Silhouette the Atelier

cutepigs, hmmm but u didn't go in to see? read comments from other threads that they are quite good - we went in but cos they didn't carry the russian wedding rings that we are looking for, we didn't browse thru the store... ok ok another idea there... what about BP De Silva at Raffles City?? i've been there and they carry a huge range of wedding bands!!!

rokko
You know... initially Ngiap Heng wanted to engrave "One ring to rule them all - but not mine
" ha ha... so stupid right?

If you think Cartier's trinity ring is chunky, you can get Fairy's Inc or Carat Club to design something similar but a less chunky version of it

If you really want Cartier's trinity ring, my sister works for the richmond group, I might be able to get you a discount or something

members of Silhouette Fan Club
Please decide on a date for the AGM. Do you all prefer a to have it on a weekend or a weekday night?

eh tintin ur darling fiance full of funny ideas leh!!! but then again, u also full of funny ideas urself!!! hahaa that's why both of u such a good match!!!

told FH about carat club, think we'll go down to visit them one day... we did ask the fairy ppl to quote us for customising the russian wedding ring, and the quote was comparable to the price of the cartier ring... hmmm we'll pop by carat club to see what they have to offer first - thanks for the idea!

and u are THE lobang queen! im so awfully impressed by u!! is there any lobang that u actually <u>do not</u> have? hee... but thanks so much, we may just take up ur offer if we do intend to go ahead with the cartier (only if possible hor!)... thanks a whole bunch, u're a sweetie!

the AGM call
blush is somewhere suntanning in miami (hahaa ok ok dun shoot me, u're hard at work i know), shld we call for AGM when she gets back? perhaps next week or so? ;p

and our P has to be there to chair the meeting, so we need to see her availability as well...

any others who'd like to join us? pls do!

Its gotta be between 15 nov and 27 nov for blush to attend.

Sat 20 or Sun 21 could be a nice date to have the AGM. Shall wait for our dearie President to reply?

The VP is usually the one in charge of welfare so I shall leave it to you to plan the program for the AGM okie dokie?

As for the lobangs... I work in this industry so of course know people mah... always good to be networking with people in the same industry. You never know when you ever need their help

TinTin
that's kind of cheap
think will call them later to book an appointment

rokko
Is BP De Silva the little standalone shop on level 2? Think it closed down liao?

TinTin

just called the carat club. A lady named Van attended to me. Asked about the rough price of a pair of plain plat ring. And she quoted me 2000. Guess times has changed.

Cutepigs
Is it? I dont know woh... You know sometimes you see on display at Lee Hwa or Goldheart only like $200+ so I thot $500 was pricy compared to those. But I know mine is good quality stuff
What's the market rate for this kinda rings anyway?

$2000??? per ring or for the pair... wow! ok I dont know why my was so cheap...

I didnt bring my mobile phone out today. Let me sms the manager tonight when I get home and ask her how much...
maybe can get cheaper price

Oh well... $2k is still cheaper than $2.6k from je'taime. Have you rang Larry's up? They having sale now

TinTin
for the pair... very sianz
nowadays everything so expensive...
fairy's inc did mention about $800 for one
as for carat club, I think she meant both?

ok, will wait for your update. hopefully can get cheaper price.

cutepigs, alamak u are right! i called them up (cos i have the namecard) and they have indeed shifted! and i was there only like couple of months ago! (hahaa ok, couple of months <u>is</u> quite some time really)... anyway, they said they havent found a new location yet, but if u wanna view their wedding bands, u can go to their head office at 207 Henderson Rd #01-06... but gotta call them before popping by - 6337-5593

hope this helps! (but so ma-fan to go all the way down to their office)

aiyah so tough leh, looking for the PERFECT ring... ;p

wei, how come both of u type so fast ah? by the time i finished writing my little piece, you guys are already 4 messages ahead of me! ;p

anyway cutepigs, hope u find that perfect ring soon! u still have a lot of time (like me, hehee), so take ur time to shop around!

Type fast? got meh? is you slow lar... hahaha
. Wedding still many months away so do take your time to shop around. I'm sure you all will be able to find THE perfect pair of rings

same here... bozz not around and I've kinda finished my delegated work.

Waiting for him to bring in the new work for me to do

tintin, WEI!!!! qi you ci li, say im slow ah... hahaa.. but actually u quite right lah... imagine me hunched at my desk, slowly typing *tok tok tok* while squinting at the computer screen to make sure i got my message right... hee...

cutepigs, hey pls do tell me how ur trip to carat club goes tomorrow!

Cutepigs,
I spoke to Sangeeta, she said $600 plus minus depending on how fat your fingers are. She's out of town at the moment but will be back next week. She ask if its ok to meet her next tuesday. You wanna wait for her to come back first before popping down The Carat Club tomorrow? May be able to get a better price from her

TinTin

That would be great! Please help me to schedule an appointment with her for next tuesday then. Or maybe you could give me her number, name of recommender (i.e. your name please).

Thanks once again

good morning all!!!

tintin
thank u 4 remembering me!! yes, between 15 to 27 would be best. i'll be back this sunday, monday for me to rest, AGM anytime after that is fine.
where is it going to be?

rokko
congrats congrats for finishing your paper!
eh you type slow, i even slower. cos i'm 13 hrs slower...so by the time i read all the postings...cannot catch up already!

and yes, i'm not suntanning ok! (altho the weather here is really very very nice....sigh) we rented a convertible, so it's really great to drive to work!!

cutepigs
hehe...u do all the research now for rings. come my time, can just ask u for advice on where's cheap and good!

sorry ah, me forgot, besides tin tin, who else asked for the instructions for creating a table?

tintin, i send to you later.

blush
sure no prob.

was wondering if i should sideline and work as a freelance wedding consultant. seems quite fun to help others plan for their weddings as I find planning for mine quite enjoyable.

TinTin
sorry... me the gan kheong type... so would like to ask you if you had made the appointment with Sangetta? Would like to get her contacts soon so that I can call the Carat Club early to cancel this evening's appointment.

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <strike>morning</strike> no, afternoon everyone... heheee.. im on leave today so dilly-dallying at home... and on a whim im gonna try cook dinner for FH later - i cant cook for nuts, so he'll be the willing victim later! hahaa

cutepigs, hey i've also thought about getting myself involved in the wedding industry as well! i'm having such fun planning my wedding and it *is* such a happy industry... but it was just a fanciful thought, no lobangs anyway... hee

but that's why i really envy u, tintin, to be working alongside FH and in the happy wedding industry, meeting so many happy couples who are bursting with love for each other (hahaa so drama, ok lah u get the idea)... hee</font>

TinTin
thanks for your help

rokko
yah lor... so nice right? very tempted. but like you said, no lobangs so very hard to enter. So you going to cook dinner tonight? steamed stuffs should be fool proof right?

princess
the accessories, like necklace etc, are for rent only. as far as i know, only amanda lee provides accessories with the standard package, to keep.

rokko,cutepigs
yah yah, i think in another life, i would have enjoyed being a wedding co-ordinator. think i will feel very satisfied seeing a whole wedding come together for customers.....
eh, rokko, so how did your dinner turn out?

tintin
i PM you on the table liao. let me know if you got any questions! i'm not too good at explaining these things...

by the way, happy depavali to all! i was just reminded that you guys have a public holiday there! me still have to work here.....

wahhh my dinner was (literally) a burnt offering for my FH... hee... i put a chicken into the oven to cook, and i think i left it in there for a tad too long, came out a little burnt, way too dry... the broccoli and cheese soup came out pretty decent, except that i didn't read the recipe properly - to mix the starch and water first before adding into the soup - i just threw the starch into the soup direct! BIG mistake! ended up having chunks of starch in the soup which i had to spend the next agonising minutes scooping the starch pieces out with the ladle...

the final product? i couldn't finish up half of what was on my plate - couldn't stomach it! hee... but like a real trooper, my FH gamely ate it all up, burnt bits, dry chicken and all... he's such a sweetheart

hahaaa but at least now we're certain of our roles next time we're married - he'll do the cooking, i'll do the washing up... no, wait a minute, he says i don't do a good job washing up as well (he's a clean freak, my washing never passes his tests!)... well then he can do the cooking AND the washing next time!!! ahahaaaaa

eh tintin, re. ur message, i sure hope u're a better cook than me... hee... *wink* im good at dicing up ingredients, i can certainly help out by dicing up whatever needs to be diced!

what about the rest of u? who's the better cook - FH (or in cutepig's case, FW) or u?

Hi Blush,
paisay... I've been quite busy at work so havent looked at it yet... sorry...

Rokko,
Its ok... thanks for offering to help
Honestly I'm very territorial about my kitchen. Both Ngiap Heng and I cook but when I am cooking I refuse to let him step into the kitchen untill its time to eat. He says its part of my OCD symtomps kekeke...

As to the answer to your question, Both of us are good cooks in our own ways... like photography, its just different styles so its not like one is better than the other... hee... hee...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photog</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photog</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Home</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/9/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cutepigs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/9/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Minda </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SVDP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busybee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

Dear Members of Sil Fan Club,

I've done up the table so please fill me in with your wedding details so that I can update it.

rokko
oh, i'm a big fan of cooking. that's not to say that i'm good or anything, i just enjoy it. and my FH is the bo chap type, so cannot be bothered to cook anything beyond maggi mee!!
i'm definitely the cook, he's the washer. i HATE washing up. i love having friends over, and don't mind spending the day in the kitchen to prepare the food. in fact, the last few times i had housewarming, that's wat i did. my friends just turned up and ate. (no guarantee on quality though!
) we both enjoy having friends over at our place.

in case you all are wondering, my new place is renovated, and my FH has moved in already. i will move in after customary. right now, it's my weekend chalet!
i keep telling him, where to find such a good gf...pay for half the house, then let u have it as bachelor's pad!! :P

tintin
well done on the table! i guess you manage to work out what i was rambling about!

ok, my details are:
dinner - Fullerton
church - St Ignatius (ROM done in Dec 03 already)
PS photog - Chris Ling
AD photog - Benny Ang
Home - Bishan
lemme know if you want to add in other details....

I am new in this thread.. still considering silhouette... dats why cm in take a look... wow.. seems like this thread is one of the liveliest and happiest ..

was wondering if u guys noe the price of the wedding package without photography for sil, TW, BV and TWP??? (my 4 choices)..

hi fong
yeah, i think we are all pretty happy BTBs here...convinced that i made the right choice.
for sil, they customise the package according to your requirements. they don't have a standard package. but i can tell u my package is $3980, consists of:
WG - MTM rent
EG - MTM keep
Man's suit - MTM keep
flowers and corsages
makeup &amp; hair

BV is slightly more expensive, but i can't remember the exact price.

TW is $3700, but does not include the man's suit. if you want to add it on, its an additional $500.

as always, the advice is for you to go down, talk to the designer, and try on some gowns. see if you like the designs in general,the workmanship, the cutting etc. and also very impt to know if you can "click" with the designer.

HI Blush

Morning, Mind if i pop this qns??

Re: Your package S$398.00 (I cant believe)

The package that u are paying for is the DIFFERENT as wat Minda quotes me. WEll, Minda quote me $4980 and my package consist exactly the same as urs:

WG - MTM rent
EG - MTM keep
Man's suit - MTM keep
flowers and corsages
makeup &amp; hair
(I cnt believe) they any how quote me !!! (My gosh) **Cry cry* :~(
.......me try not to be bursted by this BS package issue.

Pls revert to me if u have ways to convience them to give u a gd discount.

Your fast respond is very much appreciated.

hey princess wong, a quick reply to u first... i believe blush's package is without PS, cos she got her PS separately... ur $4980 is inclusive of photography right? so i guess that should explain it... dun panic girl!

fong,
welcome welcome! yes we're all very happy brides here!
i have the TWP and TW prices but not here with me with the moment - it's at home... mebbe a faster way for u is to check with the brides at the respective BS threads?

have u popped by sil yet? u should! go there, try on the gowns, talk to them and they will customise a package according to ur needs!

tintin
hehee so u r territorial abt ur kitchen huh? hahaa.. ok ok noted, will remember not to simply barge into ur kitchen next time.. hee... got ur msg last nite, cldnt reply cos after i read ur msg, my phone batt went dead! hey which show were u watching, how come it was showing the tri-band? but we're definitely gonna go down carat club to check it out!

oh and my details (thanks for putting up the table!
AD: 10 and 11 Sep 05
Dinner - Fullerton
Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD photog - Benny Ang
Home - Hillview

blush
blush ah, so when r u coming back? heheee.. next time u can entertain us at ur house!
so it's all fully furnished already i presume? great! so u can fully concentrate on the wedding preps then!

oh! silly me!!! *slaps head* tintin can ignore the above post about AD photog? i simply copied from blush's details and changed the necessary, but forgot to change the AD photog part! hehee... mine's correct in the table already...

Silhouette Fan Club Member's Details as at 12 Nov 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photog</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photog</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Home</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cutepigs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Minda </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busybee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

wah!
i look at the table can scared liao
you all very rich leh...

anyway mine are
dinner - marina mandarin
church/solemization - St Mary's of the Angels
PS - Utopia
AD - Kalydescope Photographers
Home - Bukit Batok

Blush
You are like me! I love having friends over, and spending the morning in the wet market buying stuff and the rest of the day in the kitchen to prepare the food then have a big pig out session at night... so fun! My friends work near my studio so sometimes I cook lunch and ask them over to eat. If not its usually on friday nights and we go party after dinner

When you come back, you can cook for all of us kekeke...
or we can have a potluck thingy. That should be pretty nice too so you dont have to cook ALL the food. We can all contribute our little part

*yay!* yes I was able to make sense of your table. I used to have to do abit of programing in school so this is not too hard to figure out

Hi Fong
Welcome to this tread, oh behalf of the members of Silhouette fan club would like to extend our warmest welcome and hope that your wedding preps will be an enjoyable experience for you and your future husband *hugz*

There's been alot of horror stories about BV so I'm not too sure if you wanna sign up with them. They seem like a very scary BS if you read the other forum threads. Most of the gals here had alot of headaches deciding b/w TW and Sil but most of us went with Sil coz of the very personal service Miah, Heath and Minda gives. Ted gets abit clinical at times but his embroidery work is REALLY REALLY good. So the two boutiques have their own plus points. We sincerely hope you can one day be part of the Silhouette Fan Club too!

Princess
Please dont angry... Minda never anyhow quote lar... It just that $3980 was a special promo Sil was having for a VERY limited time only. You also must take into consideration your gown will be very DIVA type so the more fancyful the gown is, the more costly it will be. Mine gown is very simple but its like half the price of your package already considering that I am ONLY taking the gown...

rokko
It was a Hong Kong movie called "Ai Qing Mien Pow" aka Love Bread. They had a slight storyline in the movie about this two men giving the same gal the ring on her bday... etc... so yes there was quite a bit of footage on the ring... NICE NICE... I like...

Silhouette Fan Club Member's Details as at 12 Nov 2004, 11am

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photog</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photog</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Home</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cutepigs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> St Mary's of the Angels </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Utopia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Kalydescope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busybee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

Acutally my package and price is the same as Princess's and mine does include photographer. Think it is the same as Princess's. So I really don't think Minda anyhow quote.

and till Blush has confirmed, I would tend to agree with Rokko in that Blush's package probably does not include photography.

Cutepigs

We not rich lar... You are your own boss but we all like working for other people...kekeke...

Ngiap Heng just shot his first wedding at St Mary's yesterday. He say very nice! Fr Clifford asking him to go back and do black and whites of the building. Apprently he wants to make it into a book or something... so COOL!