huh? so disappointed that the cards are so unattractive
i've heard so many good comments on AWT

purple, i mean WS
so u get the same as her.. so sure this 1 thing same.. dun worry too much
ooh depends on u if u wan to have PS earlier.. then ur gowns got to choose earlier?? hmm.. i also dunno lei.. for me i prefer ot do early.. cos of my time schedule...

winter, the cards not nice arh.. sad to hear tt.. fdback liao let us know k.. hope they will inform AWT abt it and have improvements..

what food did u choose arh? can pm me? thanks

thanks cheers
i've been worrying over my AD PG
told my hubby if WS dun take then i stick to Kuang liao hahahaha then my budget will burst like siao

hmm.. i wonder if i call Felicia to change back to June.. will she kill me? hahahaha chum chum... and TW's MUA? hahaha both will kill me

hey winter, can you also share your menu with me?

purple, no worries.. dun torture urself lei.. now to jan still got so many wks.. think not much prob.. be optimistic

no lah felicia very nice... think she will gladly change ur date back
so easy for her to do ur album also.. more time.. can spend more effort to do
then u select pics also more time.. cos dec so many brides... think u also need to rush into selection.. i think MUA timeslot can change easily

eh cheers... i just remember i cannot change the PS date hahahha cause hor, i got to pay $$$ when i pick up my gown liao hahahaha rather drag the date :P cheapo cheapo hehehhe

ya la.. must wait till Jan, i think i going crazi by then hahaha

aiyo if i'm you, i'll be super excited~!!! hahah finally seeing some start in your gown
i'll have to wait till May
guess by then everyone here would be ready
aiyo aiyo aiyo... all my stuff needs me to wait.. i'm already an impatient person.. sigh.. xin ku

hi winter..this is rt here..is it true that the AWT cards design that bad..not a single one is attractive n we need to top up??? opps i tot i heard alot of gd comments abt them...anyway thks for the feedback do update us more if u have any..thks

hi purpleblur how's the weekend??fianlly signed the dotted line..hmmm my fiance it's ok with Sheraton..he mentioned since i like it nobody can change my mind abt it...no pt argue wf me abt it.. now jus got to wait for next yr to come then more stuff to do like my WG, guest list, food tasting and wedding cards etc...guess starting from may onwards we'll be so so busy..guess really looking forward to it..regards TW MUA I can't contact her coz she's in demark...she married a danish so she's back in his hometwon now..but i can help you ask ard n get back to u..food tasting i heard muz take their cod fish my colleague was a ST brides so she did mention to me..hmmm..right now juz can relax till next yr..

btw purpleblur do you have any pics to share wf me..juz wanted take a look at ur rom dress...coz i need some design for my cocktail dress...tot of getting some ideas frm u gals over here..if it's possible thks alot..if not it's ok..

guess so far i only chat wf purpleblur...anyway i'm a vey new member of the ST brides club so i do need gd advices from the rest of you..hope u gals can share wf me ur experiences in ST n also ur bridal gowns..thks alot

hi any ST brides willing to share wf me what's the minimium no. of bottles of red wine did u gals open during ur dnr banquet? any advices on how to ctrl the no. of bottles of red wine to open on that evening? btw any idea where to get red wine n how much did u pay for the bottles of red wine?thks alot for your help..cheers

congrats RT~!!! finally signed on the dotted line hehehe wah, you're crazy for ST ah hahaha i'm opposite of u leh... my hubby was the one who approved ST kakakak i'm still getting used to the idea of the L shape BR.. still grumble at times, but i guess ST is the only place that I pass with the requirements tat i set hahaha

eh, no prob for me to send u my pics, but you've got to pm me your email add... doubt you can see my ROM dress clearly, cause it's super simple from the front, yet bare the whole back.. but hor, i dunno y my PG din take the back of my gown
*disappointed*

hey hey~ do share with me pics of your ROM dress, WG & EG k? i like BV gowns too

purple, no mah.. wait also got adv
u get to see the designs of gowns coming up
and also get to choose more designs by may.. cos 1st half of the yr many ppl get married...

hi RT, congrats!!
i din come in for sometime liao... so haven get eh chance to talk to u
when is ur wedding?

cheers ah, means to say i'll b the second bride for the gown leh
i was hoping to aim for gowns for the wedding show hahahaha not i think if their show is in July, then too late for my selection liao

tissue~ going for 1st fitting~ excited bo? hehehe

purple, when is their wedding show?? ooh if ur PS is in sep.. jul then select gowns will be too late?? y lei?? cos just alter the size oni rite.. design wise no changes rite?

cheers, their recent show is in July leh
i think if it's OTR, should b able to make it in time.. wonder if i can request to see the gowns b4 the show hahaha then book first :P

think July to Sept will have time to alter, i've tried the gowns for their recent show.. quite ok liao.. except for the length hahaha sigh.. cannot change leh.. aiyo.. so tempted to go for MTM
maybe i act ke lian.. see if my hubby will do for me hahahaha

purple, hahah maybe u can ask for special request? since it is also the same
just see 1st then book hehe..

ooh length cannot alter even for OTR??? huh then must get model height arh?? hahah then u take out ur secret weapon to talk to ur hubby hehe...

no la.. i think lenght can b altered
but i dunno how they're going to do it.. since there'll b embroidery..

eh.. dunno leh.. sakali they say all must b kept & can't be disclose

eh, think MTM can only think think la.. dun forget i'll still need to do a teadress..damn broke

i think they have their ways to alter
hmm not too sure abt this.. hehe maybe can ask them to shwo u 1st sinc eu confirm liao and also getting OTR.. so request to book 1st ;)

ooh... yah ur TD also quite exp.. hmm then stick to OTR u still can get TD
better in this case :D

eh.. i'm thinking if i should go back to SL for TD leh hahahahha will it b bad har? cause i know SL's CS is not bad :P

eh..today only 2 of us yakking hahahha paiseh.. flood the forum :P

Hello Ladies,

Wow!!! You gals really responded very fast leh, I cannot catch up. Wait..slowly one by one.

Invitation cards: To be honest, the cards were double yucks, nothing to wooo..or ahhhhhhhh..about it. I paid $250 for the cards, got the cheapest printing.and like wat Winter mentioned, nothing eye catching except I got some cute icons on the invit cards to make it look more'cute'.....cards shld be ready by this week.

My cakes, including actual and wat 'Gua Da Li' are from Canele, a pastry shop from Les Amis located at Robertson area, near Double O. Look for Pang, the pastry chef and errrr..cos he's my friend's bf, he gave me a really good price, sorry cannot divulge, but let's just say it's really good. My cakes are Earl Grey Tea Cakes and the actual day, not yet discussed cos I 'Bo CHap' hahahahahahaahhaahah......

My gowns are from The Wedding Present, made of Elizabeth silk satin and I got 2 evening gowns. I leave it to the designer to design. Not realy particular, my hubby got 2 suits, one already bought many donkey years ago when we were in States, a Hugo Boss and a tux from Wedding Present. Pics not ready yet, cos I din chase the photographer and also, I am quite bo chap. My intention is to take pics again in LV end of next year with another gown...so I am not too concern abt the pics, plus my photographer I am sure will be able to get the album ready on time.

Talk later..exam

purple..
now still ok lah..when go down then exceited lor..

a bit sad hor, to hear that their card is nothing special. i was thinking for having nice nice card.

but roger did mention that if we dun take their card, he will give us back 70cents per card lei.
same for the wedding favours
you all got or not?? or did i remember wrongly.

Actually the design of the card is not a big factor, I mean to me lah...more important is the service and the food on that day, cos most of the time, S'pore guests dun appreciate the effort and the beauty of wedding cards..so no point getting disappointed over it.

But to be honest, the lady who served me at AWT was very patient with me, and she was not persistent at all, insisting that we get her to print, she's nice so that's one comfort, at least not snobbish cos the shop is at Palais, quite intimidating cos all the branded shops are there.

Do go down to Canele and try out the cakes, they are really good, and u can always ask for a quotation for the cakes...the pricing is reasonable.

i think now dun worry to much.. next yr when our turn to select.. hope got new designs and wider range for selection
hehe actually wedding invites.. in the end also land in the dustbin.. and guests also seldom bring it along the dinner
so overall dun be too sad abt it
hahah must an wei abit

hmm cannot imagine how the cards look like liao hahaha seems that the choices are REALLY bad hor.. but then, look on the bright side, at least we get to choose? rather than only limited to 2 choices for other hotels? hehehe *zi wo an wei* hahahah

sunshinemilo, u're a LV regular? how come can take pics there? *blurz* seems that you're spending a bomb for your wedding hor hehehe enjoy life
shiok~!!!!! hey, who's ur photographer for pre-wedding?

purple.. yap i also agree.. hahah i an wei finish liao.. now ur turn arh.. hehehe..

hahah i think the LV=Las Veg*s?? cos sunshine like go to the states quite often

hahaha....purple...at 1st my reaction is the same as you.but after i think think, should be las veg*s lah....

ok lah.since u all say like that then no point getting abt it.

oops paiseh... i thought how come she going LV to take pics hahahahah wei sunshinemilo.. can tell from my nick i super blur liao hahaha somemore mislead me *malu* kakakak

hi cheers cheers and purpleblur,..how's ur day??thks for replying..wow juz a day later so many u two posted..ahhaha quite active huh...i'm the one that wanted sheraton but my FH like bo chay anywhere is gd for him..he even wanted in the resturant...but i refused..keke...seems low class leh...but i told him he want can but i want to be at crystal jade or lei gardens..hahaha in the end he gave in..he even mentioned some htls***(3 stars plus plus)..but not nice to mentione here you know what i meant ya..keke..most htl i wanted is abt 5 stars but too bad their dates are taken up..opps my wedding will be in Nov 06..now like i'm at loss of what i need to get besides wedding bands etc...suddenly my mind went blank when my mum asked to write down what i need..but i only know that i'll be very busy busy in june where alot of events will be happening..btw do you gald advice brides to go for facials??scared later from pretty bride becomes...ugly??then i'll be so so stressed..keke..what abt you cheers cheers when ur wedding?? hmmm...now guess i'll juz be like purpleblur relax first...rite purpleblur?? juz want to know if our singaporeans know abt sheraton htl is a high class htl???some may not know then guess our red packets sure lu gi..keke

thks sunshinemilo for ur prompt reply...guess it's true no pt to make a fuss over the wedding cards..our AD still a long way who knows they may have better design next yr..like one of them mentioned is true n i agreed how many guests will keep the wedding cards..most impt they turn up that day ..of coz wf big red packets can liao..hahaha...opps sound abit money minded...most of them will throw away the wedding cards or put one side once they view..most impt is the htl's fd n service they provide n everything on the ADA will be smooth-sailing...at most we juz add abit of ribbons ourselves abit to make it look better.. nice ribbons are easy get it like in arab street or far east florist there..very cheap..take care everyone.thos getting marry this yr pls kindly inform us how's ur dnr n everything on that evening..n how many bottles of red wine did u have to open that evening too..thks alot in advacne

hi purpleblur..feel free to send me nice pics of urs at my this addr: [email protected] thks alot..once i've my pics ready most probably my photo shoot will be in sept 2006 n wedding gowns etc ..all will be probably a week plsu before my photo shoot...the mention i've nay pics i'll email..even the rest of the brides feel free to send me pics of ur beautiful gowns or evening gowns coz i need some ideas for my WG, tea dress n evening gowns ..thks alot alot

hey RT, you've got mail

sad to say, i dun think many ppl know ST is 5* leh.. when i tell my frens ST, most of them dun even know where it is
some even respond: orr the very lok hotel ah... *faint* dun think i'll expect much from the ang bao la..

think if you're thinking of facial, better start early, got to have allowance for your skin to adapt to the new products

tissue & purple, my 1st reaction also LV.. hahah but reread her post saw states.. so the other LV came up.. hehhe...

sunshine, how come u gg to take another PS next yr arh? for anni?? how's ur selection of photos??

RT, my wedding also in nov 06
when is urs?? wah our wedding very near hehe
will start with gown design in jan.. then my PS is in june.. wedding stuff will spread thruout the yr..

i think u need wedding bands, BS, hotel, PG, VG, PS PG, guest list, bridal car, florist, corsages, jiemeis, xiong dis, accessories... selection of PS pics... later stage will be invites, Guo Da Li stuff, seating arrangement, rsvp from guests, facials, hair treatment, back treatments (if ur gown has bare back), mani/pedicure, waxing, angpow box, corasges, bouquet... liasie with PG, VG, hotel for AD... jialuk.. see all these. pocket burnt liao..

no lah, it still open..

my BS is along the scretch of tg pagar,there got alot of pub. then last night when i reach at abt 7plus, no parking lots liao. so i just tell my BS i come back another day lor...

my BS say my grown is almost finish liao lei. but i thut they need abt 3 mths to make?? but mine like 2 weeks settle liao. so fast?? me puzzled *scratch head*

huh? tissue ah, when they say finishing, does it mean only the structure without details? from wat i know, during first fitting, it's only trying out of the cutting and structure, only when you confirm everything is done, you'll only see the detailing during the following fitting

if within 2 weeks everything done hor, more likely for modification to OTR gowns leh.. dun think so la

wow cheers, can sense that pocket will b having big hole too hahaha have u got car lobang?

i have the same thinking as you.
but yest, although i din get to see the grown, she sort of like discribe to me. she say the bottom she make a bit puffy with the crystal on it liao..and my top also put on the crytal liao so with this discription, it seems to me like almost done lei

last time i got tell her dun give those OTR one then do modification, she say she then dun wan to do that cos it will take bemore time-consuming.
i take her word for it.

i will see on sunday how things are. if really looks like OTR with modification then i will wan request a new peice

yes tissue, ensure that it is not a OTR modification.. would not be fair for brides to pay MTM prices yet getting OTR modification *angry*

dun sounds rite if they say the details are up when you haven't even go for fitting.. cause later if you need to do alteration, then they got to remove the details again, would b even more tedious for them?

but maybe different BS different style of working?

tissue, u better go and check arh.. cos if details all up.. most likely is OTR then modified one... cos 1st fitting oni plain gown with minimal details.. 2nd fit then most details up.. 3rd fit finish for last alterations...

purple, no lei.. haven look on the cars yet.. haha haven decide on wat car also.. no preference.. u lei got any preference? hmm will be good if can have PG and VG inside the same car.. hahah so can take pics and video inside too hehe

hmm cheers, din think of squeezing VG & PG into the same car leh hahaha i was still thinking of getting a VW Beetle hahaha or maybe convertiable? but hor.. if i can get a fren with presentable car, i'll use loh.. save cost ma.. poor liao :P

i agree with sunshinemilo, the designs of the cards are really nothing. None of them catch our eyes at all. In the end, my FH and I just bo bian and select anyone. Also i have bad experience with the staff at AWT. Though the gal who served me is very nice, but another gal whom i communicate via the phone to arrange a time to collect the cards is a VERY BAD experience.

Nonetheless, I suggest you gals not to pin too much hope on the cards and their service.

thanks for the note winter, can feel that you're really disappointed in AWT
maybe you keep the ppl @ Sheraton informed?

anyway, cards is just a tiny part of the whole wedding
dun let it affect u~ stay pretty

hi purpleblur,

yeah i am no longer affected by the cards, even though i admit that i was initially. I will let the pple in Sheraton know about AWT service and poor designs of cards too.

purple, hehe yap.. provided the car big enuff.. if not cannot sit.. maybe london cab can heheh also got space for the gowns

winter, thanks for the note.. yah maybe u feedback to them abt it then they also will inform AWT on their svc and designs