Silhouette the Atelier

Oh btw, another caterer with gd reviews for deco and food is Angeli, but haven't tried them yet

Sozz, haven't heard of Catherine. U mean Miah has left too? Cos i didn't see him when i last went to Sil... I think Gin is highly recommended. Two of my friends liked Freddy as well. Have u cfmed ur BS yet?

Hey, both your gowns sounds sophisticated, must show the pics of them once they are ready, okay???
As for mine, will definitely show you girls the pics. And yes, indeed Kriston did offer food-tasting without commitment, but then again, I'm wondering if the sales has misunderstood me or what. However, I did mention to her on the phone that I'm not going to confirm with them at the meeting, only wanted to see her to clarify some details before deciding. Not sure if she heard me wrongly or it's really their practice.

Anyway, about today's appt with Lavish, very impressive presentation. They seems to be more experienced in corporate events, they are even involved in preparing the props and stuff, we are so impressed. They quoted us S$70/pax for the buffet, inclusive of everything. The food in the 2 menus they provide are mainly S'pore local hawker food, ie. Chinese, Indian, Malay & Int'l. Every of the different ethnic food will have a stall with chef stationed there. The chef will prepare the food for the guests at the individual stalls. Also, they are offering us long tables setting without additional charge. Secondly, in term of table linen, they offer a wider range of colours.

My hubby is more incline to Lavish as he thinks that though their price are higher, their package is more comprehensive and value for money. Should be able to make a decision by tomorrow. Once this is settled, we'll start sourcing for florist for the church. Wondering if you girls have anyone to recommend??

okay, kapo time.

Catherine?? Count, you're right, now that you mention, I didn't recall seeing Miah during my last visit.

Mad, wow, Minda actually goes out to shop for material specially for you. Isn't it great. That shows how commited she is. Just hope that my gown turns out well. Actually, I must confess that till now, I'm still undecided on the detailed design of my gown, but just thought that time is running out for me, so have to just make do with it. Kept telling myself that since I'm the star of the day, will definitely be able to capture e'ryone's attention.

Princess, my package is $4980 with e'rything inclusive.

Hi Count,

When I was there, I saw 2 guys ( 1 slimer and 1 quite big-size)... Maybe the slimer guy is Miah ??? Anyhow, Catherine is quite friendly and helpful and let me tried on many types of gowns...But hearing so many good feedback about Miah and Minda here...I was a bit tempted to sign with them instead... : P

Haven't decided on my BS yet..was looking at Amanda Lee, Blush Blush & Sil.Sil price is the most reasonable of all and the gowns/service are quite good too. Sil quoted me $4,900 for MTM WG,EG,Men's suit + PS,etc...

Guess most likely would go with Sil ... my AD is in Nov 06 and I have yet to confirm venue (luncheon) and BS...

Hello everyone

Glad to see the thread so alive now!

Count, my bf is in Wong P. We r all 79s..but i'm not a lawyer. So which firm is ur fiancee in?

Mudpie, glad u like Lavish too. Who did u meet up with? Richie or Zowena? These r the 2 i know. BTW, their laksa is very good
Dun worry abt the gown...I am very sure it will turn out very nice. n like u said, no matter wat, u r the star. anyway, u can still make changes to ur gown by telling Minda via email etc. I am sure by now she knows ur taste and what suits u.

Hi Sozz and Princess! Welcome to the Sil thread.
Sozz: Count, Mudpie and myself are all year end brides too. So u will be hvg lunch instead? I think that is a great idea. My cousin did that for her wedding years back and somehow the afternoon atmosphere was very nice too. Where are the places u hv in mind for the luncheon?

I'm mtg up with a videographer tomorrow. So glad the weekend is round the corner.

Mad!
I did my pupilage at Wong P in July. I think i know who ur FH is lah. Small world. He took wedding photos for a colleague recently in Sept right? And he did Vis moots? Cos my FH also did Vis moots but in an earlier year. Our FHs prob know each other by sight! Tried to PM u my name but u don't accept PMs. Quite sure ur FH knows me too if u say tt i did 1 months' pupilage and went off to join the govt. There are only 2 of us who did that, and i'm the one getting married soon. He knows lah

So what job are u in then? Which VG are u considering?

Mudpie babe
Both Lavish and Kriston seem really nice to u. Hmmm... Since u're paying quite a bit for catering i think u can try to bargain for more perks such as fresh/silk floral deco and candles etc at the display area. Also cocktail tables, canapes etc...

Don't worry abt ur gowns. Am sure they'll be fantastic. I'm also undecided on the detailed design. Just look at what Minda shows u and catches ur fancy. U can definitely find sth tt will give ur gown the "wow" factor!

Sozz,
Welcome here! When is ur AD? Cos mine is 11 Nov. U can join us at the Nov 06 thread too - very ahppening. Yep, the slimmer guy is Miah. He has a goatee of sorts i think. Am paying $3K plus cos i'm getting my own MUA and PS PG... Keep us posted on which BS u decide on okie?

wow they have so many new designers ah - catherine and kenji....wow, heath so wei da do social work...hats off to him...hope i see him one day outside or something...

my pictures are on kodakgallery under [email protected] i dunno how to post here...i only know how to add people's emails to get invited to view my album

Hey girls, heading out soon. This weekend will be a busy one for me. More work fell on me today, and i kena "arrowed" for sth quite major. Hope to finish asap. Talk to u all more on Mon! enjoy ur weekend!

PM is personal message btw

Hey, count & mad, isn't it a small world for both of you.

Just called Minda today to confirm my fitting on Monday. Also asked her abt trial makeup, she managed to get Gin for me.

Have just spoken to Jerry today, told him that we'll be sending him the deposit via mail and also ask him to change the menu to reduce the price to $60 instead. Also, the price quoted actually includes the deco for tables, including guests' tables too.

WEnt to check out on the florists for church deco today. The prices for pews ranges bet $15 to $40 depending on the type of flowers. Also enquire about the arch, was quoted abt $1200, expensive isn't it. Wonder if you girls have any good florist to recommend.

Verie, can you share with me your photos?? My email [email protected] Thanks.

Hi Verie

Can send me the link? Would love to see your pics too! [email protected]

Mudpie, all the best for today's fitting. Hope to see some pics!! Let us know if you get to meet up with Gin too. Wanna get some feedback abt her too.

Hey girls
Hope ur weekend was fun? I ate lots cos i went to The Line at Shangri-La. Their desserts and food are great! Feeling fat now cos i ate a lot yesterday too!

Mad, how was ur meeting with the VG? Have u decided? So does ur bf know who i am? Hee

Mudpie, i think the arch is v ex. Intend to do away with it. So far i think reputable florists are Greenpoint, Woodsville, *entadeco (rec'd by Mad dearie), Secret Garden. Think there are more but this is off the top of my head. Still have yet to visit them though, and find out how their charges are like

What kind of food are they providing for $60? Shd be quite a lavish spread?

Yes, and must show pics of ur fitting!

Hi Count: Yes, he knows who u are. So u are in JLC right? Such a small world...the mtg with the VG went well. Guess we will confirm with them. si that is one down. Next thing to start working on is the invites and church program...until now, I am clueless!

Mudpie: so did u go with Lavish or Kriston? The church decor prices sure sounds very ex to me. So far, I have gotten some quotes and if you have a budget of $600-800...can get pretty decent decor with topiaries etc. Do cont to look around. The florists Count mentioned are also those that I have shortlisted before.

heyo! MIA for a while. Have finally signed with Sil on Sat after visting 14 BS. haha... Signed with Miah. heard from him that he is taking a break too. Quite shocked.

So our sessions will be strictly by appt since he wun be in the shop all the time. Kinda personalised service.

Wanna find out what is the normal procedure for designing. 1st session to try gowns and look at design? The proposed designs will be on the spot or take a few days then go and see? Kinda rush cos can only start designing in Mid Mar and gotta finish by end April but will be very bz during this period...

Anyone care to share her photos of the gowns with me? Quite clueless with what to look out for... pls send links to [email protected] if any. thanks!

Hey girls,

Just got back from Sil today. Makeup by Gin was alright, not too thick. But need to get her to do a little bit more for my eyes. She's very friendly and also gives me advice on how to take care of my skin.

As for my gown, I like it, Have decided to have drape on the top and then lace with beads around the stomach area. Took some photos, but will need to get my brother-in-law to download them and then send them to me later. Will share them with you girls once I rec'd them, okay.

As for caterer, have confirmed with Lavish, but told them to make some changes on the menu to reduce the price to $60/pax instead.

Have spoken to my friend who's doing graphic designing, he'll be helping me with my invitation cards. As for florist, I'll continue with my search the next trip I come back.

Thanks so much for all your input. Am catching a flight back to Ireland tomorrow, will catch you girls again soon.

Mad,
So which VG are u getting? Hey u all are so fast. U mean u are already working on ur church program and order of service? Is tt the next on our to-do list? Still haven't met up with caterers and florists, or set aside time to look at wedding bands! Argh... U are a fast worker!

And yes, I'm a JLC. So what type of industry are u in?

Hey Su,
I remmember u in this thread some time ago! Welcome to being a Sil bride!
1st session to try gowns and look at designs, perhaps settle some details or have a rough idea of what u want. It would be gd to bring pics of gowns u like also. As for subsq sessions and progress of gown design, i think it depends on how much time u have. Cos i only decided on WG design on 3rd meeting and have yet to decide on EG and FH's suit. But my friend who needed her gown urgently managed to MTM a WG with Minda in slightly over 1 month!

Mudpie,
Cool! At least u've done a trial makeup, tried ur gowns and decided on a caterer. So this trip has been quite a fruitful one for u. Looking fwd to seeing ur photos - sure they'll be gorgeous! Have a safe flight back dear!

HI ladies,

did any of you purchase your wedding gowns from silhouette in the end?

They are offering a wee bit off my budget and hubby doesnt allow me to buy back my wedding gown....

Count,
I have confirmed this VG called Moments of Us. Very nice ppl and they are christians too! So I felt very comfortable with them. Their pkg is very affordable as well. Have also settled on my onday photography. Its Plush! The photographer is Eadwine and my bf and I love his works!! Since my BF himself takes pic too...it was hard to find someone that he thinks is really good. So I am glad we found Plush. I have not really worked on invites and church programs yet...but my pastor did give us quite a few order of service etc so I think we have got the main stuff on hand. Only the desiging part is the headache! Mudpie is so lucky to have her friend design for her. Well, I am in the hospitality line. And have been in this line ever since I started working.

Mudpie,
Sounds like everything is gg very well for u. How was the fit of the gown? Need any alterations? Cant wait to see the pics!! As for ur caterer, I am sure Lavish will do a good job....they have not failed me so far. Hopefully they wun fail me on my own wedding

Oh man, I think I worked out too hard at the gym last night...aching so badly!

wow 14 bridal salons.... steph - what's your email? the rest of you guys I have sent you the link...although kinda paiseh, but guess you guys are just the kaypoh sort to check out other people's gowns lah heh heh :P

oh yeah, i went shopping for bridal salons with my friend, she getting married this year...margaret brides is soooooo into her craft of lace, amazing but stupendously expensive! wedding present is very nice also, but it's like Silhouette except there's only one designer....then we went to Silverlining also (dunno how the guy works as a one man show!) and we went Dang (a bit cheena but the designer's a funky lady).

my friend also went jawn happy ever after and emanuel b. apparently eb very mamasanish cos of the massive crystals and beading, and she says jawn is very personalised and friendly...

Hey Mad,
Cool tt u confirmed most of the major stuff already. Yes, i get what u mean when u say ur bf is super picky abt PG. Cos my FH loves movies and dreams of directing his own movies. So he decided to do away with VG cos he couldn't find a VG style tt he liked *bangs head* Also gd in a sense, save a bit more $

Ur pastor is cool, giving u the stuff so fast. Have yet to liaise with the church; only booked the sanctuary so far. Hospitality line is gd. Cos can work in nice hotels and nice office! My job is far more boring ;)

What did u do at the gym yesterday? I was there last night too, running and lifting weights. Felt so breathless after running and aching also!

Verie,
Ur gowns are pretty lah. So more pple want to see mah? I shd have asked Minda to let me try ur WG when i went down tt day. Kekekeke

Margaret Brides is fantastic with lace but i think price is very high, like Tan Yoong. So which BS did ur friend decide on? I see tt u've become an expert in planning a wedding. Are u the overall i/c for ur friend's wedding now? ;)

Mudpie,
Hope to hear fr u when u're back!

Ryes,
My gowns have not been made so don't know if i want to purchase them. Maybe u could top up the balance tt is over budget if ur hubby doesn't want to pay for it?

hi count! how did you know which was my gown??? =) can recognise from the pics ah? the bad thing about silver and gold embroidery and crystals is that on B&W shots it's very hard to see the details...i have seen gowns with black or dark coloured embroidery and altho a tad dramatic and unconventional, they appear clearly on photos!

no i am not the IC for the wedding but i will be providing much assistance though! cannot get to go to a wedding without putting in hard work! hahah my friend hasn't decided yet but most probably jawn because they offer her a good price for wedding gown only and they are willing to try new things and speak english well.

Hey Ryes, lucky u! I have not decided whether to keep the gown or not. Maybe will look at my finances at the end of the wedding and see how.

Count, which gym do u go to? I go to Cali at Orchard. Going again today. Just ate Nasi Padang for lunch so must work it out later. u r leaving for US soon right? when r u going?

Verie
Of course i know lah! I saw pics of ur gown detail in ur photos so can identify it. Still remember ur EG was a rich beigish, colour with flower embroidery right? Since u've managed to hold ur wedding successfully, now u're upgraded to "consultant" and must help friend already! Kekekeke at least shopping for BS is quite fun and not as mundane as RSVP or guest lists which are a headache! ;)

Ryes, lucky u! Hubby agreed to pay for ur gown? How did u manage to do so?

Mad, i go to my office gym and park near my home. So we definitely won't bump into each other! Wow! U're very determined! Haven't been gg to gym cos have to work until 11plus these few days... And still got tons of other work to clear. Going to US on 18-31 march. Looking fwd to it but all my work is due the day before i leave!

U mean there's nasi padang near ur office? Where do u work? There's a delicious nasi padang at Boat Quay - i can finish one whole tauhu telor myself!

I'm back in Ireland again.....sob.....sob.....

Anyway, was thinking through while on the way back, may want to request for a change in makeup artist. Cause was asking my MIL & mum for comment about the makeup, mum said, look normal. As for MIL, as she was with me during the trial, she commented that it wasn't impressive at all. Sigh...... hey, you girls know who are the rest of the makeup artist Sil is using, and also, wonder if I make a change & request for another trial, will they charge me for it......

Any comments/advice from anyone. Thank you.

Su, ended your search at last huh. Congrats & welcome. Hope you have fun.... You've got mail, just sent o'er to you the pics taken at the fitting.

Count/Mad, need your email to send the photos over to you.

Mad, you're realy fast, talking abt church prog alrdy. Guess will only do it when back in May. As for VG & Photographer, saw Plush's work before, pretty impressive too, but have alrdy confirmed with Lighted Pixel, think both have pretty the same style, so feel quite relieved. I guess now, your only worry is the gown's design huh... Hmm....what did you do at gym, better not overwork yourself.

And you're in hospitality, wouldn't it be easier for you to look for a wedding venue with the contacts you have. How lucky.

As for my gown at the 1st fitting, it fits me just right, but just need to lose a little on my tummy to feel more comfortable, just feels a little tight ard there....he...he, must have been eating so much when back in S'pore. So, they will not be doing any alterations at all till my 2nd fitting, except for adding on the details on the gown.

About the invitation cards, I've bought some magazines to research on the invitation cards' designs. Hopefully can also make use of the mag to decide on a theme for the wedding, with that, think it'll be easier on the design of cards & deco of the venue.

Count, when you going to US, remember to look out for your shoes. And you may also look at their cards' designs too. If possible, look out for their bridal magazines too.

Verie, not sure if you've sent me your photos alrdy, rec'd 2 mails at the same time, which one is yours? Is your name Ambien?? If so, you look really sweet, who's your makeup artist??? Seems like your gown's structure is quite similar to mine... With the research on the BS that you've done, must agree that you're now quite an expert. Hee...

Ryes, I'm not purchasing my gown, gathered that even if I get to keep it, it'll be such a hassle for me to maintain it, just too lazy. So, how much did they charge you for your gown??

hi count yeah my EG is the beigey / gold colour with embroidery...i hope i can wear it again, so waste of money ah....yeah shopping for bridal salons can be quite fun, if only i can just try all the dresses and take picture...some are so pretty! I love tulle but i decided it was not as timeless as duchess satin with embellishments like lace or embroidery.

hi mudpie yeah the ambien one is mine. my makeup artist is Gin. She did a natural fresh look for me and i told her not to overdo on the eye makeup, cos i didn't want any drama look. I think for me, ANY amount of professional makeup will make me look better liao so I am grateful and i am not fussy about makeup artists. I dunno what you mean by 'normal' but nowadays having a natural fresh looking bride who is radiant and happy is more trendy than having a look that is so glamourous and impressive. Also, mothers and mothers in law in my opinion aren't the greatest people to seek advise as they may be stuck in the drama mama 80s! thats my opinion lah, of course if you think they are modern and trendy that you should listen to them. =)

Hi verie,

Thanks for advice.

Just like to understand, the procedure of Gin's makeup session. Was there any difference between the trial and photoshoot/actual day. I mean, will she do more things during the actual. Cause the makeup during my trial was like within 30 to 45 mins, e'rything is settled. I mean, the thing is, I'm not an expert when come to making up, but really, my session was I must say abrupt, am really puzzled that it took her only a short time to complete a bridal makeup. Also, she didn't put on any base for me, just went straight into the foundation......

Hi verie,

BTW, do you have any pre-wedding photos to show?? You look really sweet on your AD. I like your EG, esp the embroideries, looks lovely. Too bad, not going to have any dinner, so doing away with the EG.

Mudpie
Don't worry abt gaining the little bit of weight while u were in Singapore. Sure tt u'll lose it now tt u're back home and there is less local food ;)

U mean card designs are very complex is it? I tot "chop chop" settle cos we don't intend to print out photo on it. So just take a standard design. In fact i'm quite lost cos i don't have a theme for the wedding, so cannot coordinate the cards and flowers etc...

Hey girls,
Really really hoping for my holiday to come soon. So much work. Sob sob. Slighlty ill cos of the late nights and somemore, i went to chomp chomp last night for a major pig out session with my friends! Satay bee hoon, satay, hokkien mee, carrot cake and lots more.....

Verie,
Hee hee i remember ur gown and ur very sweet look! U look like a prettier version of Ericia Lee cos u don't have her buck teeth but u have her sweet smile...

Wonder what Madeleine is? She hasn't been here in a while i think

Hi everyone...I am back!

Was away for a roadshow that was org by my team. so glad its all over. Phew!

Count, my office is at near Killiney...there is a Nasi Padang store here. But i think the one at Boat Quay is better. BF brought me there b4. And yes! I love the tauhu telor too! Hang on ok, 18 March will be here b4 u know it!

Mudpie! So u r back in Ireland...read all ur comments abt the MUA. Hmm....I thot Gin was the best as claimed by many ex Sil brides. BUt from wat u described, I would hv felt 30 mins for brides MU is alittle too fast. Andi am also very paticular abt the base...meaning laying a good foundation etc. Lets see what VErie says. u can send the pics to me : [email protected] then we can see ur make-up as well and give our sincere comments lor.

trying to fix appt to meet Minda this SAt. Hope we can get a time slot.

Hi Mudpie,

My trial with Gin was also quite fast. She told me that she usually don't do a full makeup during the trial. Mainly because, she just want us to feel comfortable with her makeup & hairdo skill. This explains why it's so fast.

During my photoshoot, it's much longer. More foundation, coverage and touch up here n there. Same for AD. In fact, i find her quite fast in her skills even when doing a full makeup.

During the trial, i wasnt quite comfortable with the makeup she do for me. But after hearing my comments, she redo a bit and I was happy with it. Probably u just let her know yr likes n dislikes. She's very accomodating.

Hi Ryes,
I bought my WG back too. Was very happy to own it even though there wont be a chance to wear it again.

hi count, wah liew, prettier version of ericia lee...cant believe it, its too much of comments for me! pai seh pai seh. i actually have buck teeth leh, but not as much as not as big i think! for wedding cards, if you are particular, u can really do a nice card that reflects your personality and your style instead of just going with the usual beige and gold or red and gold hotel cards!

mudpie, yes, my trial was quite fast as well, she just tried out here n there and i had my fitting done also...she asked me to try lavender eyeshadow which i thought wasn't nice so i asked her pink or brown? but she said brown too subtle and pink make my eyes puffy...so i thought, ok not much colours i can try. On the day itself, she actually told me she changed her mind about the lavender and tried pink mixed with brown instead and she said she would layer on more eyeshadow for me. overall effect was natural, pretty yet not like i was wearing mamasan makeup hahah! i thought base is foundation? u put concealer, than foundation then loose powder lor. i quite liked her style and she spoke english to me although i know she would be more comfortable in chinese. she is certainly accomodating and answers questions and gives advice.

i didn't do pre-shoot photography in my gown and only asked my brother to take some photos of us in the park. some of the shots quite nice leh, but i didn't upload them to kodak...maybe i should in case people want to see...hahahha!!!

Looks like Gin is the main MUA for Sil. So many of u have used her. Ok, can anyone share her style for the hairstyles? I can more or less gather that her make-up is more natural (which is wat I am looking for). But how abt hair styles?

Hi JJ & Verie,

Thank you so much for all your advice, now I'm more relieved, but will probably send Gin an email to discuss with her on the details and queries. Was actually sending out enquiries to other MUA for quote, so far only rec'd 2.

BTW, was asking Gin about her charges for my mum & sis (bridesmaid), she's charging $120. But need to let her know earlier so she can make arrangement. In case anyone need this info.

Mad, as for hair, I'm really not sure about how good Gin is. During the trial, she pinned up my hair with the lower portion of the hair down. But she mentioned that she'll try out different hairstyle for me during the photoshoot.

Count, do take care, when u going for your holiday?? Oh yes, as for the invitation card, not intending to print photos on it, too ex, but since Lavish is not providing any, will have to come up with something on our own, therefore, my friend offers to help and also recommend a printer too. As for theme, really no idea at all, will start thinking abt it now. Hve bought a few frend jazz CD to be played during luncheon though. So, may think along that line.

Hey girls
Hope u all had a gd weekend and rest.

Verie, i compliment u and u're blushing is it? Seriously didn't notice ur buck teeth so means u don't have lah! ;) Upload the shots u took in the park okie?

Mudpie, got ur photos! I like the entire look of ur gown with the sweetheart cut and half-circular (?) train. It'll be very grand cos the gown fabric is quite heavy so it'll drape well and be very "drama"! Hee. What embellishments will Minda be adding to ur WG? I tot i saw some on the bodice already?

I think the trial makeup is not the full thing right? Cos when i asked a few other MUAs, they said tt they will not go the full works for the trial session and merely give u a flavour of what the PS and AD look will be like. Maybe u could show Gin pics of what u prefer, may be easier

Mad, yes i love tauhu telor. The one at Boat Quay is the best so far! KEkekeke. But must share cos on diet. So can only go when i have more lunch kakis to prevent me from gobbling up the entire dish myself! What kind of roadshow did u all do? Must be quite tiring right, standing on ur feet the whole day?

Think i'm super fickle. Tot tt on our last meeting with Minda on Thu, i had finally decided on a tulle ballgown. Now after looking at the recent issue of Style Weddings i wanna get an A-line tulle skirt like those in the Tan Yoong ads. So need to see Minda again! Those models in the mags are super thin! Aiyo. Don't know if my butt will look big in an A-line skirt of tt sort but i love the fairy look... Dilemma now how?

JJ, i tot ur MU was very well done. It emphasised ur eyes and made them seem very doe-like. Didn't know u used Gin. Perhaps Mudpie should be reassured now tt Verie and JJ have gd comments!

Hi count,

Weekend was great and weather here was lovely despite the cold temperature, sunny & blue all the way. It's now beginning of spring, as we can see that the temperature is slowly creeping up by the week.

My gown is actually going to be really plain and simple, didn't want too much details on it. So what you saw on the bodice in the pic was pinned up by Minda & the Seamstress. It's going to be something like that.

Verie has a buck teeth?? Didn't notice it at all. So, Verie, count is right, means there isn't any at all.

With what Verie & JJ have commented, think I'll very likely stick on with Gin then. And yes, will do some research on the makeup & hairstyles and then email them to her for some comments.

Hey, JJ, think I hven't seen your pix yet, is it convenient for you to share it with me?? Thanks so much. My email: [email protected]

Mad, talking abt roadshow....gosh....really hate it. When in IT sales, always involve in all these roadshows, so tiring and it usually takes up whole of my weekend.

Count, abt the design of the gown, well, in fact, I'm like you, up till my 1st fitting, in fact, even after the 1st fitting, I was still very undecided. Now, can only stop myself from further looking at the gowns in the mag, but concentrate on the hairdos & makeups. Think you should hve a good talk with Minda to find out more. Wish I was in S'pore long enough to be able to go to her for more advise. Yah, you shld give her a call and fix another appt with her.

Hi mudpie. thanks for the photos. got a bit confused cos i tot this is from ur fitting but how come all the photos look like actual day one? am i looking at the correct album?!

Gonna start 1st designing session next week after a good friend's wedding this weekend. Now headache over bridal shower for her. Anyone got good suggestions, since many here are already married. thanks in advance!

Just got an email from Gin to clear the air for me. Now I'm very assured that she'll do a good job for my makeup. Only thing is, I'll hve to do my own homework by making sure that my skin is not too dry......

oh yes, forgot to mention, i was requesting frm her for some of her portfolios, apparently, the makeup of the model in Sil's website was done by her too. Check it out.

hihi, i uploaded the pre shoot ones...not sure if i have to send the email out again! aiyo...

as for hairstyles, Gin, like most creative people, will do things as and when they feel the inspiration..so she might do one style for you at trial, but may do other styles during the actual day or the photo shoot. if you have a particular style in mind, better get a picture to show her lor. She did my hair half down and the rest pinned up with flowers at the side cos i really like long wavy curls, and im not into buns. I quite like chignons but quite common liao so i thought let it loose and romantic...tied up is more sophisticated. =)

you guys got pics to show me of your gowns? let me see, its so fun to share the beautiful dresses we can only wear once and then return to the shop! thanks!

Hey Su, not too sure abt ideas for hen party. Would depend on the type of girl the BTB is. If she's into desserts, perhaps could go to The Line for buffet cos the place is really pretty and they have a wide range of dessert. Basically just chill out and hang out. But i've also heard of really wild parties with strippers as well if the BTB likes tt sort of stuff ;)

Mudpie
I have dry skin too! Think u have to moisturise more, esp since the weather in Ireland can be quite dry right? What did Gin email u abt? Did she give u makeup and hair ideas or ask u to provide her with photos?

Btw i noticed one of ur photos had ur hair half pinned up as well. Is Gin going to add flowers to it like Verie? Flowers in hair is very pretty and sweet... *gush*

Verie ah,
I have no photos to share with u leh. Sad. Still at design process. Sob sob. Send me ur pre-shoot photos at [email protected]

Btw, who did ur green CS? I like the v sweet colour and the design heh