Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Hi Kiki!

Me top up to 94poses... 2 albums. Kekeke... but still cheaper than Sin lah... so still worth.

Wow... so hw much u spend on the room? Any offer? u mean all 4 nites spend at the bridal suite? Wow... very ex leh.

hi Moon_Moon,

wow that's alotz of poses! is yr album digital magazine style or traditional one page one pose style?

no lah...1st nite is bridal suite, 2nd nite is the complimentary deluxe rm under UOB promo, and we r extending 2 more nites in the deluxe rm.

wow... that's great! u kn how much the room? During that period got surcharge?

I also wish I can go honeymoon straight after my wedding but dun think I got the chance cos my hubby company cannot take leave 1 lah.. sell his soul to his job liao. Hahahaha...

Our album will be mixture loh but me is not those join page cos long run will have a crack at the fold. So I opp for those 1 page type... u know wat I mean? hee...

Hw is ur GDL? Can share with me? Cos I reli headache on it leh!

yup yup Moon_Moon, i know what u mean --- not those with pic across the full spread-out page. tis is magazine style which i am doing.

haha...i hvn't start buying the GDL thing. roughly my mum told my MIL what she wants, like xibing, roasted pig, oranges, hard liqour, si dian jin, dragon & phoenix candles, those small small "sweet" items etc.
i can't rem all. roughly the standard lor.
me and hubby are hakka and hainanese. i am looking for hakka xibing...dunno got anot. commonly seen are cantonese n teochew ones.

last time my sis's GDL, she went to a shop (traditional one) and told her our dialect grp and they prepared the necessary items for her...save her fr headache.
i let u know again when i get the shop name fr my sis.

Hi btbs, hv u choosen ur wedding favours with rasa? mind sharing wat are the variety they hv? the last time, i was told there should be more variety on top of the seashell candle but have not contacted shirlene for sometime so dunno wat's new in their list.. if not, i would hv to source for my own favours soon.. did u take from rasa?

Hi kiki, which bs did u go to? so nice to let u come back to decide on the photos.. mine insisted that it has to be done within 1 day even to stay up till 2am..

Hi Libra_Ger, me too, have not contact perry for quite sometime too. rem in prev postings, one of us mentioned there might be new favours coming up. till now no news yet. anyone care to share with us? thank u!

i hv a fren who already has 3 seashell candles (from previous weddings she attended at rasa). i feel so paiseh to give the same favours to her leh.

my BS is weddings news couture. think not many pple heard abt it cos this BS's customers mostly come fr referrals. they r very flexible n accomodating. on my gown selection day, i oso can't decide hence went back another day to choose.

aiyo, yr BS so strict huh. my fren's BS oso. her PS and AD's gowns must be the same. if change, must pay extra $. for mine, i hv chosen different WG and EG for my indoor/outdoor/actual day.

Hi PL,

Ur wedding is on the same day as mine. how's ur preparation gg on? Me jus had my ps 2 wks ago, already selected my bridal photos, now waiting to see e layout.

Hi rYaNe,

I haven't prepared for anything at all, not even the photoshoot. But thank goodness we have already booked all the photographers/videographers in advance. I was worried that we might not be able to find one last minute.

Hi PL,

Tats good, me n my hubby planned quite early cos gg to collect keys for my new flat soon, we dun wan to clash all the stuff together n my hubby always travel to overseas. we haf also booked photographer/videographer in advance. Its good to noe a btb that have the same wedding date as me.

rYaNe,

We did not manage to get a flat during the HDB balloting. Guess thats why all plans are delayed. Good to know that our wedding is on the same date, would be nice to see you and your hubby on that day. Wonder if the parking space there would be able to accommodate the guests for both weddings?

PL,

my hubby was also worrying abt the parking space issue, how many tables are you having? I am roughly having 40 tables or more.

HI Libra-Ger!

I heard maybe there is some new fav... tonight I'm going to the food tasting maybe can check it out for u gals...

Oh kiki... pls find the shop name for me so I can save alot of trouble... do u kn hw much we need to put aside the GDL expenses?

Wedding every cent count leh. Hee...

Hi Moon Moon
Tks! Let us noe ur critic on the food tasting too ;) Indeed, every cents count... and more if we includes the house. Kinda expensive to get married haha :D

My colleague told me the 1stop shop in Chinatown is pretty ex. Bukit Timah shopping centre also have GDL items. I mayb check out BTSC this month.

Hi Kiki
Ur BS is really flexible.. good choice..!

Hi rYaNe,

I am having 30-32 tables. We are worried that it maybe a hassle for the guests to park their cars at the beach carpark and take the bus to the hotel. Many will complain. On top of that, there is also a outdoor wedding on 21st June as well, which means more people. Wonder if there are any solutions to this, possiblity of a valet parking? haha

hi Moon_Moon,

do find out the new favs and share with us.
enjoy yr food tasting tonite!

i'll let u gals know the shop name after i find out fr my sis.

yes, every cents count...(",)

Hello Ladies!

Sure... will share with u all the food... I'll be bringing my camera along. Kekeke...

Hi PL!

Dun worry so much abt pple's complaint on tat day lah... just rem tis... we cant pls everyone... and there are sure pple to complain...maybe u can put do come early to avoid no parking lot on ur invite... hee... u kn SIN pple KS 1.

Any way no matter wat happen tat day just accept and enjoy. (I hope I'll!!!)... so half deaf hald blind tat day can liao... u will be happier!

Hi frez...

Just back fm food tasting! 2 words to describe the food : Yummy & Impressive!!!

Dun worry they really serve nice and big portion food.

Hi PL,

wow, there are gg to be 3 weddings on a same day. I agree that parking at the beach carpark is a hassle, my hubby actually suggested to have ushers waiting at e lobby or carpark, so our guests will nt go to the wrong wedding..haha.
Anyway, the carpark at rasa is first come first serve, so jus got to inform our guests tat if they come later, they have to park their cars further.

Hi PL,
I was there a few times and had checked out Rasa's carpark. There is indeed a valet service provided by them. They will reserve the in house lots to wedding and staying guest. If no more lots, they wl extend service to drive to the beach carparks. guests may hv to tip them for that service of convenience.

Hi Moon,
Glad to hear positive review from u. Any update on the favours?

Btw, i happens to b at people's park complex yesterday and passby the shop that sell all wedding items... the GDL package for ladies side cos S$133 include bucket, bootie, lamps, tea set and many others... except umbrella.. got a namecard from them thou..

has any one thought about the type and kind of song played during the first dish? i cannot recall what song the hotel provide..

hope it not the same old kitaro..

Hi CN,
I kinda like "Be my guest".. taking tat as 1 opts

Also thinking whether to play disney instrumental soundtrack or american jazz for background music during the dinner...

Also wan a special sweet song during the desert..

wat r u planning for ur 2 march in?

hi libra_ger,

i sort of knowing what i want for both march in.. is all classical songs, since both me and FH are from those musical back ground..

as for the dinner, think i will play those instrumental.. think will be too noisy for pple to hear the singing too..

u got any idea for the First dish? cos usually the music played is very "hot techno" or very "kua zhang one".. hahaha.. and then waitress will display formation..

i have been to one.. who played the "DA Chang Jin" theme song during the first dish.. is like.. OMG..

ya.. i am also not considering the noisy song haha... the jazz tat i am thinking are those background music from the fine dining restaurant

i remembered a year DND where they play "Be my guest" with impact and i quite like it! think rasa will hv the "funfare" cds for u to select if you need. can check wz ur coordinator.

Oh forget to mentioned the new fav... no news yet leh... Still under management approval...

My mum very practical... she say choose chocolate so can eat... hahaha

hi Libra_Ger,

haha...great minds think alike!

i am oso planning to use a mix of disney songs/light jazz during the dinner...already hv a few CDs but all with singing...abit noisy. still searching for instrumental disney songs...me intend to use "Under the Sea", "Be my Guest", "Beyond the Sea" (=sea theme) and "A Whole New World", "Can You Feel the Love Tonight" etc.

Hi Kiki,
i hv the Disney instrumental but not all the song u listed. if u wan, i can convert into mp3 and forward to u via email =)

oh ya... l also like that song "dream a little dream of me" ... tot of playing tat song during desert.. hee

u mean the hotel will show us the music selection to choose?

how many of u gals planning to play ur own selected music?

hi Libra_Ger,

great! pls forward the disney instrumentals (mp3) to me at [email protected] thanks alot :-)

i've thought of using certain songs for certain part of the dinner e.g. first dish, dessert, when guests are going off etc. But is it quite hard to control the song sequence?? gotta "instruct" someone to control the cd player according to my plan then worried timing not accurate. does anyone know will Rasa's staff be controlling the cd player or we gotta find a fren to help out?

wl sent u the song over the weekends

i am also selecting my own songs but if Rasa have better songs, i may use their.. will check wz them during our food tasting...

think the background music will just run after march in, funfare, 2nd march in, desert... but i am looking at no repetition on the songs being play
should not b too difficult for Rasa to manage hopefully.

Hi Moon, i may hv that "dream" song.. but original version.. i wl email to u if i found it

HI Kiki!

How's ur preparation so far? Me till now still yet to see my photos taken at RS... hai... my photographer say his PC clashed so can edite or download... hopefully tis week I can see....

U finish ur card liao? SO u not taking fm RS lah? Hw much u spend on card (include print + insert + etc)? Can share? cos me haven do anything on my card and realise so late liao!!! Hee...

Hi Moon_Moon

aiyo his PC clashed huh? then did he backup yr photos? if not, he hv to retake yr PS FOC leh!

ya another 2 mths' and yr AD is a week b4 mine leh...gotta start preparing lo. if not too occupied with work (esp closer to dec is peak season for me) then will hv no time to prepare wedding.

me begins to feel busy cos of home renovation. as for wedding photos, most prob can see the album design layout in 2 weeks' time. if no changes then can proceed to print and collect album/portraits etc by mid Nov...hehe so looking fwd to collecting them!

my cards huh...i collected fr the outsource shop liao. last week went to "Out De Box" at Sunshine Plaza to let the designer designs our card inserts. will be viewing the design layout next Mon. so if everything goes well, will be collecting the inserts end Oct.

we spent $144 on cards (240pcs @ $0.60/pc) & $240 on inserts+printing (240pcs @ $1/pc). total=$384. very "xin tong" cos was not wat i originally budgetted. but as my cards are quite unique and gotta use those cardboard inserts.

i will scan my cards n let u gals hv a look (",)

HI Kiki!

Wow... ex leh but most impt u like it... tat time th u wanna go JB print? I think I'll be going to JB to print... cheaper... There also got nicer card... Alamak me still have do anything on the card thingy... mati liao....

I got to jia you jia you! Hee....

Oh... u settle on projector? We checked all so ex...

hi Moon_Moon,

i initially wanted to go T-Dragon (at excelsior shopping ctr). But happened to come across "Out De Box" and quite like their design. my hubby abit "lazy" lah, he dun wanna window-shop too many shops so in the end settled with this shop lor. but...i am still "xin tong"!

the projector huh...my hubby will be taking one fr his company so solve one headache issue. is it very exp to rent fr outside?

i asked my sis liao...the shop tat sells GDL things is opp Lakeside MRT near Blk 501 (neighbourhood shops). she can't rem the shop name cos very neighbourhood. juz tell them which dialect grp u belongs to & they'll prepare all the necessary.

Hi Kiki!

For the projector did u check whether can screen up to 10x10fit? Cos I heard some projector when screen on big screen if low resolution owat lah will be blur... tat's y need a "better" projector... can u check? Cos my hubby ask his pal who is a viedographer say need dunno wat "power" 1. Cos abt $300 for rental... me xintong also.... =)

hi kiki,

i know where is the shop that sells GDL stuff .. it's near my home... but u have to walk very far in and cut through the neighbourhood blks from mrt and opposite hong leong bank...

hi moon moon,

realli ah, the projector must find to match 10x10 screen? very $$$ leh the projector rental, $300 for 10 mins of show.. think gotta find someone whom can rent from the office liao...

hi libra_ger,
yah, my FH now rushing out the invitation design and wordings.. going to find printer and ask for quotation and delivery time.. cos quite worried about the delivery time, cos my friend mention now actually is the most busiest period for them.. they gotta print 2008 calendar ,xmas greeting cards, chinese new cards.. so i am afraid mine will get delayed cos qty not too much,.... and i had to give out by by early dec

hi Moon_Moon,
thanks for sharing. i dunno anything abt projectors but hubby said he'll chk with his company n colleagues.

hi CN,
so hv u went to that shop b4? will u be getting yr GDL stuff fr there?

as promised, attached are my invitation cards. the cards are not those usual "flip open" ones. but rather inserts to be slotted into the cartoon card casing.

the inserts shown come together with the cards. but the pre-printed wordings are only in chinese characters and the few printing co. that we asked said they can't print on our inserts. so we'll be using our printing co's inserts instead (tmr will be viewing the design layouts).

thou i really like these card designs very much but i'm still feeling "xin tong"...haiz made the wrong decision...lucky my hubby nvr nagged me :-P

board-post.cgi

HI CN!

Cos I heard tat if they projector cant screen up to 10x10fit screen then image will be small or blur. I reli not expert in this area but my advise is to find out loh. Me also headache searching for "free" usage of the projector loh....

Hi KIKI!

Dun quite understand ur card... u mean u got 2 design as the pic u attach are like 2 diff cards? Hee... nice nice... I saw something like tis in JB also but reli ex.

hi Moon_Moon,

yup i've 2 designs. so half the quantity each design. this card if buy at normal px is $3.80/pc but i got them at $0.60/pc at the BOWS roadshow in March.

juz went to Out De Box to view my insert design layout. some typo errors. once corrected tmr will send to perry for vetting. if ok, then will proceed with mass printing le.

hi kiki,

yup, most likely i will be getting my stuff from that shop, my sisters all brought their stuff there about >10yrs ago.. so it's a very old and traditional shop which had sold numerous stuff to alot of brides liao..

ur card is very special, but how are u going to put the wordings in it in both chinese and english plus the transport details?? i realli got a hard time.. but then, u got a good bargain at 60cents each compared to $3.80!!!

hi moon moon,
that projector is giving me headache,,, somemore i am not very electronic savvy.. haha.. wonder why the hotel dun provide projector.. dun they provide seminars in hotel???