Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

she's charging you $280 for as many wine as u like ah? that's good
more worth thatn free flow of wine
their corkage also very ex leh...

Marriott? forget it! i was shortlisting them and Sheraton.. but the coord there like not very sincere
i was so pist with them.. tried so hard to convince my hubby to give them a try, then in the end both of us so upset with their treatment..
but they are not good with their perks.. not much room for bargain

Hiya, but u gals got free flow of beer. BF parents are going to invite 10 tables of frens and relatives. Wonder if they will drink a lot of beer.

hehe Dice, no worries, then maybe you can allocate more beers for those tables and serve more wine to others

actually, i foresee more wine takers
quite worried on my corkage

Purplenic

But aren't they giving u any waiver at all? Why dun u buy those Magnum (not sure if its spelt like this)bottle which comes in 2 litres? In that way, u only need to pay one corkage for every 2 bottles. Why is your corkage so expensive?

Is your dinner on a weekday? If so, I think the guests are less likely to drink lesser.

hiya Dice,

where to get thsoe 2l one har? i dun mind getting them hahaha can save $

i do have waiver of 1 bottle per table.. but jus worried that they might go beyond that

my frens dun care weekday/weekend one la haha they are professional drinkers man
i saw them "perform" at my colleague's wedding.. can faint

hi purplenic

wow urs very ex lei..
i manage to get roger to reduce to 10+++/bottle lei...
but dice one is still the cheapest.

dun tell roger i tell u hor, cos he say cannot let other ppl know, i also dun wan to put him in a difficult position....

when is babylon wedding??

tell u all a happy news..my friend went to ST for course and she say i have choose a very nice hotel...so happy...

tissuebox!!! you got 10+++ for corkage?? how come so cheap!!! wah.. i've got to ask Roger liaoz.. u think i still can bargain with him??? maybe i talk to him when the time nears? can i think only open few more extra bottles.. dun think he'll b so calculative hor?? aiyo!!! i thought corkage cannot bargain one taht's y i missed it *sob*

i everything also half beg one leh...
i talk to himm twice. even when i meet him on the 2nd tiome, i also din confirm i wan to sign or not? its only after abt 1 hr, when he say he will give us one more barrel, the reduce in corkage then my hb look at me, then we ask him go prepare the ctt.

plus, my hb know someone working in ST. so i think thats y he also give in lor

when near the date, like in oct 2006.then u call and ask him lah.

i got to ask him liaoz... haha use my super ke lian look see got use or not hahaha

have u checked wat are the chances of the smaller room in use using your banquet?

wonder if Dice is signing ST soon?

hmmm.. good idea
shall jus do that...
seems like today very quiet again hor... sianz.. yesterday so exciting hahaha

hey.. anyone heard if Sheraton has any hidden cost? cause everyone says it's ex.. but after calculation.. we feel tat's it norm rate leh... y huh?

HI Purplenic and tissuebox

I have just arranged to meet EY next Saturday =)
Hmm..just want to ask if everything needs to be written in the contract? For e.g. EY said i can have 13 seats for some tables to cater to the muslim or vegetarian guests.I asked her to put it down in the contract but she said no need.

Hmmm...can we choose the suite? Saw in the previous threads that ST have diff themes. If so, must take a look. Do you gals know if they have nice suites?

What is this smaller room that u all are talking about?

Is any of you holding the starwood preferred card? I read from the Marriott thread that they can accumulate points from the WD to exchange for stays in future. wonder if it applies to ST too.

Purplenic

I will ask my fren for the contact to buy the 2L wine.

Hmmm..my date is tentatively on 1 Oct 2006, Purplenic is on 21 Dec 2006, what about tissuebox and Babylon??

hey Dice, thanks

yes, it's better to ask them to status everything into the contract.. jus in case someone takes over, then the new guy won't know what has been agreed btw you and EY

i only managed to see 2 different theme for the suite.. Roger says it's almost impossible to view all 17.. cause they are occupied most of the time

not sure abt the starwood card leh... but i'm more interested to ask if they have special rates for anniversary stay hahaha

dice, when are u going to confirm your date? signing next sat liao leh.. still not confirmed? btw.. is the tong shu for next yr out?

hi dice

mine is 7 may 2006
haha...if roger or eng yan come into this forum and read, then he will know who is who liao...

dice, the small room is actually a hotel room for the helpers. like maybe from 2-8pm lor.at least they can touch up and rest also.

i have only seen one room. the safari room. i think their room is a bit small cos their furniture are all bulky. maybe big is grand lor.

roger also mention abt the 13 ppl per table but i din include into the ctt cos i presuam its a standard we can add one more chair into each table

Oh I see. I asked EY for a day room for the helpers but she say cannot leh...

So its up to them to give us whatever suite on the actual day huh? Hmmm...I love Conrad's suite...very big and very nice....

Purplenic, I cant confirmed on the date yet till the tong shu is only out in august. so if I sign, it will be a tentative date and hopefully its a good date. if not got to pray that other good dates are available. So how did you and Tissuebox choose your dates?

the suite is actually the executive suite which the biz man will also book and stay, so it really depends on the day which room is available.

my date is choose by my fil. we sort of wanted during the apr or may period and he help to choose the date.
it so happen that the chinese date is my mil birthday and during pil wedding is also on my mil's mil birthday. so my fil feels its a good occasion lor.
then when we have the date, we just go to the temple ask ok or not. then its ok so we just go ahead lor.

Dice, i went to a Master @ Fu Lu Shou there to have my dates calculated. it's jus an assurance to make us feel better la.. cause actually hubby is a Christian.. he's not particular with dates

and i like our dates, it's a thurs, jus take Fri off too can we can enjoy the christmas long holiday cause xmas is on the following Monday~ hahaha

u can try to ask EY on helpers room when nearly the AD

It doesnt matter who's first or last as long as we are happy with our choice =)

Tissuebox, you'll be the first to share with us your experience leh..

funny, are we the only ST BTBs here?? this forum is quite quiet hor?

My MIL said has to wait till Tong Shu is our lor. Actually, she has asked someone from the temple to calculate for us. But we realised she (from the temple) cant be trusted when my MIl asked to calculate another set of dates. Imagine the English dates are a month apart but the Lunar dates are only a few days diff..hw can that be!!! so we decided to consult her fren who help pple to calculate. Only thing is that we have to wait for the tong shu to be out.

Are u gals intending to get a feng shui master to look at your house before renovation?

hiya Dice,

May I know if we have to purchase the wine in bulk? i think i'll only b buying a few bottles extra maybe only 1 carton? or less

yeah.. i'm also wondering how come this forum not that active... was pretty dead till you came in hahaha

no leh.. no one post again... tissuebox, we're the only active ST btb hahahah

hey, did you have the chance to see any suite? i went to the their website... wonder if can extend our stay till xmas meh hehe maybe get a room with pool view kekeke

i saw the safari theme.. the carpet is like leapoard skin then the walls got painting of lion... the colour of the walls is like sand colour

i guess should not be a problem if u indicate ur intention to roger earlier.. i know there are special rate for guest but that is for the standard room, ours is suite so dun know what the price will be. if too ex then u check out from the suite then check into their std room lor...but like that meaningless liao..

eh.. i think the safari is definately out for me.. i'll have sleepless nights with these stuff ard hahaha i jus need a sleeping place with strictly no pictures & statues ard :P

btw, anyone got the projector rental waived? seems like their perks is not very standardize huh? everyone getting different packages... guess it really depends on how we bargain

helo to all the super supr active ST brides.

u ladies really can type!! I have to go back 2 archives to read up be4 knowing wat's gng now!!

welcome dice! hv u sign on the dotted line with ST? tink u really gd at barginning, the wine deal is very very gd!!! i signed up during BS n manage to get free flow beer, 24 bot corkage waived and $15+++ per bot after that. other details I'l hv to look thr my ctt. I'm probably being charged for projector. as for the suite, can either get 2 nts or 1 nt + 1 day-use rm. i will probably take 2 nts coz my FH's fren wil bk a rm there as they will drink themselve crazy that nt!! hee hee, then can ask them to let my "sisters" to share the rm during the day.

I've seem the French theme suite n find it ok only coz they use bulky furnitures. I will prefer more modern looking suites (if they hv any) but dun think they will let us choose. can onli request...

Hi tissuebox, i tink extra std rm will be $168+++. the,'s wat they offer me if my overseas guests (if i hv any).

hiya wyn, wow even your corkage only 15+++
i think i must really go ask them liaoz... mine is so ex!!! if they dun lower the charges, then i shall jus limit to 1 bottle per table hahaha better still, lower the risk of kena sabo :P

yea..haven't seen Dice coming in.. sakali she change her mind kekeke

r there any pics or statues in the French theme room? Safari is out for me haha i sure hope i won't kena one that will make me sleepless :P

hi purplenic, ya maybe can try to neg w roger or get him to gv u more freebies. as for rm type, i tink can just request that NO safari suite for u. tell him u scare of animal, ha ha.

FYI, my ctt actually stated the cost of the suite, $380+++ for add'l nt. oso for per add'l guest per table, they will charges extra for the 13th pax as they say the portion for that table will be more. The charge will be ur per table cost divide by 12 (equal per pax). this will apply for vegetarian & Muslim menus as well.

haha wyn, i very ma fan one.. no animals and no statue for me :P watch too much movie liao hahaa

oh no, i din ask them to state the cost.. but it's only necessary if we wanna extend our stay rite? think 2 nites should b enough la hor? as for the 13th pax.. alamak.. i din think of that :P guess got to ask Roger later hehee

when's ur big day huh?? seems like here quiet again today :P

hi purplenic, u dun hv to work too much lah, on ur AD, u'l be so tired that sure fall asleep once head touch the pillow. oso, ur hubby wil be beside u so NO FEAR!!

my big day is 25 feb 06. so far only settle dinner venue, BS (1st fitting in Sept) and jus bought my wedding bands.

hi purplenic, u dun hv to worry too much lah, on ur AD, u'l be so tired that sure fall asleep once head touch the pillow. oso, ur hubby wil be beside u so NO FEAR!!

my big day is 25 feb 06. so far only settle dinner venue, BS (1st fitting in Sept) and jus bought my wedding bands.

wow~ feb!! coming soon haha so excited for you
would u b using their new theme? wonder if it's on already? your with Roger too? r u having the long march in?
have you confirmed your PG & VG??

would you have any idea wat sort of songs should i use if i'm marching in myself? y hubby will b waiting in front

wow purplenic, u making me so excited abt my wedding!! up til now me stil eng eng, don't hv much to do. feb stil 6 mths plus to go so lots of time.

actually is there a new theme? wat is it? i was actually thinking of using the maroon theme but hv not seen the actual setup. keep telling myself i want to go down to see one of these days but always forget to call them and ask. i was w eunice (ctt signed w her) but now under eng yan. only spoken to her once when she called to inform that she's taking over. hv not thought abt the march in, but probably will use the short one so everyone can see. PG n VG not cfm yet, may jus ask a fren to do VG for us. As for PG, think that can be decide later coz dun really hv any particular one in mind. U hv any gd recommendation? u sure sound like lots of thoughts are being put into this wedding

hv u heard of the song "i'll cherish you"? can't remember which boy band sang it (maybe 96 degree...) but MTV oso wedding scene, very romantic.
kao_love.gif

Hi wyn52, purplenic and tissuebox!!!!

I'm back!

hehehe..sorry i was mia for awhile...been pretty busy over the weekends...went to Fame Bridal and Bridal Concept to look at their package and gowns. Hmm..quite like a cheongsam i saw at fame but overall, i feel the gowns at BC are nicer. However, the gowns are OTR so if I cant find one I like, will have to top up $100 for MTM.

What's the minimum no. of photos u need for mag style album??

Purplenic,

I will ask my fren about the wine.

My FH and I went to Furama's hotel to take a look under someone's recommendation. Now it appears that my FH is quite keen as he loves the ballroom...as for me, I find that the suite is not cozy enough leh although it comes with a fantastic view and Jaccuzi bathtub...Were quite impressed with the foyer and ballroom though.

Sigh..thought we were quite decided with ST already but now got new "zhuang kuang"...such a headache..

What is the market rate for ang baos? Will people give less if its a 4 stars hotel? Btw, is ST a 4 or 5 stars hotel?

hiya Dice, ST is a 5 star hotel
not too sure on Furama. i've heard the BR at Furama has jus been renovated and it looks quite nice? din get the chance to go see see there.. but i dun think it's that convenient ya? good that you have a few more places to choose
but i thought EY says someone else looking at your date?
i suppose usual hotel rate is still at $80?

wyn, not sure if they have changed their theme already. but they've jus gotten the new florist, guess they might come up with new ideas? same here!! i prefer the marroon theme
more cosy hehehe
you're right!!! i'm a very spider bride :P full of ideas for my wedding already even though mine is in Dec hahaha all my plans are still in a messy.. got to straighten them when nearer to date

sorry ah..can't help u much on songs.. i only know the song but never got to remember the singers kekeke but if your mtv uses this song, then march in got to b different liaoz..

hi gals, wah sey u all beri beri fast.. like rocket like tt.. i see the post until i blur liao.. read and forget the earlier ones.. haha

dice, which Furama are u referring to arh??
think there are 2 hehe.. yap ST is a 5 star hotel :D hmm ang paos depends on ur frens too... hard to say lei.. but u got a good deal for the corkage.. mine is same as wyn52.. 15+++..

purplenic.. ur 35+++ means the house wine issit?? meaning the wine included liao all charge altogether?? yah i forgot u got free flow or 1 barrel beer arh?

wyn52, how are u?? long time no chat with u liao.. how's everything??

tissuebox, woow u got 10+++ so good!!! mine is 15+++....

heheheh Cheers..we are fast "workers" here...

i heng lah coz my fren told me Eunice quote her a nett amount so i just try my luck lor.

The one we went is the City Centre besides Apollo. Hmmm...going to look at Mandarin Orchard too.

Purplenic, my fren bought 25 bottles for $40+. why dun u give the cellar a call and see what they quote. Aiya, yours is end of next year right??? no need to be so kan cheong.

Hey gals, any nice and romantic place to suggest for dinner. It our first year anniversary and I still have not thought of a place to eat. cham....

hiya cheers,
not sure leh.. i think it's if i bring in my own wine, the corkage will b 35+++ leh.. superb ex hor.. i go check and confirm again.. u know la.. i super blur one :P update you later if it's really so ex, i've got to bargain liaoz hahaha

Dice, i thought you mention that EY wanted you to sign by last weekend? or this weekend? not much time left..better look ard soon b4 she release your date

ya.. for the wine, i think i'll call the cellar later next yr
no hurry.. my frens are saying i'm too fast hahaha now got to slow down...

first yr ah..not sure where is consider romantic leh.. maybe you can have it at Equonix? or dine at Little Bali? or Cable Car dinner? prepare self cooked dinner? book a hotel room to relax with spa treatment? hahaha lots of things you can do
but as long as both of you spend quality time together very romantic liao la.. me v simple one.. as long as 1 day dun quarrel with my hubby can liao hahha we always quarrel one..

hi dice, waaah last time shld ask u here.. *sob sob* i tried to bargain with eunice.. lowest is 15+++.... wow u mean 23 bottles of 2 litres oni for $40+?? so cheap!!! i tot each bottle cost abt at least 20 bucks liao... red wine so cheap?? 2 litres per bottle somemore.. each bottle less than 2 bucks arh!!!

hi purplenic, huh.. can't be rite.. think u better double chk arh.. hehehe... yalor u always blur blur one :p