Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

blarz

Thanks for the info. Would appreciate if you can send me some of your AD pics when they're ready. I was still thinking abt the stage decor when the stage is shifted to the side.

Btw, which PG & VG you used? Good to recommend? Thank you.

dash80

I just had my wedding on the 4 Oct at Sheraton.

But on the contrary, my coordinator was very accommodating.

She assured that there will be no problem on the complimentary car park and we can request for more if we ran out.

The guy helping to run the show was extremely experience and helpful and he ran the show and we did not have to worry about anything.

Things that was promised was also delivered and we even got some perks as there was a wedding show prior to our weddings and we manage to get a very good deal to solemnise my wedding at the waterfall area.

We even manage to bargain for some small perks for the kids to enjoy on the banquet.

My coordinator was Michele.

As for the invitation cards, you can select at American Treasures.

I did my printing of the insert at JB, which was very economical...

Hope these info are useful for you...

Happy planning!!

jenkoh

Dash80> Lucky you, have Michele as ur coordinator..mine is not her...
terrible service N attitude!

blarz> My PG is packaged wif my BS, I didnt get a VG... AD fotos not ready yet

faylene

Wow! I hear your good feedback on Michele, but too bad she's leaving end of the month
and my coordinator will be changed.

desmondtan

hi to all considering sheraton towers, we have just had our banquet on 25 oct.. Everything turns out well!!! Thumbs up for the good work from sheraton, people like Michele, our coordinator, Murugan our banquet manager.
The service was excellent, from the very 1st step u got down your bridal car at he valet, check in, bridal room, room service, cocktail reception, banquet, next day morning, till check out. i'm so suprise they acknowlegde me even during breakfast !!
the food is good. better than during food tasting. carpark coupon no problem, service crew fantastic. i'll give them 4.5 star!!!

jenkoh

des&jol> yes I would agree, Muragan was good, runs the event well, from valet parking, front desk, room service, bell boy, they all reli gave good service

me hubby just very very disappointed with our co ordinator...her service n attitude reli sucks!
reli envy u guys who got Michele...

clovergreen

Hi Jen, I am also considering Sheraton. Had tried to contact one particular coordinator for queries earlier but her follow-ups had been rather sluggish.

Can you also pm me your coordinator?

weddingjoy

i've booked Topaz too. the only thing that draws me to ST was the waterfall which im holding my solemnization before the dinner. But my sole concern is the decorations that they have for Topaz room. i've seen really beautiful setup during other hotels' wedding shows but i'm afraid ST setup doesn't really stands out.

anyone who had held their dinner at Topaz to share the deco + setup pictures with me?

jenkoh

well...dont get so worry...maybe mine will improve? or maybe she will give better service if u book for the main ball room? :p

junkiegal

Hi Jenko,

can let me know who's your coordinator? i am considering Sheraton too and have problem reaching the coordinator. sigh...

devil666

Hi ChineseGirl, Jen Koh (jenkoh), Felecia (ferlyworm) and Jia Loh (junkiegal) Can let me know who is your co-ordinator ?

I am planning to hold mine there next year in May and ... the co-ordinator seems a bit ... ..

des&jol (desmondtan) and Bryce (dash80)
Can you help to comment on the food quality of Sheraton ?
Does it reallie not up to standard or a huge diff compared to food tasting ?

My gal mentioned her friend's cousin held their wedding there a few months back and feedback the food at food tasting is great but on actual day it differs by a lot ...

She got another friend mentioning to her that everyone at her table feedback the food is not up to standards or dun taste good or yum yum ...
Some guests left early wondering was it the same reason...

sabreblood

Hi Devil,

May i know which day is ur AD?
I also have my AD on May.
My Coordinator was Michele but changed to Valerie.
Now, seem that the biggest worry is the food quality,
How about yours? Valerie too?

dash80

Not sure about the food quality of the food on the actual day, as me and my wife only had time for the first dish.

The rest of the time, we were busy with changing into our outfits and mingling with the relatives and crowds..

However, we do hear about good comments about the food from our relatives and friends..

So, I think the food should be quite good..

Hope this information is helpful to you.

Think you must state your taste preference during or after food tasting so that the chefs can tune the taste according to your taste buds.

Hope this is helpful.

devil666

Hi Bryce,

Thanks for your feedback :D
Makes me feels better.

I will get my Co-ordinator to help to ensure the food quality portion as tat is one of my primary concerns.

Cheers !!

occty

Am also planning to hold wedding in Sheraton.

Can i ask, is the sales manager same as the coordinator? I wanted to meet this week, the sales manager said she's going on leave so ask me to meet next week. So i thot of meeting other sales manager.

Is Muragan one of the sales manager?

occty

I am shortlisting this hotel for my wedding...have not done site visit yet..

Is wedding consultant same as coordinator?

i wanted to meet up with the wedding consultant whom i have been exchanging email on banquet package, but she can only meet me next week. So i thot of meeting other consultant...would like to check with u gals, are they the same?

As for Muragan, is he the incharge on AD or is he sales manager?

shyoshya

Recently I had my wedding lunch at Sheraton on 21st November 2009.

Unfortunately, my wedding lunch had to clash with a medical event at the same level in Sheraton Towers.
I would like to feedback that I am disappointed with the way Sheraton has handled the situation. My wedding was like a lunch venue in the midst of a trade fair.
My guests came up the stairs and was greeted by standees of Cervical cancer, fertility posters as well as a catoonised image of an ovary.

My reception area was shared with the Fertility management workshop in Ballroom 3 and 4. My guests were confused and went to the wrong reception counter.
I was AWARE of a medical conference, but was thrice assured that they are well-contained at the other side of the level. However, on the actual day that was not the case.

Standees, banners and flyers were everywhere.

I did not see my wedding co-ordinator till after the wedding, and all she can say was that she has done her part by asking them to put away the banner, but the vendors are not willing to do so. Its not their fault that they refuse to put away the stuff, They did PAY for the venue... but SO did I. So much for the magical wedding ST promised.

My memories are littered with standees, posters and my photographs in the reception area are vandalised with the workshop name.

jenkoh

ShyoShya> OMG! ur case is bad!!
doubt they will do any compensation abt it!
i begin to to doubt their management already! cos of my coordinator who is also the senior sales manager...

shyoshya

I changed 3 wedding coordinator in Sheraton, I only met 3 of them once before the wedding. although reception is just a short while, but i am still upset with the whole mess... imagine coming down from your bridal suite... and then the first thing that greet me was all the trade fair posters. i was like... "fwah!" ... then "haiz"

ayly13

hihi..can u you gals also pm me the coordinator that you had bad experience with? i am already pissed off before i met the coordinator as they took like 3-4days to get back to me... and i had to call continously to get a reply..
anyway michele has moved to marina sands ir

sweetestagape

Does anyone have comments about the wedding coorinator Lynette Koh? She always seems unhappy on the phone and not very flexible when we asked for some changes to the package.

What about Jimmy Xu? Wondering whether i can change co-orindators.. i have yet to sign the contract...

pancakes

Hi Jia Jia, my sales manager is Lynnette Koh. Both me and my husband thought that she was a very nice and professional lady, compared to others in other hotels that we have seen. We paid deposit for our wedding dinner already.
When is your wedding?

pancakes

Oh by the way, she just came back from MC when we met her last week, apparently she's having quite a bad case of flu, so maybe that's why you thought she sounded unhappy over the phone?

dor2712

Hi i'm considering ST to hold my wedding lunch?
Any feedback on the food, as i do hv min table abt 12, how is the layout?

weifung89

Hi Jia Jia,

My coordinator is Jimmy Xu & I find him very nice & friendly. Im also a ST bride. My AD is on 13th Nov 2010 :)
Jimmy is very fast in replying emails & he will always follow up with a call after he replies my email. He is very responsible & he said he will help me take care of the stuff until I RSVP my guest list.
There is a wedding show on 16th Jan 2010 at ST. We can meet up & go down take a look at the ballroom. They will decor & let us have a feel on our AD =D

sweetestagape

Hi Wei Fung,

I just signed the contract with ST. My date is booked for 8 Nov 2010 now.. I didn't hear about the wedding show on 16 Jan from Lynette. Do we need to sign up or pay for entry?

milktea20

I was initially trying to arrange to meetup with Lynnette.. until I saw the unhappy wedding lunch that Shyo_shya had.

Sorry for you..

Sigh.. I think Spore service standard should buck up abit more..

arieltay

Hi weifung n jiajia,

Im thinking of having my wedding there at 14 nov 2010... already made tentative booking. Was wondering if u gals have reviews on the place? E.g. Food, service etc.

sweetestagape

Hi Ariel,

i cant give any comments on the food since i haven held my banquet nor had the food tasting session yet..general comments i gather from this forum seem to indicate no problem with food..

Service wise, will largely depend on who u work with i guess. Lynette and Jimmy seem to be the only ones who are still there and have positive comments from the audience.. not sure if the other wedding coordinators are still around.

I think ST's wedding package + ballroom is generally not bad compared to some others which i checked out which include Hyatt, Regent, Swissotel, Mariott

arieltay

Hi Jia Jia,

thx for the reviews! I'll be going down to meet lynette soon regarding the booking... hopefully every thing goes well. By the way, do you mind sharing with me your package deals pls? My email is [email protected]

weifung89

Hi Ariel,

I have not gone down for food tasting too. But alot ppl comment that LiBai food shdn be that bad as compared. I guess they did buck up abit bah.. The only thing I dun really like is the L-shape ballroom. But no choice, all other hotels are booked for the date I want except for that. If you really interested right, can stress them say u pay the deposit first than the other couple.. mine also like that. I stress Jimmy then the other couple gave up on that date.

Hi Jia Jia,

Nope, is free. Jus sign up thru website will do. I wanted to go down see if they got any new theme cuz they currently got two theme

1) black & red
2) white and gold

sweetestagape

Thanks Wei Fung, yeah i wanna check out the themes too but not sure if the new ones will be out so soon.. i saw the white and gold theme when i went down on some actual days when they were still setting up the ballroom. its quite boring cos the gold doesnt stand out from the white. i'd love black and red but my dad is an old stick-in-the-mud. =/

weifung89

Actually black & red is something auspicious in chinese tradition. This is what I heard from others.. but I guess we can choose our own theme bah.. I dun like the white & gold either.

julesy

I just had my wedding dinner + solemnisation by the waterfall at ST on 29 dec. My husband and I were very impressed with how ST ran the show.
We too had our wedding co-ordinators changed 3x.. From nelson whom we signed the contract with, to michelle (whom left b4 we had the chance to meet) and finally shirley took over our case in the last few months. but shirley was very capable and attentive to our requirements. Even tho i was prepared to accept another favour as my first choice was out of stock, she sms me immed when stocks were avail again. And even over holidays she replied my smses.
She welcomed us upon arrival and we didnt even need to do any check-in, she also stayed through the wedding and spoke with me from time to time to check that things were going ok.
Dennis Chua was our banquet mgr and he ran the show very well, a few times there were problems such as extra special diet requests from our guests, and Dennis took care of them. We felt he was the type to solve problems first, such that by the time he told us, everything was already settled. He was so calm and composed all the time, and that made it so much easier for us as we got busy with other stuffs.
As for my guests feedback, those with high expectations of Li Bai's food felt disappointed, but those who came with no expectations felt the food was good and memorable. There were no complains abt the food servers which must mean they were doing pretty well.
oh another thing to add was that their banquet staff, Dennis and the AV people were very attuned to how we were trying to synchronise our march-in with specific high points of our selected music. We had 3 march-in in all, one at the waterfall, 2 at the ballroom, and they threw open the doors and prompted us to move on cue all 3 times.
All in all my husband n i had an incredibly smooth wedding. A few times i was worried after reading some not so great experiences from ST brides here.. but just want to share with you that it is possible to have a great wedding too. Don't worry abt the ST staff turnover, whoever you're dealing with, just try to communicate clearly and help them do their job too. and most of all relax.. cuz the day really flies by very quickly, esp during the banquet part
feels like a dream actually! try to delegate the work so all your friends n family know what to do cuz u will have absolutely no time to do any thing else.. Cheers n gd luck to all the brides here!

sweetestagape

Congrats Jules! and thanks!
so much more reassuring now..
Weifung, have u any idea who your banquet manager will be? can request one or not?
its nice to be in touch with someone with our ADs so close to each others haha. It'll be fun! maybe see you at the weddin fair, signed up already

weifung89

Jia Jia, Im asking for Murugan as the previous ST brides said he is not bad.. but now perhaps will get Dennis bah.. Heee.. Im going for the wedding fair.. But damn scare ltr those sign up on the spot got more perks than us as we signed up last year sia
I wonder how is Ariel doing nw.. haven heard of her yet..

julesy

Thanks girls. I wish u all the best for your big day too.
abt the white and gold theme vs black/red, initially my husband n i wanted black/red too, but during food tasting our table was set in white gold n both our parents thought it looked elegant, n they got a peek of the black/red from next door's food tasting.. so they were rly agst it. wanted both parents to be happy so we just went with gold. it looked fine on the actual day, n happened to match my gold theme la.
Also, i took the long march-in cuz i realised this way, i could sit more friends along the aisle and they can be part of the action, they could see us clearly n throw confetti when we marched in. Surprisingly, the higher and lower ceilings didnt really make a big diff, it's not like those under the lower ceiling felt they were given substandard seats.. but perhaps the long march in helped to make them feel like their seats were pretty premium too.

desmondtan

I agreed with Jules on the high standard of service and food from ST. initially we were a little skeptical. but our whole show ran thru smoothly and stress-free. But we need to do our own check-in.

our theme is black and red. if anyone of u intend to sign with ST and wanted to get an idea of how the outdoor waterfall area and ballroom with black and red theme look like, can add me in my FB to view my wedding video highlights. [email protected] do leave me a msg there.

We really love the ambience of ST ballroom.

weifung89

Hi Desmond & Jules, can you let me know who is your AD PG + VG. Im still finding for my AD stuff. Sighs.. and MUA also.

weddingjoy

I have also signed up with ST last year, taking the Topaz room (small wedding). Heard there will be a upcoming show at the Topaz room. I wonder if they will be decorating the entire Topaz room, anyone knows?

Hi Desmond, i pop up out of the blue and added you in my facebook....so sorry, abit intruding but im really interested to view your wedding dinner photos. I will be holding my soleminization at the waterfall too prior to the dinner. Do you mind?