Silhouette the Atelier

My wedding was in Feb and I have yet to receive calls from them as to whether my EG is ready for collection after dry cleaning....

Did they call you guys up?

Hi Count, send me the pics ok? my email: [email protected]
Blur nevermind lah...at least I get to see how u look like right? Its actually furnie that all of us have been communicating for so long and yet have not met each other. HArd to refrain from crying lor. I think this is something that I really have to highlight to my MUA.

Mudpie, do let us know how ur eyelash perming ent after u hv done it ok? I have seen results on friends and they all turn out nice. So I am sure u will look very good too.

Ryes, most of us here are brides-to-be. So cannot advise on the collection of the gowns after drycleaning. Why dun u give them a call instead?

Hi count, forgot to leave you my email: [email protected]

Mad, will let you know after I've get it done. Haven't done it before though, hope it turn out well.

Ryes, you mean they take so long??? Since Feb, and now is alrdy mid Apr.......you shld give them a call, maybe their business is too good till they hve overlooked or something....

Hey, just went to check out the thread on the eyelash perming thingy, the place is call Impression. Think it's located at the same building as Sil.

Ryes, saw your post in the thread too....

Mad and Mudpie dearies
I've sent out the photos already. Not much photos of my hairstyle except the last one which is a classic bun. But my hairstyle will prob change cos i'm gg to layer my hair and dye it for PS so the bun will be smaller. As for the hairstyle which is halfway up, didn't manage to get any shots of it

Let me girls know ur honest feedback so i can discuss more with Jasmine also. Cos i'm quite clueless abt makeup also. Btw, there's a diff in the eyelashes for both eyes. My right eye (which looks bigger) had individual fake lashes stuck to it, while the left eye (which looks smaller) had the entire row of fake lashes instead. Cos she wanted to try both looks and let me pick the one i preferred. Which do u think looks better? Btw, my eyes are symmetrical w/o the fake lashes, it's just the fake lashes which cause the diff in size!

So do i look like anything u all tot i'd look like? Hehehe. Mad ah, i'm still waiting to see ur pics cos i already know how Mudpie looks like hee

Eyelash perming sounds interesting. Will prob try after AD cos Jasmine said permed eyelashes make it harder for her to apply mascara on PS and AD cos they may not curl evenly. How much will perming cost and how long does it last? Very excited at the tot of naturally curled lashes ;)

Ryes
Sorry but i can't help u on this as well cos i'm a BTB. Perhaps u could call Minda, cos i think she may be busy with other stuff and forgotten. Btw, do u have any pretty pics to share with us? When was ur AD and how was it? :p

Hi Count

Thanks for sharing with us the pics. Oh mine...u are so pretty! Very very sweet looking. Thats how the law friends described u and i can see why now

At first, I liked yr right eye cos it made ur eye looked bigger. However, ur left eye did look more natural. So I am confused now. How abt u? which one u prefer personally? U look good with bun as well as hair down. I guess its ur personal preference as to how u want to look cos u look good in both styles.

My pic ah? AIyo, must go and find if I have any saved in my comp. Will email to both u and Mudpie ok.

hihi count, i thinking of having baby next year, now trying to find a home. Resale houses are so ex and there are no new flats in the central area (and hubby only wants central area). My mother in law never bug me on such stuff, she's so nice and understanding. My mother asked me a couple of times though, but i refuse to have kids until I know I have set aside my savings for home first...chances are, if you have a kid and stay at parents in laws' then you might just stay there forever
my parents in law are great, but there's nothing like your own stylish chic pad with your very own kitchen!!!!

as for the digicam one i not sure leh, i personally prefer film, the colours are nicer, but im sure the professional SLR series of digicam can capture the colours of your makeup nicely. for your own digicam, maybe not so good lah... =)

Mad and Mudpie
Madmad ah... i finally get to see how u look like. U're also very sweet looking what! Sure all of us here will be prettier on our AD as radiant brides

So lucky u have long fringe! Trying to grow my fringe out as Jasmine suggested but it refuses to behave!

Too bad no clear pics of my hair cos the weather tt day was rainy and the lighting in my room wasn't too great, so the hairstyle pics are not clear. But Jasmine was really nice abt it - she first did the half bun, then the fully bunned up hair cos she said it wouldn't be too much trouble anyway. She charged me $150 for trial, $400 for PS and $450 for AD so $1000 tog

JJ, Mudpie and Mad
U think the left or right eyelashes look better? Jasmine suggested the right eye cos she said this was what the models in ads such as SK2 used so tt their eyes looked bigger, tho some brides preferred left eye look. But on the other hand, the right eye lashes seemed more prone to clumping than the left eye lashes

Dilemma! JJ, what's ur opinion? What eyelashes did u use? Would love to know esp since ur eyes looked so big and doll-like on ur AD hee

Mad, i think ur MUA is Freddy Ong. A couple of my frens used him, and he is great with drama looks and also did a fantastic makeover for one of them. Tt fren usually dresses simply and doesn't apply MU but on her AD, she was so stunning! Heheehe

Looks like all 3 of us are using diff MUA cos Mudpieis using Gin right?

Hi Count/Mad, just sent you gals a mail on the comment on Count's makeup. Wow, Jasmine's pricing is not very cheap huh..... And about the lashes, is it very troublesome to stick on those lashes on your right?? I like that better. Maybe will check with Gin as well on that.

JJ, yah, since your AD is over, you may like to give some opinion on the different types of lashes. Did you use any fake lash at all?? If so, which type did you use? Didn't know that there are also different type of fake lashes. And is it uncomfortable to wear them, cause I'll be wearing contact lens.

As for Freddy, I thought I read somewhr in the thread that his makeup is very natural......hmmmm.....anyway, Mad, why don't you go check out the thread to find out more abt Freddy then.

Mudpie,Mad
Yes Jasmine's pricing is not cheap so it was v worth it when she was still tied up w Sil cos no need to top up for her svcs. The individual lashes are fr Shu Uemura and are not too troublesome to stick. In fact, i felt tt the left side (one row) lashes were more uncomfy at first cos they seemed to prevent my eyes fr opening fully if u know what i mean

Yes, it was a public hol last Fri here cos of Good Friday so we had a long wkend. Was it the same in Ireland?

Verie and all of u gals
If u're looking for resale flats, how abt Redhill and Tanjong Pagar area? Some of the flats at Cantonment Towers just reached 5 yrs, abt $480K for a 5-room on 20+ storey. Cos we did some checking ard before buying our flat... Yes i agree. If u stay in u'll prob be too used to the convenience of cooked food waiting for u and having pple to take care of ur children. But at the end of the day, i still want my own home which i can reno and fit up in my style. And a well-equipped kitchen like u Verie cos i love cooking and baking! Do u love to bake and cook too, since u mentioned ur own stylish kitchen?

For me, no choice but to stay in for first few yrs cos we want to save $. Guess tt's the dilemma tt all couples face - marrying late gives u more $ but pressure to start having children faster; marrying younger means less $ but more time to enjoy couplehood

Verie ah, so Project B is underway? ;) Mudpie, u look young too! When u said ur age, i was stunned! Having a little piglet would be so cool. Whereas for me, since i'm turning 24 this yr, i want to spend a couple of yrs travelling and relaxing before thinking about Project B... Esp since FH is always busy at work which means any BB will prob have to be taken care of by me!

Hi Count,

Saw your pics... indeed u r very young and pretty... not the kind of look/impression i have of lawyers... hehe

Regarding the eyelashes, personally i think both look good. The right one makes your eyes look bigger and more dramatic. But the left one looks more natural. Why don't you go for both? Left ones for day look and right ones for the dinner. I think the right ones will suit PS better cos it will make the photos more outstanding.

For me, Gin used individual lashes for both my AD and PS. She only fills in those areas where there are less eyelashes. Cos she told me full set will look too fake on my eyes.

Mudpie, they aren't uncomfortable at all. If they aren't place properly, might feel a bit funny, just tell your mua and they can adjust.

Hey girls,
Hmm....since JJ mentioned that Gin uses the individual ones, then I probably won't hve to buy it frm Shu Uemura. Well, if JJ feels okay with the lashes, think I shld be okay too, as we both hve the same MUA.

Oh yes, we hve PH on Good Friday in Sin (lost track), what about Easter? Hol too?? Over here, it's a Hol on Easter but not Good Friday.

Yes count, why don't u take JJ's advice, use both then, one for day and the other for night. Besides, she has the point too. The evening makeup is supposed to look more dramatic.

Hey, I like Redhill & Tanjong Pagar area, it's so so convenient. Btw, whr's cantonment Tower situated? In fact, I still prefers the older flats, somehow think that the newer ones are so much smaller in sizes. Also, the new flats are mostly located at faraway estates and those in the mature estates, guess it's more difficult to get it.

And as for project B, yah, count & mad, now that you know my age, you can probably understand why we're in such hurry right......Anyway, both me and hub has already get to experience the couplehood for the past one year while in Ireland, guess this really help us alot. Whilst I may miss home dearly, but I guess this past one year has been great for the both of us. We learn so much about each other and this makes us grow more attach to each other. Also, it make us appreciate what we have more. On that note, that's why initially we wanted to have our wedding PS in Ireland, as this is where our love grows. But, there's just so much uncertainty about whether when we'd be leaving & where we'd be, and therefore we've put off the idea. Anyway, back to BB, guess we're both ready to move to the next step. Keeping fingers crossed that e'rything will be smooth.

Hi Mudpie, yah...Count does have lots of time to enjoy her couplehood...as for me, we are planning to try when we are 29. Hoping to have our first kid before 30. So actually, thats not too long from now. Its good tat u are planning ahead. Wish u all the best for Project B! BTW, how many do u intend to have? Have u and ur hub agreed on the numbers yet?

Will fake eyelashes drop off if I cry? Haha... asking just in case

Count, Jasmine's charges are really quite steep. But I guess its worth it since she is so good. n she really made u look very good even on ur trial. So I am sure on AD itself, it will turn out even better. As for me, I am just worried abt my complexion. Do have occasional breakouts (like now!!). So I must drink more water and abstain from fried stuff. Some friends were telling me to take more cooling stuff and make soups etc. Does it really work?

Mudpie, I like Redhill and Tanjong Pagar/Tiong Bahru area too! Super convenient location. Hopefully I can find a place that is walking distance to the MRT. I also agree with u abt older flats being more spacious. The newer ones are not only smaller but the master bedrooms are always in very weird shapes. Kitchens are small too.

Sigh..its gonna be a tiring week ahead cos I will be travelling for biz. But will still try to log on and check all ur postings!

Hey JJ,
What kind of impression do female lawyers give u? The fierce power woman style is it? Most pple say i'm the bimbotic sort, completely diff fr the stereotypical female lawyer. In fact, i think i'm quite "small woman" to FH sometimes also. Gd idea to use both types of lashes for a diff look, i may do so!

Mudpie
Cantonment Towers is at Tanjong Pagar area, off Cantonment Rd. It's near the railway track and Keppel Towers side. Location is pretty gd and just outside the ERP zone. But cos the flats are pretty new, they are smalller than the old flats. In terms of size, the new flats at Tiong Bahru and Redhill are slightly bigger than those at Cantonment Towers

Wow! Couplehood sounds really enjoyable. Tt's why we wanted to marry early, to spend time together and relax! Cos staying tog is one of the best ways to truly know the other person, each other's quirks and strange habits, and grow together. Too bad u couldn't do a PS in Ireland. Perhaps u all could consider v simple shots, just to capture sig places and memories u shared there. I think shd be doable - a fren went on HM in NZ and she did her own MU, brought her gowns and while driving ard, her hubby brought a camera and tripod to take pics. Very funny cos they were driving ard in their wedding finery but cos the weather was cold, her MU didn't melt and they had great fun! In fact, she said tt many of the ang mos cheered when they saw them taking pics cos they tot my frens were newly married!

Madmad
Are u same age as ur FH? Yep, me too intending to have first kid before 30. Aiming for 2 by 30, if we ever have a 3rd it will only be after we are more established in our careers. What abt u?

And yes, u must try very very hard not to cry cos the fake eyelashes will drop! Jasmine said so and when removing the MU, i found tt applying a water soaked cotton bud a couple of times onto my eyes made them come off easily. As for maintaining complexion, i think the secret is to drink lots of water! And moisturise well

Have u bought a house yet? Where are u gg for biz? Have a safe trip k?

But not sure can match my gown or not, it's off-white in colour. And not sure can get it or not.

Anyway, mad, about BB, well, we're not sure, but thinking of at least 2. But with my age, not sure can or not....will give it a try.

And don't cry lah, it's supposed to be happy ocassion.......try to hold your tears, otherwise, not pretty anymore.

Talking abt beautycare, yes, must drink lots of water, hve enough sleep, cleanse, tone & moisturise your face, and mostly importantly sunblock is a must. I wear sun protection over here in Ireland even when I'm home.

count, think I know whr cantonment tower is now. I like those flats in Spottiswoode Park though. But it's quite deep in. And about PS in Ireland, still undecided, cause if we were to do it here, will hve to check with Minda if we can bring the gown back with us during our next trip. Will think abt it, in fact, hve alrdy check with our AD photographer cause he does pre-wedding shoot as well, and during Spring/Summer he will be in Europe for PS for some other couples as well. However, hven't confirmed with him yet.

Mudpie
The veil is a gd buy if u can get it at tt price! Very classic look! But how come u are buying a veil? U mean Sil doesn't provide it?

Yes, Spottiswoode is better if u want a bigger unit cos the flats there are older. But i think both Spottiswood and Cantonment Towers may be some distance fr the main road. Can also look at Tiong Bahru area (Kim Tian, Boon Tiong Rd) cos i think some of the flats there are abt 5 yrs old

Who's ur AD photog ? Can kill 2 birds w 1 stone if he would be in Europe and u can bring the gowns over. Cos can save $ on his travel and accom

Unlike Ireland, Spore only had a public holiday on Good Friday but not the day after Easter Monday. Poor me had to drag myself back to the office on Mon! If only i had a super long 4-day wkend, i would surely go for hi tea cos it's durian season now and marriott and goodwood are having durian tiramisu, durian puff and other durian goodies! *grins* Are u a durian fan too?

Have a great wkend girls! Talk soon!

Hi count,
Yes, think it's really a good buy. Well, I did send Minda an email asking her about the veils she has, but she didn't reply to me. And since I came across this veil, thought I just give it a try.

Yap, agree that the flats ard Tiong Bahru area are good too, esp it's near Tiong Bahru mkt, hmmm.... so many good food there.

My AD photog is Lighted Pixel, he's really good and a nice guy too. But we are still undecided yet.

Durian, well, not much of a fan, used to be, then one day after eating it, the very next day I had really bad breakout on my face, since then, I try to refrain frm eating too much.

okay, you hve a good weekend.

Hi Mudpie
Hi Madmad
Hi Count
HI Brides of Silhouette

My AD is fixed in March 2008. And I love silhouette gowns and i'm considering signing up with them. Care to share your pictures with me? Thanks a lot.

Thanks again.

Hey Mudpie,
Sorry but haven't been popping by in a bit - been super busy at work and running errands. Just went with another BTB to see Dolly of JM today and she cfm tt she does the flowers for Lavish. Saw photos of the various set ups she did, u shd go down and meet her when u're back cos she has all kinds of set ups! Crystals to flowers to fruits etc - amazing!

Hi Yoko
Welcome here! Sorry but i have no pics to share as my first fitting is only in end May early June. Perhaps u could pay Sil a visit? Have u visited them already?

Btw, u really plan ahead! Ur AD is 2 yrs away! Have u done the ROM yet?

Hi count,
Thanks for the feedback, will definitely get in touch with Dolly when I'm back.

Hi Yoko,
U really plan ahead. Anyway, I do not hve anything complete to show u, as mine's still very raw. Only 1st fitting. But you shld pay them a visit, they are all really nice and friendly people, and I'm sure they'll be able to help you. Alternatively, you can go to their website: www.silhouette.com.sg to check it out, they've got really gorgeous gowns there.

Hi Count Hi Mudpie

Yeah i dropped by their studio last month but because my AD is in 2008, they felt i am too early. Hehe. Actually i thought so too but i'm very anxious you see. =D

I'm planning ahead cos i wanna do things slow and steady. Furthermore i'm working and studying part time. Got to be careful with my decisions and timeline planning.

I can't wait to see your dresses soon. Thanks for your info Mudpie.

Hi everyone, guess its weird for a guy to drop in here. Well, my FB wants me to check in SG brides for more info. Coming in here to see how others experience with Silhouette is like.

Anyway my FB leaning towards Silhouette, undecided yet as we will be looking at Wedding Present and Divine Couture too.

Went Silhouette yesterday and found out there is promotion which lasts till end of May.
She tried on some gowns and like one of them alot.

I'll slowly read back. Do let me know on your experiences with Silhouette and recommend which of their MUA to take up.

gryphon, I happened to read your post and thought that wow! for once, a hubby is taking an interest in bridal shops! I'm sure your future wife will appreciate this alot.

Mudpie babe
Sorry abt not popping in sooner. Have been down with a wisdom tooth infection. My tooth was hurting but i only went to see a dentist when it got really bad and i couldn't open my mouth properly
Supposed to rest and eat less heaty stuff. Suspect it must be the chocolate and snacks i've been munching on

Have u decided on what kind of theme/flowers u want for ur reception? Cos Dolly is really generous with flowers and has plenty of ideas. Felt tt she was very earnest abt coming up with a concept tt would make her client happy, so u're in good hands. Have u cfm the colour theme for ur wedding yet? I'm still trying to decide btw purple, pink or red...

Yoko
Who did u see at Sil? No worries, we started planning abt 2 yrs before as well cos i was studying and working until this yr. When exactly is ur AD? Gd thing abt planning early is tt u can take things at a slower pace and book ur 1st choice vendors hee

Gryphon
Amazing tt u're an enthusiastic groom. What promotion is Sil having? Sorry but i can't really advise u on MUA as i'm getting an external MUA. Think Sil has a few MUA altho Gin Freddy are more popular among BTBs. Perhaps u could look at albums or ask frens who've used them cos MU is quite subjective. Esp impt tt ur FW likes their MU style cos they'll be doing her MU!

Hi Yoko, don't mention.

Hi gryphon, welcome to the thread. You are so thoughtful, was just showing my husband your post.......ke.......ke. Anyway, abt MUA, I'm using Gin, but heard that Freddy is good too. Like what count had mentioned, they should have a few who's working with them. Believe all are good, they'll usually assign the MUA according to the brides' likes & dislikes, so no worries.

Hi count, how is it going, hope you're feeling okay by now. Yes, can understand those agony, was having very bad ache some time ago too. Do rest well and stop those "munching"......

Back to the wedding prep, well, am still undecided on the theme yet, think will meet up with Dolly first before we can decide. Need to find out what flowers will be available during that season. I'm looking at maybe lilac, lavender, pink, red or something along that line. But shld be able to come to a decision while we are back.

Have already decided on our bridesmaids' dresses, it's going to be white & maybe pink, lilac.....need to go look for the material 1st, before we finalised it. Showed the girls the design of the dress, and they all loved it.

Oh yes, remember I told you abt the veil I was bidding for at ebay, I lost the bid to someone who came at the very last min. Didn't want to increase the bidding price, thought it's not worth it, as I was bidding out of curiosity, not a must to have it. Sil will definitely have veils available, though not sure what are the designs they have.

Have a good weekend/Holiday e'ryone.

*embarassed* thanks stepford, count & mudpie.
I'm used to shopping wif my BTB, she also likes me to comment on the things she want to buy.
Of cos sometimes kanna comments like "your taste drop liao".
I'm a photographer too, so there are things that I see that she does not notice.
Personally, i like to see the wide variety of gowns available. So many BS, so many different styles, very refreshing.cannot get sick of looking at gowns.

count, I was quoted a package which they mentioned it is promotion valid till end of May.

BTW, they mentioned that there will be a bridal show by them in May, they will email me when the details are finalised. i'll post here when I get the details

Madmad,
Are u back yet? How was ur biz trip?

Mudpie and Mad,
Hope ur weekend was all right. Enjoyed the long wkend and went shopping. Unexpectedly managed to find my EG shoes and CS lingerie, so quite happy. And got the lingerie at a discount cos Seiyu was having storewide sale. My EG shoes are turquoise blue in colour, thankfully. Cos i had a hard time spotting any blue shoes and when i finally found 2 pairs, only 1 design had my size left. Quite reasonable, less than $50

Mudpie, when's ur next fitting?

Mad, when's ur first fitting? Mine is end-May and i'm trying to maintain my weight now, with little success. Just met some frens for dinner and had lots of dessert - apple crumble, tiramisu and brownie! Hopefully my tooth doesn't act up again *fingers crossed* though i'm still on medicine

Gryphon
U surely deserve a pat on the back for being a groom with constructive comments. FH only started to cultivate this with some helpful "nudging" by me! The bridal show shd be interesting cos i saw them taking photos of gowns the last time i was there and they were gorgeous! What is included in ur promo package? Any details abt the bridal show so far?

Hi count,
Your fitting is end May?? Me too, mine's 29th May and I think it's 11:30am if I remembers correctly. Talking abt watching the weight, well, hve been using the Osim Uzap very very diligently and also skip lunches, hopefully all these helps by the time I gets back.

Wow, so managed to get something done over the wkend. Turquoise shoes, really hard to come by, you're in luck.......

Mad, hven't heard frm her yet, probably not back yet.

Mudpie dearie
My fitting is before u, 25 May during lunchtime. Hope i can fit into my gowns! Heh. Now trying to exercise more cos eating less is an impossible task for me. How is the Uzap? Heard it helps bowel movements too? But don't starve urself during lunch also. Can eat healthy things like subway's veggie sandwich or soupy stuff, which i try my best to do!

Yes, very happy to get my turquoise shoes. Too bad can't upload pics. Once i figure how to do it can show u girls. Only pity is that it is not v high - abt 2.5 inches. But gd also cos i think my feet will be aching after standing the whole day, not to mention cramped face fr smiling too much

So when are u coming back again? The wk before 29th May?

Hi count and Mudpie!

I am back!! Was away then came back and went away again for a short holiday to Chiangmai over the long weekend! I had suvh a great time in Chiang Mai...went to the Long Neck Village..Golden triangle etc. Shopping was great too.

Count, you are not alone! I think I ate more than you over the weekend...imagine all the ultra sweet thai food etc. my double chin is prob showing already! Gosh!!

So the both of ur fitting is in May...hmmm. Mine is prob in July. Not sure. Wonder why is mine so much later. Oh well, no hurry I guess...Count, u r doing urs over lunchtime? Is there enuf time? Cos I prob would want to do that next time so dun hv to take leave. Leave to me is so precious now cos need to save it for honeymoon etc.

Flowers flowers...need to start looking for a florist. See u gals talking abt Dolly. Can I have the contact again?
Thanks so much!

welcome Gryphon! U ought to be proud of yrself and not embarrassed. I am sure ur FB is very appreciative of wat u are doing. So since u are a photographer, which photographer r u thinking of using for ur wedding? My BF is also into photography n we took a very long time to find one that he really likes.

Hey Gryphon
The package seems like a good deal and very worthwhile. But which PG is doing the PS? Since u're into photography, u'd probably be more opinated and have a greater sense of whether the PS package is something u would want to take up

Which PGs are u looking at so far?

Hey ladies
Wah Mad, u're finally back. How was ur biz trip? Where were u sent to? And u managed to squeeze in a holiday as well! I want to go on holiday too! Now researching for Bali trip, have decided to stay in 2 or 3 private villas in Ubud and Seminyak cos more privacy and for lazy pple like us who love to relax, a full service villa with the option of in house meals would be good ;)

Will let u know if there is enough time for a lunch time fitting. Sure hope so. Cos we are also saving leave for honeymoon! How long are u gg to go on leave for?

Dolly's contact - 5 Joan Road 93800173. But one thing is tt she has many pics of ballroom set up and not church deco. Some of caterer set ups as well. Btw, she provides the floral deco for Lavish so u'd prob have to get in touch with her anyway

Mad, don't worry abt ur fitting being in July. i think it is later cos ur PS is in Sept. Mine is 11 july so have to do the fitting earlier. Then for Mudpie her fittings have to be arranged ard the periods she is back in spore

Madelaine & count,
Chris Ling is my choice, either Chris or Kelvin. Go take a look at their works in their studio at Tras Street. Those placed at some BS are old albums.
No need to do collages or special effects also very nice! My BTB also love their work.
Hard to say why, but the angles they take are nice (I don't like so much eye-level straight photos in most PS) and there are feelings in the photos.

We have not decided the BS & PS to use yet. Cos we maybe getting an enblock flat, will cost a bomb to fork out the cash for it. Then cash maybe too tight to get Silhouette & CL.

Madelaine,
Chiangmai is a place I like to visit. Shopping is good... hummm wats e good stuff to buy there? Maybe can convince BTB to go there for short tip in future.
But for myself I would like to backpack Vietnam.

Hey Gryphon
Yes, shopping is very good! I bought lots of stuff like accessories, shoes, clothes etc etc. U may want to bear in mind the Sunday night market which sells much cheaper stuff as compared to the daily night bazaar. Its mainly for locals so thats why the things there are cheaper...but of cos, many tourists found out abt that place and are starting to go there too. Short trip will be sufficient. I left on Sat and back on Tues. Got budget airline too so its affordable

Thanks Count for the contact. Will try to call Dolly tomorrow. Ur PS is pretty early.. any reason for that? Seems like u gals are way ahead. Mudpie seems to be making much progress though she is not physically here. Hmmm....starting to get a little kan chiong now.

Mudpie, dun worry abt the veil. I am sure Minda can provide u what u like. So u will be back again end May? Thats good! Can settle more things this time round. r u still gg back after this trip?

Count ah, I was only in KL for biz trip. Had to visit some clients there. But i did enjoy myself very much. Found this massage place and I did ear candleling, foot detox and 1 1/2 hrs massage for only 60sing!

Wow, hven't come in for just half a day, there's so much going on.......

Mad, welcome back. Wow, shopping in Chiangmai and you sure know how to enjoy yourself.......so envious, miss those "shop till you drop" fun...... So, how long you'd be in KL, heard that it's a good shopping paradise too, is it true?? Hey, abt the veil, actually I'm not worried, just thought if I can have a choice, it'll be good, otherwise, will make do with what Minda has. And yes, will be back end May for 3 weeks, but after that, will be back again end Jul and this time is for good. At long last, have been waiting and waiting.....now that er'ything's been approved, we'll be moving back by Aug. But then, a little stressed, no more fresh air and tranquil life.....

Talking abt flowers, hve been doing some research on flowers, don't seems to hve much choice in autumn, maybe will check with Dolly when we meet.

gryphon, the citibank package, it's really a deal. Hey, just curious, what you think of Utopia? Cause will be using Utopia, somehow like his style and since you've an eye for all these, thought I seek your opinion.

Count, you going to Bali...hmmmmm......I love Bali, hven't been there for a long long time. Wonder how much it's changed. Hey, those villas you mentioned, sounds like heaven, do nothing but relax.....eat..... ohh.....that's great. So, when you planning to go?

Oh yes, remember the hairdresser recommended by your MUA, so, did you go for haircut?? Let me know the feedback, k? Really desperately looking for a good hairdresser in Sin, so far, no luck. Still prefer my original one in BKK.

Wow, hven't come in for just half a day, there's so much going on.......

Mad, welcome back. Wow, shopping in Chiangmai and you sure know how to enjoy yourself.......so envious, miss those "shop till you drop" fun...... So, how long you'd be in KL, heard that it's a good shopping paradise too, is it true?? Hey, abt the veil, actually I'm not worried, just thought if I can have a choice, it'll be good, otherwise, will make do with what Minda has. And yes, will be back end May for 3 weeks, but after that, will be back again end Jul and this time is for good. At long last, have been waiting and waiting.....now that er'ything's been approved, we'll be moving back by Aug. But then, a little stressed, no more fresh air and tranquil life.....

Talking abt flowers, hve been doing some research on flowers, don't seems to hve much choice in autumn, maybe will check with Dolly when we meet.

gryphon, the citibank package is really a fantastic deal. Hey, just curious, what you think of Utopia? Cause will be using Utopia, somehow like his style and since you've an eye for all these, thought I seek your opinion.

Count, you going to Bali...hmmmmm......I love Bali, hven't been there for a long long time. Wonder how much it's changed. Hey, those villas you mentioned, sounds like heaven, do nothing but relax.....eat..... ohh.....that's great. So, when you planning to go?

Oh yes, remember the hairdresser recommended by your MUA, so, did you go for haircut?? Let me know the feedback, k? Really desperately looking for a good hairdresser in Sin, so far, no luck. Still prefer my original one in BKK.

Gryphon
Wah, en bloc will prob cost u quite a bit. Hopefully can fit everything w/i budget yah? Cos weddings are expensive, and when u add in the honeymoon, house and reno u get a huge headache and hole in the pocket! I tot Sil has a tie up with CL? Maybe u shd check cos it'd be cheaper then. Or sign up during the bridal show if u're intending to go with Sil

Mad and Mudpie
Our PS is early cos MIL wanted to avoid 7th month. We agreed cos we wanted to finish PS and get it out of the way earlier. Ur massage and detox sounds luxurious! Planning to go Bali for honeymoon, do spa, eat, relax. Hopefully can get a gd deal on air tics to Bali

Mudpie, is ur theme red/pink cos ur bridesmaid dress is tt colour? My sister would love to wear tt dress cos she loves such colours! But alas, i haven't decided on colour theme yet cos church deco is not cfm

Ur WG shoes are v elegant. Mine are v simple compared to urs

Btw for hairdresser u may want to try Sam at Supercuts Orchard Cineleisure. My fiance goes to him and i'm planning to use him after my AD. Cos his charges are reasonable and he's pretty gd at cutting both male and female hairstyles. And doesn't push products to u also

Happy for u tt u're coming back for gd in August. Has ur hubby found a job in spore already? How abt u? PLanning to find a job?

i go to Maggie & Friends in club st...its this small salon with japanese hairstylists who speak only a smattering of english...its quite fun and funny to talk to them! the place is cosy, small and they have very good service. also they don't push products which made me go back to them so manyt imes liao...on your birthday month and first time you get a 20% discount.

their female haircut is $55 and male haircut is $45. anyone wants their number?? =)

Hi count,
So, you're also rushing yr PS becos of the 7th mth, huh. With these 2 7th mths this yr, it makes it difficult for most to make plans for their wedding. Many has to rush things through, I guess the BS, photographers & MUA are the ones who'll be really stressed out. And when come the 2 mths, most Photg & MUA simply just sit at home and do nothing. Was telling Gin that maybe she shld take a break during that period.

And as for the theme, I'll very likely go for either pink/red cos, I'm really very much a pink person.....so girly.......was looking at the flower website, there this bluebird rose, really love the colour, but not sure if it'll be available during fall, will need to talk to Dolly.

You like my shoes.... think it's really value for money. Went to hve a look at their website and found out that the name of my shoes is "Heather", apparently it's selling at €90 in europe and I only paid for slightly more than S$100. Thought I can also wear it to dinners even after my AD.

As for the hairdresser, will consider, but I'm really so scared of Supercuts & all that. I remember many yrs back went to a lady also Supercuts and she ruined my hair. Phobia, but let me think abt it, maybe pop by to hve a look or send my husband there for a cut.....ke.....ke.....

Verie, think I remember someone telling me or I read somewhr abt this Club St salon before. It's Jap hairdressers? But the only worrying thing is that these Jap hairdressers tend to really layered your hair, do they do that. So far, only came across this one in Bkk who really listen to his clients and cut with care. And the price, $55, sound really reasonable. Really tempting, can you give me more info., may give them a try as I'll only be triming my hair ends (no harm) and also colouring my hair and I do trust the Jap at the colouring Thanks.

gryphon, you getting the en bloc at which aread? Pardon me for ignorance, usually how much are all these en bloc flats.... so sorry, I wasn't involve when my hub bought our apt, and have never bought any property before, so, really no idea of all these stuff......

Hey, is Mad gone again???

count,
Yup Sil has tie up wif CL. If getting enblock the cash will be tight.

mudpie,
Utopia is not bad. BTB likes it. When I look at e photos in various BS, i feel got different styles. Some I like some I don't like. maybe cos some are new albums & some are old.
I did not visit Utopia to see their newer albums, so can't really comment.

You got one less headache... your house I mean.
Enblock the prices are already higher, also normally ask above valuation. So the extra amount gotto pay by cash. Looking at Margaret drive, near Queenstown MRT. A 3-rm corner unit asking $230K. New place at Strathmore, also near Queenstown MRT. But only ready in 2010. There is 20K discount on new flat and can choose 3, 4 or 5-rm.

gryphon,
I like Margaret drive area, it's so so convenient, and it's so near to my favourite hangout, Holland Village. I am personally more a "West" person, but now has to move to north-east (gosh.....it's so much of getting used to).

A 3-rm corner flat $230K, yah, guess it's a little on the high side, cause thought I heard that whr my parents stay (Clementi), which is an old 5-rm flat, neighbours are selling their flat at ard, $300 plus. But 2010, is a pretty long wait, anyway, look at it on the bright side, at least, you can have 3-4 yrs to save more cash for a good renovations, and that helps, cause it can at least ease off the loan burden.

Hey Mudpie
U shd try out the hairdress that Verie recommended cos it seems quite interesting! My fren recently did a ceramic perm at a Jap salon and her curls are very natural. Think Jap hairstylists are quite trustworthy. Haha. Last wkend was a super busy one for me! Had to vote in the morning then attend a gd fren's church wedding and banquet. Then running ard to check out honeymoon packages. More or less decided on accommodation in Bali, and gg to book air tics this wkend. This wkend is busy again, have to meet my hotel coordinator and attend catering workshop. And have to work on Friday. So cannot celebrate anniversary with FH

Looking at this villa in Bali with infinity pool and views of the forest! Hehehe http://www.kajane.com/photo.php

So cute, u're a pink person too! Actually i wanted pink/red from the start but my gd fren who got married last wkend had a red EG and used red roses, so i am hesitant abt using the same colour scheme. Tt's why toyed with the idea of purple pink etc

Btw, she was wearing Sil gowns too! Her train was super long with embroi very drama. Quite cute cos her veil got slightly caught in the tiara when her hubby wanted to lift it and kiss the bride!

Do u all know if Sil rents out EG btw? Wondering if can borrow extra EG from them?

Gryphon
If u're looking at HDB flats shd try to get new ones if u haven't hit the $8K limit. Think quite worth it. Ready in 2010 sounds like a long time, just like our flat. In the meantime we decided to stay with ILs and save $ cos too broke!

Hope u manage to snag a gd package for BS and PG and save some $

Hi count,
Wow, everyone seems to be so busy with their work, sigh....make me feel so useless. Must go back to work when I go back.

Anyway, yes, about Jap hairdressers, most of them are usu pretty good, but the thing is, most of them also love to layer your hair. Guess it's their style, so, must wait for Verie to come back to me to let me know more about her hairdresser. Hey, you mentioned about yr friend doing her perm at Jap salon, which one is it? Saw that there's this other one call Kida College, at Liat Towers, a Jap salon, not sure good or not, or whether they are still around. Anyway, will decide which one to go to later.

Verie, if I want to go to your hairdresser, do I have to book way in advance?? Also, how is their colouring skill, good??

Hey, count, the photos you sent, look so tempting, so, you going to this one?? Will show it to my hub.

I believe Sil will rent their gowns, but to borrow, I really am not sure, cause Minda didn't reply to my this particular question in my email to her. Anyway, will find out when we are back.

2 1/2 more weeks before I go home...... counting down.....

Hey Mudpie
Yesyes, we are planning to spend a week there cos they are offering us an attractive honeymoon package with spa, foot massage and in-villa romantic dinner. Still narrowing down choices for another villa cos we want to stay in another part of Bali too. U shd go too after ur AD in Dec! Hee

Are u still busy with packing since u will be coming home soon?

Planning to meet up with Lavish but need to tie down a date to do so

Hi count,
How much is their honeymoon package? The package seems quite comprehensive.

Not packing yet, cause will still be back here in Jun. Will only start packing by then.

Hey Mudpie

Their package is pretty comprehensive. It is abt USD$160/night with the follwoing:

-In Villa Breakfast for 2 persons with 3 option ABF/CBF/IBF
- Welcome Drink & Cool Towel
- Free CAR TRANSFER within Central Ubud Area
- Complimentary Afternoon tea and Traditional Cake
- Evening Turn Down Service
- Free Daily Flower and Mineral Water
- Free use of CD/VCD from our collection at mini library
- Free use of bike upon request.

With attractive extra benefit for honeymoon package as below:

- Welcome 30 minutes foot massage
- 1 x 2 hour Spa
- 1 x 3 hour Spa
- 1 x Candle light dinner
- Tour to Neka Art Museum
- Surprise Cake

So we are looking fwd to it! Hee

Have not been in the best of moods lately. Somehow, work has been a pain and i have tons of errands to run for the wedding
So u really shd treasure this time u have where u need not work. Enjoy afternoon tea, naps and chilling out before u go back to work! hehehe