very flowy & dreamy leh .. and the EG is outstanding..
the hair is done by Vicky huh? very nice..
yup, got your email addy, send the invitation to you already

hi fish,
thanks for sending us the link

hi cheesecake,
I think shd be quite easy.. just click on the various links when you are at the Group homepage..
Let’s explore together cos I also not very familiar with the features yet

how's your shoes search? me haven't found mine leh.. was quite busy to go shop shop

hi cheerio,
i saw ur pics liao... very nice leh!!! so sweet!!!

i like ur hairstyle too... the curls very nice.... so, to echo the qns.. is it done by vicky as well?!?

hi fish,
really must tk u for sending the link!!!

hi cheesecake,
ya, there's a photo link there.. think we can create individual album for each of us and post our photos there.. the pics can only be viewed by our group.. then no need to send individual emails.. me ok with the hp idea, can exchange via emails or the yahoo group

hi forest,
active becos today it's Friday mah.. TGIF!!
me also did the same thing, show her jit's design in the mag and tell her very nice hor hahaha
at least you can go to your design session with peace of mind lor

Hi alexus

Now shaking leg at the moment 'cos very stress wif my work
i intend to search for shoes in mid april. Will definitely let u know once i foung the shoes

Hi forest

Hooray! u can have your dream gown liao
I very paiseh leh, went to the oct bride thread on mon and after that i MIA liao. cant catch up leh! very fast

Cheese,Forest & Alexus,
yah loh, the hairdo and MU are part of the trial, I tried bunning up and letting down and Vicky curl my hair with her curler, I am satisfied with her work, esp the way she groomed my eyebrows, very nice, and she make my lashes look really long and curl too. She also very helpful and help me take pics and arrange my gown for me

so for those of you who haven't confirm which MU, can seriously consider her.

Alexus, you like the frills ah? can always ask Jit to do that for you since its his "zhao pai" style, but must say that those details really make the gown look princessy

if you gals are looking for shoes, can try this shop VNC at citylink, I just went there last night, nice and cheap stuff.

Hi cheerio

Vicky make up is really nice. i regret that i didnt use jit MU. Now cant change liao got to use my sis MU.
Thanks. i'll go down to VNC in mid Apr to view their shoes

Hi alexus

Your WG has not frills behind? Mine got leh but i dont know how it look like

hi alexus,
heee.. ya, tt's the simplest way of getting mum's response.. kekeke.

hi cheesecake,
kekeke... ya, im so happy now leh... can go ahead n do my dream gown!!!
oh ya, oct brides is very ON one... msgs will keep coming in.. dun worry, jus post whenever u ve time.. no pai seh lah.. kekek.

hi cheerio,
good to hear tt u like vicky's works.. will ask to see her portfolio... tks!!!

hi cheesecake & cheerio,
my WG also got design at the back.. but i not sure what are those designs lar.. the drawings too abstract for me hehe..
will resume my shoe shopping soon.. cos need to buy wedding band also... will certainly take a look at VNC shoes

cheerio,
the curls are very nice.. you going have that for AD?
btw you confirmed on your wedding car yet? today's Streats got some promo for TIBS London Cab leh.. seems like 50% off..