Silhouette the Atelier

forgot to add... mine was the promotion package from the bridal show @ GCW. The promotion ended on 30 October.

TinTin
me not own boss... me also working for others... just that i try not to listen to my boss... oops... sssh...

Not surprising... To me Fr Clifford is a real cool guy, so always trust him to come up with interesting ideas.

cutepigs, yah lor we all not rich lah, gotta scrimp and save on many other areas! ;p

princess, hmmm did u tell minda what kind of gown u r looking for? if urs is the really glam glam type of gown, i guess it may require top-ups and hence the price that was quoted for u... some BS work the other way round, the top-ups come in only after they have signed up for the package! so im really happy that sil is more transparent in their costs... so dun be upset ok?

blush and tintin, woooah so now we have two ladies very versatile in cooking and entertaining! hee! im convinced my forte is *not* in cooking, so i think i'll try to venture into desserts... a canadian fren of mine once gave me a recipe for a raspberry cream thingy which turned out a hit! better not let it be a one-hit wonder... gotta create other hits too... hee

hello girls
am new to this thread but have been reading all your happy posts

I am also a to-be Sil bride so hope u guys dont mind me joining

hi hi jeanz!!! welcome!!! so jeanz, so have u signed up with sil yet? who's ur designer?
anyway glad to have u here with us!!

ok tintin over to u to do the official sil welcome... hee

rokko
Its that raspberry cream "bruu-ley" how the %#* do you spell it thingy izzit? drool drool...

Hi jeanz
Welcome to this tread, oh behalf of the members of Silhouette fan club would like to extend our warmest welcome and hope that your wedding preps will be an enjoyable experience for you and your future husband *hugz*

If you are keen on joining our little fan club, please kindly feel free to furnish us with your wedding details so that we can add you to our little member's detail table

Thanks Rokko
haha..u girls are soo cute and sweet
making every new girl feel welcome

my designer is Miah and i just confirmed my final design of the gown with him last week..lovely experience i must add..he is such a dear..
my AD is 30 july 2005

hello Tintin

u guys are REALLY fast in replying..
ok my details as follows:
AD 30 july 2005
venue: Meritus mandarin
church: barkar road methodist (BRMC)
studio and AD photography : Pentaserve (same as Rokko right?)
home:river valley

jeanz, oh yeah! another miah bride!!! yippees!!! isnt he such a dear? he's one of the main reasons why i signed up with sil!!!

hey and u know what? 30 Jul 05 was my initial intended AD! till we decided for various reasons to shift it to 10 & 11 Sep 05... hee...

tintin, it's brulee... isn't it? aiyah i also dunno - but gosh it's my one-hit wonder for now, i'd better go find out the exact name! hee

hey on a personal note, how do u manage to stay so nice and slim ah? i realised i've put on q a bit of weight and i kinda need to lose that excess baggage!!

aiyah i posted concurrently with u, jeanz!!! ALRIGHT MAN! u are also with kuang ah? u taking studio shots with him? hmmm... does he do PS? we were intending to skip the PS, so never quite got around asking him that... but was under the impression (albeit potentially wrong) that he only does AD?

Silhouette Fan Club Member's Details as at 12 Nov 2004, 12pm

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photog</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photog</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Home</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jeanz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Barkar Road Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cutepigs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Kalydescope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busybee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

rokko
I also dont know how to spell it but I know what you talking about. Shall be looking forward to your sweet dessert
*drool drool*

Me slim???
I've put on so much weight after my sister's wedding. But I'm hoping to shape up before the BIG day. Kick-boxing is VERY VERY GOOD! I used to do it. Its very high energy and you need alot of commitment to finish the whole one hour session. Many of my classmates pianz after 1/2 the session and they never come back for the 2nd half of the class but if you stick to it. You can see the difference after 10 weeks of training. The body is alot alot more toned. I've stopped coz I was down with dengue in March and I never quite got back to starting it again. I was also training for Inter Ministry swimming competition so had to swim quite a bit also so that also helps with the stamina and metobolic rate. I'm planning to go back to it. You interested?

Ngaip Heng also watches what I eat nowadays so no more late night suppers, soft drinks and ice-cream and I only eat half bowl of rice instead of my usual 2 bowls last time...

BTW... did you notice that our dear President have been extrememly quiet nowadays???

hi rokko
ya..i was thinking of skipping photo shoot but tot that i should have some posed shots to please my parents.so i asked Kuang if he did them and he said yes ..but i am not sure how they will turn out. placed my faith on Kuang's photographic eye lor

tin tin
thanks you for the warm welcome and adding me into your club

Am also a Sil bride and also with Miah.Have not been in this thread for ages already..Think the last time i came in, Rokko was deciding whether to sign with Sil or not...

Love Miah to bits as well...Think he is super friendly and easy to work with. My wedding is in Jan...

sweetpea, hey hey girl!!! *waves* havnt 'seen' u around in quite a while!!! have u been busy with ur wedding preps?? january ah... coming!!! so exciting!!! how's everything so far? hey wanna add ur details into the table as well? as u can see, now we're *very* organised, thanks to our dear sil secretary tintin, who has been doing an excellent job so far!! hee

jeanz, hey im sure ur PS will turn out fabulous with kuang!!! btw curious, how did u know abt kuang? i know he's pretty low-profile...

tintin, wahhh u mean u were slimmer before? *cannot imagine*... u already so 'piao1 zun3' now... hee... hey where do u go kickboxing? and how much are fees? lemme know!!! a toned body always sounds good... hee

i was *about* to ask the same question about our pres, think when she reads all these posts that have been added during her absence, her head's gonna spin!!! hee... yo pres, where r u? u need to be at the helm u know ;p

man you girls are scary.
just went for lunch and when i came back... got 14 messages liao. you all stick infront of the screen and wait for replies arh? heehee

haha..
this is a really happening thread

rokko
i saw his album at sil and was bowled over by his photojournalistic eye
then went to speak to him at his studio (and home) ..he is so pleasant /unassuming/warm /passionate abt his work so am quite taken in ..hahaha am sure u are the same...
by the way u are also a RGS girl?

hahaa... cutepigs, you know, i just keep sitting in front of the screen, hitting the refresh button <-- just kidding lah! hee... a little sianz in the office, half the office people arent here today... i can just imagine some of them are probably soaking up the sun on some idyllic location, some are probably having loads of fun on shopping trips, while im stuck here in the office facing the screen... haiz ;p

jeanz, oh i see... yeah that's where my FH first saw his album as well
are u also an RGS girl? hehee... which year did u graduate?

rokko
hmmm..wow that was a long time ago..i think its 1992? gosh..i feel old liao.how abt u?
yes..my office is half empty too..very depressing to work in a half empty office..feels like a jail sentence

jeanz, oy!!! I ALSO GRADUATED SAME YEAR LEH!!! erm hehe better not shout too loud, cos then it's pretty obvious how old we both are now.. hahaa... wah but im so excited!!!! we're schoolmates in the same year!!! *jumps up and down* which class were u from?

this is certainly a happy bunch of Sil brides! Am also a Miah bride and he is great!
Happy to read all your interesting threads :P must say that it has certainly liven up my Friday!

hi hi steph!! welcome welcome!!! happy to have u here with us!!! wow, yet another miah bride!!! yippeeee!

would u like to share with us ur wedding details? (gotta scroll up to see the table tintin has created)... like when's ur AD and all

My AD is on 23April05 (23.4.5)! Dinner and soleminsation is at Conrad :P No Photoshoot and am considering Pond for AD (have been emailing tin on this). Home is in Bedok..and of cos designer is Miah!

hey steph, cool date!! hee... was ur AD deliberately engineered to fall on that date or it so happened?
hey sama-sama about not having PS! but wondering if u cld share why u're not having PS? altho we're going ahead with no PS, im in half minds about it... some brides from another thread were encouraging me to go for PS, so im a little confused about PS or no PS....

and good choice for the Pond! hee

rokko

wow..such a small small world! same year too..was in sec 4/7..you?
rokko and steph
i was so sure not to have PS but after thinking some time..i tot some posed shots are good for the family and not all the candid shots may show our frontal views. Kuang (my photographer, steph)is just doing the studio no outdoors for me but he did suggest ard his area..hee hee no PS does help to save some money to spend on other things..of course u can always do PS after wedding as well..so no big hurry to make an absolute decision i guess

hi, darlings!

sorry for not popping by regularly. was silly enough to think that things might get less crazy after the exams...can almost hear the tsktsk-ing of my more experienced colleagues.
anyways, i'm glad that the long weekend is here! i'm starting on my gown design tmr, which means i gedda see miah again! *hurrah* and i noticed, jeanz and steph are with miah too...eh, rokko! our sub-club expanding.

erm, this thing about cooking...i'm helpless about the kitchen. he is a very good cook but it seems like he wouldnt be feeding me much cos his job keeps him away a lot....he's still trapped in the office now as i speak. what to do lah? abang needs to work hard for his sayang.

ok, i'm starting to spew nonsense...desperately need to lose myself in slumberland. talk to you peepz again soon.

before i go.....
AD photography : Hurricadia
home: Seng Kang

Silhouette Fan Club Member's Details as at 12 Nov 2004, 10pm

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photog</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photog</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Home</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Steph Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23/04/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jeanz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Barkar Road Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cutepigs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Kalydescope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busybee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font></td></tr></table>

herrow herrow!!
u know, i read this thread the first thing every morning when i come in to work! it's a great cheerful way to start the day. but really a lot of posts for me to catch up on leh...

steph, jeanz, sweetpea
222068.gif
hello! welcome to the new sil brides....

tintin
hahaha...i think you shld have a welcome pack for all the new brides!
i almost get the feeling that rokko and BB will start distributing posters and autographs of miah to the sub-fan-club!!!!

jeanz
eh, me RGS girl too! can join us over in the ex-schoolgirls thread. me and rokko are long lost classmates!! if you're from 4/7, i may know you, or put u in touch with some other long lost classmate...i have a good friend from there too.

rokko
hey, u left me out when you "xiang ren" with jeanz!
anyways, yah, my new place is all done up, ready to move in. i buy furniture and bedsheets and all, and totally forgot abt "an chuang" procedure! :P so now it's fully operational. in fact, my FH staying there for half a year already i think. we got the keys one year ago. that's why i had to ROM last year....
but sure, if you ppl want gathering at my place, it's open anytime. (erm, as long as i am back in singapore lah...) i'm leaving office in another couple of hours to hop onto a plane!!! and then i'll be home!!!
222069.gif
but it's a long journey. from miami to newark (3 hour domestic flight), then 3 hour transit, then newark to singapore (18 hour direct flight). i do love SIA flights. they really are the best.
btw, don't forget ah...we are supposed to encourage each other to loose weight ah!
(i put on more weight here in miami liao...sigh) tintin's kickboxing sounds fantastic! if only i can be in singapore for such a long period at a stretch.

tintin
eh...potluck is a good idea. like i said, no guarantee on my food quality. i like to cook does not equal to i can cook! :P so if potluck, at least you minimise diversify the risk of my lousy food...

cutepigs
no lah, not rich. but i pick what i want to splurge on, and what to save on. wedding is a big event for a girl...so must do everything i can to make it as perfect as possible mah. on the other hand, i don't really like designer stuff...so don't spend much on shopping!

PW
eh, don't be upset. i'm sure minda has reasons for quoting you that price. your gown more elaborate and glam type one right? i specifically wanted very simple, clean embroidery gown only. also, maybe you got extra flowers? or makeup and hair start early? i think since each person's package is tailored to their wants, invariably the price will be different, based on your preferences mah? and cutepigs is right, my package is without photography. at that time, chrisling was having promotion, so actually cheaper for me to take BS and PS separately.

by the way, i notice a lot of pple here are having catholic church solemnisations. just wondering if any of you happen to be choir ppl, or know anybody from my church's choir? i need to get a choir for my wedding, but not very active in church, so i don't know anyone.....also, if anyone got soft copy of the service booklet, can send to me? i have decided not to have the full mass, just a wedding service. (yah, i "chao kiasu" again, start so early)

hi rokko
nah, the date wasn't deliberately choosen..after signing the contract with the hotel, then it dawn on us that oh yah, our date is kindof cute! we are going to buy 4 D with the numbers..hahaha :P
we are not having a PS cos waising is away in Australia and wouldn't be back till like 3 days before the wedding.. he wouldn't get to see my gown
we might be thinking of having a PS after the wedding and have them taken in australia but i think that the wedding pictures, filled with my family and friends will be the ones i treasure the most. then again, after i am transformed by Miah, i might just want to take some for keepsake yah?

<font color="0000ff">blush</font>

morning blush... I got my service booklet (the one to choose the hymns and how the service goes) from Fr Clifford @ $9 (cannot remember the price). So you might wanna ask from your church priest. As for the choir, you can tell the priest that you are not an active church member (like me heehee) and can he give you some of the church choir members' contacts. I believe they do have a few people to contact if one needs to hire a choir. Mine has. However, I remembered that I have an friend who happens to go to the same church with me, so I am asking her to settle my church wedding music arrangement.

morningz lovely people!
aint' it great to wake up knowing that there's 3 full days ahead to have the option of *NOT* having to do anything? hee

blush, alamak u have the honour of having the longest post leh (or the more dubious honour of being cheong hei? hee)... so u're coming back soon? hurrah!!!!! welcome back to the land of geylang horfun and katong laksa!!! (i had the geylang horfun last night, it's my comfort food!)... but miami sounds a lot more exciting and exotic than little ole singapore leh... actually even now m'sia sounds more exciting anyway.. hee... i was so tempted to hop down to m'sia (being the nearest and most feasible destination) for some delish food but silly FH has gotta work on monday - altho it's supposed to be a PH! sigh... so very unhappening ;p

eh i never miss u out when i 'xiang ren' with jeanz leh... hehee... i was waiting for u to drop the bombshell urself!!! heheee...

jeanz, which brings us to u jeanz... me and blush were from 4/2, and i was one of the many ncc girls that were in 4/2... hahaaa think rowdy and im sure the ncc girls come to mind... i think there are 2 ncc girls in 4/7 too yah?

steph, wahhh so qiao to have such a nice number for a date then!! hee.... i see i see... if ur FH working in aussie? and are u both going to be staying there after AD? which part of aussie would that be? that sounds a lot of fun actually
yah why dun u!!! do the PS thingy in aussie.... cos im sure the sights and scenery wld be so beautiful + put the gorgeous bride and bridegroom into the picture and it wld be picture perfect!!! awwwww.....

busybee, alamak u make ur grand entrance only now ah, when all of us missing u like crazy... hee... yah our sub-club expanding - woohoooo!!!!! u are going for ur gown designing already?? before me?? sighz... i think i may be one of the first few to get married but last few to start designing my gown... hee... u know incidentally i was just thinking randomly about starting my gown design with miah soon, and i was suddenly panicking cos i absolutely have *no* clue what type of design i want! there's so much to choose from, i like virtually everything, and im suddenly... lost! hee... ok do share wif us how ur gown designing went yah!

thanks for all your warm welcome and advice... have been thinking of visiting the bridal boutiques for the longest time.. but thot that i shd jian fei first but errr.....apparently not working out too well ... hehe... give up liao..

u gals are really fast.. was thinking if anyone will reply to my post.. then it was like "where's my original post leh???" haha...must scroll up and up and up...

will make apptn wif them soon.. and will keep u guys updated

hullo!
Hope that all of you are enjoying the public holiday long weekend!
it sure is a much awaited one ...get to have a good break from office.
Like fong, thanks for all the warm welcomes! Rokko, my FH is working in Aussie and yes, am going to move over there after the wedding..hehe..am excited but at the same time frantic about the big move! have to plan for that as well as my AD
so one step at a time.
Btw, am toying around with the idea of having a real wedding cake for my dinner. Any thoughts on that, anyone? Would appreciate some advice.

would like to ask for some info or contact.

but first let me update you on my visit to fairy's inc just now.

basically it was great and there were a few unique pieces there. One of them was a pair of black gold ring which was interesting as this is the first time i actually saw black gold.

Then my fiancee took a liking to the eternity ring they have. Guess anything with either one large sparkling rock or many small sparkling rocks is a sure way to get a girl's attention huh? :P

anyway after spend an hour plus at the place, we narrowed down to the eternity ring (see? rocks, many of them, get girl's attention).

so here comes my problem... Initially I went down with a design which I spent many hours drawing on the computer. Believe it was not easy nor is it enjoyable, drawing on the computer i mean. But when I showed her (fairy's inc owner) the design, she said it would be very expensive.

So this is how my design goes... basically it is my chinese character implanted into the ring and hers into the other. The ring would have two polished sides and the center is matt finish. The chinese character would be implanted (not engraved) in the matt finish.

Does anyone knows who or where can do this design for a reasonable fee?

Your help is greatly appreciated.

hi rokko and blush

had a real lazy day today so didnt get to reply u guys fast enough..sorry

4/2 eh? hmm..have bad memory somemore..so maybe know u but dunno which class..were ncc girls noisy? i always tot they very disciplined one leh..hee

cutepigs
wow..your ring sounds really difficult to make but exclusive..sorry me cant help u..but will keep look out for u

went to meet Heath today...I enjoyed the session with him so much...he is so friendly and nice..i get to try 3 differnt gowns...and he is very patient to explain to me the details...and he is not at all pushy...and he even asked us to shop ard for bridal shops slowly before we make a decision..my FH is so impressed with him...think we'll sign up with him...hehe....hopefully will become one of Sil bride too...

hi fong, dun worry about the jian fei part lah, im not exactly on the skinny side either ;p but just go down, meet the very friendly people at sil, and then the most enjoyable part of BS shopping comes in - trying out the gowns!!! it's amazing how u will feel once u are in the WG - i think every girl feels beautiful!
ok do keep us updated! hope u'll be one of the beuatiful sil brides here soon!

pink_lady, same goes for u! yeah isn't it great how the sil people are not pushy at all? i went to see miah for i think 2 or 3 times before i finally signed the dotted line! and he knew i was still BS shopping but attended to me ever so patiently even still!
so which other BS are u going to look at? its impt for u to look around before u make sure sil is the right choice for u... erm i went to about 7 or 8 BS before i decided sil was the one!!! hee... so take ur time... BS shopping was one of the most enjoyable part of the wedding preps to me!

jeanz, ncc girls very disciplined meh? hee... hmmm i suppose if u were to see u i might recognise u!
were u active in school then? any clues as to who u are?

steph, wow so very exciting re. BIG move!!! is it a permanent move i.e. u gaining PR there? or is it only for the period of ur FH's working stint there? im so excited for u!!! i've not been to aussie save for perth, but frens who have either stayed or visited aussie always seem to paint the picture of waking up to the crisp morning air, to the smell of freshly baked bread... ahhh.....

cutepigs, woooahh! ur ring design sounds really unique!!! im not certain about ring designers as well, but i believe u are making that trip down to carat club? hopefully u'll have more luck there! keep us posted yah?

Hi rokko,

I will be meeting silverlining too...i only shortlisted 3 bridal studio, blush blush, sil and silverlining...cos i scare the more i see..the more i'm confused with the design...so only stick to a few...and choose from the 3 lor...so rite now...blush blush is out...choose from the 2 lor....choosing hotel is more headache part...sigh

hi pink_lady, i've been down to silverlining to see the gowns too - the gowns there are also very lovely!! but i believe jit has a different style to sil's... jit specialises in bare/low back gowns (somewhat like divine's) and he works mostly with organza materials... sil, i believe works slightly differently - they will cater to ur personality and needs to come up with something u like... hmmm i believe jit is also versatile but from what i know, he has a v strong speciality in that area

so i think u shld go down and see what appeals to u, then u can decide from there!! oh btw i believe jit and sil tie up with different photographers and MUAs as well, so mebbe u'd like to consider those factors as well!

keep us posted!!

oh, pink_lady, just to let u know i was initially very certain i wanted to go with silverlining based on what i saw (and liked) in the magazines... so i told FH that we could mebbe pop by sil 'just for fun'... and look where we ended up in the end! heh

oh me oh my....u gals fingers are fast....pls I reali ned some air to gasp b4 i could read on the threads pop over the weekend. *Glurp*

Hey BTBs, thanks for the advise given to me. All i ned to do now is tp pray hard for my FH to come home soon. Before I cn confirm to be a SIL/ TW bride ...iz gonna be a long wait. *Neck grow long liao*

This is so exciting I always get the new n latest info from u gals. I m so so glad to have u gals around to share my qns raises.

Once again thanks a lot Sil's BTB.
Have a blessed holidays...

Hullos!!!! I'm finally home...but unfortunately, sick now. sigh.....got sore throat and blocked nose....and i have to leave again in 2 weeks' time. think i will spend my public holiday at home.....

<font color="0000ff">steph</font>
hey, ur FH is is in aussie land? which city? i'm going there on my next trip. i think you shld consider taking PS there. i've seen my friend's one which was taken in melbourne....it was beautiful. you can't get that kind of scenery in singapore! i know the compass group of photographers do overseas PS....
actually, originally, i didnt want to take PS (was trying to cut costs). but my FH said that since i already spent so much on the gown, better take some nice photos of it. AD photos may not focus on the gown too much, will be more of the pple and events....
your real cake is for dinner or solemnisation. for dinner, i believe some hotels provide one layer of the cake which is real. i am also thinking of not having fake cake. i think it's weird to put the knife in a slot in the fake cake. if for solemnisation, you can order real cake from cake shops. my friend ordered chocolate cake from mezzanine (which was covered with a layer of blue dunno-what, icing i think). absolutely delicious!!

<font color="119911">cutepigs</font>
okie, thanks. i bought a booklet from a bookstore for like $2 which has some selections of readings to choose from. just lazy to re-type and format everything. i did mention to Fr that i don't have a choir, and he said i can just approach them. i thot a bit paiseh...so trying to see if anybody knows anybody.... :P
as for the ring, you can check with larry's or je t'aime. i know these two do rings with your own design. but dunno the price though...sorry...but your design sounds very cool! i have absolutely no artistic streak in me, simply will not be able to design anything....

<font color="ff0000">rokko</font>
i must type long long posts, cos must keep up with you mah! you type so many so fast....
yah, miami is really a nice place. great for vacations i think, but only if you like the beach and partying. it's a very happening place.
hey, too bad i'm sick, otherwise i would go with you for breakfast in malaysia!
been saying i want to do that, for like 2 years, but never got around to really doing it...
wah, you went to Sil just for fun ah? very "heng" lor, that you ended up one of its biggest supporters!

<font color="0077aa">fong</font>
eh...i also wanted to try the jian fei thing before going to BS. but in the end....i realise that you don't need to. that was one of the ways that i picked my BS. with my existing fats, if the gown can make me look slimmer, then that's the one i want. and come the actual time to design &amp; tailor the dress, which is later on, hopefully i would have lost a bit of weight, and plus slimming effect....hopefully i can look mei mei! hahaha....

<font color="0000ff">jeanz</font>
hey...any clues to who you are? it's always exciting to "bump" into pple in this forum....

<font color="ff6000">pink_lady</font>
yup, we look forward to you joining us as a Sil fan club member!!!
but take your time and shop around. impt to make the right decision, then you'll be jumping with joy at Sil, like the rest of ue..heehee...
oh yah, i also heard the silverlining was similar to divine. it's somewhat like a more affordable version of divine....
which hotels are you looking at? why headache?

Blush
i been to je taime and flower and larry's jewlery yesterday.

Frankly i think je taime is not as great as what has been claimed. Yes the staff is friendly but I think the designs they have (for wedding bands) is rather limited. Went into the shop and a young guy attended to me. I showed him my design and he went to ask a older guy in the shop. The old guy just keep shaking his head saying it cannot be done, which frankly i think it is ridiculous. Why? See the rest of this post. Anyway, the young guy is very nice and said he will ask their factory if it can be done.

As for larry, my visit last for a whole 5 seconds. Which in itself is probably a record. Went in, showed design, asked can be done, guy shakes head, left. So much for larry.

Flower is even better. Went in, ask for wedding band... limited designs, nothing unique and they don't do custom designs.

Now just in case you all are wondering why I go around for a design that seems to be impossible to be done... firstly, inlay with another precious metal into another is fully possible as you will find there are a lot on the net. For example gold inlayed in platinum ring is very common.

Secondly, I know that goldheart has a range of wedding bands which has a design inlayed into the ring. Too band it is blue and one can see the indentation. So I figured if they can get this far, then all they have to do is just to fill the indentation with maybe rose gold and it is done. So I really believe that it can be done.

Just that it is too troublesome and so they quote ridculous price to deter me for making.

hallo, girls!
222372.gif

rokko
yes! i finally took the first baby step towards getting my dream gown. noticed that i'm like the last to be married but one of the first few to start designing. hahahaha....can almost see 'KS' flashing in neon at me. designing is fun but guess i'm driving miah nutz with my confusion...i'm still not quite certain what i want in terms of embellishments for the WG. i've officially given up on lace i think. will be having lotsa embroidery and little mauve flowers. miah was suggesting complete silver embroidery but the fiance and sister thought a tinge of colour would be prettier....and i'm torn between rose pink and lime green for an EG. hehehehe...so when are you starting on yours?

TT
i'm giving up lace *heartache* i asked heath about your lace but since you dinna leave instructions for me to view it, i paiseh oso lah. think it's better for me to tag along the next time you drop by sil, then i can drool all over it.
i'm still having trouble deciding the theme i want for the wedding cos i'm getting all kindsa differing opinion from all those who matter. poor miah, he's running in circles with me too.
oh yes, you peepz go ahead with the AGM yah? i'd definitely turn up if i can but work doesnt quite end till first week of dec. plus, collecting the keys to the nest next week, and we'd be fussing about reno and deco....

blush
you're under the weather? me too leh. stomach upset...too much eating over the weekend, i suppose. anyways...think you've got my dream job! i've always wanted a job that jets me around the world but like they say, be careful what you wish for! i'm very much stuck in singapore and in a particular munsters' playground.

speaking of real cakes, i think that's a great idea. my friend, who's planning for her wedding next year, cant stand the idea of a dummy. so she's gonna feed her guests with a big fat chocolate cake. *yummy* what's fullerton's signature cake? you might wanna consider turning it into your lovely wedding cake!

blush
I’m sure of you cook with “LOVE” the food will turn out just nice J. Maybe we don’t try something too fanciful. Something simple should be too difficult to whip out. Worse come to worse we can just call 2353535 kekeke…

I have a copy of the service booklet you wan? I can send to you. But its also best to check with your Priest what he will do for you and what he will not do. For some couples they like the “Unity Candle” ceremony but some Fathers will not do it for them. Some don’t want this don’t want that. Some MUST have this MUST have that. So it is best to speak to the Priest that is celebrating your service first.

Yes Holland park is near Holland Village. It is actually walking distance only. Not too far. You stay in Holland area too?

Steph
My wedding cake will be a REAL wedding cake and in a shape of a sand castle with chocolate seashells and starfishes and what nots. Awfully chocolate is doing it for me. Lyn the owner was such a dearie. I told her I am having a beach party and would really like a cake in the shape of a sand castle she then went sourcing around her suppliers and looked for eatable materials that looked like sand to make the cake for me. So sweet right?

hullo!!! Happy Holidays

Am really enjoying myself over this long weekend..it is a much awaited break! Decided to check out what the fans of Sil have been up to and oh my..!! U all have certainly been busy

Tintin
wow..that cake just sounds yummy! Am having my dinner at conrad and the cake is a dummy, well, except for the top tier which is for us to keep. But i really wanted to serve my guest REAL cake..the more chocolate the better. tks for the tip, i will ask Awfully chocolate about it :P

Blush
Yes, FH is in Australia..in a sleepy town of adelaide. it is really beautiful out there especially at near our new home so maybe i tot i should take pictures there, in the garden or something! like pose next to the rose bush...

busybee
u are thinking of a lime green EG too?? Am having a lime green EG myself..tot that i might not be able to pull it off but when i tried the one at Sil, i just fell in love with it. It would definately be a unique colour

cutepigs
Was reading your thread about the hunt for rings..wondering if you have tried going to Canary yet? i know that they customise jewellery, not sure about wedding bands but i know that their customer service is great! Hope this helps

hullos everyone!
ok just to share with u all a rather strange dream i had last night... i've always had vivid dreams i.e. i'd wake up and remember almost immediately what i dreamt of, and sometimes if i go back to sleep again i can even have a part 2 (continuation) of my dream... heehee... well i've been having bad dreams of my wedding - just had one last night (which is the 2nd time i've dreamt something similar)... i dreamt that my solemnisation was in a hotel (not church), all my wedding guests were arriving and i was busy welcoming everyone in my normal clothes until someone told me i shld go change into my WG... then it hit me that i *forgot* all about my WG, and jasmine (my MUA) wasnt here yet! started to get frantic, called up jasmine, couldnt reach her, called miah and asked him "where's my gown, today's my AD!!" and he went "what? today's ur AD?" and the best part? he said "don't worry, i've got ur WG all done up, will quickly come down to the hotel to give it to you now" (hahaa miah being the valiant hero even in my dreams!)... and the even funnier part? i went "how come u have my WG done already? I hvnt even gone for any fittings yet?" (which is true as of now anyway!)

drama right? so all the time in the dream, i was frantic, stressed up, guests were all waiting for an hour while i was frantically walking around the hotel in circles waiting for miah and jasmine to come, and all the time i was asking FH whether we shld postpone the wedding so that i cld be in a more decent state and more prepared the next time round... to which he said no, we shld continue since all the guests were there and of course that led to a tiff....

hahaa isn't that a weird dream? it's about the 2nd time i've had a similar dream... the first time i had this dream, it was about me forgetting that it was my AD, and miah also didn't realise but he managed to produce my WG albeit with all the beadings still dangling from the WG... on hindsight, really funny... hee... someone said i was stressed up about my wedding, which is true re. the last dream but it isn't quite true now cos i've not really been doing any wedding preps at all... but i can attribute this dream to my stress over an impending sch assignment which im trying my hardest to rush it out (tintin knows ;p), plus the fact that FH and I had a major tiff over the wkend (which prob explains the tiff in the dream)... funny how dreams do reflect the deep cognitive thoughts that goes on in the mind, doesn't it?

and this thing about miah and WGs? ok to set the record straight, im *not* obssessed with miah... hee... but perhaps the WG has been always somewhere at the back of my mind, and miah is a BIG part to the production of my WG, so inevitably they'll both feature in my dreams... or so the cognitive psychologist wld have u believe ;p

had u all had any similar wedding related dreams? or am i the only strange character here? hee