Silhouette the Atelier

ehhhh...suddenly realised that it's steph and not blush who's toying with the idea of a real wedding cake!
dunno what has gotten over me...my apologies. think BB can now stand for blurbee too.

blush, ignore that last bit in my prev post. so paiseh!

and steph, i'd copy and paste it here for you, with ammendments. heh....
"speaking of real cakes, i think that's a great idea. my friend, who's planning for her wedding next year, cant stand the idea of a dummy. so she's gonna feed her guests with a big fat chocolate cake. *yummy* what's conrad's signature cake? you might wanna consider turning it into your lovely wedding cake!"

ah yes, lime green EG! it's a great colour. initially, i was thinking aquamarine but thought i'd better stick with my fav colour pink but after i saw what miah suggested, now it's a wrestle between rose pink and lime green. *pengz* what's your EG gonna be like?

rokko dear,
you're certainly not strange. although i dun dream like that, i have a friend who does. she has vivid(sometimes hilarious) dreams of the last thing on her mind before she falls asleep, and is able to give us an equally vivid recount when she's awake and about.

hi girls

so sad long weekend over ..sob

rokko/ blush
strange dream but understandable especially when we BTB have to coordinate everything before the big day..but still Miah came out tops! haha..
as for my identity(hahah ..i feel like masked character) dunno whether u know me anyway cus i quitte low profile i think ..was in RGS school tennis team and thats all i did for 4 years

steph
check out the Patissieur at Ann Siang hill...wow when i looked at their wedding cakes' photos..they are to die for...so beautiful...but not cheap though..i think abt $50 ++ per kg? check out their web site or pop over lor

ok i shall go wallow in sympathy that i have to work tomorrow..sob

hullo gals!!

boy, just the tot of having to go back to work tomorrow is not exciting at all! Jeanz - am also blue face

thanks for all the lovely suggestions for my real wedding cake :P busy bee - not blur lah, this thread moves too fast! Am going to check out Patissieur but for $50/per kg, glup..think its too expensive. Not sure if conrad has a signature cake..time to email my coordinator liao! i know they have cute conrad bears.. and their xmas log cake is to die for!

busy bee..me EG is two piece, bustier top and sarong skirt so that i can dance with my FH at the wedding. Really wanted pants but too many negative comments about that choice, so miah brought out this lime green top and sarong skirt (with pink lace)combo and i was immediately sold on the idea..did a little dance in front of the mirror somemore! u can have both colours in the EG :P

well..back to catching up on tv before having to crawl into bed..work..sigh!

rokko
My dear rokko, you are not alone on this wedding nightmare thingy. After I signed up with the dochy tailor to do my Vera Wang rip off, I had this nightmare that NH turned up in church in Tshirt and Berms and he was suppose to bring the gown and meet me in church were I will get changed and start the wedding service. He brought this really old and tattered pinkish yellow gown with ruffles and told me it was my wedding gown. I was HORRIFIED! and I was almost in tears.

I told Heath that I was going to bring him the VW gown and asked him to beautify the gown and he agreed so the night before I went to pay my deposit, I had this other dream that the other tailor completed the gown and passed it to me and it was like in bright gold like what the butcher uncles wear around their neck kinda gown with green and its this really ugly green so the gown was such a UGLY MISMATCH! Then I was thinking "OH NO! Even the best designer can't make this think look any better so it is SO HORRENDOUS!"

I told Heath the next day and he had a good laugh and told me I have been thinking too much already and that I should take it eazy and trust him

So yes my dear rokko... you are not alone in this wedding preps nightmares kekekeke...

steph
Thanks for popping by the studio today! It was GREAT meeting up with you
Looking forward to covering your post wedding clubbing party and listening to Waising crack a few jokes ! kekekeke

Hi rokko, blush,
actually more headache is the hotel part...i want MERCHANT COURT..but my date in 2006 is BOOKED..MC is so hot...that now i have to consider other hotels...more affordable hotels...so ma fan...i thot i was early bird but...looks like...other ppl are even earlier than me....sigh...wish me luck to find my ideal hotels and even country clubs now...is it true that ppl give less ang pao money for country club (eg Raffles Town Club)???

Such an active active thread. Yup, long time no see...Rokko...now there is even a fan club
Dreamt last night of our wedding as well..Dreamt that i walked into the church and i had forgotten my veil. And the pastor was saying no veil..cannot come into the church. Haha...Then it was Miah to the rescue as well...and he was even helping me touch up my make-up
Then dreamt that service started late cos we had the share the venue with some other people . Hmm....must be all the pre-wedding stress...AD only 2 mths away!!

Hi Blush,

Realised that you stay in Bishan. I will be too....currently in the midst of renovation. Which part of Bishan are u at? I am at St 13...maybe we could even be neighbours

good morning all! me typing this from bed...really down with flu....sob...

cutepigs
yeah, try canary. i heard the owner used to be a partner in larry's until he decided to start on his own(dunno true or not). i don't know if they do customised designs, my FH got my engagement ring there, and he said it is not bad. looks very "tai tai" from the window, but it's ok. it's at delfi orchard.

BB
hahaha...it's ok, not blur. cos i am really also thinking of not having all those layers of fake cake. since i am supposed to get the top layer as real cake, i was thinking of just not having the other layers, and just one layer of real cake! and fullerton's signature wedding cake is supposed to be fruitcake, covered in icing. they told me to put it in the freezer and eat it on my one year anniversary. apparently they said that's the western practise?!? but i did ask that i can change it to choc cake if i didnt want to do that.
anyway, as for my job, lots of pple think it's a dream job...but the grass is always greener on the other side....it does get lonely in an overseas country when your friends and family are back home. i have colleagues with me, but not close, and different interests. so i usually spend weekends wandering around on my own. and i keep missing impt events back home, like my good friend's wedding in december....very sad about that...(i have told my boss that i cannot miss my own wedding next year though..

tintin
could you pls send me the service booklet? tank kew tank kew!!
222517.gif
i will ask Father about what can have and what cannot have. cos i'm often not in singapore, difficult to talk to Father. so i'm trying to get a sample copy, do a quick edit, and ask him if that's acceptable.
and your cake sounds so yummy...i heard lots of good stuff about awfully chocolate...i have to try the cakes one day. BIG weakness for chocolate!
no, i don't really stay holland area, i'm currently near farrer road...not too far.

jeanz
eh...i think i know 2 4/7 girls in tennis...is your name v-------y, or q-----a? so exciting!!

steph
i think it's a lovely idea to take some photos around your new home in your wedding dress....kind of capturing the parts of the new phase of your life....
wah, got clubbing party after wedding? very happening!

pink_lady
wow, when is your AD? i didn't realise 2006 was already getting booked up! good luck on your search....what other hotels are you looking at now?

sweetpea
hey! neighbour!! i am at st 11. very near!
mine's the two new tall blue/green buildings? i love this thread..find old schoolmates and new neighbours!

Hi Blush,
We are very near indeed. Actually our block faces the pool/tennis court of the tall green buildings
And my sis actually stays int he tall green buiding too

So nice indeed....and what a coincidence

Dear Fong

Err... i thought the diet should come AFTER signing up with a BS? :p I think no use to diet too early... effort wasted if (touch wood) we put on again just before the AD! >___<

Hi pink lady
I met with Jit @ Silverlining before too. Jit's a very nice guy
But ultimately felt his signature design style is not me. I liked his tea dresses though, very chic.

And, sadly, I believe that people do give less ang pow if dinner is held in Country Club.

Hi tintin
Edible chocolate sandcastle - Sounds diivineee *drools*

Hello Rokko
Hahah, sorry... your dreams are kinda comical. Girl, I believe you're having wedding gown anxiety! But the good news is the dreams end well with Miah coming to rescue so that must be a sign that you're in good hands :]

I don't have wedding related dreams, but the related headaches &amp; worries I get while conscious are enough to floor me!

u gals are so funny with all the funny dreams.. so drama...

had a good laugh.. relieve me of my tuesday blues...

TinTin

spoke to Sangeetha liao
going down to meet her tomorrow night.
don't have much high hopes though after what the previous 7 shops told me

realised dat i have not updated u all with my details.Here goes...

AD 15/01/2004
Dinner : Raffles Hotel
Church : Wesley Methodist
Designer: Miah
PS/AD : The Edge

Cutepigs,
I thot you going to have plain plat rings? Humm your design sounds challenging. Anyways, do go down and see what she can do for you
If not then guess you might consider altering your design abit?

Silhouette Fan Club Member's Details as at 16 Nov 2004, 4pm

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photog</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photog</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Home</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweetpea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Steph Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23/04/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jeanz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Barkar Road Methodist </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cutepigs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Kalydescope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Heath</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busybee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Miah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font></td></tr></table>

hi blush

seems like u may know me
am the v--- one..who is the q--- one? do i know u? me no remember any 4/2 girls leh..sorry...

havent started having dreams yet but i guess am a bit early to start having nitemares

TinTin
yah was thinking of plain plat.
then started to doodle on paper... doodle and doodle... then came up with a design... then went to fairy's inc... fiancee took a liking to the eternity ring... (cold sweat breaking out then)... then figures... what the heck no challenge no fun... now seeing which shop (if any) can do it

hallos everyone!
hehee thanks for all your reassuring comments, so at least i know im not the only one getting strange wedding dreams! hee... and tintin, ur dream is so hilarious! the part about NH bringing an old and tattered gown for you was priceless!!! LOL!!! i can imagine how traumatised u must have been with the whole bogus tailor episode for u to have dreamt something like that!!! poor girl *pat pat*... well now you have a gorgeous lace gown that BB wants to drool all over (u'd better get some protection for your gown against that drool.. hee)

for all those who's looking into real yummy delish wedding cakes,
errrm is steph the only one? hee... im too lazy to scroll *all* the way up to check - this thread's too happeningz for old me oredi... hee... too bad i cant have a real wedding cake - my wedding guest list is going to be somewhere in the region of 500+, way too uneconomical to have a real cake for all, not even if we slice teeny weeny mini pieces for everyone... hee... tintin ur sandcastle cake sounds delish already, i can just imagine it looking tops!!! wahh the awfully choc ppl are awfully sweet eh? hee... awfully choc moves up one notch in my opinion!

well, i hope the raffles hotel brides dun mind me sharing their information here (is there some copyright issues im flouting here?), but i happened to chance upon their discussion of wedding cakes and those resourceful brides have such useful info about cakes, so kudos to them! check out their discussion on real wedding cakes if u'd like here (gotta scroll to somewhere mid-thread)

incidentally, blush ah, yeah the normal wedding cake provided by fullerton is the fruit cake which can apparently be eaten one year later (provided u freeze it of course)... the wine in the fruitcake is supposed to keep the cake in good condition! but u can swop for choc or cheesecake if u dun quite fancy a fruitcake
im not having any cake tho', real or fake... FH doesnt fancy cutting a dummy cake and neither does he fancy having a champagne pouring thingy... so im really not certain what we're gonna be doing at our dinner!

rokko
How do you do the "here" link to other url thingy? Can share please? thanks!

As for the wedding cake, why Lyn told me was that I can have THE WEDDING CAKE which I can share amoung whoever that can have a share of it and then I have this other super big simpler version of the same flavour around and that cut up to serve the rest. Honestly when its being cut up to small pieces, the guest who not be able to tell if its the original wedding cake or not. So that's my trick
I'll have the sandcastle and then I have this other big square cake made out of the same materials that I will cut up and serve the rest

hullo everyone!

just came back from a wedding dinner.. wow, seems that this year is a hot year for weddings!!

Thanks for all the useful information on the cakes
Hopefully i will be able to find some time tom to call all the lovely cake people. yummy yummy.. just the tot of a huge choco cake is enough to make my mouth water..

rokko! am also not having the champagne pouring thing
cos we dun drink champagne and we wanted to do something different..still in the works of finding a creative idea

meanwhile, its sweet dreams to all the Sil brides out there..no nightmares!

hi steph! yeah, pink and lime green like the charmuse kebaya-inspired piece on display.
miah suggested that too, when i was agonising over the colour choice, but with that EG design he has in mind for me, it'd be prettier if it's in the pink/purple or green/blue combo. man, i love the concept for your EG! so romantic...heeeeeeee....

yeah, blush! all the talk about having real wedding cakes is getting me all itchy for one too! i've read about freezing the cake for the first anniversary and smthg about for the christianing of baby no. 1 too, assuming that coincides with the first wedding anniversary. how convenient!
if i'm ever getting a wedding cake, it has gotta be a big fat chocolate dream cake and i'd make sure they save the biggest slice for me!

TT, your sandcastle is such a yummy idea!
i'd make mine into the shape of a saxophone to match the theme but now it seems like i'm getting confused about the theme too. jazz or chinois? i'm harrassed by differing opinions from just about everyone that matters. am so plagued by indecision...so frustrated with myself leh...

rokko, looks like i just might find myself freakin out in dreams too.

sweetpea
whoa, such a coincidence....
cool, i know more neighbours now! i'm always complaining that i hardly know anybody who stays around there, cos most of my friends bought the extremeties (east or west).

tintin
haha, u make a good secretary. very organised. u even have the timing of the table
so when's our AGM? shall we wait until the prez can make it?
your cake also sounds very well thought out! *impressed*

jeanz
i realised the q... was a mistake. my eyes move too fast from the tennis team page to the 4/7 page...(i was flipping the yearbook).
i don't think we directly know each other, but i just happen to know who you are...i'm meeting a friend for dinner tonite, and she's from your class...lemme check if she's still in contact with you.

rokko
i don't mind the champagne pouring, cos i happen to like champagne. but i don't like the whole "yum seng" thingee...am slowly trying to convince FH not to have that. as well as the "farewell queue". i won't know half the ppl going thru! the cake cutting would be fine as long as i get a real cake!!

busybee
hahaha....i have the same thots on the wedding cake - big chocolate cake, and big slice for me! (afterall, by then, no need to diet liao!!)

My dearest BB

"I'm harrassed by differing opinions from just about everyone that matters. am so plagued by indecision...so frustrated with myself"

My advice to you is that dont listen too much to what others have to say. Its your wedding ultimately. So do go with what you and CB wants not what they want. If they want it a particular way, tell them nicely "Thank you for your kind suggestion but we would like to give you the honour to do it that way at YOUR OWN wedding" My sister has been telling me what I should do how I should do etc etc... for my wedding. Its impossible to please everybody so what the best thing to do? PLEASE YOURSELF !

GIRL POWER DEAR... speak to CB and decided on what you both want and just go with it!

HUGZ

blush and sweetpea
I live in Hougang and bus 88 brings me to bishan. So not too far from you ladies too. My MOH lives in Bishan too kekeke...

blush
AGM... humm... should we have one without the P first? or should we wait for her so that she can do the offical GRAND OPENING of the Fan club. Member please vote. Thanks. Also, need to check on location of meeting...

Dear members of the Silhouette Fan Club
Would you like to suggest a place to host the meeting? I dont mind opeining my studio for the gathering. or blush would you like to open up your house so that we can go help mess it up for you...kekeke...
just joking...

dang! im feeling so peckish today ive been rummaging thru whatever's around in the little eating corner in the office... doesnt bode well for my diet plans at all... *huge sigh*

i kinda stumbled on this lady's blogsite here (btw i think she's one hot babe) and im kinda intrigued by the lifestyle that she leads. im not sure what she does for a living now, but it just seems so wonderful to be enjoying family, life, love and not have to spend the waking moments in life slogging hard just *so* that we can enjoy life... i mean, if we spent *all* our time slogging hard, where does the enjoying life come in?

ok so mebbe im just finding a good excuse to slack that's all.. hee

but seriously, i've been kinda sick and tired of slogging hard. the ppl in my workpl work *really* hard, very driven ppl who work till late in the evening. im personally not a v driven/ambitious person, but after a while, i kinda get influenced by the work culture as well and i start obssessing over work. urgh! but that's not really what i want! there's got to be more to life than just work work work!

so i did think about doing what one colleague did. he quit the job here, stopped everything and just went off to s. america to backpack for a month at least. i thought that was really cool, something that i wld love to do. backpack, see the world, experience cultures, then i'll truly get to know how much bigger the world, and life *is*, than just little ole singapore. but the pragmatic side of me went 'whoaa what if i do the same and i cant get a job after that?'. im so pragmatic (or read: ks) that im darned afraid of all the 'what ifs'... what if i quit and i cant get a job after that? what if... what if...

but isnt life about carpe diem?

ok im still trying to figure my life out at the grand old age of... hah! nay no age to be revealed... hee... sorry pplz, kinda just need to talk it out, dun mind me ok? ;p

tintin, oh btw u asked about the here thingy right? hehehee just do the usual slash + newurl{http://www.typetheurlhere.com, here}. erm, not sure if u know what i mean, but try it!

and good trick re. wedding cake! hee... but i doubt we'll have the budget to cater for a real wedding cake. we'll see

steph, hey gimme a ten! u're not having champagne pouring ah... hey we must share creative ideas then. i told FH that since he's the one who doesnt want the cake and champagne thingy, he's gotta be the one in charge of coming up with alternative plans. oh and did i mention he doesnt want any montage at all too? i can just imagine my guests turning up at the dinner, just eat and go (zilch entertainment)! wahhh jia lat leh!

voting time!
ok ok i vote hor... we dun hafta meet only once what, we can meet up many times! hee... so im all for meeting up anytime!

is that considered a vote? hee

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for calling the customer service hotline. I'm glad to inform you that your problem is a simple one. Just take away the plus sign, so it should read something like \newurl {}. Please do try again.

Once again thank you for calling the customer service hotline, and we hope we have been of service to you.

Your friendly customer service officer

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for calling the customer service hotline again. Everything looks correct, but could you have left a space between newurl and the bracket '{'? There should be no space, so perhaps you'd like to check and revert again if it works. I'll test it here first ---> The Pond

Please do try again.

Your friendly customer service officer yet again

TADAHHHHH!!!!
*round of applause*

i suddenly feel like a proud parent! my child has managed to do it!!! *tears of joy* hee

Yay! finall got it right this time... : )

Dear friendly customer service officer,

Thank you for your prompt and efficient service. May I know your supervisor's name please so that I can write a letter of commendation of good service and recommend you for customer service officer of the month award

Lotsa love
Your satisfied and happy customer

hey! you people very eng is it???? this overworked slave hereby declare that she's gagging with envy! *i oso waaaaaaaaaannnn* have spent the day scurrying about like a harrassed rabbit, and almost begging the lil munsters to be kind to their exhausted teacher. ok, i'm down with flu and thus lost my usual wicked witch persona, and judging from the noise they're making, they seem darn excited about it! ahhhhhhhhhhhh...recess is ending soon....wicked witch gotta go back to her lil munsters. oh, goody! *sobbing with anticipation*

busybee, im just feeling so sianz at work today, and the clock just *refuses* to tick faster... arghh... eh girl if one day u want to change from teaching little munsters to big munsters lemme know yah?
but bad as u make it sound to be, i suspect u're having too much fun with the lil munsters anyway.. hee

tintin, eh i digress hor, but i suddenly remembered meeting one photographer at my fren's wedding, this guy called ming. he passed me his namecard and i checked out his website - looks pretty cool! u know him? ;p

busybee
oh dear, u poor thing....focus on school holidays!! it's coming soon!!
223081.gif

rokko
i get that stuck feeling too. that's why i took up my current job that allows me to see the world while working. alternatively, promise yourself that every year, you'll do one nice holiday, and go to an interesting place. i have tried to live by that. it's a fine line balancing a job that pays the bills, and interests that nourish the soul.
(wah, sound like psychologist eh?)
that said, if dual income is not a requisite, and you really want to quit and travel, you shld seriously consider it. i think it really gives you a whole new perspective on things.

tintin
i don't mind meeting up more than once too. but if we do, this time round, maybe your studio might be better. i'm sick at the moment, and i don't think i should be cooking....don't want to add germs to my ingredients, and get all of you sick too.....
next time, we can have it at my bishan place. it seems like it's quite convenient for a few ppl!

hullo!!!

Just came back from watching Fabian videos..sob..so romantic! :P sigh.. the music and the images are just so wonderful..must make waising watch the videos so that he can gush over them too! then again, my man doesn't gush! hahaha..

:P rokko - we are having a tequila toasting! that's the sort of couple we are.. so from now till the AD, have to practise holding my drink, otherwise that day sure drunk after like the 4th course...waising is also in charge of the programme..told him that my job is just to be "mei mei"..hehe..

rokko
Of course I know Ming... he's part of my friday night chong @ Zouk party. We hang out quite a bit with some other people from the artistic cum creative line
He comes over to our studio for meals too

Just got home... came back to have dinner with his parents then went to deliver album to couple. Then popped by Awfully Chocolate to take a look at the shop front coz we doing a shoot for them. Just got home and checking mail

Most welcome. The lift was on the way anyways...
Fabian was so busy today so never really treat you good good... so paisay... but rest assured he will do a good job on your wedding yah? And if you can get him a good gal... he might even refund you your payment yah? So something to work towards... kekekeke...

wah..u are so busy!!
haven't got your snail mail yet but will look into letterbox tom again..

hahah.. yes, i will definately look into my little black book to search for one for him..wah, like that can save some $$$ :P

Actually I forgot to post it... so paisay
. Tomorrow I will be on course, Promise will mail on Friday okies? Silly me should have passed it to you today then can save 23 cents worth of stamp. kekekeke...

hahah..yes, u should have passed it to me! can save postage mah
every bit goes a long way..

no problem, take ur time and enjoy your course!!

here's an update from my visit to the Carat club.
TinTin, you are right! The rings there are indeed more afforable and Sangeetha is someone who is very nice to talk to. Gave us a lot of advice and opinions on what rings to choose. Very pleasant lady.

The only downside is that they only have ready made classic kind of wedding bands. If want something else, have to come up with own design. Maybe will be looking at rings offered by other jewellers and ask her to make something similar? Just a thought.

Hi All!

I'm new to this thread..*winks* at Tintin, but i know Tintin already...

Going down to Silhouette today..so exciting, been hearing great things about it....but i already got my WG, so just making a EG/CS, suit &amp; shirts, getting the MUA, and maybe the kua.;)..

Any of you renting the kua from them? How much is it?

blush, hey that has been my new resolution - to go travelling *at least* once a year, given that my current job allows me 42 days leave... so far so good, i've been able to go on (on average) 2 trips a year

tintin, i see! i dun think he remembers me, we met once briefly at a fren's wedding tho he was there as my other fren's partner...he's the bf --> so does this mean u know his gf too?? j---? hehee... i know his gf better! say hi to her for me when u next see her k?

cutepigs, glad to know that u enjoyed ur trip to carat club! but im a bit confused, thought u already have ur own design? wldnt u then be able to ask her to make it from ur design already?

steph, wow! a tequila toast! sounds good leh... but what do u mean by tequila toast? does this mean u're gonna replace the champagne with tequila and just do the 'cheers' thingy? ;p yep yep u'd better start training urself for the tequila toast - what a great excuse to go for tequilas every friday night now! hee...

bubbles, welcome welcome!!! u know tintin too eh... wahhh tintin u famous oledi leh.. hee... so where did u get ur WG from, may i ask? glad to know u're gonna be getting ur EG/CS from sil, u're guaranteed in good hands!

im not renting the kua, so sorry i cant help u out there! anyone else tho?

Hi rokko,

i got it from Allure Charix--its actually a pret a porter kinda concept, so OTR all new, one piece in each of the 3 sizes.;) real bargain!

They have got lots of EGs and flirty sexy dresses- can wear for a big night out/ D &amp; Ds! I got one already..;p also have accessories &amp; shoes..;)

thanks for the welcome.;)..