Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

jul_04

Hi mae,

Wow my mouth is watering just reading abt the dishes. Yum yum!

Well, if ur perents & grandma like the cod fish, then it must be nice. at least u can please the relatives right? I've only eaten the fired fish, so can't comment on whether steamed / fried is nicer. *slurp*

happy

hmmm....so delicious....as mine's a lunch so the dishes r a little different but we have the japanese udon with black pepper too. I've heard of the many good reviews of sheraton food..that's why we choose to hold our banquet there. food is very impt!!!! people will always remember the food and nt so much of the decor when they attend weddings..dun u agree with me?

mimosa

Happy,

Congrats that u are one step nearer to signing on the dotted line. Very happy ah?
Err...me also KPO your package leh. But dun worry, me already signed up, so won't go bother my coordinator if it's less attractive than yours. Can send me email to [email protected]? Better dun reveal here, in case other ST brides-to-be feel upset if they are short-changed.

I also like the cod fish, but think my relatives quite traditional, they may not appreciate cod fish. But my family likes it, especially my Mum. So dunno whether should try out the cod fish during the food-tasting or other steamed ones.

Happy, your wedding on 19 Jun ah? then it's gonna be 1 day before mine.

Mae,

How's Roger? Is he good? I heard some not so pleasant feedback abt him. But he's not my coordinator, so also didn't KPO much abt the negative comments. Sometimes it's chemistry lor, the same coordinator who clicks with you may not click well with others.

Are u using the red or gold theme for ballroom deco? How abt flowers, what flowers u use?

Jul_04,

How's your prep? Still no idea abt the reno? I find that I've become the "reno consultant" for my friends and colleagues who are going abt to start their reno. They call me info centre.

happy

Hi Mimosa,

I will email u de details shortly...our wedding is so close but you are almost done with your preparations...sigh...now i am excited to sign up for my bridal package...

On de ballroom decor, i prefer the white & gold coz i found out that the red & white decor comes with white roses on the aisle...dun look nice leh...but it seems if they place red roses on the aisle, it will look too red & too much....so not nice that's why they blend with white roses on the aisle...

But for the decor, we can choose when the dates get nearer right? dun hv to choose upon signing right? and roughly do u know when we need to select on the dishes?

mae

hi mimosa,

I have yet to meet up with my coordinator to choose the decor theme. Will update you when i hv done that

btw, wat flowers do they have?

jul_04

Hi Mae,

Update me on the decor theme too ok?
I know it's way too soon, but I need to know the colour of tablecloths, stagecloth, flowers etc. Coz I need to plan the colour of my EG

Hi happy,

Yes, definitely agree that food is very impt. Esp for older folks, they're not interested in our gowns at all
I only hear comments/compliments abt the std & qty of food.

The food tasting will only be a mth or so before your wedding. In abt 3 mths b4 ur wedding day, ur coordinator will contact u to ask u to meet up. Then u'll settle on the details for decor, food, invititation cards, etc etc. After u sign the contract, u can just put the hotel out of ur head till ur coordinator calls. That's y I was so relieved

Hi Mimosa,

Maybe u can try the cod fish. More unusual. And besides the wedding is for the couple & their close family. If u please everybody except your own family, also no pt right? Just my personal feeling

The reno is going nowhere... Too busy. I wanted to go to Expo to talk to some IDs, but no time. My colleague told me not to go there, coz they'll drag me into the booth & pester me to sign up. But I was thinking, if I go to the shop, they'll also pester me right? What's ur opinion?

I really need ur advice on this reno business. Getting more confused already

happy

Hi Jul04,

Thanks for the tips! Good to hear that I can put the hotel out of my head until the coordinator calls next yr..heehee!

Maybe next year, there will be new decor again...shall see how it goes...currently they are using roses..(white roses & red roses) hopefully next year we have another choice..

putise baby

hi girls..

mind if i join in too? my wedding's in Nov-03 and i'm using Sheraton

nice to meet you all

jul_04

Happy,

U're welcome
Us blur brides-to-be gotta help each other out right?

Btw r u going to get a flat b4 ur wedding? Maybe we can ask Mimosa to be our reno consultant

Putise baby, welcome

Who's ur coordinator? Did u sign up during the wedding show in apr too?

putise baby

thanks Jul for your welcome

my coordinator is a lady, but i cannot rem her name, hahaha... signed up so long ago, i think in Nov-02... since signing up, have not thot abt the dinner at all... been busy with flat reno (done now!!
) and my gowns (also done!!

oh btw, my BS is Silver Lining, anyone interested in visting Jit?? my WG is a full lace bustier, very unlike jit's signature low back gowns... workmanship is v v good!!

jul_04

Hi putise baby,

Maybe it's Eng Yan? That's the only lady's name I know at Sheraton *hee*

I'm busy with my hse now too. Have yet to get the keys, but it'll be latest in a mth or so. So now I really dunno what to do abt it. Shd I get an ID / contractor? How much shd I budget? Which contractor is relible etc...
Did u face the same probs w/ ur reno?

I'm interested in Silverlining. Haven't done much abt the gowns yet, coz just settled the hotel & busy w/ the hse *sigh* your gown sounds so dreamy & romantic

putise baby

hey jul,

i think you're rite... eng yan sounds very familar....hahaha... me really very bo chap abt the dinner 'coz my FIL is paying for it :p

where's your new place? mine at P21, 5 rm... i used Living Elements for my reno, but NOT recommended... they got very flexi work schedule one... my reno started in Dec-02 and only finished in Apr-03!! but luckily their workmanship (i.e. the carpenter and tiler) is good or else i wld have killed them!!

i spent $30k on my reno, including ceramic tiles for whole house, hacking of kitchen wall and bedroom (knock 2 into 1), a walk-in wardrobe and a platform bed...

when do you wanna go visit jit?? i can go with you 'coz i work nearby... then i can show you my lace gown... my gown not v romantic type, it's a-line, not a ballgown... but i really love it!!

jul_04

Hi putise baby,

Must be her then, but I think she calls herself Yan. You're so lucky, having ur FIL pay for ur dinner

Mine's at Sengkang, also 5 rm, but premium, so hopefully can save $$ on reno.

5 mths for reno is a bit too much! $30k for all the things u mentioned is not bad deal. It's also my dream to have a walk-in wardrobe *hee* But u hacked the wall between kitchen & bedroom????? So u intend to cook in the bedroom???

jul_04

Putise baby,

U really dun mind going with me to see Jit? I was thinking of getting my fiance to go with me, but I think he might be sick of looking at gowns. He says they all look abt the same...

Did u get only the WG or a package from him? I was thinking maybe I could get just the WG and EG only.

You know, u sound really happy abt ur gown. Congrats! Somethimes it's just so hard to find a gown we love, there's always some magic factor missing

putise baby

Jul,

oh dear... my posting must be really misleading.. hehehehe... i knock 2 bedrooms into 1 and i knock the wall between the kitchen and dining room so i have a open concept kitchen

DO NOT use my ID co unless you really want grief, that's my advice... but i do like the end product a lot

i really dun mind going with you to see jit.. i like to go there and disturb him one...

my package with him is without photos, $2488, MTM WG, EG, teadress and man suit.. but he also has the gowns only package i think... can ask him for you when i go down tom...

yeah i really like my WG and teadress a lot.. the EG not so much 'coz of the colour :p

abt my "free" dinner...
my FH is the eldest son so my FIL decides to be generous and pay for our dinner... so one less worry for us

happy

Welcome putise baby!!

Nice to hear that you are holding your banquet at Sheraton as well..
reno done, gown done, how nice it is!!!!!! well, for us...it's a long long way to go!

Jul04, my house will not be ready by next jun...most likely, earliest end 2004 or early 2005...i bought an EC so still building la...one thing it's good nt ready yet else gotta spend more $$$$$ all at 1 go! buay tahan man!

once my house is ready, will definitely seek advise from all of u...

jul_04

Hi putise baby,

Oic!
I really tot that ur ID came out w/ such an innovative design of combining BR & kitchen! I suppose u dun intend to cook a lot w/ an open concept kitchen right?

PLEASE help me ask Jit if he has a package for MTM WG & EG? Thanks!

What colour's ur EG btw? Surely it's not ugly, or u wouldn't have chosen it right?

mimosa

Welcome Putise Baby!
Just a couple more months to your big day leh! aren't u excited? Hmm...your coordinator could be Eng Yan or Theresa. Can't be Alvin or Roger mah... U lucky pig to have rich in-laws to pay for the dinner, and are u collecting the ang pows huh? heehee, if so, then it's net gain for u leh. wah, your gown also done? I only book the BS and measurements not even taken yet. Errr...when they take measurements how and where they take huh? can share with me?

Happy,
Your house not ready till 2005? then where are u going to stay? We also thot of buying EC 2 years back and we even took urgent leave to go to the soft launch on a Tuesday but the queue was really really very long. Got to queue for days and nights until the actual launch on Sat. Cannot ask other people to queue for us somemore, cos they would mark attendance at random, and if your name was called and u not there, your place would be voided. Stressful man..that was the Bishan Loft. Did u get that EC? Now we are equally pleased with our 5rm resale at Bishan. No pool, no tennis court, no gym though but more free play for reno. =) I think your EC do not need much reno, just carpentry I guess, and even carpentry would be at a minimum, cos everything built in already. U already paid for all the reno when u bought the house mah.

Jul_04,
Thanks, maybe I would suggest cod fish to my family for the food-tasting. Do u know whether Li Bai cooks the cod fish during normal times? If so, we can even go there to try the cod fish or different fish before the food tasting.

I think if u go Expo, they sure would pester u and drag u into the booth. But no harm going. I think it's like that during Expo, the competition stiffer, and so they got to be more aggressive to get more potential clients mah. I got to know my ID during exhibition, but we didn't sign up with him until abt a year later. At first we thought his prices are ex, but he's the lowest after many comparisons, and we didn't regret lor. I think if u have a theme house in mind, an ID would be a safer bet. Contractors most of the time do not deliver what u want them to do. Always get miscommunication and the more sophisticated or creative designs they can't do. Unless you just want a simple, cluster free, minimalist with clean lines kind of house, then contractor would save u lotsa money. If got a lot of carpentry then ID would give u better design. Like I always said, u can save even when u engage an ID. Source for material yourself can cut down on those middle-man transactions. Actually ID is more of a service, u are paying for his service. He helps u to manage the project and u dun have to liaise and coordinate with different sub-contractors like after wet work, who should come in to do next step etc. U save all this hassle when u got an ID. But if u are familiar with the construction biz,and got the time and willing to spend more effort then I think u can handle it yourself and save the money up.

I think since u are blur now and have not really started on the reno research, I suggest tat u buy some mags like home and deco etc. I personally think that home and deco has more info articles and ads, good as buying guide for home accesories. Home Sweet Home has more designs, but the mag is a quarterly one I think. Browse thru the mags to get background and idea of what to look out for reno. get the basic knowledge first before talking to the IDs at Expo, otherwise it's not going to be fruitful, as u also dunno what to ask. Think u can start reading up on flooring and kitchen first. Kitchen can be the most expensive area in the house leh. The longer your kitchen cabinets the more ex it is.

Sorry for the long-winded msg. I think me too lor sor liao.

jul_04

Hi happy,

Yeah, it's very tight on the budget to have the hse, wedding & honeymoon all at the same time. Like for us, we gotta either sacrifice some grandeur in the wedding, or downgrade the hse plans, or go to a less posh location for honeymoon. At least u have more time to save money

No prob, next yr I'll be ur reno consultant

jul_04

Hi Mimosa,

Wow! U posted such a long msg! Read till my eyes got crossed

The bridal will only take ur measurements when they've finished designing ur gown. That will range from shop to shop. But maybe ard 6 mths b4 ur wedding is a gd bet.

I believe the cod fish is part of their 'normal' menu. So if u have a dinner (like maybe Father's Day), u can go there & try the food first. Personally, I really liked the fried cod fish. So different from the normal big, whole fish being chopped up thing, & also very yummy! *slurp*

No no, u're not long-winded. The more info u gimme the better
It's tough to start on this reno business. First time owning a place, have to source for 'ethical' pple, must watch out for conmen, all w/ a limited budget. *sigh*

Mine's a premium flat, so the flooring is all done. Dun think I'll do any changes, budget won't allow them. But maybe I can focus on carpentry instead, like those wardrobes, platforms, beds, etc. Do u think they'll be a minimum sum b4 the IDs are willing to entertain us? My kitchen's also very tiny. un think I can add too many cabinets or no space left to walk!

Who's ur ID? I think maybe u've told me b4, but I forgot
Do u think it's convenient to share with me ur quotation? I won't go pester ur ID for the same things, but I would like to know roughly how much to spend for each item b4 I get 'conned' by the exhibitors.

So Home & Deco mag is gd? Maybe I'll go look out in bkstore. Maybe can flip a bit at kinokuniya first to see if I like the contents *hee*

putise baby

morning girls...

jul, me going down to jit's place later today to collect my leftover lace and see Leo29's fitting so will ask for you on whether Jit has a package for WG & EG only...

and you are rite abt the non-cooking part... infact we are hardly going to stay at our new place 'coz my PILs expect us to stay with them after wedding... we'll see lah.

my EG is a bronzy brown colour... colour looks nice on its own but when on me, looks too dull 'coz i'm v dark... but the gown's cutting and workmanship is really good... just thinks it's not striking enough, that's all

Hi mimosa... actually me not feeling much excitement now... 'coz gowns oredi done... and seems like nothing much to do until my PS in Aug.. :p
yeah, me very lucky that FIL is paying for the dinner, but me not collecting the ang baos lah... at least i dun think so...

as for the measurement for the gowns... they have to take measurements all over your body... from top to bottom.. some more my designer is a guy... but thankfully gay :p ... but he v naughty, when he took by top measurements, he went, "aiyoh, one measuring tape not enough leh"... very bad... *shake head* HAHAHAHA!!!

oh and girls, me got A LOT of old home & deco, sqaure rooms and home concepts magazines... left over from my reno days... some quite recent actually... does anyone want them??

jul_04

Hi putise baby,

Yes, yes, must rem to ask for me ok? I'm very interested in how much the gowns packagage will cost!

Maybe the EG will look better in photos. Do you normally like bright colours? Maybe that's why u're not used to seeing urself in brown.

Can I meet u & collect the old mags from u? I really need some to do research for my place, yet reluctant to keep buying tons of mags. trying to save money
btw why did u buy a new place if u're staying w/ PILs? Just very curious...

putise baby

hi Jul,

ehhh... to answer your question on why we bought our place... well... long story. My PIL has a pair of semi-Ds, and they're v old... abt 20 yrs.. and they were only living in one of them (the other is rented out). when we decided to get married, there was no place for us to stay, 'coz my FH is sharing a room with his bro.. so we went and bought the flat... then when his dad learnt that we got our own place, he went and chased the tenant next door out and decided to renovate the 2 semi-ds into 1 bungalow... and give us the masterbedroom... so now we caught in the middle.. but my FH & I have agreed that we'll spend 1/2 our time at new place, the rest at his dad... how exactly to do it... not sure yet

I will ask for you abt the gowns package...
and do you drive?? the mags are v heavy and i dun think i can bring them all out to meet you... mebbe we can meet close to my place??

and btw, i have some pics of my gowns... if you wanna see them, send me a email

happy

Mimosa,

Ya, we applied leave to queue up for the flat and was the number 19 on the queue so we managed to get our choice unit. Was worth it after all..Both our family members oso help to queue in between...so, not so bad.

I think by next yr end our place shld be ready... meanwhile, after customary my FH and I will probably stay apart like now. some people said after customary must stay together but it really doesnt bother us lor...so it's ok.

gals, cant join in your reno topic coz hse nt ready yet...so next yr u all be my reno consultant eh?
thank u in advance!

putise baby

Jul,

i called jit and asked him abt his package for you liao..

he does not have gowns only package... if you only want gowns, it'll be the ala carte menu :p
he charges $988 for MTM WG to keep, $688 for MTM EG to keep and $388 MTM teadress to keep...
so if you make all 3 = $2,064... NOT worth it!! my package which includes 3 MTM gowns, 1 MTM man suit, flowers and make-up only $2488...
so think it's better you go for the package with everything

jul_04

Hi putise baby,

Wow, what a complicated story. Well, u got 2 homes to stay at now. Treat it as weekend chalet right?

Oh, I can meet u near ur place. Getting free mags from u, a bit
to make u come all the way out to meet me. So roughly how many mags r there?

Sent u an email. Email me the pics of ur gown k? I'm positively drooling w/ anticipation! *hee*

Thanks for asking Jit. I'll feedback to the fiance & see how he thinks

putise baby

Jul,

hiyee...
me replied your email liao...

i have A LOT of mags... abt 30 mebbe?? so it's best you drive

Hi happy...
no prob, next time when it's your turn to do the reno... we'll be here to help

chicory

Hi Putise baby,

I am very curious about your full-lace gown, read about it from FBO to here... hee hee... Do u mind sharing your pics with me, would really love to see it? Thanks. My email is [email protected].

putise baby

hi chicory,

oh dear... have i been advertising my gown so much??!!!?? :p

actually if you wanna see it, i can post for you at FBO... i dun really wanna email it to too many pple... hope you understand...

mimosa

Wow Putise Baby, you seem to be always hook to the PC leh, always reply so promptly? Are u a tai tai at home ah? if so, we are going to drool over your luxurious lifestyle liao. :p Me very curious about your gown too, I've not made mine, so I go and KPO other people's gown to see the different cuts and fabrics. When u said your designer is a guy and he take measurement all over your body, i go "Oh no..." Me dun mind lady to take measurement for me, even in bare body is fine, but when it comes to guys, I think with clothes on, I also feel uncomfortable leh. So they would take the vital stats ie. bust, waist and hips, and where else ah? need to remove clothes or not? Sorry, my first time making gown, very suaku.

Jul_04,
I think I've told u my ID before. He's a senior designer from Image Creative, but now left the company to start his own. I would email you the quotations once I get it from my hubby. He kept them all with him. I see if I still have the picket & Rail one to send u. the more the better then u can compare and can test market when u go expo. but give me some time coz I won't be seeing hubby these few days. Good that your floor is done liao, anyway u can't change them for 3 years under the HDB rules. So isn't it better? Carpentry would be ex. I made a tiny (50x40cm) wall-hung cabinet in my master bedroom toilet, and it's a plain cream-colored one with 2 shelves and a door, and it cost me $350 I think. Another expensive carpentry work is my walk-in wardrobe. I think that's 3K plus but again it's just a small one. ok, think I shall not be long-winded again, later your eyes see until blur liao.

putise baby

hi mimosa...

hee hee... me not a tai tai.. althou i really wish to be one...
my job is very erratic one... some time back i was also v active in SB under the Nov-03 brides... then due to the hectic work i had to MIA... now things are better 'coz summer holidays in UK... so can come in and chat more lor

and mimosa, you prob have to get used to pple taking measurements for you
unless you get a lady designer lah...
you dun have to take your clothes off but better to wear something tighter... will measurement vital stats or else how they make the gowns?? :p but dun worry, usually there will be other pple around when you doing your measurement

if you wanna see my gowns, i can post for you at Femalebrides online

jul_04

Hi putise baby,

30 mags!!!!! Wow, that's really a lot. U must have spent a bomb on them? Ok, I email u abt where, when & how to collect from u later k? I've gotta rush off for meeting soon w/ my boss. *xian*

Hi Mimosa,

Pls send me the quotations! You're right abt the more the merrier. When u're just starting ur search, u really need more info to learn. I dun wanna go to Expo & get 'chopped'!

Yup, it's gd that my floor is done. That saves me some cash, coz it's included in the sale px, which is paid by CPF *hee* But can't help worrying abt the quality & workmanship of those HDB contractors. U know, lowest quote & all that. So dilemmatic!

U're not alone. I'm also very uncomfortable w/ guys taking measurements for me. So paiseh...

twinkle

Hi to all brides to be,
Care if i join in? I'm having my wedding banquet this Nov 14 on a friday can anybody who has tried food tasting or ex sheraton brides recommend me to choose any nice dishes including the soup other than the sharksfin cause every wedding dinner i go is always the same sharksfin soup, hi putise baby, how come your package with S.L is 2488 cause when i acquire with Jit it was 3888 with everything mtm is yours without
photography?

twinkle

Hi putise baby,
Sorry as you have stated earlier yrs is without photograhy didn't read properly,that's why is 2488 i have seen his work before yah i wouldn't deny his gowns are really nice and stunning especially his silver beading he emphasis alot on the back. He was one of my shortlisted designer too.

jul_04

Hi Twinkle,

Welcome

There's a soup, double-boiled with melon, apple, meat, etc. It's very, very gd. If you're into saving sharks, u can get the soup. Very tasty & thick, definitely not the add MSG type

The panfired cod fish is also very nice. Big portion too.

Chicken w/ jasmine (something like that, can't rem the name excatly) is yummy too!

twinkle

Hi Jul 04,
Hmm.. is the soup called herbal soup cause what i have is the other which is not sharksfin is thick soup with abolone,fish maw,sea cucumber etc it is quite close to something like sharksfin what about the other dishes like the seafood and vegetables and meat dishes sorry to ask so much cause you know there are quite a lot of choices for each kind of dishes so don't know which to choose for my food tasting thanks for replying... btw are you a ex sheraton bride or guest before?

jul_04

Hi Twinkle,

Nope, I'm a Sheraton bride-to-be. It's just that I've tasted the food from Li Bai before, so got a bit of kpo comments here & there.

The soup I'm talking abt is herbal, & has red dates, winter melon, meat etc. Not fish maw (shudder), sea cucumber (shudder) or abalone. (I hate! fish maw & sea cucumber!) Sorry can't rem the name already :p

Seafood : fried cod fish
Veg : The kai lan thing is not bad (But frankly, all vege taste the same to me
Meat : Jasmine chicken something...

worried

Hi ex-Sheraton & Sheraton brides-to-be

I will also be having my wedding banquet at Sheraton (haha, surprise surprise)...can i field any comments/feedback from ppl who have been to a Sheraton wedding etc?

Food/Service/Decor/Sound System etc....is everything good?

happy

Welcome to the club worried!

Please see my reply to your questions.

1. Food - very yummy
2. Service - very good
3. Decor - OK..i suppose you meant the decor in the ballroom for weddings. I've seen the 2 theme, white & red & white & gold theme. Personally prefer the white & gold.
4. Sound System - it really depends on your standard...i feel the sound system is SO-SO only..

Hope the above helps. Don't worry too much, overall i will rate Sheraton VERY GOOD!

worried

Hi Happy

Thanks so much for your feedback! Really really appreciate it...

Is your wedding over yet?

As for the decor, you are right....am worried abt the decor in the ballroom, coz its like a little on the "chong" side??

And also, any comments re. the aisle that the couple walks down...from what i could see, like quite a short aisle and also, not all the guests can see?

Haaiii...so very kan cheong!

jul_04

Hi Worried,
So when's ur wedding?

Hi Happy,
Long time no hear. U disappeared from the forum? so have u signed the contract, & who's ur coordinator?

happy

Hey Jul04,

I never disappeared from the forum la...just been active in another thread...yours the jul04 brides thread and mine's the june 04 brides..This thread however seems quite quiet lately too.

anyway, just a quick update...i will be going down to Sheraton on july 5 to have a look at the contract then maybe sign on the day itself if everything we hv discussed are in the contract. will keep you posted after i signed okie?
as for my bridal, will sign up with BV this Oct03. still a bit early to sign up now...

do hope everything's is going well for you. how's your preparations?

Hi worried,

My wedding is next june. i visited sheraton on different days to view the decor. So, i've seen the actual decor and that's when i actually got to hear the sound system also...they will playing some music & testing the system..

i agree if you take the L-shape ballroom, the aisle will be super short..if you are taking only ballroom 1 & 2...then it's fine..the aisle will be L-shape..much longer...for me, i will only be taking ballroom 1 & 2..so i will get to the L-shape aisle..wat abt yourself? how many tables do you have?

jul_04

Hi Happy!

Gd to hear from you again
So you're in the June 04 thread, no wonder didn't hear from you...

I guess u shd be signing the contract soon, that'll be a load off your mind right? Btw who's ur coordinator? And I saw your posting to Worried abt L-shaped aisle. So I guess it's possible to have longer march-in only if I take only 2 ballroms huh? How many tables are you having?

I've been quite busy with work & other things these few weeks. So not much time to do wedding preps. But at least I got the hotel out of the way, so no thinking abt it till my coordinator calls me next yr *hehe* Btw do you know where to get nice wedding bands?

happy

Hi Jul04,

My coordinator is Roger. Yup, you are right...if you only take 2 ballrooms you will have a longer march-in...i m looking at max 22 tables coz the 2 ballrooms can fit a max of 22 tables only...how many tables are you looking at?

wedding bands, ummmm...not sure...maybe u can try fairy's inc at delphi orchard..think they hv unique wedding bands...

jul_04

Hi happy,

My coordinator's Alvin.

I think 22 tables is too few for us. My parents & PILs have already confirmed for 8 tables each. So that leaves only 6 tables for our colleagues & frens, which isn't enough. Anyway, maybe when the time comes, the parents might decide to invite fewer pple! Then I can have the longer aisle. But have you confirmed with Roger that the only aisle possible for using 3 ballrooms is the short, diagonal one?

adeline

Care to tell me more bout the sheraton wedding dinner pkg & can u guys also share with me bout the bridel grown pkg likt?

mimosa

Hi Adeline,

Welcome on board the Sheraton thread! When's your big day? Sheraton has quite standard pkg like other 5* hotels except that it has ala-carte dinner menu, so u get to mix and match the dishes you like. The suites are quite unique with 17 individually designed suites. Cards are from American Wedding Treasures and you get to select assorted cards directly from the supplier. Which hotels have u shortlisted and what constitutes your selection criteria?

adeline

Hi Mimosa, I have shortlisted the following hotels :

Grand Hyatt
Oriental Hotel
mandarin singapore
Sheraton Hotel

The main thing I am looking for in a hotel is that its got to have a really fantastic condusive ambience. Food is secondary, it will be great if the food is fantastically good. But do Sheraton ofter free flow of beer?

Any other hotels to recommend?

putise baby

hi adeline...

me also sheraton bride... wedding in Nov-03

okie, if you looking for hotel with fantastic ambience then i think mandarin singapore is prob out... in my opinion, it's too old and a bit cheena looking... but i stressed, my personal opinion...

i'll vote for grand hyatt.. the grand ballroom looks so elegant with its black granite
and so far the weddings i've attended at grand hyatt has the most exquisite settings... the flowers are so pretty...

grand hyatt was my first choice but my PILs think food more impt and since grand hyatt's not known for the good food... OUT!! it went