Silhouette the Atelier

Hi Renny,

I submitted the form for the show only ytd. Hope they will send me the tics for the show tomorrow..

Hi tiffanyshyne,

Thanks for your information
I am interested to visit Eadwine too. Probably will meet up next week. Till now, our fave is still Kuang. Which photographer did you choose?

Just an update, I met up with Stephen from Lyrical Moments ytd and I find him quite ok. Very friendly guy and charges are reasonable at $250/hr. His albums are all from US and best is he edits all the returned pics (min. 25 pics per service hour) in high res. Albums ranges from $1000.

Hi Renny,

Yups, I went. Saw many beautiful gowns! Some too wayang though. But I thought the see thru gown was really cool (pun intended!)

Did you attend the show?

Hello to all silhouette brides,

I am currently sourcing for my BS now and saw silhouette website and i must say i love their gowns, its look so nice!

Can anyone of you share with me your experiences like how is their package like? or any photos to share too if you all dont mind...

Hi secret, are u a SIL bride too? can u share with me ur experiences? Hope you dont mind coz when i was reading thru this forum i noted that you, sharon, midas all like very expert. hehehe!

Hi Midas & Sharon, if both of you dont mind also can pls share with me as well?
Thank you girls in advance ya!

hi moo&po,

can gimme ur email addy? i send u the link to my pix...

i'm all praises for Sil lah...for me is all positive comments hehe

moo&po
I am of no expert lar :P
I am just experiencing kekeke
there are much more expert people giving advice leh, those that even finished their wedding and still sharing their experience! They are the true expert

oh I have added you :P

kekekeke :P

hihi to SIL brides,

I just went down yesterday to meet up with Caroline, totally fall in love with their gowns...
She offer a promotion package for this month about 3080 (1 otr WG, 1 mtm EG, 4 make-up, 2 bouquets and 1 car deco, 2 acc car deco)
Ladies, any advise on what other details I should ask for ? She give me till 1st week of Jun if I am really interested. )

Also for photoshoot ,do we wear out AD gown or will they give us different gown to wear?

secretgarden,

u wear ur chosen OTR WG n MTM EG for both PS n AD...no other gowns provided. did caroline throw in free rental of kua for u?

I'm wondering if anyone knows what's the difference in style between Minda, Kenji and Caroline? Not sure who I should speak to at Sil. Many thanks!

hi sillygoose,
in my opinon all are good best part is that they work together giving ideas
I am with Minda
but I love chatting with Kenji and Caroline too.
So just pick up the phone can see who answer to it?

Thanks, Secret! I've been there once and felt that the designer I spoke to was trying to persuade me to wear a ballgown even I said outright I don't want a ballgown. And when I suggested trying a simple dress, she just said it won't suit me and didn't let me try it. So I'm just wondering if different designers have different preferences. I really prefer something simple. Think I'll try my luck again.
Cos I like their WG best after viewing several BS.

hi sillygoose,

Who did you speak too?
whats her name?
then you try another designer.
I think they will do what you like because it is ultimately your wedding your dream gown. but they will give you ideas to trigger your thoughts and something might suit you better?
I hope this helps :P

Hi Secret,
THink I would rather not mention names. It may just be my one time experience. :P I'll ask to meet another designer and see how it goes. Hopefully, all turns out well because I'm still so undecided on what I want. Thanks!

hi midas,
she did offer free rental of KUA, accessories and vest/tie...

hmmm just had a small argument with FH...he think is not worth the price since photography is not included....to me i think is quite a good deal as i found the gown i really like....
feeling so upset now....if by next week i can't resolve ..i am afraid the package offer will go higher =(

hi secretgarden,
for a designer boutique like Sil...ur qoutes sounds like a steal liao..those seemingly cheaper BS will hv hidden costs one..some couple ended up paying similar prices for much lousier goods n services. eg. PG u like is not free on ur dates lah, gowns u like r reserved for another bride lah, MUA u prefer not free on ur PS day lah...or they will ask u to top up coz tis gown hv more ex detailings lah, tat PG u like is their more popular one lah, the MUA u like must pay more lah...then u will kena hardselling during photos selection...say $105 per pix top up...chop u like carrots hehehe..

ya that is what i think so too...
this is so sad ....i will see if Sil is coming out with any new promotion this Month or i have no fate to be Sil BTB..... =(

hey secret!! guess wat! im a SIL as well as Tinydot bride too! just had my wedding on 16th may! haha. wat a small world. my designer was kenji though. he was a blast to work with.

u are still considering signing up with SIL? or already done so?

Secretgarden, you package is cheap. I went to Sil on Saturday. I must say that their WG are gorgeous. Very princessie. I was offered a package of $3280. With a OTR WG, 1 BG's Suit, 2 Makeup, 1 HB and 6 corsages. It's pretty high with compared to what u have been offered.

hi phis
i think they quote the price with the type of gowns u are looking at

so quite hard to make comparison with regards to price
but i love their service
i am happy with them, very happy!

did you take them in the end?

Hi phis,
I don't think Sil can maintain the same price for me this month anymore...
I guess what Secret say might be true also, the gown i chose quiet simple not much of details maybe thats why the offering price is cheaper =)

hi secretgarden, i had signed up with Sil for a similar package as yours, with one make up session less (total:3 sessions). $2900, so yours doesn't sound too bad... but looks like Phis has the Groom's suit in it? that one will surely push up the price, no?

Hi Tonya,
good choice to sign with Sil =)
guess you are correct, the Groom Suit is additional $680 if i am not wrong...

Will be overseas next week, hopefully when i back , me & FH can compromise to sign up with Sil

Hi Secret,
I went back to Sil and have signed up for a package. :D

My package is also $2900. although what I have is similar to Phis, my gown is VERY simple. I love it's simplicity.

Hi Secret (keypers),
I guess you can say I'm talking to both! hehe... guess I should have been clearer about which line is for who. wanted to add on to general discussion about the package started by secretgarden.

BTW, anyone made cheongsam for EG at Sil? I'm considering but not sure if that's their strength, since they don't have many EGs to show. I love the lace cheongsams at Dang. :P

hi sillygoose

oh as for cs i never made a cs during my time at sil.
cant help you much on it
but their construction is good
have a chat with them :P

sillygoose : i've seen around 3 of their cs because I am also going to make my EG into a cs. i thought they were pretty nice with a modern twist to them. They did a nice lace one, but i think they style is still v different from dang's. I looove Dang's cs. But they are expensive...

Tonya,
I agree that Dang's CS are expensive. That's why trying to find alternative... almost took up my package there just to have the CS as EG but didn't find any WG I like.

Midas,
I've PM you. Thanks a lot!

Thanks, Midas, for the link to your photos. your WG is gorgeous and very special. Makes me wish I could do MTM. The CS is very nice too. But I think I prefer Dang's style... :P

hi sillygoose,

oh...i think u like those lacey n feminine CS..coz i've been to Dang too, her style is very womenly

why dun u make ur CS at Dang instead?

hey brides who are interested in silhouette,

Just a little piece of advice, I think it is important to ask for pictures of gowns that is done by the designers currently in silhouette, so that you may have the right perception or idea or rough idea of what you are getting.

It would be fairer on both your side and the bs side too

There are 3 designers in silhouette for now:
Minda, Caroline and Kenji

3 of them work together as a team but there is 1 you liaise with
All 3 of them are great!!!!

I had a pleasant experience there

I hope this advice helps!

totally agree with secret! designers move around too... those at silhouette in 2006, I think have moved on to Amanda Lee or something like that...

sillygoose : me too! I think i was quoted like $1800 for a simple CS... anything more complicated would cost more...

but i think we're in good hands...

oh by the way...my WG & EG design copyright shld belong to Sil(not the designer who left)...they still hv my file n design details..anyone who hv seen my gowns n is interested can still request Sil to reproduce some details or improvise something from there..all is not lost ya