Silhouette the Atelier

Hi JS,
We dont do much other than talk about how great Silhouette is and share our "Silhouette Experience"

Sometimes we meet up for coffee or shopping.

Hi Marilyn,
Welcome to this tread, oh behalf of the members of <font color="0000ff"> The Silhouette Fan Club</font> we would like to extend our warmest welcome and hope that your wedding preparations will be a blissful and enjoyable experience for you and your future husband *HUGZ*

Silhouette Fan Club Member’s Details as at 23 December 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweetpea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Steph Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23/04/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jeanz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Barkar Road Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cutepigs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Kalydescope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkhill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkhill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Clementi </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08/1005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busybee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member : <font color="0000ff"> JS </font>

Hi TinTin, wrong liao..my designer is Miah..

Thanks for the update..

For all who are still considering silhouette..dun wait..the experience is awesome..!

Opps, sorry... Here's the update

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweetpea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Steph Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23/04/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jeanz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Barkar Road Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cutepigs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Kalydescope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkhill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkhill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Clementi </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08/1005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busybee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member : <font color="0000ff"> JS </font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweetpea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Steph Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23/04/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jeanz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Barkar Road Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cutepigs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Kalydescope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkhill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkhill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Clementi </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JimmyGo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busybee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member : <font color="0000ff"> JimmyGo </font>

jeanz
wah super leh u, tennis coach oredi ah? can coach me or not? hehee... im now trying to pick up tennis at such a grand old age and enjoying the sport tremendously! i even took some learn-to-play course at one of the CCs to learn some fundamentals but those course a bit 'pian jiak' one lah, teach u little bit and that's it... haiz... hee...

blush
hey girl, u really chao kiasu leh.. hee... but yay! like i said we both officially connected liao! haha... ok email coming up next! watch for it!

marilyn
hey so qiao! so urs is 11th sept? actually my church ceremony is on 10th but dinner is on 11th! so howz preps for u? confirmed dinner and everything else oredi?
hey but i dun see ur particulars in the table leh... u wanna give tintin our very efficient club sec ur details to be put in the table?

junieaa
wow im sure ur PS and AD photos look gorgeous!!! im sure minda did a great job for u!!! can briefly describe ur WG and EG? is it the grand grand type or the sweet look? i'll need to meet up with miah soon to discuss gown designs, and dunno why i feel a bit worried - cos i hv no idea what i want in a WG and EG! ;p

new zealand will be such a beautiful place for ur honeymoon!!! scenic and lots of chances to do certain stuff like hot-air ballooning, white-water rafting and the likes!
for me, i've got so many places i wanna visit but we shld be heading for (ok get this) nepal for our honeymoon! hee.. we've always wanted to go trekking in nepal but a trek usu. takes at least 3 weeks and we hvnt been able to take leave from our work for such an extended period of time.. so now that it's our honeymoon and we hv time on our hands, we figured might as well do it - before the first kid comes along too! ;p

bubbles
hey bubbles i've got an idea - u buy those fluffy feather pillows, invite us to ur house for a pyjamas party and we'll just pummel one another in a pillow-fight till the feathers come out! heehee!!!

hallo girls!!!! just wanna wish all of you

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"><blink>merry</blink></font></font> <font color="119911"><font size="+2"><blink>christmas!!</blink></font></font>

hope you all are enjoying urselves this festive season!

Hi rokko,
hahha....think that is a gude idea..dunno leh..still not decided on what theme to go by....

sigh...suffering from post christmas exhaustion..see you gals soon!

Yo Sil fans, here's wishing one &amp; all a wonderful new year! Cheers to a good 2005 :o)

hey rokko, u still have some time to think abt what u really want for both WG &amp; EG! did u flip thru lots of bridal mags? u're be surprise that u can actually get good ideas from there! At least it did helped mi! For my WG, it's an ivory busier "can can" sort of WG so quite a grand type of wedding dress! Chose that cos need to bring out some "flesh" in mi (i'm on thin side) &amp; I guess it worked! :o) My EG is an apple-green halterneck, slim-cut with a slit in front of e dress. hehe..sounds abit sexy, initially 'pai seh" to wear but then, hey it did looked great! Hmm.. what colour have u considered for EG? try not to carry off dark colour EG, otherwise u might not stand out among the guests cos i believe most ppl might be wearing black! so thru this festive season, do some "homework" yah.. I'm sure u'll eventually find a design u love
getting very excited for u liao..

yeah, agree with u on e part abt better go travel around more b4 a junior comes along! hehe.. wow, trekking in Nepal sounds so adventurous! u're making mi envious.. for mi, i dun have that many leave so guess have to settle for a 10 to 14 days vacation lah.. can't wait to fly off soon! :oþ

Hi everybody! New year's coming! *gasp* Finally signed up with Sil on 27 Dec
... Hey tintin, can you put my details up too? AD: 11.09.2005, Dinner venue: Sheraton Towers, Designer: Heath, PS Photo: Robin, AD Photo: T.B.A., Lovenest: Simei.. Had been bz dat's y in the forum so late. Cheers!

hey hey girls!
will be signing with silhouette too. heath totally won me over when i went by yesterday. so i guess i'll be like everyone else here!

marilyn,
my AD one week after yours. still looking for AD photographer as well... *scratch head* jia lat...

Hey J Tan, SOO glad we've got the same designer ;) ... heath won my MUM over too! maybe asking my frens for "lobang" for AD..

Oh, do I hv to call him to book an appt for the gown designing again or will he call? *really anxious*

marilyn,
just call him
this thread very quiet hor? ;)
tintin,
can you put my details too? thanks a lot!
AD: 18/9/05
Venue: 4 seasons
Designer: Heath
lovenest: katong

J Tan
welcome to this thread. our dear secretary usually does a great welcome, and i'll leave it up to her....actually, this thread is usually very noisy...but dunno why recently no news. must be the year end.
but i'm sure we'll be back in full force soon! then you'll have no time to read all the posts!!

marilyn
good that you signed up. you are now officially a Sil BTB!! yeah!! clap clap...

ALL
<font color="ff0000">happie new year!!</font> and belated merry christmas! :P sorry, i know, a bit late....

blush,
thanks for the welcome.

rokko &amp; jeanz,
you guys chose pentaserve. am thinking of getting him too. but he's quite ex right? any feedback?

Welcome J Tan! hee hee ur initials r like mine..i always have tis as my initials coz my name starts with J n surname is Tan ....haha..yupz tis thread is a bit quiet recently...I'm thinking of pentaserve too..have not confirm on him yet..coz waiting for quotations for my dinner to see if my costs works out.

Anyway, HAPPY NEW YEAR to ALL Sil BTB!!

JS,
thanks. went to penta yesterday. have you seen the conditions. make sure you read the fine prints. i really like his work, but he seems to be really strict abt certain things. gonna speak to him again first. somemore quite ex.

Hi J Tan, oh..wat r the conditions? i actually have not met with him. so far have only kinda of communicate thru emails..got a rough quotation from him..hmm..mind sharing with me the details?
u can PM me.

Hi all SIL brides
happy new year!! let us all count our blessings that we are going thru the new year with our loved ones

J Tan, js, marilyn
welcome!!!

js
yes! Kuang is a lovely man and his pictures are lovely too..do consider? Kuang just doesnt do posed shots (ie family photos etc so may be a bit in convenient?) no table shots during dinner too also..i dont mind all those restrictions and really like his work so my hubby and me didnt hesitate to sign him up
let me know if u need more info?

Hi Hi ladies....
So sorry for MIA-ing... I was in HK taking a break from work... I have updated the list... so gald that our club is growing. Monday I will be removing my two wisdom tooth so its another week off work for me... *yay!* kekekeke...

Hi Marilyn and J Tan
Welcome to this our little club, oh behalf of the members of <font color="0000ff"> The Silhouette Fan Club</font> we would like to extend our warmest welcome and hope that your wedding preparations will be a blissful and enjoyable experience for you and your future husband *HUGZ*

J Tan
You staying in Katong... alot of laska to eat hee hee... very near my workplace

Chi Kuang is a very good photographer. Your wedding coverage is in VERY good hands if you engage his services. I know his services come with a price... but all good things dont come cheap lor unfortunately...
He doesnt do table shots coz he's an artist in his own right and if you want TRUE journalistic photographs then its abit hard to switch the frame of mind between the two. I hope you understand what I mean... I'm sure he has already told it to you already also

JS
Have you asked Chi Kuang to "choop" the date for you first or not? He's quite popular so his calendar gets filled up really quickly.
I know he's not availble on many of the weekend for next year already... Chi Kuang's condition are that he doesnt do table shots lor but if you have a friend or a cousin that is not too bad a photographer, ask him to do it and your problem is solved coz table shots are really eazy to do

Blush
Yes yes... I always do my usual SOP
I think everyone is just so busy with Christmas and New Year partying...
Are you in Singapore... If I can get hold of our dear president, maybe we can attempt to try to organise another fan club activity kekeke...

Happy New Year to one and all !

Silhouette Fan Club Member’s Details as at 31 December 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweetpea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Steph Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23/04/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jeanz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Barkar Road Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MarilynTeo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharaton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cutepigs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Kalydescope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">J Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Katong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkhill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkhill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Clementi </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JimmyGo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busybee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member : <font color="0000ff"> MarilynTeo and J Tan </font>

Hi TinTin, u r finally back..haha..tot how come u MIA...

Hi Jeanz, like u n ur FH, my FH loves penta works as well.. We do have a cousin who will help with photography on tat day. He is going to do table shots for us most likely. Currently is just the cost factor tat FH is deciding.

Happy New Year to all!

jeanz &amp; tintin,
thanks for the feedback girls. like JS, it's also the COST.
met kuang already and i think he's quite a nice guy, so yeah. no question about his work and how suberb about it. eyeballs nearly drop when i saw the pricelist... if my dad print $, would've signed him rightaway. ;)

happy new year. thanks for the warm welcome girls!

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!!!</font>
wow, now that we're into year 2005, it'll be a busy busy year of wedding preps for all of us, but here's hoping that we will all enjoy the wedding preps and the actual day of cos!!!

welcome to marilyn (officially since u've just signed up! heehe) and J Tan! *clap clap clap*

yah this thread usu. v noisy one, like wat blush says, but it's been rather quiet these days.... personally i've been logging less into this forum, and been rather reflective these days partly becos of the recent tsunami crisis - i was only in krabi holidaying a week before the tsunami waves came, and was also at phi phi islands diving there, cant help but feel v blessed - individually and even as a nation to have been shielded from harm, yet im left wondering about the fates of those thai people who have been so hospitable to us during our stay there...

opps sorry for being so contemplative... it's just such mixed feelings i have in me right now... but definitely, carpe diem - seize the day, everyone, live everyday to its fullest!

marilyn: hey when i first signed up with miah i was also wondering whether he wld call me for designing or whether i shld... hehee... i think im going to be calling him sometime this mth of jan to start my designing sessions.. u having PS? then must start early so that ur gowns can be ready 3 mths before sep - which means by june right? must work out a timeline with heath

J Tan, yes we signed up with kuang - my FH was initially against the idea of engaging professional photographers for AD, saying that "just get a fren or cousin will do", and i was like "huh how can?"... but as we went thru different photographers' portfolio he was gradually being convinced becos there are just so many gd photographers out there... but i think kuang's photos did it for him - the moment he saw kuang's album in sil (while waiting for me in the fitting room), he was willing to engage him no matter the cost! heh

hmmm kuang's costly but i believe he can customise a package according to ur needs and budget, and it's impt to engage a good AD photographer that can capture the emotions and moments of the day. someone in the forum (in another thread) said this which i do agree - PS shots can always be retaken if u're not happy with the shots, but u cant do the same for AD - the moments are fleeting and it's once in a lifetime, so all the more impt to engage a gd photographer who can capture those fleeting moments!

and like wat jeanz says, he's not too inclined to do table-to-table shots... for us we kinda circumvented the problem by engaging him plus his assistant photographer, which we had to add $600 more for his assistant who will help us do table shots where necessary
talk to kuang and let him know ur needs!

tintin, wow u holidaying in hk ah? so nice! hope u had a good break!! how's the job line-up for this year? busy year for the pond? hehee... i honestly think u're such a gracious lady who doesnt hesitate to promote other gd photographers - remember i met nh at my cousin's wedding? he jokingly said that u sometimes promote other ppl more than himself! hehee... and i said that u are one gracious lady mah!
glad to have gotten to know u in year 2004 but looking forward to knowing u better in year 2005 yah?

blush and jeanz, and same goes to both of u! how amazing to have found u two thru this forum! looking forward to meeting up with both of u soon!

wahhh i think i type really slowly leh, by the time i finished my post, already two msgs from js and J Tan! hee...

*tok tok tok* (me typing slowly away...heh)

rokko,

thanks for sharing your thots. personally, i hate the table shots. i mean like i couldn't care less about these since half the pple at the wedding i dont know. this is the lunch lah. i have a lunch for pple i dont want to, but have to invite. and a dinner for all my close frens. but then i told my hubby he's like "huh, how can invite pple and dont take foto with them?" aiya

but those table shots are static anyways lah. anyone can take. so i will get someone to do i think.

oh yah, will be going down to silhouette next sat. TO SIGN. dont tell heath hor. must bargain abit. actually is their price quite negotiable or not? my colleague had heath and she said he's quite chin chai so must bargain. how ah? ADVICE GIRLS?!?!

Hi Gals!! Happy New Year!! BZ BZ weekend as need to settle my house matters... me gan cheong...

Hi rokko ..I'll probably call Heath on Monday.. they all seem very very bz and "chuan" with so many appts. .. dunno whether they'll call.

Heath is very helpful and informative, asking me to go looking around and make appt with the various photo studios even though I initially chose Robin. He says I can always change to Linn or other studios they tie up with

Well, it's 2005 *gasp*!

Happy new yr to all.. jus wondering when we make apptn, do we specify heath/miah???

juz wondering... hmmm... wats the diff in their styles...

Hi Fong,

Its best to call and specify the designer you would like to meet

Miah is good for sureal and outrageours gowns and Heath is good for clean cuts and looks

ok girls!
signed up with kuang already! thanks for all your feedback.

tintin,
yah, i realise you're at joo chiat place. i'm very nearby ;) thanks for sending me the list of URL too. so you can update my details. AD: pentaserve. photoshoot: Dean (Wedding News). btw, have you heard of Dean? i still didn't see anyone that left an impression like Dean. ...

Hi all..
back from the breask..so sian..argh! time is ticking..i need to lose weight!

anyways..will prob meet with Heath next week to confirm it all..glad that there are so many new Sil BTB!
i like kuang's work too...;)

Hellos tintin,
we need to make appointment soon to fix date for PS hor..;p..how was HK??

Hi gals..

I am currently looking for a BS to sign for their ROM package &amp; thinking of signing up at Silhouette. Can you gals pls advice me what are included in the package? Are there several packages to choose from &amp; how much was your package. Btw, how many months in advance would be appropriate to sign for one? THX

morning gals! it's a tuesday morn but im still hungover from the long weekend breaks we've been having... hee.. im spoilt rotten now

fong, hmmm generally the person that picks up your call when you make the appt will attend to you when you get there and thus becomes your designer, unless you specifically state that you want someone else... but personally i think all three of them are good! there's been so much positive comments about minda, miah and heath, so rest assured you'll be in good hands with anyone of them!
have you called them up already?

J Tan, yipppeee! another pentaserve bride!!
and you're just one week after me! hee

bubbles, dun fret dun fret still got lots of time to lose weight! im resolving to do my 'beauty' regime thang more regularly now - regular facial sessions and gym sessions! hopefully they'll do miracles for me! ;p

winterwhite, hey im not sure abt ROM package altho' i know sil has a line called charmuse which cld be more suitable for ROM - best if you call them to check. The good thing about sil is that they're flexible about their packages, tell them what you need and the budget you're working within and they'll tailor the package according to your needs... a rough gauge wld be about $4k for MTM WG (rent), MTM EG (keep), men's suit, flowers, car decor, makeup

ruigal, i think JunieAA (who had her wedding already) had minda as her designer and she's all praises for her! mebbe i quote from her, hope this helps!

[Posted on Tuesday, December 21, 2004 - 11:57 am]

--------------------------------------------------
Hi all Silhoutte fan mbrs,
Just gotta share with u all my wonderful experience with Sil. My designer was Minda &amp; all I can say is thumbs up for her professionalism &amp; service-oriented personality! My wedding was last mth &amp; I'm totally elated everything went well. I got an OTR ivory wedding gown &amp; mtm apple-green evening dress. I must say that SIL really live up to its name in terms of their dedicated service &amp; workmanship! Cheers fans! I'm as very satisfied &amp; happy customer/friend of SIL

--------------------------------------------------

wow! after the "complaint" of this thread being so quiet...it has suddenly picked up and is back to it busy self....

tintin
yup, me in singapore! but only for the month of january....catch me if you can! :P
btw, i didnt know you are at joo chiat...(er, yah, blur, never checked your address from website). anyways, my office is pretty nearby too, i'm at chai chee! we can meet for lunch one day...i'm always very cut off over here...no friends that work in the east....

rokko
i had similar thots to yours. when i heard about the earthquake and tsunami, my first reaction was that it was so massive, yet we hardly felt a tremor. we are really very fortunate and sheltered....makes you appreciate just being alive....

Ok, everyone...Happy New Year. hope it's a good start and an even greater year!
see ya soon!

Hi Gals, *gasp* time fly so fast n we r no longer talking abt next yr..BUT tis year is our wedding liao!!

bubbles, dun worry...we r in the same boat..have to start going gym n do our beauty stuffs soon...

hey rokko,
your AD 11/9? wah... yeah well, i'm quite surprised that kuang isn't taken for 18/9. well, he is now!
had some difficulty with a few i had in mind, all taken by the time i called... but kuang's work rocks, so i'm in good hands. ;)

Hi js and rokko,
argh! thats gude we are in the same boat..the rainy season is really not helping with the losing weight..mebbe i can make it to the gym tonight..hmmm...argh!

facials are not so high priority, thinking of taking a short trip with my maid-of-honour just a month or two b4 the wedding (on FH's bill) to Bali for some R &amp; R and spa..so hopefully that will make up for the lack of constant maintenance..ahahhaaaaaa..

can't wait to get started on my EG!

Hi JTan
I've updated the table. No ley never hear of Dean before so sorry cannot comment...

Hi Bubbles
HK was boring... didnt buy much... just stayed in the hotel and watched alot of CNN and CNBC...
No need to make appointment to come all the way down just to fix date for PS
Email can already... btw... have you and Vern been doing homework thinking about what you guys wanna do? kekeke...

Hi Fong
Most welcome
Enjoy the designing part of the gown... its alot of fun!

Hi Blush
Chai Chee very near my place...
yeah yeah... can meet up for lunch... but I just took out my wisdom tooth so I'm on a liquid diet at the moment. Let meet up when I am able to take solids again okies dokies?

Hi Rokko
You know I'm such a beach bum... Ngiap Heng and I almost wanted to spent our Christmas a Phuket... I guess its really thru God's grace that we ended up in Hong Kong instead... Phew...

Best wishes for the new year everybody! How about a Fan Club activity sometime soon?

hey girls,
you think the SIL packages are negotiable? i haven't sign up yet but intending to do so this sat. *hope heath isn't reading this* ;)

Hi Rokko,

Thanks for the feedback. I am reassured now. Will arrange for a second visit to SIL before I confirm.

Ruigal

Hi gals..

rokko, thx for your infos, Will drop by their boutique one of these days to check out whether they have any ROM packages. May i know how are their range of gowns like? As for the make up, how many trials are there if sign up with their full package? thx

hi gals!
just wanna say HI and apologise for MIA-ing
. my life is pretty much like a big merry-go-round at the moment. hoping to pop in regularly again once things are settled. really miss chatting with you gals...sigh~