Silhouette the Atelier

hi Princess Wong,

great to hear tt u've chosen TY as your BS. they've great creations too. do pop by often though...

all the best!

Hi sgwestie,

Thanks for the regards. Yup I will pop by and say hiyee to all Btbs to be. No matter wat I have chosen I m still glad that I do get make some nice friend here in this thread.

Cheeros
Angeline Wong

Silhouette Fan Club Member’s Details as at 14 December 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnization</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweetpea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Steph Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23/04/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jeanz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Barkar Road Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cutepigs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Kalydescope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08/1005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busybee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font></td></tr></table>

Hi Princess,

Its ok lar... everyone wants a dream gown come true. If TY can do it for you then you should go with TY. Like I always tell my couples... go with who you are most comfortable with (if its not too much strain on your pocket) and not who you think is the cheapest coz then you will have to compromise on quality for price.

I'm sure TY will do up a GREAT gown for you and Tucky will do a good job capturing that gown

All the best in your wedding preps!

Members of Silhouette Fan Club

Gathering this Saturday 18 Dec 2004 @ 5pm

Please revert on attendance

Hi Tin tin,

Sob thanks for ur golden advise. In fact, I' m comfty w these two BS. Wanna chk if u cn merge this meetin to SIl &amp; TY fan club meetin (like Medicorp &amp; channel U) together. No woris we are there to exhange more ideas. In terms of wed preps , material used, etc. No cat fight pls....meow~
Me noe nuts abt the material used eg satin, lace, worst poor in visualise. Gus TY must have a hard time describing his ideal grown for his upcoming design to me.

Ha ...I m like hmm...urh...hmm...urh... gus it gd to meet up with Btbs. Eg Bubbles &amp; U n rest of the gals will more or enhance / share more tips n knowlegde of becomin a beautiful n rich Brides.

wat do u tink hee hee......pardon me for being a loney here cos me aint Sil bride to be.

Luv
PW

harlows
me will try very hard to make it this time round too!!! i will reach back in singapore on friday nite, late....so sat evening just right for me!

Dear Members of THE SILHOUETTE FAN CLUB

THE POND FAN CLUB will be having their first club activity and would like to extend it to the members of this fan club.

The first fan club activity would be :

The official launch of <font color="0000ff">“The Adventures of Ella and Zul”</font> this coming Friday 17 December 2004 at 6.30PM.

More details can be found

HERE

All are welcome !

hullo!!!

Paiseh, can't make it this saturday.. have to work on my wedding favours! U gals have lots of fun okie?

Will try to make it for the Pond Fan Club meeting...heheh..

cheerios
superbunny

aiyah princess wong,
i really liked the furry thingy on you..;)

I can't make it this sat..got some catching up to do with vern..hiak hiak...actually we are going onboard a vessel to carry some tools down..haha..makeshift coolie..

Steph,
what favours are you making? I kaypoh..ahahha..

Oh gals,
i confessed to vern the actual price of the CS..haha..he is not angry lar..just bemused..;p

hi girls!
MIA-ed a while from this forum, been rather busy with work and just went on a short trip to krabi... overindulged on delicious and CHEAP thai food and came back with lotsa bruises and cuts on my knees after doing a bout of rock-climbing in krabi... silly me went rock-climbing in sports shorts and of cos i didn't think that (1) i wld look silly in shorts climbing up the cliff, and (2) never thought of crashing into the cliff which i unfortunately did... haiz... but still had lotsa great fun in krabi!

hey so is the meeting @ 5pm still on tmr? anyone gonna be there earlier? a colleague's inviting a grp of us to her house (she just gave birth to a baby girl) and it's at 6pm in hougang, so i've gotta figure a way to get there from stamford house...

and tintin, sorry i cldnt be there for The Pond's first club gathering!!! just came back from krabi and still kinda disoriented somehow... trying to recuperate from too much good food and aching muscles and all... how did it go? can we still go see the exhibition if it's still on?

blush: eh girl, sorry ah i never reply to ur email cos i've been on leave!!! hahaa... and after trying the darnest to clear my leave i still have a grand total of 19 days which cannot be converted to pay and cant be rolled over... so wasted lor... haiz... eh my side NIL response leh - so ur side still on? this sun wat time and where?

hi gals..
MIA also for some time cuz busy with the many weddings i had to help and attend..tired..sorr had to miss the meeting( haha..just found out actually)
blush
hi! just read your post@2 dec..u know LC? (the small/dark/volleyball girl) at least i hope i got her initials right..have been wondering how she was..i kind of figured who rokko is liao..
forgive my horrid memory and lack of year books cuz was moving house here and there..
hope evryone is great and merry christmas to ALL!

hi gals..
MIA also for some time cuz busy with the many weddings i had to help and attend..tired..sorr had to miss the meeting( haha..just found out actually)
blush
hi! just read your post @ 2 dec..u know LC? (the small/dark/volleyball girl) at least i hope i got her initials right..have been wondering how she was..i kind of figured who rokko is liao..
forgive my horrid memory and lack of year books cuz was moving house here and there..
hope evryone is great and merry christmas to ALL!

<font color="0000ff">Dear Wonderful Members of The Silhouette Fan Club</font>

<font color="ff0000">Blessed</font> <font color="119911">Christmas</font> <font color="aa00aa">and</font> <font color="ff0000">Happy</font> <font color="119911">New</font> <font color="aa00aa">Year!</font>

allos all
me back in singapore liao!!!

tintin
i was the one who sms you on sat to ask if the gathering was still on...sorry, didnt reply to your question. i didnt see your message until much later. i figured it was cancelled....was it?

rokko
sigh...so in the end we didnt get to meet up on both sat and sun! my catch up session with the girls also got postponed until early next year. we shld still try to get together sometime ok???

jeanz
yup, i am still in contact with LC (u got the initals correct). i asked her about you, but she says that she's not in touch with you....

Tin,

Sorry to pop at this thread, want to check if u r available coming Wednesday night (after 6pm
) ? Cos My friend would like to pop by ur studio for appt.

pls give call me.

hullo!!

Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year to all too!!

bubbles: hehe.. am painting my glasses.. wah, its tough work man! after one session, feel like giving up already.

Hi to all Sil BTB,
I've just signed up with Sil...
My designer is Miah..Really great guy to talk to..
Does anyone of u have any recommendations for websites or magazines for gown sourcing? Pls let me know..
Pretty lost in this now..got to meet Miah by Feb.

Meanwhile, Merry Xmas to all n May all have a great n blessed yr ahead!

Hi all Silhoutte fan mbrs,
Just gotta share with u all my wonderful experience with Sil. My designer was Minda &amp; all I can say is thumbs up for her professionalism &amp; service-oriented personality! My wedding was last mth &amp; I'm totally elated everything went well. I got an OTR ivory wedding gown &amp; mtm apple-green evening dress. I must say that SIL really live up to its name in terms of their dedicated service &amp; workmanship! Cheers fans! I'm as very satisfied &amp; happy customer/friend of SIL

hi blush
glad to know at least i got her initials right
how is she by the way? send her my regards? and ask her to email me when she is free? would love to know how she is...thanks!
merry christmas !

Hi Steph,
fwah sounds like so much work!!
i was passing by millenia walk yest, saw this new bridal concept shop thingy with a "feathers" theme, everything from corsage to invites with feathers..think i love the idea! would prob have to source around..

hey tintin, any lobang for this? ;p

blush
hey girl, i sent u an email on monday but somehow my emails to u keep coming back with a delivery failure report - u received the email? or shld i resend? very strange... ;p

jeanz
hey u finally figured out who i am! hee... i PM-ed u sometime ago - was that how u found out? anyway, real nice to be re-acquainted after all these years! u still as sporty as ever? watcha up to these days?

junieaa
many many wonderful wishes for your marriage! thanks for sharing your feedback to us here - really appreciate it! glad to hear that u had a lovely wedding... and here's to many many more days of happiness ahead!
btw have u gone on ur honeymoon yet?

js
hallo! hallo! welcome welcome to the sil club!
another miah customer and fan! u will soon realise that there are quite a no. of miah fans too! heehee... so when is ur wedding? next year?

bubbles
wow!!! feathers theme! i like!!! hee... are u going along with that or still exploring? u can perhaps then MTM ur WG to include the feathers theme too!! wow that wld be something different!

Hi rokko,

still exploring..hee..initially wanted a tropical theme..but flowers and all may cost a bomb? then i saw the feathers thingy..like the way it will add softness and texture...plus everyone can play with it..hehee..can use as confetti, small ones as corsages for the menus and to decorate the favours. yup..either for dress or for hair..;)

ooopss..forgot to add that their stuff is very nice but not cheap!!
if yours is a tropical theme, can play around with paper brollys, suntan lotion, lots of colours! i saw this idea in a wedding mag..i think its the martha steward wedding..if u want, can lend u the mag!

Hi tintin,
know anyone who will sell me feathers?? hiak hiak...
Hi Steph,
yup! thats the place..thats right..not cheap at all man...
wah! the suntan lotion and paper brolleys sounds cool! really? can lend me ah? We both stay in the east hor..;)...heeeheee

hahahah... all of a sudden i had a vision of bubbles sitting on the floor and plucking the feathers, and the feathers was all over the place!

No problem! am going for holidays on the 29 Dec.so just let me know when i can pass it to u okie?

rokko!
yes i got your PM and thats how i knew who u are
i am great..just finished my masters and am working..as for sporty..just qualified as a tennis coach as well since i cant be palying competitive tennis anymore (too old ..sob sob)
how are u doing anyway?

Hi rokko,
thks for ur wishes! I'm getting excited for u all too.. growing closer to AD! I wish u all e best in ur wedding preps yah.. try not to get too stressed out k.. it'll all be over in a blink of an eye! :o)
As for honeymoon, going only next year cos dun wanna crowd with e holiday makers this yr-end vacation. most prob to New Zealand! How abt u?
Right now I'm still flipping thru the AD &amp; PS photos! hee, my hubby thought I'm overdoing it but I guess I admire the WG &amp; EG that I had.. simply stunning! :oþ

Hi JS and JunieAA,

Welcome to this tread, oh behalf of the members of <font color="0000ff"> The Silhouette Fan Club</font> we would like to extend our warmest welcome and hope that your wedding preparations will be a blissful and enjoyable experience for you and your future husband *HUGZ*

Would you like to join the fanclub?

wah, so many posts today....cannot keep up!!

rokko
i got one email, i replied liao. i also sms-ed you my number for good measure. if we still don't manage to meet up, i don't know what else we can do!!

jeanz
okie, will send LC your regards. what email shld i tell her to reach you at?

steph &amp; bubbles
wow! feathers! so exotic and interesting! the plucking feathers bit just cracked me up. great laff after a long day in office. hey, you can try feather dusters too! cheap.

Hi Gals! Merry Christmas to you all.. seemed like you had a wonderful time... Had finally decided to sign with Sil, made appt with Heath, met up with him earlier just to look-see-look-see, very happy with the service and professionalism!! WOW! I'm Sold! Even my mum was very impressed! BTW, they're having "promotion" for 2 photography companies, Robin and Linn, any recommendations/ feedbacks?