Shangri-la Hotel

<font color="aa00aa">Pishako</font>,

<font color="0077aa">Here's the link that provides the info.</font>

http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=formatting

<font color="0077aa">Pishako,</font>
<font color="0077aa">Nope, hee i'm a teacher so currently having my hols. Things are going to start getting busy next week..</font>

Hey girls,
Long time no see. Have been buried under lots of work! Heh. Just got our invites fr Shang last weekend

Twinkle,
Yep i think the necklace u're talking abt is the one my MIL got. She wanted me to wear sth dressier so i had to get that sort. Full tennis bracelet is v ex. My half tennis fr the celestial range at Goldheart cost more than the necklace! Abt $6K plus alone...

Btw, how come ur PS is quite far in advance of ur AD? And what colour is ur EG?

Pishako,
Welcome! I'm using Ray too altho for AD. Where is DeRoyale? Is ur house almost ready?

Hey all,
Re PS, wah going to bintan sounds quite arduous. Is the MUA going to go with u? Cos if u perspire on the way there ur MU may melt then not as nice in photos. Still thinking of PS venues. Hopefully our outfits will be ready in time... FH is still looking for his shirts, ties and cuff links. Argh. And i need to get seamless lingerie for my CS! All before 13 july which is my PS date!

<font color="0000ff">Kyrie,

ooh.. where are you teaching?</font>

<font color="119911">Hi Count,

Nice to meet ya too.. Are you using Ray for PS too? DeRoyale is in balestier, it's the 2 towers opp HDB by the PIE.. should be ready in 3rd Q of this yr.. somewhat way ahead of schedule</font>

<font color="aa00aa">pishako,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">hee we're having fun with the colours today. I'm teaching in a Primary School in AMK area.</font>

<font color="0077aa">count,</font>
<font color="0077aa">For PS in Bintan, it's just a thought.. wondering if it's actually worth it. I saw a couple taking their PS in Nirwana Gardens when i was there so i toyed with the idea of having mine there too.</font>

<font color="119911">my aunt's wedding next Sat and she has given my FH a piece of cloth to tailor make a shirt. Any idea how long it'll take to tailor make one? Gotta go down to Far East to take a look tomm.. really afraid there isn't enough time..</font>

<font color="119911">kyrie</font>,

Haha we so free today hor? I find I'm more productive after short breaks so post quite often heheheh. Enjoy the hols! My friend who teaches pri sch brought her kids who did well last year to watch Cars the movie yesterday. Apparently it's really fun to watch!

I think if you really decide to go to Bintan you should try taking at Mayang Sari -- the huts have a more resort feel compared to the hotel building area... unless you are going to take around the spa area...
yup, would be cool if you could paste the wedding hotspots here -- thanks!

<font color="ff0000">count</font>,
cannot decide EG colour...
PS so far in advance cos donch want to take nearer AD when it could RAIN!!!!!! though by the looks of weather this year, it can RAIN anytime any month any season monsoon or not monsoon. SIGH!

<font color="ff6000">twinkle, when is your PS? My PS is gg to pretty far away.. considering that i haf not started anithing on e gown...hehe</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi twinkle!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Yah have seen the little huts in Mayang Sari but only from a distance. Hee you're a teacher too? Teaching in a Sec school or JC? Yah..find that i'm not too constructive this hols. Heheh seems like i'm rotting away at home. Wedding preps like nothing much to do yet.. any ideas what has to be completed early?</font>

<font color="119911">Hee anyway here's the list i got from the Straitstimes article!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Wedding photo hotspots
<font color="0000ff">• Ficus tree at Sentosa</font>
THE low-hanging branches of this ficus tree, also known as Johor Fig, on Sentosa's Bukit Manis Road have propped up many a bride and groom.
Planted more than 100 years ago by British soldiers, the tree is a potent symbol of enduring love which makes a guest appearance in many wedding albums today.
-- Bukit Manis Road.

<font color="0000ff">• City Hall</font>
ANOTHER album evergreen, the hallowed steps of City Hall were the backdrop to major milestones here, from the Japanese surrender on Sept 12, 1945, to the swearing-in of Singapore's first independent government on Aug 9, 1965. Many cannot resist marking the momentous events in their own lives on these steps.
-- St Andrew's Road, near City Hall MRT station.

<font color="0000ff">• Punggol Ave 17</font>
LAND'S end for some, this is lalang wonderland for the au naturel wedding photo set.
Couples scouring Singapore for a fitting grassy backdrop have often found nirvana along this stretch of Punggol, near Punggol Marina.
If 'love is a rush of wild wind' to you, this field of dancing lalang stalks is it.
-- Field near Punggol Marina, Punggol Avenue 17.

<font color="0000ff">• Pulau Ubin</font>
PULAU Ubin is the new frontier for those seeking fresh backdrops, from attap houses to rocky beaches at low tide.
But be prepared for less than stellar toilets.
-- Take a bumboat from Changi Jetty, by Changi Village Hawker Centre.

<font color="0000ff">• Changi Boardwalk</font>
SO MANY brides sashay down the wooden planks of this 1.2km boardwalk along the Changi coast that it might as well be a runway. Opened in 2003, it stretches from Netheravon Road to Cranwell Road, off Changi Village Road, and is a firm favourite for its sunsets.
Careful with those heels though.
-- Alight at Cranwell Road (along Loyang Avenue) and stroll towards the Changi Beach Club to get to the Boardwalk.</font>

<font color="0077aa">pishako

My PS has been rescheduled to 17 Oct. Gives enough time for developing photos and maybe for us to use photos as postcard invites for church wedding.</font>

<font color="119911">kyrie

Thanks for the info! Think places that are meaningful to the couple are also good PS places. For instance, my friend took photos at a particular bus-stop cos their first 'date' was there and he proposed there.

I'm not a teacher... working in Tanjong Pagar area... but got lotsa teacher friends. I think guest list and banquet venue are the most impt... next on my list are getting a VG and choosing colour scheme and picking a florist for church deco. Actually all these quite random / unrelated except maybe the flowers and colour theme. anyone planning on visiting Dolly the Shang florist anytime soon? maybe next month will be good time to plan a Shang brides outing to Dolly's! Anyone interested?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Twinkle,
No prob, hope it's useful. Pulau Ubin sounds nice too but i'm pretty afraid of the toilets there. Doubt they'll be clean. Esp when we're dragging the gowns and all..not too good an idea. hehe

As for AD PG and VG, i've gotten them already. Might be asking the florist that we're selecting at Shang to do up the church decor for me too. Have decided on the theme of silver and blue for the church wedding but not too sure about dinner though..I was thinking that since it's Dec and X'mas is near, perhaps i'll stick to somewhat the same theme for dinner too. Silver and blue kinda gives a winter feel.

I think Eileen and Count have gone on a visit to one of the florists sometime back. I didn't join them then cos when i realise it, it was too late. Hee..</font>

jus a quick qn..

we asked for increase in budget for flowers but coordinator said cannot...

how many % invites and parking coupons did u guys get?

And what other perks did u receive?

Pishako,
So lucky ur house is going to be ready and done up by ur AD. Our flat will prob take another 2 yrs

Twinkle and Kyrie,
Yes, Eileen and i did visit Dolly a couple of months back. I may be going down with another BTB in August cos she's sharing the church flowers with me so need to coordinate colour scheme. Worth a visit. Dolly has v nice flowers which u can buy home after that!

Ahhh... Now i know why u wanna take PS earlier Twinkle!

Haven't seen Eileen around in a while? Yoo hoo calling for Eileen!

I am super unproductive today also. Must be the weekend. Tons of stuff to do this weekend! Supposed to get lingerie to wear under my CS, FH's shirts, ties and cufflinks for PS and think of church invites design... argh!

Pishako,
When are u supposed to meet Ted?

<font color="0077aa">Count,
Yah there's supposed to be another bride who'll be getting married on the same day as me. My wedding mass is at 10am and hers at 1pm i think. So far she hasn't contacted me yet..heheh and i've sort of decided on my theme. Guess i should contact the other couple soon.

Btw, are you all planning to go down to Sebastian's?</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">nick</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">ROM</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1"> AD</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Florist</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">BS </font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">PS Photog</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD Photog</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">VG</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1"> Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Choc Cowgirl</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Ray Ong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Meng &amp; Assoc.</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Eugene (Chris Ling)</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Katong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmineang</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Jan 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Jan 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gothique</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">6 May 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">-/-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Eileen</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">30 Sep 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bats Production</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Auds</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Whiteangelz</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">14 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / Shalom BPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> John (Chris Ling</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Don (Forest productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zera</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">21 Oct 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Kai / Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ray Ong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Treasure Pond</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / Paya Lebar Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ray Ong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pinkygal</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">4 Dec 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">- / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">9 Dec 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">9 Dec 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / St. Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards (GHA Tampines)</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meow_chloe</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">22 Dec 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">22 Dec 06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Ray Ong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Ray Ong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pishako</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">24 Feb 07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">24 Feb 07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ray Ong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DeRoyale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Twinkle</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Tower / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Suyin</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">April 07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ling</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island / -</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Varsity Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Adeline</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-2">15 Dec 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">15 Dec 05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Island /-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

New - Adeline, Pishako

Hi Count,

Well, I'm back.

Wow! You guys started your cards much later than I did and well, i've just confirmed the printing of cards only yesterday! Chose 2 designs as well - the martha stewart like "western" card with olive green ribbon and the "xi" in cream.

Congratulations to all on finding the perfect shoes. I got mine rather early, but had some issues with the claws of the crystals.

Regarding flowers, I hope to visit Sebs, but he didn't reply to my fiance's call, so we left it at that. If any one is planning a trip down, perhaps I can join in?

Flower decor is something we're quite torn on. On one hand, they don't last and being practical, we shouldn't top up too much. Money would be better spent on blings blings. On the other hand, since we're having plated service, it doesn't help to have a pathetic 3 blooms sitting on the centre-stage for 3 hours. To be honest, one of the weddings we attended used the tealights and crystals, and we thought it was quite plain, aka boring.

I'm just reminded of the ties. Aragh. So many stuff to be done before photo shoot.

Funny thing these days is that instead of flipping through bridal magazines, I'm actually reading stuff on interior designs and such.

count, the house came a lil too fast.. we werent ready to get married so soon one.. was looking at late 07 or in early 08.. but cos TOP date was brought fwd.. so we sorta rushed everything thru..

after i settle my AD photographer n videographer.. it will be back to shortlisting interior design firms n stuffs..

Hey Eileen,
Don't worry the card printing will be completed very fast! Shang is very efficient. We were so impressed with their speed

For flower budget, i think u and FH can try to come up with a figure u're comfy with for topup, and Dolly will then tell u what can be done with tt amt. Last time we saw her, she was v nice abt it. She was saying not to be paiseh, just tell her upfront how much we wanna top up, even if $10-20 per table, then she will adjust accordingly... So maybe can compromise btw splurging and the std package

When's ur PS? And have u gotten ur house keys to reno yet? How come u started to look at ID already?

Pishako,
Wow! I see, the progress on ur house went well. Heh. The gown design process will be fun i'm sure. Ted's gowns are so pretty

Kyrie,
Yes i think u shd arrange with to meet up with the other couple soon. What is ur church policy re flowers - the first couple gets veto rights or both couples must agree? Also, will there be problems cos their mass is at 1pm and u may wanna ensure tt ur guests can clear out in time for the second couple? Cos we're the second couple and ours is 11am and 2.30pm which we find quite stretched in terms of timing...

<font color="0077aa">Hey count,
The church secretariat did mention something like we can call up the other couple to discuss and also share the cost. However, I haven't asked for the other couple's contact yet. Yup, will do it soon.

My wedding mass is at 10am. Can't really rem if theirs is at 1pm or 2pm. Hee will call the church secretariat to confirm everything again.

Have you all decided on the caterer for the lunch recep? I haven't a clue yet.

Hee now wondering if i should go down to robinsons to take a look at the mattresses there..

hi eileen, did you manage to settle the issue with the claws on your shoes yet?

did someone mentioned a visit to the florists? can i join?

count, how did your CS with kim turn out? i'm also planning to make a CS with her.

Hi Kyrie,
Now deciding btw 2 caterers - Fost*e and Angeli. Will prob go with the former cos the lady in charge is pretty accommodating and my office has used them previously. Going for a food tasting session this Sat with them

Yes yes, go look at mattresses at Robinsons. And cut out discount coupons hor! And use ur robinsons card. Sounds very "auntie" but u can get v gd discounts by doing so hee. And feel free to test teh mattresses there cos the sales pple are v friendly. Btw, if u're buying a Sealy mattress ask for free pillows and mattress protector to be thrown in...

Pishako,
Not sure abt the average top up. Think u may have to ask the florist cos it depends on the type of flower, and quantity. U prob have to meet up and ask, and perhaps show some pics so the florist has an idea of what u have in mind

Meow,
Only did first fitting for my CS. It's more Chinese style cos i wanted sth for our PS which is going to be "in the mood for love" theme. Can share pics if u want. What's ur email? Btw, have u told Kim yet? Cos she mentioend tt she is most busy ard yr end and may not be able to do it w/o advance notice

Pishako,
Btw i passed by DeRoyale yesterday. Great location and cool place! Very high! And i heard the penthouse has a jacuzzi? Heh
Which floor is ur unit on?

count, yah.. the penthouse got jaccuzi.. how did u get to know abt tt?

ours is on the 24th floor.. cos the top 10 floors are all bigger units..

what does CS stand for? i m still trying to pick up the abbreviations! heh

<font color="aa00aa">Morning girls!
You called the caterers up to arrange a food tasting? I have absolutely no clue about how to go about that.
Hee glad you know so much about mattresses.
Need your help here. Hahaha you bought the sealy mattress from Robinsons? I tried reading the thread on Sealy mattresses but i got kinda lost. Are the sizes the same like Queen, King etc? They seem to go by another name.. I didn't manage to go down to Robinsons yesterday cos the movie ended late. Taka also carries a few different brands but seems like most people i know buy their mattresses from Robinsons.

pishako,
CS stands for Cheong Sam.</font>

Pishako,
FH's parents went to check out the place and they wanted to buy it cos it was just opp their sister's place. Heard tt the prices were v reasonable and definitely can sell off at a gd price so i think u made a good choice!

Ur Chinese name is almost the same as mine! Heheheh

Sent!

Kyrie,
Yes i did call the caterers up. Angeli has free food tasting. Fost*e is charging us $9/pax for 5 dishes altho they will waive the charges if we cfm with them

Go try the mattresses, see if u prefer the softer and plusher type or the harder kind. We bought a queen size San Marino which is plusher (they use this in Four Seasons hotels kekeke). And Avana bed frame in dark brown cos our curtains are pale yellow. Heard fr the salespple tt younger pple generally prefer the plusher mattresses but u must try to be doubly sure. Just to let u know, we paid abt $2.3K for a queen size with bed frame so u have a rough gauge

King beds are bigger but u shd measure ur room first before deciding on the size. We got a queen cos both of us can fit comfortably on it and to allow more space in the room...

And while u're there do check out the bedsheets cos they can be quite a steal during sales

<font color="aa00aa">count, i like your EG! Very nice blue.. compliments your skin tone well..

actually, when we got the place, it was at resale too. Haha.. it was all sold out within 2mths of launch in April 2004 (even b4 i met my FH).. but we heard lotsa good things abt the project from frens in property industry.. so we got it from resale mkt... which stack r ur in-laws looking @? Nt time k even visit me.. haha</font>

<font color="0077aa">Count,
hey thanks! Will give them a call soon. Got to shortlist a few of them first. Yah been hearing about San Marino mattress too. I really got to pop by Robinsons one of these days, esp since GSS ending early July. Am actually looking at a Queen Size mattress. Have you started doing up your room yet?</font>

hi count, yes... wld love to take a look at your pics.. can email to [email protected]? thanks for reminding me abt kim...have made an appt with her..but am also thinking of getting bridesmaid dresses from her.. so yeah, shall remember to ask her.

pishako.. hey, nice place.. went to see the showflat and it was lovely
and the view from the 24th shld be great!

<font color="aa00aa">hi ladies!

Some details to add to the table:
BS - Divine Couture;
PS PG - Robin Photography

On the trip to the florist, I don't mind organising one. Those who are interested put yr names and available/preferred date down, and we can get in touch nearer the date.

I was thinking of just going to Dolly's since heard that people have had good experiences with her and her flowers.
I don't mind checking out Seb's just for the comparison but guess only if time allows. For a start, let's organise a trip for those who have not been to Dolly's yet?

1. Twinkle / Lyn; Sat or Sun afternoon in July or August

Count
Would love to see your CS pix too! You know the email addy -- thanks dear!</font>

Kyrie,
FH is currently living in the room so we have sorted out the curtain colour and shelves. But the bed and bedside table etc are still on hold until the new bed is delivered. Yes, do pop down to Robinsons soon. Would be better to go first on a weekday evening when it's less crowded so can ask more qns. Then when u have narrowed down ur choices go on weekends or during promo to buy

Meow,
Kim is super busy i think. There was a slight mess up over the weekend. Decided not to get my sis as my bridesmaid after having shopped at Arab St for fabric and sending her to the seamstress! Sigh. Somehow my sis is very blur, and prob cannot help me change into my tea dress or take care of my WG. And she seems v reluctant to help cos of exams ard Nov. So i had to ask my gd fren to help out. Thankfully she agreed. While i originally intended to ask her, but the whole hassle of getting a gown for my sis is wasted and i have to source for gowns again! Argh *tears hair out* Seeing tt Kim is so busy, will prob have to get OTR for my bridesmaid

Pishako,
I think the showflat was quite some time ago. FH's parents bought a place in Bukit Timah instead cos they liked the condo there and it was all ready to be moved into

Twinkle,
Count me out for Dolly's. Will have to go with the other BTB sharing my church deco. Heh. U all will have fun there i'm sure... Won't go to Sebs cos he is too ex. Me no budget. Sad sad. As it is the wedding expenses are sky high. Definitely cannot spend on flowers heh

Sent!

<font color="0077aa">Hey count!
So you have bought new wardrobe and curtain already? I'm still putting those on hold. Hee will most prob go down to Robinsons one of these days. Was looking at some of mattresses at Taka yesterday but FH was around with me so i didn't try them. Seems like robinsons is the place to buy mattresses?

Hey twinkle!
I don't think i'll be going down anytime soon either. Waiting for the other couple from church to contact me before dropping by.
If they do contact me soon, i'll go down with you girls.</font>

oops typo in my msg.. "Was looking at some of mattresses at Taka yesterday but FH <font color="ff0000">*wasn't</font> around with me so i didn't try them.

Hee no wonder it looks weird when i reread it.

<font color="0077aa">hee twinkle, you spotted it ah? Hahaha so paiseh. No lah, i can't wait to drop by Robinsons soon to look and try out those mattresses! Hee what about you? Your house and all ready yet? Where will you be staying?</font>

<font color="ff6000">kyrie unfortunately we are still looking for a resale flat in the east... guess there's still some time to my AD in Mar next year, but am amazed at how fast time flies since we got engaged!

Now trying to manoeuvere around the world of housing agents, trying not to get cheated, considering whether we can make the resale transaction without agents, and most importantly trying to get off our b*tts to start viewing flats! hee. The last time we went viewing there were a few 'okay' selections but nothing we really liked. Hopefully we find something in the next few months so reno can start if necessary.</font>

Twinkle ah,
How's ur housing search? Shd try to look ard as much as u can while u're more free. Nearer ur AD u will be too busy! And pray tt God will lead u all to the right house in the right place and right time!

Kyrie,
Have u started doing up ur room yet? FH is staying at a condo so the cupboards are provided. He customade shelves and got curtains too, so the room is more or less done except for the double bed. Evil me told him tt the bed shd only arrive 2 wks before AD. Cos i don't want him to "enjoy" the bed so much tt he oversleeps and is late meeting me. And can rub it in my face tt the Sealy mattress is so much more comfy, which he threatened to do! Kekekeke

Oh, u shdn't be paiseh when u try mattresses. The pple there are so nice. I was wearing a skirt once and they offered me a blanket to cover my feet when i tried out the beds!

Meow,
What types of bridesmaid dresses are u making? Any colours/fabrics in mind? I'm still sourcing for ideas...

Twinkle,
I too just got my resale flat and its really a load off my mind so agree with count that you shld try to look around as much as possible now. be careful of agents too.. though sometime ago the papers reported that buyers dont necessarily have to pay commissions, but pls do check with the agent right from the start.

count, i havent quite decided on the type of dresses yet coz i told my bridesmaids that i'll let them choose the cut..but i'll choose the colour..was thinking of something champagne/bronzy/gold...one of my bridesmaid is overseas so she probably choose a simple cut so tat in case it needs alterations, it is easier.

<font color="aa00aa">Twinkle,
Yah it's not easy to source around for a good agent and getting a house which we are to call 'home' isn't easy either. Good thing you have about 9 months more to your AD.

<font color="0077aa">count,
Hee you're being very nice to have the bed delivered 2 weeks before AD. I told my FH that we'll arrange for delivery a day or 2 before our AD. Hahahah and that he has to sleep on the floor till the day i bunk in with him. Hahahaha *evil*</font>

<font color="119911">girls,
On the topic of bridesmaid dresses, i thought getting them to get their own would be less of a hassle. I just told them to standardise the colour - white - and the brothers will be wearing blue. Hee goes with the theme of my wedding. - Silver/white and Blue.</font>

Hello gals!

<font color="0000ff">meow
I know, trying to see if I can get away with a purchase without paying agent's fees. But think they are quite a tough industry, hard to manage a transaction with nothing from the buyer going to an agent. 1% can be quite a lot, and surely I can fill up a few forms and arrange a few appointments for that kind of money!

thanks Kyrie and Count
Praying that through it all, we'll find a good apt!

On bridesmaids' dresses, 2 of them are going to walk down the aisle before me, so I'm going to get them dresses. These days dresses are not cheap... but since when one of them was a bride the last time she tailor made our dresses, so feel that I should return the favour! Probably will buy off the rack though, since one of them overseas and can only come back 5 days before my wedding. My jiemeis can get their own dresses, and I don't think I'll even stipulate a colour code.</font>

Hey girls,
I'm paying for my bridesmaid's dress since she is gg to walk down the aisle before me. And also cos she's my gd fren and has to go thru great lengths on my AD so i think it would be a nice gesture to pay for her dress. H/e, i wouldn't do so for jiemeis. May not even specify a dress code like Twinkle. Cos there are abt 4-5 of them and getting the same design would be difficult and costly! Will prob buy them a meal and give AP instead...

Kyrie ah,
U're even more evil than me leh *wags finger* But taking delivery too late also got problem. U may be too busy the wk before ur AD to wait for the bed to come, and may also need to source for side tables to put stuff? Tt's why i said concession lah - 2 wks before AD we take delivery kekekke

White and blue theme is the easiest to coordinate! Argh! I want to confirm my colour theme also!

Supposed to meet the caterer and PG tm. Fingers crossed tt i'll be able to confirm more vendors this wk end

Twinkle ah,
What's ur budget for house and which part of the east are u looking at? How abt teh design and build thingy by HDB and pte developer at Tampines? How come u cannot buy first hand flat?

Meow,
Where's ur new place at? How many bridesmaids are u having btw? U mean u're paying for their dresses?