Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Hi Kiki,
Sounds great. I wished I'd taken my PS later...then I would've fully utilised sentosa's facilities. But anyway, it's over now so it's ok.

You're welcomed... hope the information helps. The same shop also do digital print - which means that if you want to print pictures on your cards, it's very affordable you don't have to pay exorbitant fees for that (not like all the other printers I've went to).

thanks for the sharing... i am still slacking here... but really hope the weather will be nice on my PS... =)

btw..

i am intending to place on coach in the east side (bedok). anyone has any idea on the where i can have a waiting point to pick up the guest?

cos i live in the west.. not too sure of the permitted waiting point in bedok

hey natalie ... i am going in to T & T to have a look at their design this thurs. Please let me know how much it cost to print the wedding invitation cards and inserts all in all? Let me know thanks!

hi jingzjingz, sure...happy to help.

I printed 180 copies of custom-designed wedding cards (printed on both sides and with colours) - cost me RM260 including envelopes. And there was an additional insert I asked for, printed on coloured card paper in black prints which costs me RM70. As for the normal inserts to go with the cards from Rasa, those cost RM80 for 200 copies.

In total, my damage was RM410 for everything.
The custom-made cards vary in price though... it depends on the size of your card and the envelopes. For me, I chose the envelopes they already have first so I don't have to custom-make the envelopes too - cost savings.

Note that if you look at their samples, you'll notice alot of postcard-like cards. Not to worry - they can do a proper card if you ask them to...all you need to do is to select the paper, and let them know what you have in mind. The lady who served me was Shirley, who was extremely patient and nice. She also did the layout for us, and even offered her opinions and advice.

Thumbs up for her service. Hope this helps.

Hay KiKi!

Yesterday the sun was GOOD! I was there on Sunday for my PS and was raining loh... imagine... sky dark dark. =) But we still enjoy lah... too bad no romantic sunset pic.

My photographer msg me last nite teasing me say "today sunset is round and big!!!" Aiyo... Hee...

Hi Nat!

I will also op for JB printing since my bridal shop is in JB... the prices are really reasonable loh and most impt can custom-made.... me yet to check out more details.... Hopefully something the elderly also can accept...

If u got chance do scan ur invite and share with us... Hee....

hey mooon moon, i did my PS in dawn jb ... so this thurs which is tmr .. i am going to view my album layout and hence will check out the printers as well ... hope it's cheap ... 6 bottles of red wine = about sgd $180. so I am seeing if i can spend equivalent lesser to print my cards in jb ... what's a good percentage to print? 100% of invited guests? or 80% of invited guests?

Hi Moon Moon!
Yup yup...I'll scan a copy of my wedding card and share with everyone. Should be able to collect the cards this weekend but I'll be out of town so can only get the cards next weekend.

Hi Jingjing!

U also DAWN bridal? So jio ah... hee... when u did ur PS? I only had mine 9th Sept... only end of tis mth den free to go in to view pic... haven even talk abt layout... they say got enough time loh... hopefully...

Ur wedding is abt 1 week before me... we can share ideas liao...

So u had ur food tasting done? I'll be having early Oct loh... currently very busy leh... Hee...

CN... for coach at east side why dun u choose tamp? Hee... or Eunos? Cos easier to locate the coach... tis is hw I feel lah...

I also headache over the coaches arrangement... dun 1 think abt it yet... =)

hey moon moon, i did my ps in july ... just saw my layout made alot of changes .. lol ... i printed my cards at T&T today ... =) my food tasting on 3rd oct ...

hi moon moon,

ya.. initially wanted tanah merah.. din consider tampines cos think too far in the east.. btw.. is there any bus interchange over there?

choose bedok is becos, there's a bus interchange and usually those pple after work will be drop off at bedok by company bus.. as mine is on the weekday..

Wow... Jingjing.... u like done everything liao... Hee... deciding on the layout issit very long? When u 1st go down choose pic took hw long? Did u "upgrade"? Teach me leh so can bargain bargain... Hee...

My food tasting suppose to be 1st Oct but I changed to 9th... so u 1st.....

So u never use RASA invite lah? Can scan ur invite and share? when must prepare the invite har?

Cn... mine also weekday... I hope to start the dinner early lah... wat time u arranging these coaches? U planning liao? Me like everything also haven done. Kekeke...

If u want East Y dun put at Eunos? Cos got interchange + MRT.... easier cos less traffic... I feel Bedok like very heavy traffic...

Have u arrange the coaches with RASA side? Share some info leh.... =P

hi moon moon,

me also having headache for the coach location. thought of exchanging the carpass for one more coach..

i haven arrange the coaches with RASA yet.. cos still have 3 month plus.. so just begining of planning stage....

cos want to plan what to put in the invitation card first... the only thing i have done so far is to arrange for food tasting... =)

any idea how many car pass to exchange for one coach? so i can place one each at NSEW location.

hi kiki..

40 carpasses= one coach ... are u planning to exchange for any extra passes? cos i dun think 100% of my guest are driving and 100% of them can park in the hotel...

hi CN,
yup we r intending to exchge another 3 more coaches (tentatively). most prob will finalise when we confirm majority of attendance closer to AD. then look at where majority of guests stay at and decide the drop-off points. pick-up points most prob more in city areas to cater to those who come after work cos my AD is friday.

ya lor not 100% driving ma then i oso goin to encourage frens not to drive too...hehe

ya.. but maybe i will exchange for one more coach.. think i might either have to delay the card printings.. or print the coach details on a separate paper later on...

as i guess more guest will drive on weekday... cos after work..

hi CN,
i tink card printing cannot delay too long esp elderly relatives they expect to rec invitation cards earlier. maybe u can consider printing the coach details on a separate page of inserts.
just my 2 cents worth.

i hv collected my cards from the bliss collection. now hv another headache cos my cards hv pre-printed chinese characters on them (e.g. who, where, when, venue etc)
i am not sure weder any printing co can help me just print the details (our names, parent's name, date & hotel name etc). otherwise, we hv to write all 250 cards wor!

hi moon moon ... i will collect my pics from dawn on 6th oct hopefully and also my cards ... i printed from T & T in city square as well. I dun have the card sample now with me so i cant share yet but once i gotten my pics and cards i will share with u all. I have to get everything done earlier because I might be away for 2 weeks in late oct/early nov ... and hence more work now ...

oh and i attended a wedding recently at the siloso ballroom. quite worried abt table layout now because the views are very restricted. Anyone doing live broadcast of march in and stuff? any ideas to share? tks!

hi kiki..

that;s what i am planning too... to print the coach details separately... cos only the coach details is subject to changes..

hi jingzjingz...

so u also print urs from TNT? i read in another thread and i am also interested to use this printer as well and all ur feedbacks boost my confidence to use em...

remember to share with us the design...

as for siloso.. think the only problem is the ball room is very long and narrow.. think usually the groom and bride will march in separately from the side doors..

as for the montage, while i was there once, they showed it at the projector at the right handside of the ballroom facing the main stage.. or u can consider putting 2 projector...

are u holding a lot of tables?

Hi KIKI and CN!

I reli salute both of u... everything like done liao... hw come u all so early get ur invite ready liao? When should I start doing it ah? Hee...

So any idea hw many red wine can we exchange for invite cards?

Hi Jingjing!

Ya loh my hubby also feel the ballroom shape funny so he chosen Pavilion... he reli love Pavilion loh... me like ballroom cos more grand but most impt is I love SENTOSA!!! Kekeke... dun worry lah... sepearate match-in is nice too..

So hw's ur preparation? The projector u settle? Can share with me?

Hi Moon_Moon,
not early liao wor...your AD is 1 week b4 mine...tink is time u start printing the cards.

i went to T-dragon tdy to get quotation for my insert printing. the asst there advised by next week i shld give her the details and names to print. then she'll come out with a template and we hv to send to our coordinator for proof-read. once all ok, the mass printing will begin. approx 2-3 weeks can collect cards. by tat time, already early nov. me target to send out cards by end nov.

time pass very fast hor...hehe...3 more mths n we'll be married off le :-P

for coaches pickup point..guess u hv to look at where most of yr guests r coming from. r u exchanging for more coaches?

hi moonmoon..

haha.. i am just starting to do the first ground work..

so far i have only completed the PS on monday.. arrange for food tasting oni..

now is the cards and coach details... cos my FH will be flying here and there.. and we got no choice but to sought help from friends..

for the coach pick up having difficulties in the timing.. cos weekday and i cannot judge the traffic.. and not sure if the bus can wait for 15 mins at the pick up point

mine is about one week after kiki.. so i aim to give out by early dec..before everyone goes for holiday...

Hi KiKi and CN!

Thanks for the advice... I'm going in JB tmr so hopefully can settle on the card tingy... at least kick start... worst to worst get back Sentoda card loh. Hee...

So both ur PS done? Do share with me the photos leh... [email protected]

For coaches wise... mine also WEEKDAY... FRIDAY so also worry abt traffic... as per my understanding... coaches will wait for 15min per location before leaving loh... so my suggestion is need to give another way of getting in which is take Shangri La direct bus at SPI (Harbour Front). U kn lah Singaporean love to be late so if happen missed the coaches... they still got alternative and not complaina nd complain...

Any way I prepare to be 1/2 deaf during my AD... kekeke... hw to satisfy everyone right?

So CN and KIKI... when is ur GDL?

hi moonmoon,

my GDL is in late late Dec.. about 1 week plus b4 my AD...

yah.. u are right.. have to pretend to be deaf.. hahaha..

as for the card in JB.. i think the printer is TnT and not T-dragon.

T-dragon is in singapore, a recommended printer by shang-ri-la...

hi Moon_Moon,

my GDL will be mid-dec (abt 1 week b4 AD).
T-Dragon is in SG. located at Excelsior Shopping Ctr Lvl 3. but the price is almost double those in JB.

yup yup my PS done and photos already selected. now waiting to see the design layout. but my pics can only collect in nov leh.

anyway hv u gals booked yr honeymoon?? the natas fair juz over 2 weeks ago.

can see that everyone is very excited now... only 3 more months to go before AD... super excited now cos i'll be having my PS next Wed & Thurs and food tasting in the same week...

Hi CN,
did you have your PS at rasa? how is it?

Hi kiki,
actually wanted to book my honeymoon during Natas fair but most of the agencies can't confirm on the departure dates... so i will wait till dec then book. anyway, i think the discounts nt really alot...
where did you had your PS? can share?

hi Ice cherry..

yup.. i have it at sentosa and the hotel.. the experience was great.. just that abit "pai sei" got so many hotel guest looking at me and i was wearing slippers under the gown.. hahaha

i also had the shoot taken at the room and balcony.... =)

are u having urs at the hotel too?

hi IceCherry,
long time nvr see u here.
my outdoor PS was taken at rasa hotel rm, the waterfall at main entrance and siloso beach only. din go other places cos wanna focus our album on a fixed theme...hehe
my PS day was so fun and excited...hope can experience that again! u will definitely enjoyed yours.

your PS got 2 days...so where r u hving yr PS?

hi CN,
me too...felt abit "pai sei" when the hotel guests looked at me cos i was wearing a red sports shoes with my gown...hahaha. even the coordinator laughed at me :-P
but sometimes felt like "superstar" man...cos got children running behind me wanna take pic with "xin liang zi" :-D

CN, i hv uploaded only 1 pic taken using my hubby's hp...chk it out in my friendster! those pics taken by BS will only be ready for collection in nov. how abt yours? any pic to share?

Hi CN,
yup I will be having PS at Sentosa and Rasa premises and bridal suite... can't wait for the day to come... after hearing about the fun you all had...

Hi Kiki,
Yah... busy with moving house and wedding preparation...

I wanted 2 days - one indoor and 1 outdoor... so that it will not be too tiring... will be having at Sentosa, Labrador and maybe a few other places recommended by the photographer...

CN & Kiki, you didnt wear heels during PS? Wun the gown be too long? I also tot of wearing some comfortable shoes...

hi IceCherry,
hehe nope i wore my sports shoes for outdoor PS as advised by my PG and sis. more comfortable.
during indoor PS and along the beach, me actually bare-footed cos my gown long enough to cover my feet. althou sometimes almost tripped by my long gown but after some time will get used to it :-)

anyway my PS day, i was given the exec panaromic seaview room (guess tat all suite fully booked).
CN, did yr coordinator manage to bk the suite for yr PS?

hi kiki..

think i am having the same room as yours.. din manage to take any photos... cos too pre-occupied with the shooting..

and din take any personal shots at the indoor too.. cos mu fh saw the no photography allowed and he very "kwai" hahaha...

Hi, I would like to find out if transportation is a problem if the banquet is held at Sentosa. What time will the dinner start or end? Can anyone who has held or attended the wedding dinner there give some views with regards to this? Last thing I want is for guests to leave early just because it is 1) too late 2) to leave early because its on Sentosa

Thanks for the feedback in advance

HI Kiki and CN!

My GDL will be 2 weeks before... we dun 1 too near loh cos very rush...

Yesterday was at my bridal shop choosing photos... tough time cos all like very nice... hahaha... do u gals have the same problem?

HI Ladies!

Me and my hubby haven plan for honeymoon yet cos must see hw much we going to lugi for this wedding. Hee...

Anyway during the wedding show we won the 3-2N stay at Shangri la Kowloon so we are going to HK during chinese new year... take it as pre honeymoon loh!

Welcome Pamela... update ur wedding date in the list liao! =)

27/10/07 - Pastillies - Siloso
11/11/07 - Tssr - Siloso (Lunch)
11/11/07 - 1Chris - Siloso
08/12/07 - Faith - Pavilion
14/12/07 - Natalie - Lawn
15/12/07 - Jingzjingz - Siloso
16/12/07 - Charlie cat - Pavilion
21/12/07 - Moon Moon - Pavilion
28/12/07 - Kiki - Pavilion
29/12/07 - Mignonne - Pavilion
05/01/08 - Ms Volcano - Pavilion
10/01/08 - CN - Pavilion
19/01/08 - IceCherry - Siloso
27/01/08 - Noreen - Pavilion
22/02/08 - Libra_Ger - Pavilion
21/03/08 - Jenny Lau - Siloso
28/03/08 - Sther (sther)- Pavilion
21/06/08 - Ryane (stanryane)- Siloso
21/06/08 - Pamela - Pavilion
07/09/08 - Lovely Pooh - Siloso
07/12/08 - Jasline Tay - Pavilion
xx/12/08 - Karen - Pavilion

HI Jingjing!

Guess u very busy with ur wedding... do share with me some tips after ur wedding cos me 1 week after urs.... hee...

So for Dawn... u top up hw much and ended up wat u get? can share with me? [email protected]

hi Moon_Moon,
me too! hv a tough time (but fun!) choosing my bridal photos. we can't make the decision on 1st day and went back the next to choose again.
initially very firm on not adding too many photos...but all very nice (hahaha! all brides look pretty!) so in the end top-up another 20 pics :-D

did u top-up more photos?

lucky u, won the 3D2N Shangri la Kowloon. so yr honeymoon will not be immediately after AD.

for us, we'll be hving our pre-honeymoon at Rasa (4 nites fr AD till 1 Jan cos hubby wanna spend the last few days of 2007 there & for the countdown at sentosa)...then following weekend we'll fly off to our honeymoon destination...yipee (",)

hi Pamela, Welcome!

i hv taken some pics of the pavilion at rasa's wedidng show in mar. wanna give me yr email, i'll fwd a few pics to u.

just wanna give my personal comments about rasa sentosa.. i nearly booked my AD with them but i was lucky to have their feedback. i had 2 girl friends' they each had their AD there before i confirmed booking. Food was cold and not very nice. So if yr AD is there, let yr banquet manager know u are very fussy about food being cold. And the 2 couple's family kicked up some fuss upon reaching as it was too troublesome to get there. u guys may wanna note these.. wouldn't deny it's a nice looking place though..