Hi Hallie,
Transport is a killer at the first place. Coz my dad gave me alot of preasure telling me, how ple go in.. carpark so far.. blar blar blar..
Nevertheless, Rasa provides us with 3 exclusive coaches at 3 different locations and after dinner to drive back to the pick up locations. (ps: one coach at one location only). So we place @ Tiong Bahru link, Jurong MRT and City Hall the capitol buidling there. Then also inform guests that they can actually take the Rasa Shagri-la bus @ SPI building (next to Harbour Front). All exclusive coaches will have a sign 'Wedding of (name of couples)'. As for the Rasa bus, all ur guests have to do is to show them the inviation card and they will allow u to take the bus.
For those drive in guests(only cars, NO MOTORBIKES r allowed), carpass will be provided. BUT they will have to bring along the carpass and their inviation card to show the gateway ple. Map will be provided to them at the gateway too. B4 hand, we told our guests that its a MUST to park cars at the Gateway carpark. NO LOTS at the hotels. Its a killer too when ur guests will start showing their unwilling faces like-HUH!!!! park at one place and then need to take shuttle bus again!?! but bo bians lor.. have to do that. Wat we did, is give prioity to immediate families and relatives for the carpass. Then left over for friends and colleagues. End up, we still have 20+ left over.
I heard from one of colleague, then manage to park their car at the staffs carpark. Which is surprise lor.. but nevertheless, feedbacks were gd lor. Heng lor. coz most of my guests were telling us,'Chey! thought very difficult to get in, but very easy lei'. HENG sia!
Don worry Hallie, u can always seek assistance from ur co-ordinator. I always bug on Elaine for that. hehehehe.... Lucky, she very patient.
As for solemnisation, nope, we didnt do that lah.