Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

Hi winter babylon

Hope u dun find mi intrudg all ur conversation. I seldom post messages here, except when the situation calls for it.

I had my weddg in ST a couple of mths back. To address all ur concern abt the design of the cards.... personally I feel the cards at AWT are really nt bad. I had ple comg up 2 mi 2 tell mi my invitation card is veri unique n tat tey will keep the cards. AWT has more than a hundred designs 4 u 2 choose frm. Both HB n myself find the designs v unique in the sense tat the designs r all v american-like. Veri different frm most of the cards supplied by other similar 5* hotels in s'pore which onli give u a few options. We din hv 2 top up any $$ for our cards oso yet we were able 2 find a nice enuf design. Bt I remembered we took a long time decidg on the design as ther were quite a few tat we liked so much. However I agree tat their service sucks. Refuse 2 admit their mistakes till I had 2 get ST's co-ordinator 2 come in. Haih!

Anyway gals... dun b 2 worried okie. Just my 2 cents worth of thoughts.

cheers, i heard by my AD hor, no more london cab liao
tat's y i not consider london cab :P

hi cheers cheers..wow ur wedding also in nov?which date..mine is on the 26 nov..if urs is earlier can take a peep in ur ballroom n the set up at least ahve an idea how it will look at for my AD.on that day n take a peep at u..the beautiful bride...thks for all the help n telling me what are the items i need to prepare for my AD. it's true lor like a big hole in our pockets..i already burnt almost 5k in my pocket..my first appt guess not very early like urs..actually i wanted my tea dress n wedding gown to be ready in june for my photo shoot..but then i'm not going rom in june 06 instead it will be on the AD. as for the photo shoot wanted in june but sales coordinator frm bridal veil said it's very early to make my gown later too hang too long the gown will stretch etc..probably they don't want me waste a place in their shop coz my AD is in Nov. so he told me to do my photo shoot in sept instead..so guess my first appt probable in june/july like that..coz i'm only avaiable in june as u know teachers are free only during the sch holis..keke..sept is the other slot that i'm free for my photo shoot normal days need to teach..sigh...any pics to share if u have ur gown do send me the pics so can take a look?btw which BS u signed up wf? ok la thks alot

hi purpleblur..you have mail...
tks for ur pics n ur help all this while really appreciate it alot..i may take ur advice mayb use chiffon for tea dress will be something special...i prefer something light n relax esp after a day of wearing the gown, abit heavy too..mayb i'll highlight to humin n let her know..cheers

winne, thks for sharing ur advices wf us regarding AWT stuff...do appreciate ur kind tots..guess sometimes bad experiences do set in juz gotta to close one eye..anyway how's ur wedding at sheraton? is it ok? can share ur pics wf me. do emil me at [email protected] thks alot

Hi winnie,
thanks for your experience at AWT as well. I guess different people have different expectations / views on the designs of the cards. Anyway I am glad that you like the cards. If you do not mind, please share you wedding pictures with me too at [email protected]

thanks for your assurance Winnie, agree with Babylon, maybe both of your expectations are different
but 1 hundreds over designs to choose, i'm sure we'll find something from there

Winnie, can also share your pics with me? [email protected]

RT~ you're got mail~ eh... you're so BV btb kakakka

hi purpleblur...
btw the htl look abit lok outside n car park worse..but nvm.. like what the idiom mention don't judge the book by its cover...probable hint hint abit to ur frenzs said it a 5 stars htl or mayb next organise coffee session there n let them take a peep so they will know it's like any 5 stars htl in orchard rd..hint hint to them more n our PR wf pple muz be gd too..hahahhaa..try to let them know abt the htl more..mayb got pics show them even better..as for me my mum relatives know the htl is 5 stars n my aunts know the rest'ant is LI BAI..as my dad i'm clueless..my FH worse their relatives dono a thing..guess we will lu gi is his relatives..my colleagues they know the htl coz my colleague had her wedding there in 2002.so they know la..my frenzs some know know probably mayb i'll organise coffee session there n let them see see the htl..keke..ok la better don disturb u then take care

Sorry for the delay again, cos I went to collect my cards and well, they alreay got the cards ready and I also noticed that they had another couple invitation cards ready too, the wedding is on 3 Dec at Sheraton,....anyone???

I was not served by Shirley, but anyway my face is damn fierce one, so the gal was still rather nice to me, I also did not ask for extra cards, but I did see that AWT has printed more cards for me but I figured that they are for sales, like in case I dun have enough, they probably could sell it to me....I do like the designs of my pics, not that bad, except the colour that I selected, but so far I showed it to my colleagues and they like it.

RT, your wedding date is the same as mine except mine is going to held this year.

Hahahahah..sorry if I thot u gals thot it was Louis Vu8toon, not that though I am a fan of the bags, but Las blah blah, cos when I keyed in the word, I was told not to use it, damn!!!!

My photographer is Monica from Vividshots, she's accomodating. She's my friend's friend, rather complicated hor, but anyway I took her and she's really good, esp if u want different images for ur wedding pics, the thing I like abt her is that she is able to capture the feel of the couple, I dun know how to describe it but it's ok....anyway I dun like to compare her with photographers cos I am alreay done with the studio pics, rite?? I am quite bo chap... I mean most brides have a lot of ideas wat they want for their pics and images, I got no idea. I leave it all to Monica to do it. I also got videography done in MTV style, taken when we took the studio pics...done by Substance Film...

Actual day photography and videography will be Imagegarden and flowers are from FLUV...tat's all......in case u gals think I went round sourcing for the photographers, I didn't cos I am bo chap, I just sign up with WP, then take one photographer I like..then take the pics...I have yet to select my pictures....hahahhahahahahahaha

Alritghy, 29 days more to go for my wedding, yet to discuss the flowers and other nick nacks with Roger....and guess wat? I ordered the buffet catering for my actual day and that blur f*** caterer brought the food yesterday.,......wat a shock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My mum's place is in the midst of painting when she called me up urgently and said the caterer was there...alamak!!!

But okay lah, I guess both parties are at fault, cos they sent me the invoice but I did not check the date, assuming that they got the rite date...and I was actually checking the invoice on the menu selection....but they are not charging me for it and even asked if I still want their catering on the actual day...hahahahhahahahahhaha....

Alrighty...before u blackmark the caterer, please dun. I'll see whether if the food is up to standard before I blackmark them. Kekekekekekek...

See ya

wow sunshinemilo, you're very detailed leh hahhaa but i do enjoy reading your updates hehe something i can take note when it comes to my turn

hmm does it mean all the staff at AWT are not friendly? maybe i should also put on a stern face when i go hahahaha did u mentioned the total cost you spent on cards?

i've seen Vividshots's work during a bridal show..love the colors they had~! so bright and refreshing
and yes, Monica is very friendly
my fren signed with her right after the show hehehe

wah..left with 29 days & u haven't discuss on the deco? you wan the florist to die ah hahhahahaa think they'll crack their brain right after your discussion kakaka

ur caterer is REAL blur loh kakak your mum din ask them to leave the food there? since it's already done hahahah can suan bian QC ma :P
but ya, wun blacklist them unless their food really sucks :P let me know how they are after your QC k?

seems like almost all is done for a bo chup bride kakaka stay pretty~!!

The lady who served me when I got the cards is a fat lady, like a fat mama, yeah lor....I like to put on a stern face, maybe got to do with my job lah.

Yup...almost all done....flowers decor must discuss one meh???? I mean not much choice rite???? It's either this or that only wat, nothing much, cos anything else we got to pay more and unlike Ang Mo, the Chinese dun appreciate the flowers and decor, all they care abt is food...so see first lah..

Purple, did u manage to see the decor cos I have yet to see it

so far hor, i've only seen the old set up la.. dun really remember how it looks like already

any idea how to floist work? means they only show u their setting then you choose this or tat ah? or they'll ask like wat flowers you wan? any theme? no ah? alamak.. sian... hehehe

hey, care to share wat's the dishes you chose?

Hi sunshinemilo & purpleblur & all ST btb

Basically ur co-ordinator will show u the florist's standard set-up for ST frm some pics tat tey carry in their catalogue book. It incl the types & colour of flowers, colour theme, etc. If u r nt happy wif wat u hv seen, u can call their florist up n pay them a visit. The florist will b more than happy 2 talk 2 u personally. Let them noe wat u hv in mind. If u hv nothing in mind, dun worie, tey will show u a whole series of all the set-ups tey hv done b4 in other hotels or functions, then u will hv a rough idea after tat. Tey will usually try 2 accommodate watever u wan, provided it's within ST's budget given 2 them. Otherwise juz hv 2 top up a bit loh. As 4 mi, I went down 2 the florist together wif HB. Chose my ideal flowers, deisgn of flower stands, colour theme, etc. Din hv 2 top up anything. 2 b frank on my AD, I was so overwhelmed wif entertaining guests, takg fotos, changg WG to EG, pourg champaign, cut cake, tat I dun even remember hw the set-up look like tat evening. hahahahahha.... Bt my jie-meis commented tat tey liked the overall theme of the ballrm.

If I m nt wrong ST has changed florist liao. I dunno who the new florist is.. bt I guess the way it work shld still b the same.

As 4 the dishes... I remembered we picked their signature cod fish... the pan fried one. the pipa duck, soft shell crab. I can't really remember the rest liao.... unless u let me see the whole list of menu again or if any of u gals dun mind 2 list down. For the cold dish, we mix n match around from the traditional n the seafood deluxe platter. We had the sago n honeydew dessert (I tell u... tis is really really gd!!!). For all the above, my guests commented tat tey were really gd. Some of my colleagues are still tellg me abt hw tey liked the fd & the fd portion even till nw. I feels great hearg all these gd comments frm ple.

winnie..
it feel so good to hear that your guest like the fd and the fd portion cos this is what ST is good for...

btw, do you have any vegetarian or halal guest?? do u consider them as the 13th pax or u put them in the table of 12?

i got quite a few of halal and vegetarian friend so would like to understand more

yup Winnie, i'm also more assured after your comments on ST.. was so upset to read those neg comments on ST.. some even says their food CANNOT MAKE IT

i agree on the part tat we'll b too busy till we dun even care abt the flowers haha tat's wat happened to me on my ROM :P

this time, i'd leave the deco portion to my frens.. told them i wan a refreshing feeling when i stepped in hehehe wonder how they'll deco the place hahaha hopefully i wun cry when i see tat it's not up to my standard *cross my fingers*

Both sets of parents do not want the Cod Fish....they said they preferred the Garoupa...watever lah...I din know can mix and match the Traditional Cold Dish and the Seafood Deluxe Platter..guess I will have to pay Roger a visit to dicuss the choices.

Anyway, I was suppose to have a friend to do the decor for me but she backed out at the last minute...still makes my blood boil let's not mention abt it. I do hope that the choices of flowers will still be flexible but knowing my hubby, he will sure say anything lah...

I am not inviting any Muslims friends...cos errrr I have heard horror stories on the amount given....yes they are my friends but no invitation, cos at the end of the day I still have to be realistic abt my loss.....

Alrighty, wat else to discuss ah???? My head is blank. Can u gals give me some ideas?

Hi tissuebox
Both HB n myself have quite a couple of malay colleagues... in fact, 6 of them altogether. I put them all in a table on their own.... though it looks quite funny with a half-filled table.... kekeke. Guess it's better this way coz some muslims may feel offended if u put them together wif all the chinese eatg things like suckling pig, or other pork or non-halal dishes. Tatz my personal feel. We dun hv any veg frenz.

Hi purpleblur
The food was gd from all the comments I got, except we din get 2 eat most of the dishes. So busy wif marchg-in, changg gowns, takg fotos, etc. Haih... anyway by the time tey sent it up 2 the bridal suite after the whole event, we were 2 tired 2 eat anything liao..... zzzzz. Btw, the service was gd too. The whole dinner event still feels so fresh in my mind. If I hv the chance 2 repeat tat day again (of course wif the same man lah) we will still hold our weddg at this hotel!

Hi sunshinemilo
Yah.. some parents a bit pan-tang coz the cod fish is nt a whole fish. But I must say it's really gd. Wat u can do here is take the cod fish for your food tastg. If both sets of parents like the taste, bingo! go for it! Otherwise u can still opt for the garoupa on your actual wedding. We oso changed a few dishes here n there after our fd tastg. At least u hv tried ur best 2 convince both parents, yah?

Hope the above info help

hi sunshinemilo..wow really....congrats to u in advance..hmmm...tot it's the first week of sch holis during this time alot of stuff happening in sch..take this advantage to escape all the meetings etc..hahaha..that'll be nice..so nxt yr will be ur 1st anniversary when it's my wedding day next yr..u not inviting ur malay frenzs..but me no choice leh..my sch stuff quite a no of malays later don't invite them not nice too coz quite close wf them...i got to lu gi abit lor...bo pian..can't escape this..ahahha guess ur hubby is juz like my FH ..guess guys are like that very bo chap n anythign also can..they are not like us gals where every little details mean something to us..oh yes after u try ur caterer fd do update me if it's gd coz i'll be catering too..Coz i don't really like Contentinal Delights..heard that they are very gd etc..end up quite disappointing to me..or is it my taste too high i'm not sure..

hi winnie, thks for the great info u have given us at least we know that we have made the right choice...after hearing some many -ve comments, i was quite taken back n abit doubtful..but now feel really at ease...regarding the decor of the ballroom..we can visit the florist itself n suggest to them our likings etc..so they will show us their profoilo n we can choose our theme there is it?or they will meet us at the htl guess a week before to discuss our theme is it?? thks alot

hi RT,

they will meet up with u one to two months prior to your AD to discuss the theme, no. of tables, muslims/vegeterian guests and so on. However, nothing is fixed until a few days before your wedding.

Hi RT
No, u hv 2 go down 2 the florist urself if u r choosing decor & flowers tat is different frm the pics ur co-ordinator will show u. Unless ur preference is such tat it can b communicated easily by phone... otherwise I suggest u go down coz u can see more variety that way. Tey won't meet u at the hotel premises. Pls discuss ur theme, flowers, likes or dislikes wif the florist at least 2 - 3 wks b4 ur AD. In case the type of flowers u choose may nt b in season liao... at least they will hv some buffer time 2 discuss wif u again on other options. Mine was baby pink eustoma (hope I spelt correctly) n cream roses for my bridal n VIP table. The eustoma almost didn't make it to the table coz it was slightly off season by my AD. Lucky the florist managed 2 hunt down all the eustoma for mi. hehe. Mine's the intermitten florist bet the old n the new. : P

hi purpleblur..forget to write this in the email regarding my photoprapger..he's more on the natural shots than those posie ones..i prefer those natural shoots..i do something they take...something like..at that moments kind of shoot

hi winne..thks for the infor..i will have to go down if i don like the pics they showed me..guess i would prefer to go down to the florist..me abit fussy kind one..i prefer more elegant look..alot of flowers kind..make it more romantic..i'm a flower person..keke..thks..if ur AD pics are ready can u email me could like to take a look at the set up..thks alot

wow.. it's suddenly active in here

hmm pardon me, but when we go for food tasting, the way of presenting the food will b the way it'll b on AD too?

Winnie, the standard of food taste better on AD? did you give the cook any comments so that they can improve on AD?
i can tell u had a GREAT time.. hope mine will be just a memorable
btw, which suite did you had? did you tell them your preference for the suite? or just let them allocate to any room available?

sunshinemilo, i know wat you mean abt the loss.. really worried to invite those who dunno market rate one

my filipino neighbour brought her 2 kids to another neighbour's wedding.. total of 3 pax, but not a single ang bao in sight
faint faint faint...

RT ah.. where did you get your PG contacts from? any website to view his work?
i'm also a flower lover hahaha will try to allocate some $$ for the top ups

tissue~ how's ur BS issue? have you checked?

purple, we din give any comments 2 our co-ordinator after the fd tastg. Basically both sets of parents left it 2 us coz tey were happy wif wat we chose n wat tey ate. I remembered both HB n myself went back a few weeks later after our fd tastg n ordered some other dishes tat we din choose during our fd tastg (of course we paid on our own). Juz wanna made sure we were gettg the best fd for our guests from the whole list of ala carte menu offered by ST. We made some slight changes 2 our final menu after tat. I can't really say whether the fd was better on our AD coz we din hv time to sample all the fd n compare bet fd tastg day n AD. When we came back 2 our suite after the whole event, we din even touch the fd coz both of us were so tired after a whole day of entertaining. I can only rely on our guests who gave us terrific feedback abt ST's fd.

As for our suite, we left it 2 ST 2 allocate us.

sunshine... b prepared u will definitely rec ang pows in all sorts of denominations. I even hv ple giving mi $2 or no $$$ at all! Overall my relatives are pretty generous. So can cover those ple who come empty-handed. Managed 2 break even at the end of the day. HB even prepared 2 lose $10k. Bt thank god we din hv 2 top up anything.

<font color="aa00aa">thanks Winnie
you gave a great idea
might also pop in to try out few more dishes before we decide

yea, dun really know which are the suites they have.. guess can only leave it to me
maybe just let Roger knows my dislikes hehehe jus in case i'm too "lucky" to get them :P</font>

wah sey gals! u all so fast.. i 1 day nv come in.. flood liao.. kakkakka

purple, how come no more London cab?? they phasing out the cabs??? how do u know? got inside info arh?

RT, mine is 1 wk before urs hehehe.. so consecutive 2 suns got wedding at ST
oh no gown will stretch arh.. think mine will hang for 5 mths before my AD... waah i think i also chk with my BS if will have this prob.. but sept PS will be abit too rush for me...

winnie, wow thanks for the fdbk
see ur comments on the fd make me feel better too.. wow u request for ur own theme.. cool! think i also do some research on this part.. so can contribute abit hehe... now i dunno much abt flowers too.. dunno wat theme in mind also.. so for ur setup, the florist did a complete different one from the original one which ST provide rite.. yah i heard they change florist too.. i forgot the name liao.. think i post here b4... need to go and search search.. hehe

A lot of info ah!!!!!!!!!

Winnie, thanks for your advice, yes I will get them to try the Cod Fish, if they dun want, we change it to the garoupa...good idea. If not, I'll do wat u do, order food again by eating at Li Bai, but wat I am afraid of is that since there will be so many tables on that day, the standard might drop.

RT, wow!!!! U also school teacher ah...???? I do have a lot of Malay colleagues I get along, worse thing is my HOD is also a Malay but wat I do is I give them cakes as a token and explain to them that I got no Muslim table. This way, I dun offend them and I am sure they understand, plus I dun think they also want to be invited to my wedding cos they know they got to give a lot to Chinese weddings....kekekekekekeek!!! So I am not inviting any.

Winnie, I will go and discuss with the florist, can u send me ur AD to alisonyong @ yahoo.com. Thanks.

<font color="aa00aa">cheers ah,i think BV gown is very heavy that's y they advice RT that the gown might stretch
for other BS, dun think their gown as heavy la.. but you might wanan check with your BS loh.. maybe they have ways to maintain

eh..i'm jus curious, let's say i use one of my banquet table for the food tasting, can i order 2 sets of food hahahah i'm thinking of treating my helps to good food first before they start working on my AD hahahaha xian tian hou ku hahah</font>

sunshine, hahah yap.. so many info
i heard their cods are the best.. most ppl got for tt.. as for garoupa.. the taste will lose abit.. and cods are special.. dun get to see in other hotels.. and also very exp
so very worth.. i think ur guests will love and find it very worth :D

ooh u got alot of malay frens arh.. hmm maybe can gather a total of 12 for halal food.. hehhe

purple, waah good idea hor.. maybe can hehe.. u can chk with roger if can anot.. then let me know k..

ok will chk with them when i go for my 1st appt.. kekeke...

<font color="aa00aa">cheers, dun forget i'm a story queen leh hahaha always think of odd odd stuff kakakaka

yup, i heard from somewhere that london cab phasing out soon.. but not sure how true it is?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">dun think it'll b tough as long as u got $ la hahahaa i'll try to look ard, see if there's anyone with car loh.. dun wish to spend $ on car rental leh.. unless i get it at a good price hahaha super broke</font>

wow....one day din come in so many mail

winner
oh..so urs is all in one table..but mine is like diff group of friends so most prob will squeeze them as 13th pax...
u so good,can cover..me quite worried cos they say the mkt rate now is $80/pax, further more if ppl dun know its a 5* hotel, really very hard to judge..
me now dun dare to plan for honeymoon cos must save a bit just in case cannot breakeven...

purple, you so generous lei...
one table cost abt $1000 lei.cos this price also include the rental of ballrm, the invitation card, car parks,evrything lah....so if you order the ala carte think will be cheaper lei...

<font color="aa00aa">same here tissue, we're not planning for HM..hubby says HM depends on how much we lost for AD..

eh..not confirm on the plan for treating the helpers la.. i'm jus thinking.. hehe now that you list the cost, i'm drawn liao hahahah will decide when nearer to date loh

purple, i also tight budget lei..
u got any lobangs on car?? what tpe of car u plan to get other than beetle arh?

purple and tissue, same here too.. haven dare to think of HM yet... dunno how much will it take.. think very hard to breakeven.. dun lose too much happy liao..

<font color="aa00aa">i think hor, give me any presentable car then i take liao hahaha would b nice if i can get either beetle or convertible loh... but no $ trishaw also can hahahah

ya, would b lucky to break even.. jus pray hard dun lose too much hehehe ever since i booked, i keep telling those i know: now no more $80 per pax liao.. now dinner very ex hahahah then they keep asking y i tell them :P</font>

purple, hahah u very funny.. but u dun hint too much arh.. wait later ur frens tot must give tt amt.. sakali they dun wan to come.. wedding happy event.. their presence is to give u their blessing
hahah dun stress out ur guests
say once/twice can liao.. haha dun say too many times wait "fan gan"...

<font color="aa00aa">hahaha not to worry, cause i only invite close frens
everyone gila gila one..everytime one of our frens wedding we'll come out with funny ideas kakaka .. that time my colleague wedding, we offered to announce the ang pow value leh hahaha then direct to their "concert" seats.. those give very little one go direct to kitchen hahahaha

then when i got my date.. i so excited, so tell them..but when i say 2006..everybody chey me
sob.. bu ming bai wo de xin hahhaah</font>

hahaha tt's good
same as me hehe.. most likely invite good frens too

waah y they chey u.. do u know.. now most hotels are booked up in nov/dec 06.. heng we book early.. else no dates for us then we cham cham cham.. panick liao..

<font color="aa00aa">ya!! i jus heard how we've really got to be KS! my fren jus confirmed her wedding for Oct 06.. she says all the hotels in town are either fully booked or only left with those super high end ones... she got no choice but to go for Rasa now..

i'm sOooo proud of my KS character now hahaha saved quite alot leh... not only in banquet, but also for PG, VG, blah blah blah... *phew*</font>

I am so tired writing all the invitation cards...a pain in the ass. Somemore, must make sure we get the correct name..otherwise the guests might be offended.

Up till now, still not losing enough weight....anyone got any tips...I have already been exercising....eating less and eating diet pills.

Alrighty Ladies, I need feedback, respon pls..here's my choice of the menu....give advice.

1)Deluxe Traditional Hors d'Oeuvre
2)Shark Fin Soup with Dreid Scallop and Bamboo Piths or shall I get Shark Fin Soup 'Capital Style'
3) Sliced Abalone with Sea Cumcumber and Hong Kong Veggies
4) Sautted Fresh Scallops with snow peas, lotus root and chinese celery with deep-fried prawn balls 'guilin' style
5) Pan-fried Canadian Cod with Garlic and Spring Onion Sauce.
6_ Li Bai Herbal Emperor Chicken
7) Stewed Ee-Fu with Baby Lobster or should I get Fish Noodle with Lobster "Japanese Style"
8) REd bean paste with the damn rice balls or shall I get Sweented Sago cream with mago or shall I get HUndred Years together?

ADVice plsssssss.....ladies...
Before I give Roger the list.
Kekekekeek

hi everyone..been busy marking exams scripts..didn't know so many things you have discussed..regading the gowns chers cheers u can check it out wf ur shop..ask them ard if gowns will stretch...to my pt of view i don think os lor..probably they want to bluff me this little girl here...seems dono anything so can easily bluff lor..hahha me also very very blur kind very easily believed what they said too navie at times..keke...wow after ur wedding will be my wedding..guess ST will be so busy over the weekends..any marhc in songs in mind..been looking ard but dono what songs will be gd..don want those common common hear abit sian liao..

sunshinemilo..really mayb that's a gd idea..but dono how lor my school system abit different from others..i heard from my other colleagues that i have to invite the whole sch in fact..i was totally shocked coz i tot only invite those i close wf...now got to be walking ard n ask are u free on this day blah blah blah...sigh....so will get this done in july aug like that..sigh...regardin losing weight..take lots of fruits n veggies (salad) for dnr n eat less rice n carbo food stuff..this mayb be gd..junk fd avoid for the time being lor..no choice..eat less meat too..or eat five meals a day but little bit it may help i dono..don eat too many proteins stuff..coz if i remember clearly when i studied bio they said the excess proteins will convert to fats n stored in our body..think so if i don remember wrongly...best diet is fruits n veggies..n think exercise more often go for a jjog for frequent than usual..give a try..wish u luck,,jia you k..we will all support you..

guess i'm like cheers cheers n purple..HM also not in my mind told my FH got spare cash then come talk abt it or a nearby short get away like aust...probable a yr later then got money go better place..europe..or usa...keke..pray hard can break even on that day i will be so so happy liao..anyway want to go other countries any time also can as long as pocket got money rite??

wow purpleblur..so so fast most htls are packed liao..we are so lucky we acted fast if not same suitation as other brides who want to get marry next yr..mayb u r rite sometimes we need to be KS...lucky didn't hear my FH advice..tell me to relac relac...don need worry etc..lucky same as you so KS do everything chop chop...ahahaha...
btw u have mail.go check it out

you gals enjoy ur weekends...go out relax n have fun..cheers..any new updates share share ya

sunshinemilo...actually my tots abt the fd is almost the same as urs..i'll help you ask my colleague who got marry in ST TOO..to see what's her advice..but i only remember she always told me muz die die have their codfish...it's very very gd..the rest of the dishes i let u know once i ask her on mon, k...when u need to tell roger to cfm ur menu?